Barceló Hotel Views  Karmina Palace Deluxe
map

Barceló Karmina

Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13   28867 Manzanillo, Colima ,   México  


Places of Interest

32 km Mezinárodní letiště Manzanillo

20 km Puerto de Manzanillo

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Barceló Karmina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3661 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spaní

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

47% Complete

1728

Velmi dobré

32% Complete

1173

Normální

11% Complete

421

Špatné

5% Complete

206

Velmi špatné

3% Complete

133

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    06/15/2018 S rodinou

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”

    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.
    Round Indicators
    BBQtruth Cabo San Lucas, Mexiko. 06/13/2018 S rodinou

    “Old Outdated no upkeep”

    Arrived 7PM to a very hot room. Old furniture, never again at Barcelo. Buffet food was cold, tuff and tasteless. The hotel staff were polite but management thinks they are above the rest of us. On check in I explained that my daughter was in a wheelchair. Our airplane didn't leave till 7pm on check out. I would be happy to pay extra to stay in the room longer. The lady on duty said no problem. Check out day I get a call asking if I was checking out. I explained to Ernesto Chavez that on monday I explained to the lady at the check in and she said no problem. I told this guy I was willing to pay as I didn't want my daughter in a wheel chair for 6 hours before the plane. He said with an attitude it would be 350 pesos per hour. I said not a problem so we went about our day. Coming back to the room at 2:30 they locked us out. I went to the front desk and had them reopen the door and spoke to a very nasty lady saying she was the manager. Her name was Paola Baltazar (the name she gave me.) She said the the doors auto lock at 12 noon. I told her about paying extra and called her on her 12 noon story because we entered the room at !:30, left and at 2:30 it was locked. She became nasty when I brought up facts. I don't know how either one of these people got or keep there job, nasty, nasty, nasty. Ive stayed at Barcelo before and never came across nasty people like these two. Other than that the pool is dated but nice, the drinks around the pool were good. NEVER GO BACK TO THIS BARCELO.
    Round Indicators
    Rocio C 06/12/2018 S rodinou

    “Beautiful resort with best value in Manzanillo”

    Beach area needs improvement but overall had a fabulous experience at this beautiful resort. Food, staff, entertainment, and pools are excellent for the low rates. Loved our stay here and hope to return.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Rocio C; Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process, therefore, we highly value your time and constructive critics. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Gonp San Diego, Kalifornie. 05/26/2018 Páry

    “No help from manager”

    First this hotel is not cheep and the food is very bad quality and no variety. Their elevator do not work. I had a accident in the shower and we got no help from the manager they did call a Dr and we had to pay for it.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Gonp We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Karmina hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies. We regret the incident you had in the shower because it is a humid and slippery place caution is always recommended. Our security team and Assistant Manager went to your suite to offer first aid assistance. However, you presented pain that we cannot check. For this reason, they offered you the external assistance which you accepted. Like it is mentioned in our website, medical assistance is not a part of the All Inclusive Plan. Our Assistant Manager remained at your orders for further assistance and spoke to you the day after your incident. We are working to improve our service by changing and renewal our elevators, meanwhile, we have others in service at the end of the building which are appropriately marked in the corridors. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Christine M 05/21/2018 S rodinou

    “Barcello Karmina is fantastic for families!”

    We stayed at the Barcelo Karmina for Xmas 2017 and Easter 2018. We returned because we had such a fantastic time over Christmas. The facility is beautiful, and great for kids. A special thanks to Zulema from the Barcy club. She is an excellent children’s facilitator. And to Jose Tarabay who provided excellent first aid to my daughter and who really runs a tight ship and makes you feel your children and the facility were well cared for. He still maintains a super friendly rapport with the kids and is an excellent liaison between the hotel and the guests. Spacious rooms, friendly staff and the ocean area is perfect for kids to learn to snorkel in as my daughter did. 5 stars all around and we will return.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Christine M; Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are also pleased to know that during your stay with us you were able to enjoy the comfort of our facilities, rooms and especially to practice snorkeling on our beach. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červen 15 2018
    • S rodinou

