Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Pool  Huatulco Beach
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Benito Juárez, s/n   70989 Bahías de Huatulco, Oaxaca ,   México  


Places of Interest

20.8 km Bahías de Huatulco International Airport

350 m Tangolunda beach

7 km Santa Cruz port

1 km Tangolunda Golf Course (by Mario Schjetnan Dantan)

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Huatulco

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5583 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

52% Complete

2915

Very good

30% Complete

1692

Average

10% Complete

586

Poor

4% Complete

231

Very poor

2% Complete

159

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    840felixl 08/07/2019

    “Perfect Beach, good food and drinks, awesome slides for kids, best hotel in huatulco for families with young kids”

    Perfect Beach: long sand beach perfect to play with kids and very good waiter service Good food and drinks: Good mexican food served throughout the day; specialty restaurants are fine, would recomend the italian and mexican restaurant Pools: awesome slides for kids, it has a mini water park on the pool area! Summary: best hotel in Huatulco for families with young kids!

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear 840felixl, Thank you very much for your time and comment, we are very happy because we know that everything was excellent during your stay with us, you enjoyed the service and facilities, that is very important, you had an excellent vacation. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon, this is your home, Barceló Huatulco. Sincerely, Gloria López Mendiola. Managing Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    Round Indicators
    Marisa C 08/06/2019 Family

    “Great service, nice hotel”

    We are currently staying at this hotel. We were worried after reading some negative reviews about some construction going on. Construction is over!!! The restaurant that was closed due to remodeling is now open and beautiful with a view to the ocean. The beach and the sea water are beautiful and super clean. No trash, no algae. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff is super friendly! Aldo and Fernando in entertainment in the pool area are super friendly. Service at the pool was slow yesterday, but I see more waiters today. Food is okay in my opinion. Nothing espectacular. My dad is with us on a wheelchair and everything is accessible to/from the rooms to/from the lobby to/from the restaurants and to/from the pool. We had dinner last night at the Mexican restaurant and service was great. The hotel is not a luxury hotel, but everything we need.

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear Marisa C, Thank you very much for your preference, time and comment. We are pleased to know that your stay is and is going great, we already have our new and emblematic "la tortuga" restaurant for your service. enjoy it! Thank you for your mention for our partner Fernando, he always making an incredible vacation for our guests. We are at your service, anything do not hesitate and we will support you. We hope you come back very soon again. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    Round Indicators
    C1845DFcarlosg Corona. 08/04/2019 Couples

    “Week Log stay at Barcelo Huatulco”

    My wife and I just spent a week at Barcelo Huatulco (July 25 to August 1). The hotel grounds are well kept with beautiful gardens. We had an upgraded Premium level room with a partial ocean view. The room was nice with adequate amenities. The premium level offered free room service we we took advantage of on several mornings for breakfast. It was also convenient to have access to the mini fridge with beverages and snacks. Included with the premium level was wifi on two devices. We had no issues with the wifi which worked well. Premium level also gave us priority booking access to the a la carte restaurants. We tried La Fonata (Italian) which we thought was great, good food and nice atmosphere with piano player. We also tried sushi restaurant which we did not care for. It seemed like all sushi rolls had cream cheese which was not very authentic sushi for us. The Agave Mexican restaurant was also very good, with variety of local foods. The other a la carte restaurant was closed due to remodeling. Which brings me to my next point. During our stay the Tortuga restaurant and pool bar were closed for remodeling. It is understandable that the resort must do renovations but I feel that they should have made up for that restaurant being closed. There was no food or snacks offered at the pool area which I feel should have been addressed. They could have easily had a BBQ going for burgers and hot dogs or even a temporary taco stand. As far as pool bar they did open half way through our stay which made it more convenient to get drinks. Prior to it opening you had to wait for server or go to lobby bar to get drinks, the only other bar open. The food at the buffets was good, but I feel there could have been more variety. It seemed that everyday was very similar to previous day. And additionally the Airconditioner in the Dona Rosa buffet didn't seem to be working which made it for an uncomfortable meal. The hotel should also address no Airconditioner in the lobby bathrooms, which was extremely hot and uncomfortable to use. The pool area was nice and the staff did a good job keeping kids out of the adult pool. Something that could help keep kids out of adult pool would be a few more signs stating adult pool only. I also feel that the resort should invest in a proper audio/stereo system through out resort including pool area and lobby bar. It seemed a bit tacky to have portable PA systems for music, which didn't adequately cover the areas in need of music. I don't mean for this review to be all negative, but I'm simply pointing out issues that could be resolved making this a very strong 4 star resort in stead of the 3 star rating that I am giving. Overall my wife and I had a great time at the resort. We also booked several tours offered by the company in the lobby area. We did the City Tour which was great and very informative and we did the semi private bays tour which was also fantastic. I also must add that I feel the price for the tours was very fair. Thank you Barcelo for making our first time to Huatulco a very memorable experience. We hope to visit again in the near future.

