Panoramic Suite at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 37846 Městský hotel, strategicky umístěný v Santo Domingu, je vhodný pro pracovní i odpočinkové pobyty. Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana
809 221 2131 809 221 3251
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 37846 4.5 out of 5 based on 1069 ratings. 1069 user reviews.
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by luis m on . The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th... Rating: 5
map

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

32,3 km Mezinárodní letiště Las Americas

17,7 km Mezinárodní letiště El Higuero

3,8 km Centrum města

6,5 km Koloniální část Santo Dominga

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1069 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spánku

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

59% Complete

640

Velmi dobré

26% Complete

283

Normální

6% Complete

65

Špatné

4% Complete

48

Velmi špatné

3% Complete

33

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    colonmarcus78 Piedmont, South Carolina. 10/08/2017 Služební cesty

    “Great experience”

    I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a first class experience. All rooms are digitally equipped and everything that is need is at your figure tip. Bar and restaurant for room service is opened 24hrs. Amazing experience. 4th time staying there and the staff are consistent every time. 5 star all the way!!

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear colonmarcus78, Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, and more joyful we feel knowing that we have been your choice for the fourth time. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We also appreciate your mention about the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Again we thank you very much for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again very soon! Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión.

    Round Indicators
    luis m Cancún, Mexiko. 09/21/2017 Služební cesty

    “The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean”

    The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th floor spaces are great and you get good snacks !!!

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear luis m, Thank you for such wonderful comments and thank you for always choosing El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel it is an honor to know that we have served you for 12 years and yet we still get to delight you with our hotel. What an incredible guest you are! It is amazing to read that you enjoyed our new contemporary styled rooms meticulously decorated to guarantee unparalleled comfort and rest, coming from you means a great deal. It is delightful to read as well that you enjoyed our service and everything was up to your standards during your last visit. We are happy we get to keep welcoming you back to our property and get to show you our newly renovated areas. See you very soon! Kind regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Kevin Y London. 09/21/2017 S rodinou

    “Decamped here by Hurricane Maria.”

    We were staying at Sensitori Punta Cana but were moved to this hotel as a precaution, the bedrooms are fabulous but the public areas are tired and a tad smelly. Upon arrival we were offered lunch in the Garden Tent, which is like a posh function suite in the grounds, it was a good experience and lunch was lovely and fresh. Unfortunately, dinner was not so good, limiting portions, no potatoes or chips for the kids and bought in pizza covered in ham, when asking for a simple margarita was simply ignored, it was a very limited selection and not much taste and the waiting staff were dire, not a single one spoke English to understand a Coke no ice. At the bar afterwards was worse, pointing at the cocktail menu was useless and paying felt traumatic. Let's hope tomorrow brings a different experience.

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Kevin Y, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. In other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it clean and comfortable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that El Embajador could remain an option for your next holiday and that we could have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Vlad H 08/31/2017 Služební cesty

    “get ready for a really, really BAD experience. Better STAY AWAY from this hotel!”

    ...and don't leave your credit card details with them!!! They block a ridiculous amount on the card and you might don't get it back. That's what happened to me. I was there for a 5 nights business trip. The travelling agency (from Dominican Republic) that took care of my travel details booked only the first 3 nights (due to some error on their side). When I checked in I asked the front desk of the hotel to contact the traveling agency to extend my stay. They assured me they will do that. Two days later I went back to make sure they contacted the agency. And they DIDN'T! I asked them to do it again. When I had to check out (it was a Sunday) I have found out that in 5 days of my stay they failed to contact the traveling agency because...they forgot!!! So what happened was that they blocked my personal credit card (which I left for mini-bar expenses) for two nights stay. Since I was on a business trip this was a mess. Anyhow, they (a front desk guy called Amado, he shouldn't work in the hospitality business) assured me that the next day will contact the traveling agency and everything will be taken care of. Guess what? I land back home after a 20 hours trip and I get a message that my personal credit card got charged for the 2 nights! No explanation! I have filled 3 complaints with them. None got answered!!! It is some of the worst client service experiences I have lived and I am a frequent business traveller. So, my advice is in the title: STAY AWAY from El Embajador.

