Exclusive offer for booking on Barcelo.com

Book at Barcelo.com and register for the my Barceló programme for the best rate guaranteed, free Wi-Fi, complimentary mineral water, a welcome gift and a gift voucher worth 5% of the cost of your booking to spend on extra services.

You will also get VIP services and an additional discount of up to 10% off your next bookings. Exclusive benefits only at Barcelo.com!

Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach

Occidental Tucancún

Hotel all inclusive s nádhernými bazény, přímým vstupem na pláž a jedním z nejlepších výhledů v letovisku Cancún. Avenida Kukulcan, km. 13,5. Lote 24 | 77500 Cancún, Q. Roo
+52 998 8915900 +52 998 8850615
Occidental Tucancún 4 out of 5 based on 4381 ratings. 4381 user reviews.
Occidental Tucancún reviewed by miss_d_925 on . GREAT WEEK Loved staying at this resort. The people were so accomodating, the hotel was clean, and the food as delicious. Not one thing to complain about. Thank you Will for the best drinks ever. Small resort... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Tucancún

Avenida Kukulcan, km. 13,5. Lote 24   77500 Cancún, Q. Roo  


Places of Interest

18,9 km  Mezinárodní letiště Cancún

6 km Golfové hřiště Golf Pok-Ta-Pok (autor: Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 km Pláž Tucancún

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Occidental Tucancún

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4462 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spánku

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

39% Complete

1757

Velmi dobré

34% Complete

1528

Normální

14% Complete

661

Špatné

6% Complete

297

Velmi špatné

4% Complete

219

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    Shelley H Ontario. 02/17/2017 Páry

    “Awesome winter get away ”

    Booked a last minute holiday and was looking for a smaller resort for a week. Have stayed at the occidental in NV before so when another occidental came up, I booked it right away. Property is close to the airport. Unlike other holidays, the shuttle did not serve beer so grab some at the airport if you want for the short ride. Check in was quick and easy. Because we booked a bargain holiday our room was at the back of the hotel facing the back of the Tulcancun mall but we didn't care. We only sleep in our room so no biggie and there are balconies everywhere facing the ocean to sit and have coffee. We were in the north tower on the third floor. The theatre is on the first floor of the north tower so no sleeping for people in the rooms on the second floor until the shows are done (about 10:30). We could hear the bass a bit on the third floor but went to most of the shows so didn't really care. Elevators are fast so no wasted time waiting for them. The infinity pool and adult pool are close to the north tower so that was great. People with kids and the noisy fun people hung around the activity pool so we had a great relaxing holiday for the week. Cannot say enough about the staff and the cleanliness of this hotel. You could eat off the floors they were so clean. There was always someone cleaning something. The pools were constantly scrubbed and cleaned. Guys walked around cleaning the plastic tables and bases of the umbrellas. The floors are constantly swept, mopped and shined. The staff are a very hard working bunch and we had amazing service everywhere we went. A special thank you to Antonio Mex our pool bartender. He went over and above to make sure we constantly had drinks. Our server when Antonio was busy was Dalida Perez. She was a sweetheart and ran her butt off the whole week to keep everyone happy with a drink in hand and cleaned up empty glasses constantly. The other 2 people in the lobby bar that made sure we never waiting for a drink was Nelly Martinez and Jaime (don't know his last name). They were friendly and funny and made our trip fantastic. We didn't hang around the activity pool but we could hear Joseph getting everyone involved in the activities. You could tell he enjoys his job and was very funny. There were many, many people at the buffets and a la cartes and I wish I could remember everyone's name to thank them also. Here is a few things people planning a trip at the occidental might want to know. The room has shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispenser in the shower so no need to pack those. There is an excellent hair dryer in the room so leave that at home too. The room is specious and so clean with a flat screen tv. We had no problem booking any of the a la carte restaurants or buffets even with the hotel at capacity. Lots of lounger by the pools. You lose the sun around the pools around 5pm but we had full days of sun up to the point so it was fine. There is security walking the property all the time so you feel very safe. The shows that we saw were quality productions. Loved the Michal Jackson impersonator and the Mayan show. It's nice that the shows are indoors, air conditioned and not dependant on the weather. We had a rainless, cloudless week so we were very lucky. The Tulcancun mall across the street offer a break from the heat and have top of the line shopping. There was no free wifi at the hotel but that was fine. It was nice to be unplugged for the week. The hallways are noisy as are all hotels that has marble hallways and no curtains to absorb the noise. The air conditioner in the room is quiet so bring ear plugs or download a white noise app before you leave. I used the app and slept like a baby. There is an upcharge for top shelf liquor. Gentleman, the a la carte says it's informal wear but long pants are required, however many men were let in with shorts so don't run out and buy pants across the street as someone else did I know and then went to to restaurant and others were let in wearing shorts. There is a note that says there is a late checkout fee but our shuttle was at 11:20 and we had checked out at 11 so that didn't affect us. All in all, I would go back to this resort in a heart beat. Have been very pleased with the Occidentals we have stayed at so far.
    Round Indicators
    Debitcred1 02/16/2017 Páry

