Barceló Isla Cristina Hotel Pool

Occidental Isla Cristina

Texto: 36617 Hotel all inclusive s velkou nabídkou pro celou rodinu v pěší dostupnosti od jedné z nejlepších pláží Costa de la Luz. C/ Doctor Delgado Carrasco, s/n | 21410 Isla Cristina, Huelva
+34 959 62 11 00 +34 959 330 228
Occidental Isla Cristina Texto: 36617 4 out of 5 based on 1997 ratings. 1997 user reviews.
Occidental Isla Cristina reviewed by Libertad G on . Great for the kids, nightmare for adults I spent the weekend and my kids loved the pool, the loud music, the nearest beach and activities. To us, it felt very pricey, we had bad quality food, poor service and poor hygiene around the pool... Rating: 3
map

Occidental Isla Cristina

C/ Doctor Delgado Carrasco, s/n   21410 Isla Cristina, Huelva  


Places of Interest

85 km Mezinárodní letiště Faro

10 - 18 km Golfová hřiště Islantilla + Isla Canela

650 m Pláž Punta Caiman

1,5 km Pláž Central

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Occidental Isla Cristina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2037 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spánku

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

43% Complete

890

Velmi dobré

36% Complete

753

Normální

12% Complete

260

Špatné

4% Complete

85

Velmi špatné

2% Complete

51

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    Kelly D Oxfordshire. 11/12/2017 Páry

    “One of our best holidays”

    We visited this hotel in August after rekindling our relationship earlier in the year. Thank you to everyone for providing us with many happy memories. We throughly enjoyed our stay with you for many reasons including the daytime pool games, Delicious restaurant food and drink, friendly attentive reception team, bicycle hire, modern room with sea view and balcony. We enjoyed bicycle rides and walks to the fish market, the harbour ( to look at nature, fishing trip), walks into the town, visiting the salt baths, tiding on tuc-tucs, using the water sports along the beach to paddle board and rent a pedelo. We would recommend visiting this hotel if you are happy to explore yourself or relax next to the pool. There were 3 clean, warm pools, wifi, drinking water stations, Book hire, children's club, 3 bars. Thank you to everyone for our wonderful holiday! Newly engaged Paul and Kelly. Oxford, UK

    HBIslaCristina, Manager v zařízení Occidental Isla Cristina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Paul and Kelly: Firstly, we would like to congratulate you for your engagement. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was part of the rekindling of your relationship and that make us cheerful. In addition, we would also like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. All the opinions shared in this community give the chance to all the travelers to have a more accurate impression of what they will find when they come to visit us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the kindness of our team. Certainly, our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests’ overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that quality and a high standard service are offered. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and brought to you by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests who join the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us. In addition, it is also good to know that you liked the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read you were satisfied with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. The location of our hotel location is also one of its key strengths. Close from the beach were to practice water sports and also to the centre of Isla Cristina which allows you to have a stroll or simply ride a bicycle to one of the many points of interest that you pointed out in your comment. We would like to thank you again for this kind review and we hope to host you again soon. Your sincerely, Management Dept. Occidental Isla Cristina

    Round Indicators
    Libertad G 09/23/2017 S rodinou

    “Great for the kids, nightmare for adults”

    I spent the weekend and my kids loved the pool, the loud music, the nearest beach and activities. To us, it felt very pricey, we had bad quality food, poor service and poor hygiene around the pool where most of people on 'all inclusive' regime keep drinking & eating leaving leftovers all around. For dinner we went out for dinner to Meson El Gato where we had delicious food. Fair to say that the room was spatious and the bed very confortable.
    Round Indicators
    davidwM4271MG Grimsby, Spojené království. 09/16/2017 Páry

    “Occidental Isla Cristina.”