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Mr. Hatieganu, Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention your concern. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and I can assure this is not to our usual standard. During the check-in We use to inform guests that as a guarantee for the stay of all our guests we charge a hold, from where we deduct the amount to be paid for the nights hosted and consumptions made and the rest is returned to the credit card that was charged in the course of 4 or 5 days depending of the bank. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, because our main interest is the well-being of all our guests. For this reason, we have investigated your case with the responsible department and front desk. When you requested contact with the travel agency with which you were dealing, it was reported to the reservations department immediately, so there was a communication error from our team and you were not informed that we tried tirelessly to contact the agency and in the end the agency never responded. We regret that you were not properly informed of the process with your agency, as well they told us would contact you. Finally, as a hotel, we had to charge the stay after the 3 days that were already paid by your company, it was our duty, and we sincerely apologize, because you deserved an explanation from the front desk, where you came. Is very important for us the perception that our guests obtain from the team that strives to provide a quality service. It has certainly been an atypical case and we offer you the most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team for information and revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Jose Antonio G Kuala Lumpur, Malajsie. 08/31/2017 Páry

    “Lux Hotel in the city”

    We have been almost 2 months living in that hotel. Common green areas very well preserved and nice views. Service very kind and restaurants with excellent options. Hotel includes small casino, piano bar zone and it represents the old times lux events in Santo Domingo. In weekends normally weddings and live events.

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Jose Antonio G, Thank you for the great feedback of your experience at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during 2 months. Our legendary property has become a place that offers rooms with a contemporary design, modern and minimalist designed to ensure the comfort and well-being of guests. It's very gratifying to read about our personalized service and that your expectations were achieved. Our team works hard to provide the best service to all our valued guests and anticipate all your needs. Jose Antonio G, there is no greater reward than knowing that you found our hotel spot on and perfect. We are always striving for perfection and making sure all of our guests have an unforgettable experience while visiting the beautiful city of Santo Domingo, may it be for business or pleasure. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • říjen 8 2017
    • Piedmont, South Carolina
    • Služební cesty

    colonmarcus78

    “Great experience”


    I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a first class experience. All rooms are digitally equipped and everything that is need is at your figure tip. Bar and restaurant for room service is opened 24hrs. Amazing experience. 4th time staying there and the staff are consistent every time. 5 star all the way!!


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear colonmarcus78, Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, and more joyful we feel knowing that we have been your choice for the fourth time. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We also appreciate your mention about the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Again we thank you very much for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again very soon! Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • září 21 2017
    • Cancún, Mexiko
    • Služební cesty

    luis m

    “The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean”


    The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th floor spaces are great and you get good snacks !!!


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear luis m, Thank you for such wonderful comments and thank you for always choosing El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel it is an honor to know that we have served you for 12 years and yet we still get to delight you with our hotel. What an incredible guest you are! It is amazing to read that you enjoyed our new contemporary styled rooms meticulously decorated to guarantee unparalleled comfort and rest, coming from you means a great deal. It is delightful to read as well that you enjoyed our service and everything was up to your standards during your last visit. We are happy we get to keep welcoming you back to our property and get to show you our newly renovated areas. See you very soon! Kind regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • září 21 2017
    • London
    • S rodinou

    Kevin Y

    “Decamped here by Hurricane Maria.”


    We were staying at Sensitori Punta Cana but were moved to this hotel as a precaution, the bedrooms are fabulous but the public areas are tired and a tad smelly. Upon arrival we were offered lunch in the Garden Tent, which is like a posh function suite in the grounds, it was a good experience and lunch was lovely and fresh. Unfortunately, dinner was not so good, limiting portions, no potatoes or chips for the kids and bought in pizza covered in ham, when asking for a simple margarita was simply ignored, it was a very limited selection and not much taste and the waiting staff were dire, not a single one spoke English to understand a Coke no ice. At the bar afterwards was worse, pointing at the cocktail menu was useless and paying felt traumatic. Let's hope tomorrow brings a different experience.


