Facilities at the Occidental Madrid Este hotel
;
map

Mapa a poloha

Julian Camarillo, 19-21   28037 Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Letiště Adolfo Suárez Madrid - Barajas

9 km Výstaviště IFEMA

7 km Muzea Prado + Thyssen + Reina Sofía

9 km Golfové hřiště Olivar de la Hinojosa

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Occidental Madrid Este

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 928 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spaní

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


Názory

Výborné

48% Complete

454

Velmi dobré

39% Complete

364

Normální

7% Complete

71

Špatné

2% Complete

23

Velmi špatné

1% Complete

16

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    JONTY2674 ELLESMERE PORT. 12/06/2018

    “Lovely hotel”

    We had a lovely stay at this modern hotel.The rooms are very nice,with a huge double bed and a superb shower with jets.The whole of the staff are a credit to the hotel,and could not have been more helpful.The food at lunch and dinner was great value,you got 3 courses with a good choice,and it included a drink(I had a good quality glass of wine) and finished with a nice cup of coffee all for £11.If I return to Madrid,I would definitely stay here.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely, as you have mentioned, are a credit to our hotel. Also, thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Madrid. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Wanderer63001157073 11/22/2018 Služební cesty

    “EXCELLENT STAY”

    I spent 4 nights in this hotel because of a job trip. That is a great hotel, the rooms are really spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was great with a big variety of food and drinks. The hotel is near the Madrid fair and the airport and 15min by metro far away from the city center. So in the evening we could also visit some attraction of the city without taking much time. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.

    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidnetal hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Pearl M 10/25/2018 Služební cesty

    “Could be better”

    It is an affordable hotel but I will not choose to stay here again. Stayed here on business but the rooms were not up to standard. Aircon not working so the room was unconfortable. Unfortunately some of my colleagues had similar complaints. The hotel is clean enough and offers a great breakfast but not al details have been paid attention to.

    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. I read your words regarding the issues of air conditioning and I beg you to accept my apologies for the discomfort. I understand you perfectly and I appreciate that you have communicated it to me. The Head of Maintenance os aware of what happened. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    Jaana K Kempele, Finland. 10/14/2018 Služební cesty

    “Nice hotel, poor service”

    I stayed in this hotel for 3 days due to the exhibition business trip. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was nice and there were quite many options to choose, positive experience. There were quite many nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby so the location is suberb. However, the service in the reception was very poor. My colleague cancelled one night about 2 weeks before arrival and the cancellation and modifications were free of charge. During the check-in the receptionist welcommed her for 2 nights but in the check-out they charged for 3 nights! The refused to return one night fee (about 300 Euros) and mentioned that the cancellation is about 500 Euros...which was actually free of charge that was mentioned in the reservation document. The rooms were booked via Hotels.com and they tried to solve the issue with the hotel without success. Hotels.com then returned the one night fee. Thank you for the very good service, hotels.com! The reception was also very crowded during the check-out time but there was only one person working!! The check-out time was therefore about 30 minutes! Be carefull and check the invoice carefully!!

    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear guest, Thank you for your time. I understand your opinion and your discomfort but I don´t agree with your comments. According to the reservation and cancellation policies – which your colleague accepted upon reservation - we were entitled to charge the whole amount considering the date we received your definite cancellation from Hotels.com. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    Round Indicators
    karel318 05/26/2018 Krátké dovolené s přáteli

    “NEJLEPŠÍ OCHOTA A ÚSMĚV PERSONÁLU”

    Nejlepší ochota na recepci radost se s nimi domluvit v Angličtině. Krásné ženy z personálu jak na recepci tak při snídani.Byli jsme nad míru spokojeni. Už se nemůžeme dočkat návratu, díky uvedenému hotel jsme si zamilovali Madrid ještě více

    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Madrid Este. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • prosinec 6 2018
    • ELLESMERE PORT

    JONTY2674

    “Lovely hotel”


    We had a lovely stay at this modern hotel.The rooms are very nice,with a huge double bed and a superb shower with jets.The whole of the staff are a credit to the hotel,and could not have been more helpful.The food at lunch and dinner was great value,you got 3 courses with a good choice,and it included a drink(I had a good quality glass of wine) and finished with a nice cup of coffee all for £11.If I return to Madrid,I would definitely stay here.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely, as you have mentioned, are a credit to our hotel. Also, thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Madrid. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • listopad 22 2018
    • Služební cesty

    Wanderer63001157073

    “EXCELLENT STAY”


    I spent 4 nights in this hotel because of a job trip. That is a great hotel, the rooms are really spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was great with a big variety of food and drinks. The hotel is near the Madrid fair and the airport and 15min by metro far away from the city center. So in the evening we could also visit some attraction of the city without taking much time. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.