    Hotel very good, the room excellent, but for me, just falling short of four stars. The web site describes it as "Ideal for Families" which it is, and "Ideal for Couples" which it is not. The mainly Spanish guests with kids were having a wonderful time with Barcy, and thoroughly deserved too as the hotel staff worked tirelessly to keep the children entertained. As for my wife and I, we prefer a bit more peace and quiet so not for us. The buffet restaurant was noisy and the food was a bit samey and not very hot. No fault of the hotel, but the surrounding streets were paved with dog dirt and broken glass, much to our surprise.
    Round Indicators
    Miguel F 07/18/2017 S rodinou

    “Humiliating experience”

    Shouldn't be the title of an evaluation but unfortunately this was exactly how we felt staying at this hotel. We know that when we arrive at a location of such a big multinational hotel chain guests are nothing but numbers and also everybody knows that occasionally things don't work well. And we also expect that customer care would be something else rather than just an advertising statement. But now what we definitely don't expect is to be completely ignored and even mocked by the hotel's staff including the hotel's manager - "yeah yeah we're so sorry we broke your sunglasses while treating you and your family as forth class guests (but than again that's the way portuguese people should expect to be treated in a spanish hotel, right?) so here you have some scratched, sandy, 2nd hand sunglasses as a token of our deepest apologies". A disappointing, sad, even depressing experience.

    HBIslaCristina, Director General v zařízení Occidental Isla Cristina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Miguel, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Isla Cristina, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often. Our Security staff kept your things after you left them in the sunbeds, and anfortunately your sunglasses were broken. The management hotel contacted you to offer different solutions, but you refused to accept them. We offered you a pair of sunglasses with the same value or even give you the money back, but we could not reach an agreement. We are really sorry about that, and we tried to do our best to solve the situation. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Marcos Alonso General Manager Occidental Isla Cristina

    Round Indicators
    markZ6873JJ 07/17/2017 S rodinou

    “Great stay”

    We really enjoyed our stay in the Barcelo Isla Cristina, the check in/out were easy and we received a €90 gift card upon arrival for joining the Barcelo club online. The pool is pretty big and 1m deep throughout most of it so perfect for our 4 and 6 year old to play around in. There was also a smaller shallow pool for babies/toddlers. Our kids loved the mini club which was structured with different activities each day and also included all the children taking part in a show on stage in the evening. The evening entertainment was enjoyable every single night and was suitable for adults and children. The food was of a good quality and there a good variety throughout our week, also with the option of eating inside or outside on the terraza. The beach is around 200-300m but it wasn't crowded, there was a lifeguard, toilets and a couple of bars/restaurants. Parking was €12 a day underground at the hotel or you could park in the street by the hotel for free. Our room had a kitchen which was great as there's a Mercadona supermarket less than two minutes from the hotel. All in all a great hotel, great facilities, friendly staff, a fantastic mini club which allowed us to have a very enjoyable and stress free stay.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • listopad 12 2017
    • Oxfordshire
    • Páry

    Kelly D

    “One of our best holidays”


    We visited this hotel in August after rekindling our relationship earlier in the year. Thank you to everyone for providing us with many happy memories. We throughly enjoyed our stay with you for many reasons including the daytime pool games, Delicious restaurant food and drink, friendly attentive reception team, bicycle hire, modern room with sea view and balcony. We enjoyed bicycle rides and walks to the fish market, the harbour ( to look at nature, fishing trip), walks into the town, visiting the salt baths, tiding on tuc-tucs, using the water sports along the beach to paddle board and rent a pedelo. We would recommend visiting this hotel if you are happy to explore yourself or relax next to the pool. There were 3 clean, warm pools, wifi, drinking water stations, Book hire, children's club, 3 bars. Thank you to everyone for our wonderful holiday! Newly engaged Paul and Kelly. Oxford, UK


    HBIslaCristina, Manager v zařízení Occidental Isla Cristina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Paul and Kelly: Firstly, we would like to congratulate you for your engagement. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was part of the rekindling of your relationship and that make us cheerful. In addition, we would also like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. All the opinions shared in this community give the chance to all the travelers to have a more accurate impression of what they will find when they come to visit us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the kindness of our team. Certainly, our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests’ overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that quality and a high standard service are offered. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and brought to you by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests who join the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us. In addition, it is also good to know that you liked the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read you were satisfied with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. The location of our hotel location is also one of its key strengths. Close from the beach were to practice water sports and also to the centre of Isla Cristina which allows you to have a stroll or simply ride a bicycle to one of the many points of interest that you pointed out in your comment. We would like to thank you again for this kind review and we hope to host you again soon. Your sincerely, Management Dept. Occidental Isla Cristina

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • září 23 2017
    • S rodinou

    Libertad G

    “Great for the kids, nightmare for adults”


    I spent the weekend and my kids loved the pool, the loud music, the nearest beach and activities. To us, it felt very pricey, we had bad quality food, poor service and poor hygiene around the pool where most of people on 'all inclusive' regime keep drinking & eating leaving leftovers all around. For dinner we went out for dinner to Meson El Gato where we had delicious food. Fair to say that the room was spatious and the bed very confortable.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • září 16 2017
    • Grimsby, Spojené království
    • Páry

    davidwM4271MG

    “Occidental Isla Cristina.”


