Facilities at the Occidental Aurelia hotel

Occidental Aurelia

Texto: 101843 Ubytování ve starobylém klášteře ze 17. stol., který byl přebudován na hotel, je ideální volbou pro objevování Říma. Via di Torre Rossa, 80 | Roma | Italia
+39 06 6610551 *
Occidental Aurelia Texto: 101843 4 out of 5 based on 989 ratings. 989 user reviews.
Occidental Aurelia reviewed by Wheresmychips on . Clean and tidy hotel The good parts: Clean room, comfy bed, access to public transport, good value & friendly staff. Not as good: Bar shuts early (for thirsty Rugby fans) and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were not... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Aurelia

Via di Torre Rossa, 80   Roma   Italia  


Places of Interest

26 km Mezinárodní letiště Leonardo Da Vinci

9 km Koloseum

3,7 km Katedrála Svatého Petra

6,1 km Roma Termini

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Occidental Aurelia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1022 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spánku

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

37% Complete

385

Velmi dobré

42% Complete

430

Normální

14% Complete

147

Špatné

3% Complete

40

Velmi špatné

1% Complete

20

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    Dana D London, England, United Kingdom. 04/26/2017 Páry

    “They need to get the basics right!”

    We stayed here last weekend, for four nights. We arrived on Friday at midnight - the check in was very quick and professional; but the problems started as soon as we entered the room. The room was very very cold and the thermostat in the was not working. I called reception immediately and was informed that the hotel was set for summer temperature so nothing could be done about that (during the day the outdoor temperatures reached 17-20 degrees, but at night it was very chilly - between 3 and 7 degrees). We were offered a min extra duvet, which was brought up to our room very swiftly. The wifi signal in our room was terrible and could only get a connection if standing next to the door. On Sunday morning we woke up to no hot water (it was lukewarm). We called reception, and was told someone was going to come up to fix it. Half an hour later no one came up, so we just had a cold shower (in a cold bathroom). When we went out for the day, I informed the receptionist of all the issues we had experienced so far, and was assured everything was going to be fixed by the time we came back. In the evening, when we got back to the hotel we were so happy to have hot water again; although the room was still cold and the internet was still not working. Our happiness only last a day, as on Tuesday morning we woke up to lukewarm water again. We called reception and was told that an engineer would reset the boiler system in 5-10 minutes. Half an hour later there was no change to the water temperature and once again we had a cold shower. When we checked out, the receptionist apologised (there wasn't much he could do really) and explained us that as our room was at the bottom of the corridor (room 123) sometimes the hot water did not reach properly and they had to restart de boiler (I don't understand why, but at that stage I didn't care anymore as we were leaving). Finally, on Tuesday morning between 9am and 11am the housekeeping team knocked on our door on 3 different occasions to check if we had checked out. This, added to everything else, just made us wanted to leave the hotel asap. The lighting in our room was not great either; but this is such a tiny thing after everything else... The whole experience was a real let down! But the reason I'm scoring this property 2 starts is because the location was great (away from the madness of the city centre; but close enough to the centre with very good public transport connection), the room was very clean and the stuff was nice (even though they didn't fix our issues, I understand that these were out of their control and is the management responsibility to fix them).
    Round Indicators
    sarahjlines Stafford, Spojené království. 04/22/2017 Páry

    “Disappointing”

    I never write reviews but felt I had to on this occasion. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly however, the hotel had the wrong dates which wasn't there fault but thought it necessary to Barr our card on our room for 2 nights. We paid for an extra night we never had. We spent 2 hours for 2 nights trying to resolve it with the staff. We are still trying to get our 90 euro back for the extra night that we didn't stay The food in the restaurant was shocking and several guests were complaining the night we ate there. We only did this once and only because we were kept at reception so long that it was too late to go into Rome. My husband didn't eat his and I sent mine back to be warmed up. The food at breakfast was limited and the same each morning. The scrambled the eggs were greasy and the boiled eggs were cold. I wouldn't recommend a stay here choose somewhere closer to Rome!