    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidnetal hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • říjen 25 2018
    • Služební cesty

    Pearl M

    “Could be better”


    It is an affordable hotel but I will not choose to stay here again. Stayed here on business but the rooms were not up to standard. Aircon not working so the room was unconfortable. Unfortunately some of my colleagues had similar complaints. The hotel is clean enough and offers a great breakfast but not al details have been paid attention to.


    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. I read your words regarding the issues of air conditioning and I beg you to accept my apologies for the discomfort. I understand you perfectly and I appreciate that you have communicated it to me. The Head of Maintenance os aware of what happened. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • říjen 14 2018
    • Kempele, Finland
    • Služební cesty

    Jaana K

    “Nice hotel, poor service”


    I stayed in this hotel for 3 days due to the exhibition business trip. The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was nice and there were quite many options to choose, positive experience. There were quite many nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby so the location is suberb. However, the service in the reception was very poor. My colleague cancelled one night about 2 weeks before arrival and the cancellation and modifications were free of charge. During the check-in the receptionist welcommed her for 2 nights but in the check-out they charged for 3 nights! The refused to return one night fee (about 300 Euros) and mentioned that the cancellation is about 500 Euros...which was actually free of charge that was mentioned in the reservation document. The rooms were booked via Hotels.com and they tried to solve the issue with the hotel without success. Hotels.com then returned the one night fee. Thank you for the very good service, hotels.com! The reception was also very crowded during the check-out time but there was only one person working!! The check-out time was therefore about 30 minutes! Be carefull and check the invoice carefully!!


    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear guest, Thank you for your time. I understand your opinion and your discomfort but I don´t agree with your comments. According to the reservation and cancellation policies – which your colleague accepted upon reservation - we were entitled to charge the whole amount considering the date we received your definite cancellation from Hotels.com. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló @barcelohoteles

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • květen 26 2018
    • Krátké dovolené s přáteli

    karel318

    “NEJLEPŠÍ OCHOTA A ÚSMĚV PERSONÁLU”


    Nejlepší ochota na recepci radost se s nimi domluvit v Angličtině. Krásné ženy z personálu jak na recepci tak při snídani.Byli jsme nad míru spokojeni. Už se nemůžeme dočkat návratu, díky uvedenému hotel jsme si zamilovali Madrid ještě více


    Félix L, Director General v zařízení Occidental Madrid Este, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Madrid Este. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v El Salvador

    Vybrat El Salvador

    Hotely v Kostarika

    Vybrat Kostarika

    Hotely v Edvádor

    Vybrat Edvádor

    Hotely v Guatemala

    Vybrat Guatemala

    Hotely v Nikaragua

    Vybrat Nikaragua

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Aruba

    Vybrat Aruba

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Hotely v Německo

    Vybrat Německo

    Hotely v Bulharsko

    Vybrat Bulharsko

    Hotely v Itálie

    Vybrat Itálie

    Hotely v Greece

    Vybrat Greece

    Hotely v Portugal

    Vybrat Portugal

    Hotely v Maroko

    Vybrat Maroko

    Hotely v Egypt

    Vybrat Egypt

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte prosím platná data

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané
    1 noc Vybraná

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód”) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Po zadání kódu ceny zobrazené v kroku 1 rezervačního procesu již zahrnují uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo mimořádných služeb ani na ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Je dovolen pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 25 % z ceny v hotelech v Latinské Americe a 20 % z ceny v hotelech v Evropě a Středomoří, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, millenials, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá oficiální a platné dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nedojde ke splnění podmínek, vyhrazuje si hotel právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při originální rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Plus garance
    nejlepší ceny

    Naše dvojí záruka:

    Najdete-li lepší cenu jinde než na Barcelo.com, naši cenu dorovnáme.

    Najdete-li lepší cenu na Barcelo.com poté, co provedete rezervaci, také ji dorovnáme

    K tomu navíc 10% sleva. Více informací zde