Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Habitación del hotel Barceló Budapest
;
map

Map and location

KIRÁLY STREET 16.   BUDAPEST HUNGARY,    


Places of Interest

21 km Budapest Ferenc Liszt International Airport

4.9 km Buda Castle

4.9 km Budapest Parliament

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Budapest

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 82 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

63% Complete

52

Very good

23% Complete

19

Average

6% Complete

5

Poor

3% Complete

3

Very poor

3% Complete

3

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    sarahsF8930SO Ireland. 09/15/2019 Friends getaway

    “Fabulous New Hotel”

    This hotel is perfect for a mini break to Budapest. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable and large bed. The staff are verh welcoming and helpful. It's clearly a very new hotel and very modern. The rooftop bar was not ooen- that was the only minor disappointment in an otherwise fabulous stay! I highly recommend it.

    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. It is great that you were satisfied with most of our services and our staff and very sorry that we could not opened our skybar. We are working on it and hope that during your next visit you can try! Best regards!

    Round Indicators
    Bertlar Kidderminster, United Kingdom. 09/15/2019 Couples

    “Highly recommend staying here!”

    A modern, clean & tidy hotel in an ideal location close to numerous bars and restaurants - the ruin bars are a definite must see! Staff were approachable and helpful. Breakfast was superb, a range of food available to suit anyone.

    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
     Dear Bertlar, Thank you very much for your review and thank your for sharing with us all your positive experiences. It is true that our hotel is located in the centre of the city and also we do all our effort to serve a superb breakfast! We hope that next time we can do even better so we will get a 100% score from you. Best regards!

    Round Indicators
    Barnaby_140919 Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom. 09/14/2019 Couples

    “A great week away”

    Great week, lovely hotel in a good central location. Was very pleased with the service and the reception team were warm and welcoming. Not speaking Hungarian was also not a issue at all, would definitely go again!

    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
     Dear Barnaby, We were also very pleased when we have seen your great review about your stay with us. Thank you for all your positive comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards!

    Round Indicators
    Craig_M_L_23 London, United Kingdom. 09/13/2019

    “Teething problems, but no offer of solution”

    My girlfriend booked this hotel for four nights in August, and one of the main reasons was because of the rooftop bar. However we were not told this was no yet open/finished until we got there. Nice. We complained to reception about this but all they did was say sorry. Next problem was the room - the air conditioning wouldn't go any lower than 20 degrees (obviously set like this), which in my opinion isn't cool enough when it's 35 degrees outside. There is also a random green sensor in the ceiling in the room, which you couldn't turn off or cover so it was like sleeping with a bright night light on. One night, there was a lot of noise in the hallway with a neighbour banging and shutting their door for about half an hour at 2:30am. I tried phoning down to reception but it wouldn't work - the next day we asked why and the chap on reception said they had printed the instructions for every room wrong and they were "in the process of correcting them". My advice would be to avoid this hotel and pay a bit more money for somewhere where you will get proper customer service. I am fully expecting a long-winded apology to be written below by the hotel, but no offer of compensation.

    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
     Dear Craig M L 23, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I am really sorry that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel. As you can see, for us the biggest value is the satisfied guest so we do reply to each comment that we receive and also we always ready to learn and improve our services. I am really sorry that our skybar was not opened during your stay, we opened our hotel on 15th July and when we were informed by the construction company that we cannot open the bar at the same time we removed all information about, we are sorry that we could not informed all our upcoming guest about it. It is a very unpleasant situation for us as well, but not much we can do just say sorry and not promote it anymore. You are also 100% right, we set the AC for minimum 20C when the weather outside is over 30C. It is healthy and environment friendly, these are the reasons why we did it, sorry if it was not comfortable for you. We are quite a large hotel with 179 rooms and we are sorry that some of our guest are noisy during the night, I hope you understand that we do not always have influence on this topic. The small green LED light is a mandatory emergency light above the door of each room, and normally not visible in the bed, it is there to provide 100% safety of our guest. Regarding the phone, you are also right, we just opened our hotel a few weeks ago and we make mistakes, and when we realise than we correct and improve it. This happened also with our room phone, so now all the guests can properly use it. I hope you see that we already improved what you did not met your satisfaction and really hope to welcome you back next summer when our skybar will be opened. Finally would like to say sorry that we could not meet your expectations and could not enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Gergő Galla General Manager

    Round Indicators
    swinga680040 09/11/2019 Friends getaway

    “Barcelo stay”

    Me and my friend stayed in the Barcelo on our last night in Budapest, staff were very welcoming and smiley, reception area and dining areas were beautiful and our room was fantastic. I would definetly recommend the Barcelo.