    BarceloManagement, Direttore v zařízení Occidental Aurelia, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Sarah, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Aurelia fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us, as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. First of all, we would like to inform you that, unfortunately, we do not bare our guests key cards, when keys stop working, usually is because the keys get demagnetized, the different ways to get your key demagnetized is by keeping them next to a cell phone or next to other electronic devices. As you say in your review, the reservation dates were not booked write, so as we explained you, we tried to do our best to solve this situation, beginning with equalizing the rate of the extra night with the average rate you paid, even though the price to the public was almost doubled since the hotel was practically full booked. Our colleges from front desk, called repeatedly to all the agencies related to your booking and our booking department, trying to find a solution, but unfortunately, for all of us, the only answer we got was that the reservation you claimed for did not exist. Concerning the service you received during dinner, it has been discussed with our Maître and Chef to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future. As well as the breakfast, which we would like to inform you, we are working on improving in variety during this spring season. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, for us, our primary goal being is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best Regards,

    Round Indicators
    Louisa Z 04/19/2017

    “Lovely hotel”

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was extremely clean, spacious and modern. Pillows were big and comfortable. Mini fridge, safe and TV in the room. The staff were friendly and more than happy to give advice on travelling and sightseeing. Great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Restaurant food also very nice- Francesca at the restaurant was very warm and friendly. Be prepared to walk 15 mins to the nearest metro station (Cornelia) or wait for a bus outside of the hotel. There is a bus that goes from the bus station behind Cornelia metro straight to Fiumicino Airport (costs 7 Euros and takes 1 hour).
    Round Indicators
    Darren W Manchester, Spojené království. 04/18/2017 S rodinou

    “amazing staff but poor communication before stay”

    this is a very honest review. This was hard for me to only give 3 stars because the staff are amazing and a real credit to the hotel. the good points for me are the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. the hotel lobby is beautiful. the breakfast was ok. the only problem was the eggs were always freezing cold. the staff again in there were amazing. there was a self serve drinks machine however I did see the waitresses making fresh coffee for some guests, not sure if this was at an extra charge. we asked our travel agent to request a room away from the lift and at the back of the hotel after reading the room tips on here. we were away from the lift but at the front of the hotel, which seemed ok when we first arrived as the traffic outside wasn't to loud. the room itself was fine and clean. we asked for a kettle which was brought up straight away. only problem was that there was no plug sockets apart from under my daughters bed. so had to plug it in in the bathroom. the Wifi is very hit and miss but is free so can't complain. the bad points to the hotel was because we were at the front of the hotel. you get a lot of noise from guests arriving and leaving the hotel. also on the first morning was awakened by a lawn mower at 7.30am. we were also near the stairs and every night at 10pm a group of about 30 school pupils would run down the stairs unattended making loads of noise. this would happen again at 7am. we reported it to reception who said they were aware and were going to speak to the teachers. however it carried every night and morning. we spoke to other guest who said they had complained because they were knocking on their doors. this should of been dealt with straight away. the other bad point for me was the communication beforehand. I had put a post on trip advisor asking if anyone could recommend a private taxi to pick up from airport. the hotel replied saying they could organise it for 45 euros and to email the hotel. however the email address must of been wrong because had no reply after 2 weeks. I asked our travel agent if they had one and give me a different email address, I finally got a reply a week later saying to provide flight details and they could book it in. another week later I emailed again to make sure it was definitely booked as never had a confirmation email. still no reply and it took over 3 weeks and countless emails to the hotel and head office before getting a reply the night before we flew. the driver was waiting at the airport when we arrived and would recommend this service just maybe email hotel very early to make sure its booked in. people have complained on here about location. I knew the location beforehand so not a problem for me. there is a bus stop outside the hotel and metro a 10 min walk away. I never used the restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on this. we had drinks at the bar one night which again the barman was amazing. the drinks are a little expensive but to be expected. we went to 3 restaurants nearby, 2 of which were excellent Joseph and Ferro E Ghisa. the other Arturo which is very close to the hotel was awful and needs to be avoided. I have done separate reviews on there restaurants. top tips for hotel would be ask for a room away from lift and stairs and at the back of hotel.

    BarceloManagement, Direttore v zařízení Occidental Aurelia, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Darren, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Aurelia for your holidays in Rome, and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We have read your comment regarding noise made by the guests at the arrival and during their stay, we are sorry about it, unfortunately, this is an unusual situation since we do not use to have students groups at the hotel. About the communication, we are sorry it was so complicated to get to us, during the last months we took over this hotel, so we do believe the problem it could be related to this. In the future, we recommend you to visit our official website and get in touch through the mail address shown on it. In any case, we would like to inform you that we are working on improving every aspect of the hotel, since is one of the main goals of Barceló, create an experience around your stay that would make you want to come back, so please, give us the opportunity to show you the best of us in your next visit. Once more, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Our Best Regards,

    Round Indicators
    jan857 Helmond, Nizozemsko. 04/11/2017 S rodinou

    “Nice place to stay”

    Very nice staff. There is a free parking offered. The location is good, with spacious garden. In front of the hotel is a bus station. The Vatican city is 10 min. away. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is good.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • duben 26 2017
    • London, England, United Kingdom
    • Páry

    Dana D

    “They need to get the basics right!”


