Wiedereröffnung des Occidental Punta Cana

In einem vollständig renovierten 5-Sterne-Hotel zu übernachten, bedeutet, jeden Tag an einem atemberaubenden Korallenstrand und dem wunderschönen Meer am Bávaro Beach aufzuwachen.

Darüber hinaus können die Gäste ein umfangreiches gastronomisches Angebot sowie Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten in der Dominikanischen Republik genießen.

Strand des  Hotels Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort

Occidental Punta Cana

Texto: 37168 In diesem großartigen Resort in Punta Cana finden Sie das beste Wassersportangebot sowie grandiose Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten, wie die berühmte Diskothek Mangú. Avda. España, S/N. Playa El Cortecito 23301 Punta Cana La Altagracia. República Dominicana
809 221 8787 809 221 8790
Occidental Punta Cana Texto: 37168 4 out of 5 based on 312 ratings. 312 user reviews.
Occidental Punta Cana reviewed by shawnlevy on . amazing staff the staff here are outstanding!! they all just want to make you happy and make sure you have a goo vacation. they are so friendly and make sure to be your friend by the 1st day!! and for the kids ... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Punta Cana

Avda. España, S/N. Playa El Cortecito 23301 Punta Cana La Altagracia. República Dominicana  


Attraktionen

24,2 km Internationaler Flughafen Punta Cana

Direkte Strandlage Strand

Premios y Reconocimientos Preise und Auszeichnungen

Bewertungen der Gäste

Es gibt keine besseren Experten als andere Reisende.

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 309 Kritiken

GESAMTBEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

DETAILLIERTE BEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Round Indicators

Lage

Round Indicators

Schlafqualität

Round Indicators

Zimmer

Round Indicators

Sauberkeit

Round Indicators

Service


BEWERTUNG VON REISENDEN

Hervorragend

46% Complete

145

Sehr gut

21% Complete

67

Normal

12% Complete

38

Schlecht

9% Complete

28

Sehr schlecht

11% Complete

36

Filtern nach

Ordnen nach

    Round Indicators
    laheyk Sharbot Lake, Kanada. 02/23/2017 Paare

    “Great Vacation in Punta Cana February 14-22, 2017”

    Traveled with as group of eight and experienced this really nice resort and its amenities. We stayed in building 22 (would recommend 21-26) and it was a beautiful, newly renovated room with frig, safe, lovely bathroom and very comfortable queen beds. The thermometer in the room regulated well and it was very clean. There was a continuous cleaning of the entire resort, including the bathrooms and grounds and the people who worked there were lovely; a smile and 'Hola" is all that you need to get a response in kind. The food went beyond our expectations and my husband and I didn't try anything that we didn't enjoy. The restaurants were a bit difficult to book, but the food in those that we did try was exceptional. The evening entertainment overall was very good. The beach was the most beautiful that I have seen and you could walk for a great distance (this resort is located in the middleof the 'arc'). There were few beach vendors that bothered us as this resort is set back a bit from the waterfront compared to the others. However, the vendors at the markets were quite aggressive, so if you can't handle that, don't go there. We figure that they are only trying to make a meagre living and it didn't bother us. Don't expect to comb the beach for shells and rocks-there were none, just flour/brown sugar-like beautiful sand and crystal aquamarine waters. They offer sea kayaks for use for free as well as small catamarans and lots of people were parasailing and taking rides in helicoptors overhead. It was a bit difficult to get served at the bars at times, but you had to get to know which one was least busy at specific times of the day to avoid line-ups. Would definitely recommend this resort as it exceeded our expectations in every way.
    Round Indicators
    shawnlevy Montreal, Kanada. 02/22/2017 Familie

    “amazing staff”

    the staff here are outstanding!! they all just want to make you happy and make sure you have a goo vacation. they are so friendly and make sure to be your friend by the 1st day!! and for the kids club, i have been here since i was a baby and the same lady ,esperanza,who knows me since i was small is so loving and caring! great hotel. i cant remember all the names of the people who were the animators when i was here but i do remember jorge, mariposa, ismael, chocolate, genesis perez ,olga, scobidu , alejandro, cuchi ,diva and everyone else. truly amazing