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Kevin Y, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. In other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it clean and comfortable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that El Embajador could remain an option for your next holiday and that we could have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • srpen 31 2017
    • Služební cesty

    Vlad H

    “get ready for a really, really BAD experience. Better STAY AWAY from this hotel!”


    ...and don't leave your credit card details with them!!! They block a ridiculous amount on the card and you might don't get it back. That's what happened to me. I was there for a 5 nights business trip. The travelling agency (from Dominican Republic) that took care of my travel details booked only the first 3 nights (due to some error on their side). When I checked in I asked the front desk of the hotel to contact the traveling agency to extend my stay. They assured me they will do that. Two days later I went back to make sure they contacted the agency. And they DIDN'T! I asked them to do it again. When I had to check out (it was a Sunday) I have found out that in 5 days of my stay they failed to contact the traveling agency because...they forgot!!! So what happened was that they blocked my personal credit card (which I left for mini-bar expenses) for two nights stay. Since I was on a business trip this was a mess. Anyhow, they (a front desk guy called Amado, he shouldn't work in the hospitality business) assured me that the next day will contact the traveling agency and everything will be taken care of. Guess what? I land back home after a 20 hours trip and I get a message that my personal credit card got charged for the 2 nights! No explanation! I have filled 3 complaints with them. None got answered!!! It is some of the worst client service experiences I have lived and I am a frequent business traveller. So, my advice is in the title: STAY AWAY from El Embajador.


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Mr. Hatieganu, Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention your concern. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and I can assure this is not to our usual standard. During the check-in We use to inform guests that as a guarantee for the stay of all our guests we charge a hold, from where we deduct the amount to be paid for the nights hosted and consumptions made and the rest is returned to the credit card that was charged in the course of 4 or 5 days depending of the bank. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, because our main interest is the well-being of all our guests. For this reason, we have investigated your case with the responsible department and front desk. When you requested contact with the travel agency with which you were dealing, it was reported to the reservations department immediately, so there was a communication error from our team and you were not informed that we tried tirelessly to contact the agency and in the end the agency never responded. We regret that you were not properly informed of the process with your agency, as well they told us would contact you. Finally, as a hotel, we had to charge the stay after the 3 days that were already paid by your company, it was our duty, and we sincerely apologize, because you deserved an explanation from the front desk, where you came. Is very important for us the perception that our guests obtain from the team that strives to provide a quality service. It has certainly been an atypical case and we offer you the most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team for information and revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • srpen 31 2017
    • Kuala Lumpur, Malajsie
    • Páry

    Jose Antonio G

    “Lux Hotel in the city”


    We have been almost 2 months living in that hotel. Common green areas very well preserved and nice views. Service very kind and restaurants with excellent options. Hotel includes small casino, piano bar zone and it represents the old times lux events in Santo Domingo. In weekends normally weddings and live events.


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes v zařízení El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Jose Antonio G, Thank you for the great feedback of your experience at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during 2 months. Our legendary property has become a place that offers rooms with a contemporary design, modern and minimalist designed to ensure the comfort and well-being of guests. It's very gratifying to read about our personalized service and that your expectations were achieved. Our team works hard to provide the best service to all our valued guests and anticipate all your needs. Jose Antonio G, there is no greater reward than knowing that you found our hotel spot on and perfect. We are always striving for perfection and making sure all of our guests have an unforgettable experience while visiting the beautiful city of Santo Domingo, may it be for business or pleasure. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte, prosím, platné datum.

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód”) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Po zadání kódu ceny zobrazené v kroku 1 rezervačního procesu již zahrnují uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo mimořádných služeb ani na ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Je dovolen pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 25 % z ceny v hotelech v Latinské Americe a 20 % z ceny v hotelech v Evropě a Středomoří, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, millenials, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá oficiální a platné dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nedojde ke splnění podmínek, vyhrazuje si hotel právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při originální rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Garantována nejlepší cena on-line

    Pokud najdete lepší cenu, my vám ji ještě vylepšíme.

    Vrátíme vám rozdíl a navíc vám dáme další slevu 10 % z konečné ceny rezervace. Více informací zde...