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”


    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červen 13 2018
    • Cabo San Lucas, Mexiko
    • S rodinou

    BBQtruth

    “Old Outdated no upkeep”


    Arrived 7PM to a very hot room. Old furniture, never again at Barcelo. Buffet food was cold, tuff and tasteless. The hotel staff were polite but management thinks they are above the rest of us. On check in I explained that my daughter was in a wheelchair. Our airplane didn't leave till 7pm on check out. I would be happy to pay extra to stay in the room longer. The lady on duty said no problem. Check out day I get a call asking if I was checking out. I explained to Ernesto Chavez that on monday I explained to the lady at the check in and she said no problem. I told this guy I was willing to pay as I didn't want my daughter in a wheel chair for 6 hours before the plane. He said with an attitude it would be 350 pesos per hour. I said not a problem so we went about our day. Coming back to the room at 2:30 they locked us out. I went to the front desk and had them reopen the door and spoke to a very nasty lady saying she was the manager. Her name was Paola Baltazar (the name she gave me.) She said the the doors auto lock at 12 noon. I told her about paying extra and called her on her 12 noon story because we entered the room at !:30, left and at 2:30 it was locked. She became nasty when I brought up facts. I don't know how either one of these people got or keep there job, nasty, nasty, nasty. Ive stayed at Barcelo before and never came across nasty people like these two. Other than that the pool is dated but nice, the drinks around the pool were good. NEVER GO BACK TO THIS BARCELO.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červen 12 2018
    • S rodinou

    Rocio C

    “Beautiful resort with best value in Manzanillo”


    Beach area needs improvement but overall had a fabulous experience at this beautiful resort. Food, staff, entertainment, and pools are excellent for the low rates. Loved our stay here and hope to return.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Rocio C; Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process, therefore, we highly value your time and constructive critics. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • květen 26 2018
    • San Diego, Kalifornie
    • Páry

    Gonp

    “No help from manager”


    First this hotel is not cheep and the food is very bad quality and no variety. Their elevator do not work. I had a accident in the shower and we got no help from the manager they did call a Dr and we had to pay for it.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Gonp We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Karmina hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies. We regret the incident you had in the shower because it is a humid and slippery place caution is always recommended. Our security team and Assistant Manager went to your suite to offer first aid assistance. However, you presented pain that we cannot check. For this reason, they offered you the external assistance which you accepted. Like it is mentioned in our website, medical assistance is not a part of the All Inclusive Plan. Our Assistant Manager remained at your orders for further assistance and spoke to you the day after your incident. We are working to improve our service by changing and renewal our elevators, meanwhile, we have others in service at the end of the building which are appropriately marked in the corridors. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • květen 21 2018
    • S rodinou

    Christine M

    “Barcello Karmina is fantastic for families!”


    We stayed at the Barcelo Karmina for Xmas 2017 and Easter 2018. We returned because we had such a fantastic time over Christmas. The facility is beautiful, and great for kids. A special thanks to Zulema from the Barcy club. She is an excellent children’s facilitator. And to Jose Tarabay who provided excellent first aid to my daughter and who really runs a tight ship and makes you feel your children and the facility were well cared for. He still maintains a super friendly rapport with the kids and is an excellent liaison between the hotel and the guests. Spacious rooms, friendly staff and the ocean area is perfect for kids to learn to snorkel in as my daughter did. 5 stars all around and we will return.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. v zařízení Barcelo Karmina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Christine M; Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are also pleased to know that during your stay with us you were able to enjoy the comfort of our facilities, rooms and especially to practice snorkeling on our beach. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Karmina Palace Deluxe

    Barceló Karmina hotel, a paradise in Manzanillo.

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Kostarika

    Vybrat Kostarika

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Panamá

    Vybrat Panamá

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Hotely v Turecko

    Vybrat Turecko

    Hotely v Itálie

    Vybrat Itálie

    Hotely v Portugal

    Vybrat Portugal