    “All Inclusive Winter Get Away”

    We chose the hotel based on a recommendation, and it was a good one. We selected an ocean view room, and unlike some we have had in past, we had fantastic view of the Gulf and the beaches. All in all, the place was very nice. Room was very clean (read no bugs or other bad things). This was our 1st all inclusive and we really enjoyed it. Staff was VERY attentive to all the guests, and ones you had more interaction with through the week went out of there way to great you as they saw you. Staff didn't expect tips, but most visitors were happy to tip due to the service we received. There were 4 restaurants on property, all were included. Dinner could have started a little earlier for us, but all opened for dinner at 6pm. Food was ok, we were little disappointed as we thought would be little higher class, but they are feeding hundreds of people every day. I would say little lower than an Appleby's quality. Here are the downsides that we encountered. Our room was not cleaned until 4-5 pm almost every day, and the bed was as hard as the Flintstones would have had. We didn't mention either, but given our interactions with the staff, they would have attempted to correct. Bigger downside was we were, won't say coerced, but 'invited' to a vacation club meeting, which is nothing more than a time share. From talking to others, seems to be a pretty common event, but blew an hour and 1/2 of our sun time!

    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Debitcred1; Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. We appreciate that you had gave us the opportunity to be your host, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort, the ocean view, and that our service was up to your expectations. For us your feedback is very important, and we will consider the impression that you had from our restaurants and the sales team in order to improve this points and be able to offer our valuable guest the best possible service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    Round Indicators
    Christine A Calgary, Kanada. 02/16/2017 S rodinou

    “Mexico 2017”

    The staff of this resort are amazing. Jose Luiz Perez our waiter most mornings at the buffet and the first day we asked for a cappuccino...every other day he had one on our table within minutes of us sitting down. Dalida Perez who was the pool side (well everywhere bartender) is absolutely amazing. This girl motors around providing drinks to every one before you can even ask. This was our first time staying in Cancun and my 4th trip to Mexico and I have to say the staff here are the best. From check in, to check in they were offering to do anything they could to make our vacation amazing. We ate at the each the Mexican and Italian restaurants twice and the food was great. Just don't stay at this resort if you like to snorkel (as my husband does), the ocean was so rough, it was not possible. We had an ocean view room without a balcony but I was happy to just wake up and watch the sunrise on the ocean.

    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Christine A, Thank you for share your experience at Occidental Tucancún. We feel honored to know that you had such a plasant stay, enjoying the facilities of the hotel, the food and drinks, and specially the service of our staff. Rest assure we will share your comments with Jose Luis, Dalida and the rest of the team who will be very happy to have turned your stay into an unforgetable experience. In regards to the ocean, usually in winter season the ocean is rough, however the rest of the year it is very calm, so we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    Round Indicators
    AllisonShu124 Midland, Michigan. 02/15/2017 S rodinou

    “Great staff”

    This resort was great!! All the staff members were super friendly and fun! I especially enjoyed playing beach volleyball with Evian, Mr. Dani, and Joseph. I felt as though I had made good friends with each of them! They were super entertaining and made the trip exciting. I also had great service at the bar from Antonio Mex. The beach along with the pool were very beautiful and clean. Staying at this resort was a great experience and I definitely would recommend going there. I already wish I could go back!

    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear AllisonShu124; Thank you for share the review of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay, enjoying the activities organized by our entertainment staff, the service of the bar, and the facilities of the resort; rest assure we will share your comments with Evian, Dani, Joseph and Antonio Max who will be very honored to know the positive impact they left on you. We appreciate your confidence and recommendation and look forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    Round Indicators
    madisons0212 Midland, Michigan. 02/15/2017 S rodinou

    “Great Staff and Great entertainment”

    I have been to Cancun, Mexico many times and this trip to this resort is by far at the top of my list. The staff was very kind and super friendly. My sister and I had a great time relaxing and also participating in the daily activities by the pool. I had a great time playing beach volleyball with Evian Turanzas, Mr. Dani, and Joseph Canseco everyday. The shows put on every night in the Theater Tucan were amazing and super fun to be a part of the entertainment staff did an amazing job hosting the shows. The waitstaff and the bartenders were very friendly as well. Antonio Mex was a very efficient and friendly bar tender. The only downside to my vacation was not having cell phone service and then having to spend $30 on wifi that could only be used on one device other than that the hotel was amazing.