    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Shawnlevy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the quality of service you were offered during your stay with us. We also appreciate your recognition of the hard work and diligence of our staff members, Jorge, Mariposa, Ismael, Chocolate, Genesis Perez, Olga, Scooby Doo, Alejandro, Cuchi y Diva. We will share your kind words with them. We would like to have the opportunity show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you stay with us in the future so we can offer you an even better experience than your last. It was a pleasure serving you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    David M 02/21/2017 Familie

    “Excelente vacatione”

    The hotel is very good for a lots of reasons. I had a great experience, is the best place that i have visited. The rooms are comfortable anda are always clean. The activities are so funny and the food is nice. The entertainment team has been the best, and the best entertaiment 50cent jorge ortiz. and the other guys are very good too chocolate. la diva. Roger. Maria.

    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear David M, We appreciate the time taken to share a few words regarding your recent visit to the Occidental Punta Cana. We were thrilled to host you on your trip to the Dominican Republic. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. That said, we are always working on improving the quality of our services and guarantee that your next visit will be even better than your last. We strive to offer each of our guests nothing less than a five-star quality of service. We are also glad to know that the hard work of our staff contributed positively to your holiday. I will share your comment with 50 Cent, Jorge Ortiz, Chocolate, La Diva. Roger and Maria. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We look forward to welcoming you back. When future plans to visit do arise, please do not hesitate to contact us. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    kfroiland84 Garner, Iowa. 02/21/2017 Familie

    “Amazing Vacation Excellent Resort”

    We went down as a family of 9 with adults and children everyone had an amazing time!! We loved it! Didn't want the trip to end we met amazing staff and people at the resort; very helpful and nice. The younger children utilized the "kids club" they had a blast they loved it!! They asked to go there every day for a little bit to play they loved the staff that was there!! Hands down an amazing clean and fun resort will go back for sure!!! Fun for everyone of all ages!!!

    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Kfroiland84, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. Leaving positive feedback for the TripAdvisor community does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a super quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your loyalty is our greatest achievement. Our collaborators work tirelessly to provide each and every one of our guest nothing less than an excellent holiday experience. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. Please feel free to connect with us through the contact information available on our website or through TripAdvisor’s direct messaging service once plans to return do arise. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Michelle B Albert Lea. 02/21/2017 Paare

    “Lacking Service / Amazing beach”

    I will start with our arrival. I had purchased the upgrade to the First Club and Oceanfront room with a Honeymoon package. The Honeymoon package consisted of a sparkling wine and fruit plate in out room at arrival. When we arrived in our room 26224, it was the best, 2nd floor, overlooking the beach and could not have been any closer to the ocean, but we walked in an seen 2 double beds and no honeymoon fruit plate. We stayed in the room because we could not find a better view and the plate showed up 2 days later after calling twice for it.. Food: not impressed, the buffet was the same items everyday except a couple of items. This got old quickly. Make sure you book the a la carte restaurants as soon as you can. They were ok, but the best meal there was the Taco restaurant that was open from 6pm to 6am. Service: I had to call for a blanket - never received it. I also called for TV guide, that also never showed. Bars: The beach has a First Club bar and a Grand Bar, unless you have check in under one of those you can not use them. We had the First Club and the bartender Wilda? was the best and made great drinks with some top shelf alcohol. You will only find the top shelf alcohol at the lobby bar or the beach bar. Beach: Was amazing, it is like walking on flour. They have great loungers that elevate at the knee. There is a restaurant down the beach 25 min walk that is call Captain Cook, we went there for sea food, it was amazing. If you are looking at the beach, walk to the right. We were in the renovated side of the resort. The mini bar consists of 2 cokes, 2 sprites. Every other day we received 2 beers. Overall, it was a great trip, but I would not go back to the same resort due to the lack of service and food selection. Dont dwell on the negative and focus that you are on vacation.