    We stayed here last weekend, for four nights. We arrived on Friday at midnight - the check in was very quick and professional; but the problems started as soon as we entered the room. The room was very very cold and the thermostat in the was not working. I called reception immediately and was informed that the hotel was set for summer temperature so nothing could be done about that (during the day the outdoor temperatures reached 17-20 degrees, but at night it was very chilly - between 3 and 7 degrees). We were offered a min extra duvet, which was brought up to our room very swiftly. The wifi signal in our room was terrible and could only get a connection if standing next to the door. On Sunday morning we woke up to no hot water (it was lukewarm). We called reception, and was told someone was going to come up to fix it. Half an hour later no one came up, so we just had a cold shower (in a cold bathroom). When we went out for the day, I informed the receptionist of all the issues we had experienced so far, and was assured everything was going to be fixed by the time we came back. In the evening, when we got back to the hotel we were so happy to have hot water again; although the room was still cold and the internet was still not working. Our happiness only last a day, as on Tuesday morning we woke up to lukewarm water again. We called reception and was told that an engineer would reset the boiler system in 5-10 minutes. Half an hour later there was no change to the water temperature and once again we had a cold shower. When we checked out, the receptionist apologised (there wasn't much he could do really) and explained us that as our room was at the bottom of the corridor (room 123) sometimes the hot water did not reach properly and they had to restart de boiler (I don't understand why, but at that stage I didn't care anymore as we were leaving). Finally, on Tuesday morning between 9am and 11am the housekeeping team knocked on our door on 3 different occasions to check if we had checked out. This, added to everything else, just made us wanted to leave the hotel asap. The lighting in our room was not great either; but this is such a tiny thing after everything else... The whole experience was a real let down! But the reason I'm scoring this property 2 starts is because the location was great (away from the madness of the city centre; but close enough to the centre with very good public transport connection), the room was very clean and the stuff was nice (even though they didn't fix our issues, I understand that these were out of their control and is the management responsibility to fix them).


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • duben 22 2017
    • Stafford, Spojené království
    • Páry

    sarahjlines

    “Disappointing”


    I never write reviews but felt I had to on this occasion. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly however, the hotel had the wrong dates which wasn't there fault but thought it necessary to Barr our card on our room for 2 nights. We paid for an extra night we never had. We spent 2 hours for 2 nights trying to resolve it with the staff. We are still trying to get our 90 euro back for the extra night that we didn't stay The food in the restaurant was shocking and several guests were complaining the night we ate there. We only did this once and only because we were kept at reception so long that it was too late to go into Rome. My husband didn't eat his and I sent mine back to be warmed up. The food at breakfast was limited and the same each morning. The scrambled the eggs were greasy and the boiled eggs were cold. I wouldn't recommend a stay here choose somewhere closer to Rome!


    BarceloManagement, Direttore v zařízení Occidental Aurelia, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Sarah, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Aurelia fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us, as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. First of all, we would like to inform you that, unfortunately, we do not bare our guests key cards, when keys stop working, usually is because the keys get demagnetized, the different ways to get your key demagnetized is by keeping them next to a cell phone or next to other electronic devices. As you say in your review, the reservation dates were not booked write, so as we explained you, we tried to do our best to solve this situation, beginning with equalizing the rate of the extra night with the average rate you paid, even though the price to the public was almost doubled since the hotel was practically full booked. Our colleges from front desk, called repeatedly to all the agencies related to your booking and our booking department, trying to find a solution, but unfortunately, for all of us, the only answer we got was that the reservation you claimed for did not exist. Concerning the service you received during dinner, it has been discussed with our Maître and Chef to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future. As well as the breakfast, which we would like to inform you, we are working on improving in variety during this spring season. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, for us, our primary goal being is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best Regards,

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • duben 19 2017

    Louisa Z

    “Lovely hotel”


    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was extremely clean, spacious and modern. Pillows were big and comfortable. Mini fridge, safe and TV in the room. The staff were friendly and more than happy to give advice on travelling and sightseeing. Great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Restaurant food also very nice- Francesca at the restaurant was very warm and friendly. Be prepared to walk 15 mins to the nearest metro station (Cornelia) or wait for a bus outside of the hotel. There is a bus that goes from the bus station behind Cornelia metro straight to Fiumicino Airport (costs 7 Euros and takes 1 hour).