    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
     Dear swinga680040, We are very much pleased to read your excellent review and would like to say thank you for that. It is great to see that you were 100% satisfied with all parts of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2019
    • Ireland
    • Friends getaway

    sarahsF8930SO

    “Fabulous New Hotel”


    This hotel is perfect for a mini break to Budapest. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable and large bed. The staff are verh welcoming and helpful. It's clearly a very new hotel and very modern. The rooftop bar was not ooen- that was the only minor disappointment in an otherwise fabulous stay! I highly recommend it.


    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. It is great that you were satisfied with most of our services and our staff and very sorry that we could not opened our skybar. We are working on it and hope that during your next visit you can try! Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2019
    • Kidderminster, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Bertlar

    “Highly recommend staying here!”


    A modern, clean & tidy hotel in an ideal location close to numerous bars and restaurants - the ruin bars are a definite must see! Staff were approachable and helpful. Breakfast was superb, a range of food available to suit anyone.


    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
    Dear Bertlar, Thank you very much for your review and thank your for sharing with us all your positive experiences. It is true that our hotel is located in the centre of the city and also we do all our effort to serve a superb breakfast! We hope that next time we can do even better so we will get a 100% score from you. Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2019
    • Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Barnaby_140919

    “A great week away”


    Great week, lovely hotel in a good central location. Was very pleased with the service and the reception team were warm and welcoming. Not speaking Hungarian was also not a issue at all, would definitely go again!


    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
    Dear Barnaby, We were also very pleased when we have seen your great review about your stay with us. Thank you for all your positive comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2019
    • London, United Kingdom

    Craig_M_L_23

    “Teething problems, but no offer of solution”


    My girlfriend booked this hotel for four nights in August, and one of the main reasons was because of the rooftop bar. However we were not told this was no yet open/finished until we got there. Nice. We complained to reception about this but all they did was say sorry. Next problem was the room - the air conditioning wouldn't go any lower than 20 degrees (obviously set like this), which in my opinion isn't cool enough when it's 35 degrees outside. There is also a random green sensor in the ceiling in the room, which you couldn't turn off or cover so it was like sleeping with a bright night light on. One night, there was a lot of noise in the hallway with a neighbour banging and shutting their door for about half an hour at 2:30am. I tried phoning down to reception but it wouldn't work - the next day we asked why and the chap on reception said they had printed the instructions for every room wrong and they were "in the process of correcting them". My advice would be to avoid this hotel and pay a bit more money for somewhere where you will get proper customer service. I am fully expecting a long-winded apology to be written below by the hotel, but no offer of compensation.


    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
    Dear Craig M L 23, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I am really sorry that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel. As you can see, for us the biggest value is the satisfied guest so we do reply to each comment that we receive and also we always ready to learn and improve our services. I am really sorry that our skybar was not opened during your stay, we opened our hotel on 15th July and when we were informed by the construction company that we cannot open the bar at the same time we removed all information about, we are sorry that we could not informed all our upcoming guest about it. It is a very unpleasant situation for us as well, but not much we can do just say sorry and not promote it anymore. You are also 100% right, we set the AC for minimum 20C when the weather outside is over 30C. It is healthy and environment friendly, these are the reasons why we did it, sorry if it was not comfortable for you. We are quite a large hotel with 179 rooms and we are sorry that some of our guest are noisy during the night, I hope you understand that we do not always have influence on this topic. The small green LED light is a mandatory emergency light above the door of each room, and normally not visible in the bed, it is there to provide 100% safety of our guest. Regarding the phone, you are also right, we just opened our hotel a few weeks ago and we make mistakes, and when we realise than we correct and improve it. This happened also with our room phone, so now all the guests can properly use it. I hope you see that we already improved what you did not met your satisfaction and really hope to welcome you back next summer when our skybar will be opened. Finally would like to say sorry that we could not meet your expectations and could not enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Gergő Galla General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 11 2019
    • Friends getaway

    swinga680040

    “Barcelo stay”


    Me and my friend stayed in the Barcelo on our last night in Budapest, staff were very welcoming and smiley, reception area and dining areas were beautiful and our room was fantastic. I would definetly recommend the Barcelo.


    barcelobudapest, General Manager at Barcelo Budapest, responded to this review
    Dear swinga680040, We are very much pleased to read your excellent review and would like to say thank you for that. It is great to see that you were 100% satisfied with all parts of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards!

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information