    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Michelle B, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor Community. First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any and all difficulties you may have encountered and the perceived lack of service during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests excellent experiences. We strive to offer nothing less than five-star service. Needless to say, it disappointing to hear we failed to do so in your case. That said, we have taken into account all of your opinions and suggestions. These were forwarded to the managment, so appropriate measures could be taken in preventing similar situations in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future, so we can offer you a far superior holiday experience than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Cordial Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 23 2017
    • Sharbot Lake, Kanada
    • Paare

    laheyk

    “Great Vacation in Punta Cana February 14-22, 2017”


    Traveled with as group of eight and experienced this really nice resort and its amenities. We stayed in building 22 (would recommend 21-26) and it was a beautiful, newly renovated room with frig, safe, lovely bathroom and very comfortable queen beds. The thermometer in the room regulated well and it was very clean. There was a continuous cleaning of the entire resort, including the bathrooms and grounds and the people who worked there were lovely; a smile and 'Hola" is all that you need to get a response in kind. The food went beyond our expectations and my husband and I didn't try anything that we didn't enjoy. The restaurants were a bit difficult to book, but the food in those that we did try was exceptional. The evening entertainment overall was very good. The beach was the most beautiful that I have seen and you could walk for a great distance (this resort is located in the middleof the 'arc'). There were few beach vendors that bothered us as this resort is set back a bit from the waterfront compared to the others. However, the vendors at the markets were quite aggressive, so if you can't handle that, don't go there. We figure that they are only trying to make a meagre living and it didn't bother us. Don't expect to comb the beach for shells and rocks-there were none, just flour/brown sugar-like beautiful sand and crystal aquamarine waters. They offer sea kayaks for use for free as well as small catamarans and lots of people were parasailing and taking rides in helicoptors overhead. It was a bit difficult to get served at the bars at times, but you had to get to know which one was least busy at specific times of the day to avoid line-ups. Would definitely recommend this resort as it exceeded our expectations in every way.


    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 22 2017
    • Montreal, Kanada
    • Familie

    shawnlevy

    “amazing staff”


    the staff here are outstanding!! they all just want to make you happy and make sure you have a goo vacation. they are so friendly and make sure to be your friend by the 1st day!! and for the kids club, i have been here since i was a baby and the same lady ,esperanza,who knows me since i was small is so loving and caring! great hotel. i cant remember all the names of the people who were the animators when i was here but i do remember jorge, mariposa, ismael, chocolate, genesis perez ,olga, scobidu , alejandro, cuchi ,diva and everyone else. truly amazing


    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Shawnlevy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the quality of service you were offered during your stay with us. We also appreciate your recognition of the hard work and diligence of our staff members, Jorge, Mariposa, Ismael, Chocolate, Genesis Perez, Olga, Scooby Doo, Alejandro, Cuchi y Diva. We will share your kind words with them. We would like to have the opportunity show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you stay with us in the future so we can offer you an even better experience than your last. It was a pleasure serving you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 21 2017
    • Familie

    David M

    “Excelente vacatione”


    The hotel is very good for a lots of reasons. I had a great experience, is the best place that i have visited. The rooms are comfortable anda are always clean. The activities are so funny and the food is nice. The entertainment team has been the best, and the best entertaiment 50cent jorge ortiz. and the other guys are very good too chocolate. la diva. Roger. Maria.


    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear David M, We appreciate the time taken to share a few words regarding your recent visit to the Occidental Punta Cana. We were thrilled to host you on your trip to the Dominican Republic. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. That said, we are always working on improving the quality of our services and guarantee that your next visit will be even better than your last. We strive to offer each of our guests nothing less than a five-star quality of service. We are also glad to know that the hard work of our staff contributed positively to your holiday. I will share your comment with 50 Cent, Jorge Ortiz, Chocolate, La Diva. Roger and Maria. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We look forward to welcoming you back. When future plans to visit do arise, please do not hesitate to contact us. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 21 2017
    • Garner, Iowa
    • Familie

    kfroiland84

    “Amazing Vacation Excellent Resort”


    We went down as a family of 9 with adults and children everyone had an amazing time!! We loved it! Didn't want the trip to end we met amazing staff and people at the resort; very helpful and nice. The younger children utilized the "kids club" they had a blast they loved it!! They asked to go there every day for a little bit to play they loved the staff that was there!! Hands down an amazing clean and fun resort will go back for sure!!! Fun for everyone of all ages!!!