    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Madisons0212; Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. It is a pleasure to kow that you enjoyed the activities, nightly shows, and that our service was up to your expectations. We also appreciate that you mentioned Evian, Dani, Joseph and Max we will transmit your compliments to them; rest assure they will be very happy to be recognized. On other hand at this moment the internet is not including in the packages yet, however if we have any change we will be announcing through our website. We look forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • únor 17 2017
    • Ontario
    • Páry

    Shelley H

    “Awesome winter get away ”


    Booked a last minute holiday and was looking for a smaller resort for a week. Have stayed at the occidental in NV before so when another occidental came up, I booked it right away. Property is close to the airport. Unlike other holidays, the shuttle did not serve beer so grab some at the airport if you want for the short ride. Check in was quick and easy. Because we booked a bargain holiday our room was at the back of the hotel facing the back of the Tulcancun mall but we didn't care. We only sleep in our room so no biggie and there are balconies everywhere facing the ocean to sit and have coffee. We were in the north tower on the third floor. The theatre is on the first floor of the north tower so no sleeping for people in the rooms on the second floor until the shows are done (about 10:30). We could hear the bass a bit on the third floor but went to most of the shows so didn't really care. Elevators are fast so no wasted time waiting for them. The infinity pool and adult pool are close to the north tower so that was great. People with kids and the noisy fun people hung around the activity pool so we had a great relaxing holiday for the week. Cannot say enough about the staff and the cleanliness of this hotel. You could eat off the floors they were so clean. There was always someone cleaning something. The pools were constantly scrubbed and cleaned. Guys walked around cleaning the plastic tables and bases of the umbrellas. The floors are constantly swept, mopped and shined. The staff are a very hard working bunch and we had amazing service everywhere we went. A special thank you to Antonio Mex our pool bartender. He went over and above to make sure we constantly had drinks. Our server when Antonio was busy was Dalida Perez. She was a sweetheart and ran her butt off the whole week to keep everyone happy with a drink in hand and cleaned up empty glasses constantly. The other 2 people in the lobby bar that made sure we never waiting for a drink was Nelly Martinez and Jaime (don't know his last name). They were friendly and funny and made our trip fantastic. We didn't hang around the activity pool but we could hear Joseph getting everyone involved in the activities. You could tell he enjoys his job and was very funny. There were many, many people at the buffets and a la cartes and I wish I could remember everyone's name to thank them also. Here is a few things people planning a trip at the occidental might want to know. The room has shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispenser in the shower so no need to pack those. There is an excellent hair dryer in the room so leave that at home too. The room is specious and so clean with a flat screen tv. We had no problem booking any of the a la carte restaurants or buffets even with the hotel at capacity. Lots of lounger by the pools. You lose the sun around the pools around 5pm but we had full days of sun up to the point so it was fine. There is security walking the property all the time so you feel very safe. The shows that we saw were quality productions. Loved the Michal Jackson impersonator and the Mayan show. It's nice that the shows are indoors, air conditioned and not dependant on the weather. We had a rainless, cloudless week so we were very lucky. The Tulcancun mall across the street offer a break from the heat and have top of the line shopping. There was no free wifi at the hotel but that was fine. It was nice to be unplugged for the week. The hallways are noisy as are all hotels that has marble hallways and no curtains to absorb the noise. The air conditioner in the room is quiet so bring ear plugs or download a white noise app before you leave. I used the app and slept like a baby. There is an upcharge for top shelf liquor. Gentleman, the a la carte says it's informal wear but long pants are required, however many men were let in with shorts so don't run out and buy pants across the street as someone else did I know and then went to to restaurant and others were let in wearing shorts. There is a note that says there is a late checkout fee but our shuttle was at 11:20 and we had checked out at 11 so that didn't affect us. All in all, I would go back to this resort in a heart beat. Have been very pleased with the Occidentals we have stayed at so far.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • únor 16 2017
    • Páry

    Debitcred1

    “All Inclusive Winter Get Away”