    Hotel very good, the room excellent, but for me, just falling short of four stars. The web site describes it as "Ideal for Families" which it is, and "Ideal for Couples" which it is not. The mainly Spanish guests with kids were having a wonderful time with Barcy, and thoroughly deserved too as the hotel staff worked tirelessly to keep the children entertained. As for my wife and I, we prefer a bit more peace and quiet so not for us. The buffet restaurant was noisy and the food was a bit samey and not very hot. No fault of the hotel, but the surrounding streets were paved with dog dirt and broken glass, much to our surprise.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 18 2017
    • S rodinou

    Miguel F

    “Humiliating experience”


    Shouldn't be the title of an evaluation but unfortunately this was exactly how we felt staying at this hotel. We know that when we arrive at a location of such a big multinational hotel chain guests are nothing but numbers and also everybody knows that occasionally things don't work well. And we also expect that customer care would be something else rather than just an advertising statement. But now what we definitely don't expect is to be completely ignored and even mocked by the hotel's staff including the hotel's manager - "yeah yeah we're so sorry we broke your sunglasses while treating you and your family as forth class guests (but than again that's the way portuguese people should expect to be treated in a spanish hotel, right?) so here you have some scratched, sandy, 2nd hand sunglasses as a token of our deepest apologies". A disappointing, sad, even depressing experience.


    HBIslaCristina, Director General v zařízení Occidental Isla Cristina, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Miguel, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Isla Cristina, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often. Our Security staff kept your things after you left them in the sunbeds, and anfortunately your sunglasses were broken. The management hotel contacted you to offer different solutions, but you refused to accept them. We offered you a pair of sunglasses with the same value or even give you the money back, but we could not reach an agreement. We are really sorry about that, and we tried to do our best to solve the situation. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Marcos Alonso General Manager Occidental Isla Cristina

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 17 2017
    • S rodinou

    markZ6873JJ

    “Great stay”


    We really enjoyed our stay in the Barcelo Isla Cristina, the check in/out were easy and we received a €90 gift card upon arrival for joining the Barcelo club online. The pool is pretty big and 1m deep throughout most of it so perfect for our 4 and 6 year old to play around in. There was also a smaller shallow pool for babies/toddlers. Our kids loved the mini club which was structured with different activities each day and also included all the children taking part in a show on stage in the evening. The evening entertainment was enjoyable every single night and was suitable for adults and children. The food was of a good quality and there a good variety throughout our week, also with the option of eating inside or outside on the terraza. The beach is around 200-300m but it wasn't crowded, there was a lifeguard, toilets and a couple of bars/restaurants. Parking was €12 a day underground at the hotel or you could park in the street by the hotel for free. Our room had a kitchen which was great as there's a Mercadona supermarket less than two minutes from the hotel. All in all a great hotel, great facilities, friendly staff, a fantastic mini club which allowed us to have a very enjoyable and stress free stay.


    Barceló Isla Cristina Hotel Children´s Play Park

    An all inclusive paradise by the sea

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte, prosím, platné datum.

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód”) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Po zadání kódu ceny zobrazené v kroku 1 rezervačního procesu již zahrnují uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo mimořádných služeb ani na ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Je dovolen pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 25 % z ceny v hotelech v Latinské Americe a 20 % z ceny v hotelech v Evropě a Středomoří, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, millenials, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá oficiální a platné dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nedojde ke splnění podmínek, vyhrazuje si hotel právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při originální rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Garantována nejlepší cena on-line

    Pokud najdete lepší cenu, my vám ji ještě vylepšíme.

    Vrátíme vám rozdíl a navíc vám dáme další slevu 10 % z konečné ceny rezervace. Více informací zde...