    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Kfroiland84, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. Leaving positive feedback for the TripAdvisor community does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a super quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your loyalty is our greatest achievement. Our collaborators work tirelessly to provide each and every one of our guest nothing less than an excellent holiday experience. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. Please feel free to connect with us through the contact information available on our website or through TripAdvisor’s direct messaging service once plans to return do arise. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • februar 21 2017
    • Albert Lea
    • Paare

    Michelle B

    “Lacking Service / Amazing beach”


    I will start with our arrival. I had purchased the upgrade to the First Club and Oceanfront room with a Honeymoon package. The Honeymoon package consisted of a sparkling wine and fruit plate in out room at arrival. When we arrived in our room 26224, it was the best, 2nd floor, overlooking the beach and could not have been any closer to the ocean, but we walked in an seen 2 double beds and no honeymoon fruit plate. We stayed in the room because we could not find a better view and the plate showed up 2 days later after calling twice for it.. Food: not impressed, the buffet was the same items everyday except a couple of items. This got old quickly. Make sure you book the a la carte restaurants as soon as you can. They were ok, but the best meal there was the Taco restaurant that was open from 6pm to 6am. Service: I had to call for a blanket - never received it. I also called for TV guide, that also never showed. Bars: The beach has a First Club bar and a Grand Bar, unless you have check in under one of those you can not use them. We had the First Club and the bartender Wilda? was the best and made great drinks with some top shelf alcohol. You will only find the top shelf alcohol at the lobby bar or the beach bar. Beach: Was amazing, it is like walking on flour. They have great loungers that elevate at the knee. There is a restaurant down the beach 25 min walk that is call Captain Cook, we went there for sea food, it was amazing. If you are looking at the beach, walk to the right. We were in the renovated side of the resort. The mini bar consists of 2 cokes, 2 sprites. Every other day we received 2 beers. Overall, it was a great trip, but I would not go back to the same resort due to the lack of service and food selection. Dont dwell on the negative and focus that you are on vacation.


    Occidental_PC, Community Manager von Occidental Punta Cana, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Michelle B, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor Community. First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any and all difficulties you may have encountered and the perceived lack of service during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests excellent experiences. We strive to offer nothing less than five-star service. Needless to say, it disappointing to hear we failed to do so in your case. That said, we have taken into account all of your opinions and suggestions. These were forwarded to the managment, so appropriate measures could be taken in preventing similar situations in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future, so we can offer you a far superior holiday experience than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Cordial Regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Schließen 

    Zurück Finden Sie ein Hotel

    Hotels in Mexiko

    Auswählen Mexiko

    Hotels in Spanien

    Auswählen Spanien

    Ich reise von

    ALLES A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    a

      Falsche Daten
      Bitte geben Sie ein gültiges Datum ein

    ÜBERNACHTUNGEN

    (Optionale Daten)

    Ein Rabatt- oder Promotion-Code ist eine Kombination aus Buchstaben und/oder Zahlen für eine Preisermäßigung auf den Normalpreis. Als Mitglied von my Barceló können Sie bei speziellen Kampagnen Rabattcodes erhalten, wenn Sie uns in den sozialen Netzwerken folgen oder Ihre Buchung auf Barcelo.com vornehmen. 

    Wenn Sie über einen Rabattcode verfügen, geben Sie diesen ein, um bei Ihrer Buchung in den Genuss des betreffenden Preisnachlasses zu kommen. Der Preisnachlass wird nicht auf Preise von Extras angewandt. Der gesamte Preisnachlass kann maximal 25 % betragen (außer für letzte Zimmer), wobei die Kombination eines Rabattcodes mit besonderen Preisnachlässen möglich ist. Pro Buchung kann nur ein Rabattcode genutzt werden.

    Die Preise werden geladen...
    Für das Hotel stehen keine Preise zur Verfügung

    Garantiert bester Onlinepreis

    Wenn Sie anderswo einen günstigeren Preis finden, bieten wir Ihnen den allergünstigsten.

    Wir erstatten Ihnen die Differenz und gewähren 10 % zusätzlichen Rabatt auf den endgültigen Buchungspreis. Mehr Informationen erhalten...