    We chose the hotel based on a recommendation, and it was a good one. We selected an ocean view room, and unlike some we have had in past, we had fantastic view of the Gulf and the beaches. All in all, the place was very nice. Room was very clean (read no bugs or other bad things). This was our 1st all inclusive and we really enjoyed it. Staff was VERY attentive to all the guests, and ones you had more interaction with through the week went out of there way to great you as they saw you. Staff didn't expect tips, but most visitors were happy to tip due to the service we received. There were 4 restaurants on property, all were included. Dinner could have started a little earlier for us, but all opened for dinner at 6pm. Food was ok, we were little disappointed as we thought would be little higher class, but they are feeding hundreds of people every day. I would say little lower than an Appleby's quality. Here are the downsides that we encountered. Our room was not cleaned until 4-5 pm almost every day, and the bed was as hard as the Flintstones would have had. We didn't mention either, but given our interactions with the staff, they would have attempted to correct. Bigger downside was we were, won't say coerced, but 'invited' to a vacation club meeting, which is nothing more than a time share. From talking to others, seems to be a pretty common event, but blew an hour and 1/2 of our sun time!


    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Debitcred1; Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. We appreciate that you had gave us the opportunity to be your host, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort, the ocean view, and that our service was up to your expectations. For us your feedback is very important, and we will consider the impression that you had from our restaurants and the sales team in order to improve this points and be able to offer our valuable guest the best possible service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • únor 16 2017
    • Calgary, Kanada
    • S rodinou

    Christine A

    “Mexico 2017”


    The staff of this resort are amazing. Jose Luiz Perez our waiter most mornings at the buffet and the first day we asked for a cappuccino...every other day he had one on our table within minutes of us sitting down. Dalida Perez who was the pool side (well everywhere bartender) is absolutely amazing. This girl motors around providing drinks to every one before you can even ask. This was our first time staying in Cancun and my 4th trip to Mexico and I have to say the staff here are the best. From check in, to check in they were offering to do anything they could to make our vacation amazing. We ate at the each the Mexican and Italian restaurants twice and the food was great. Just don't stay at this resort if you like to snorkel (as my husband does), the ocean was so rough, it was not possible. We had an ocean view room without a balcony but I was happy to just wake up and watch the sunrise on the ocean.


    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Christine A, Thank you for share your experience at Occidental Tucancún. We feel honored to know that you had such a plasant stay, enjoying the facilities of the hotel, the food and drinks, and specially the service of our staff. Rest assure we will share your comments with Jose Luis, Dalida and the rest of the team who will be very happy to have turned your stay into an unforgetable experience. In regards to the ocean, usually in winter season the ocean is rough, however the rest of the year it is very calm, so we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • únor 15 2017
    • Midland, Michigan
    • S rodinou

    AllisonShu124

    “Great staff”


    This resort was great!! All the staff members were super friendly and fun! I especially enjoyed playing beach volleyball with Evian, Mr. Dani, and Joseph. I felt as though I had made good friends with each of them! They were super entertaining and made the trip exciting. I also had great service at the bar from Antonio Mex. The beach along with the pool were very beautiful and clean. Staying at this resort was a great experience and I definitely would recommend going there. I already wish I could go back!


    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear AllisonShu124; Thank you for share the review of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay, enjoying the activities organized by our entertainment staff, the service of the bar, and the facilities of the resort; rest assure we will share your comments with Evian, Dani, Joseph and Antonio Max who will be very honored to know the positive impact they left on you. We appreciate your confidence and recommendation and look forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • únor 15 2017
    • Midland, Michigan
    • S rodinou

    madisons0212

    “Great Staff and Great entertainment”


    I have been to Cancun, Mexico many times and this trip to this resort is by far at the top of my list. The staff was very kind and super friendly. My sister and I had a great time relaxing and also participating in the daily activities by the pool. I had a great time playing beach volleyball with Evian Turanzas, Mr. Dani, and Joseph Canseco everyday. The shows put on every night in the Theater Tucan were amazing and super fun to be a part of the entertainment staff did an amazing job hosting the shows. The waitstaff and the bartenders were very friendly as well. Antonio Mex was a very efficient and friendly bar tender. The only downside to my vacation was not having cell phone service and then having to spend $30 on wifi that could only be used on one device other than that the hotel was amazing.


    Juan A, Gerente v zařízení Occidental Tucancun, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Madisons0212; Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your stay at Occidental Tucancún. It is a pleasure to kow that you enjoyed the activities, nightly shows, and that our service was up to your expectations. We also appreciate that you mentioned Evian, Dani, Joseph and Max we will transmit your compliments to them; rest assure they will be very happy to be recognized. On other hand at this moment the internet is not including in the packages yet, however if we have any change we will be announcing through our website. We look forward to welcome you again in near future. Sincerely Juan Carlos Arce Management

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach

    Occidental Tucancún, an All Inclusive paradise in Cancun.

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z