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • duben 18 2017
    • Manchester, Spojené království
    • S rodinou

    Darren W

    “amazing staff but poor communication before stay”


    this is a very honest review. This was hard for me to only give 3 stars because the staff are amazing and a real credit to the hotel. the good points for me are the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. the hotel lobby is beautiful. the breakfast was ok. the only problem was the eggs were always freezing cold. the staff again in there were amazing. there was a self serve drinks machine however I did see the waitresses making fresh coffee for some guests, not sure if this was at an extra charge. we asked our travel agent to request a room away from the lift and at the back of the hotel after reading the room tips on here. we were away from the lift but at the front of the hotel, which seemed ok when we first arrived as the traffic outside wasn't to loud. the room itself was fine and clean. we asked for a kettle which was brought up straight away. only problem was that there was no plug sockets apart from under my daughters bed. so had to plug it in in the bathroom. the Wifi is very hit and miss but is free so can't complain. the bad points to the hotel was because we were at the front of the hotel. you get a lot of noise from guests arriving and leaving the hotel. also on the first morning was awakened by a lawn mower at 7.30am. we were also near the stairs and every night at 10pm a group of about 30 school pupils would run down the stairs unattended making loads of noise. this would happen again at 7am. we reported it to reception who said they were aware and were going to speak to the teachers. however it carried every night and morning. we spoke to other guest who said they had complained because they were knocking on their doors. this should of been dealt with straight away. the other bad point for me was the communication beforehand. I had put a post on trip advisor asking if anyone could recommend a private taxi to pick up from airport. the hotel replied saying they could organise it for 45 euros and to email the hotel. however the email address must of been wrong because had no reply after 2 weeks. I asked our travel agent if they had one and give me a different email address, I finally got a reply a week later saying to provide flight details and they could book it in. another week later I emailed again to make sure it was definitely booked as never had a confirmation email. still no reply and it took over 3 weeks and countless emails to the hotel and head office before getting a reply the night before we flew. the driver was waiting at the airport when we arrived and would recommend this service just maybe email hotel very early to make sure its booked in. people have complained on here about location. I knew the location beforehand so not a problem for me. there is a bus stop outside the hotel and metro a 10 min walk away. I never used the restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on this. we had drinks at the bar one night which again the barman was amazing. the drinks are a little expensive but to be expected. we went to 3 restaurants nearby, 2 of which were excellent Joseph and Ferro E Ghisa. the other Arturo which is very close to the hotel was awful and needs to be avoided. I have done separate reviews on there restaurants. top tips for hotel would be ask for a room away from lift and stairs and at the back of hotel.


    BarceloManagement, Direttore v zařízení Occidental Aurelia, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Darren, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Aurelia for your holidays in Rome, and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We have read your comment regarding noise made by the guests at the arrival and during their stay, we are sorry about it, unfortunately, this is an unusual situation since we do not use to have students groups at the hotel. About the communication, we are sorry it was so complicated to get to us, during the last months we took over this hotel, so we do believe the problem it could be related to this. In the future, we recommend you to visit our official website and get in touch through the mail address shown on it. In any case, we would like to inform you that we are working on improving every aspect of the hotel, since is one of the main goals of Barceló, create an experience around your stay that would make you want to come back, so please, give us the opportunity to show you the best of us in your next visit. Once more, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Our Best Regards,

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • duben 11 2017
    • Helmond, Nizozemsko
    • S rodinou

    jan857

    “Nice place to stay”


    Very nice staff. There is a free parking offered. The location is good, with spacious garden. In front of the hotel is a bus station. The Vatican city is 10 min. away. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is good.


    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte, prosím, platné datum.

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    Slevový kód nebo kód akce je kombinací písmen a/nebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Slevové kódy můžete získat ve speciálních kampaních díky členství v programu my Barceló, nebo pokud nás budete sledovat na sociálních sítích, anebo provádět své rezervace na Barcelo.com. 

    Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Sleva se nebude vztahovat na ceny doplňujících služeb. Maximální částka pro součet slev je 25 % z celkové částky (kromě tarifu posledních volných pokojů), přičemž kombinace slevového kódu a speciálních slev je možná. Na jednu rezervaci je možné uplatnit pouze jeden slevový kód.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Garantována nejlepší cena on-line

    Pokud najdete lepší cenu, my vám ji ještě vylepšíme.

    Vrátíme vám rozdíl a navíc vám dáme další slevu 10 % z konečné ceny rezervace. Více informací zde...