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear C1845DFcarlosg, Thank you very much for your time, qualification and comments, believe me we are working very hard to improve our facilities and services, your comment is very helpful to improve areas. We apologize for the inconvenience due to our restaurant closure due to remodeling, but on your next visit you will be able to enjoy new, modern and, most importantly, safe facilities. We will be very tempted to all these issues, on the other hand we are pleased to know that your stay was very good and in your first time here, you loved it. We hope to see you very soon again. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    Round Indicators
    petercT847XL 07/26/2019 Family

    “Horrible”

    The employees categorize visitors. Paid for "ALL" inclusive but was limited to certain drinks like no canned beer or liquor etc.. found a live scorpion hanging above us on the ceiling in the middle of the night. The Room flooded completely on a day it rained for just a few min. Our luggage and some belongings where damaged. Construction next to pool started at 6am and ended at 11pm. Horrible service if you arent Caucasian or Canadian employees confessed to this.

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear PetercT847XL, We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, we also appreciate that they are areas of opportunity to improve. We have a lot of flora and fauna, but they are not harmful, we hope you have reported it. We regret the noise caused by the remodeling. We will touch these issues very thoroughly and improve service. I hope you can give us a chance and come back, we will be attentive to your stay. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    Round Indicators
    Jackie A 07/26/2019 Family

    “Day Stay”

    Stayed for a day and it was a great visit, Henry Ramirez was very welcoming. We had a great stay the food tasted great. Had a great time with the family and would totally come again. It’s a great place to stay.

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear Jackie A, Thank you so much for the time and comment, we are very happy because we know everything was great during your day stay with us. Henry always doing a great job thank you for the mention. Hope so see you again very soon. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2019

    840felixl

    “Perfect Beach, good food and drinks, awesome slides for kids, best hotel in huatulco for families with young kids”


    Perfect Beach: long sand beach perfect to play with kids and very good waiter service Good food and drinks: Good mexican food served throughout the day; specialty restaurants are fine, would recomend the italian and mexican restaurant Pools: awesome slides for kids, it has a mini water park on the pool area! Summary: best hotel in Huatulco for families with young kids!


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Dear 840felixl, Thank you very much for your time and comment, we are very happy because we know that everything was excellent during your stay with us, you enjoyed the service and facilities, that is very important, you had an excellent vacation. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon, this is your home, Barceló Huatulco. Sincerely, Gloria López Mendiola. Managing Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 6 2019
    • Family

    Marisa C

    “Great service, nice hotel”


    We are currently staying at this hotel. We were worried after reading some negative reviews about some construction going on. Construction is over!!! The restaurant that was closed due to remodeling is now open and beautiful with a view to the ocean. The beach and the sea water are beautiful and super clean. No trash, no algae. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff is super friendly! Aldo and Fernando in entertainment in the pool area are super friendly. Service at the pool was slow yesterday, but I see more waiters today. Food is okay in my opinion. Nothing espectacular. My dad is with us on a wheelchair and everything is accessible to/from the rooms to/from the lobby to/from the restaurants and to/from the pool. We had dinner last night at the Mexican restaurant and service was great. The hotel is not a luxury hotel, but everything we need.


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Dear Marisa C, Thank you very much for your preference, time and comment. We are pleased to know that your stay is and is going great, we already have our new and emblematic "la tortuga" restaurant for your service. enjoy it! Thank you for your mention for our partner Fernando, he always making an incredible vacation for our guests. We are at your service, anything do not hesitate and we will support you. We hope you come back very soon again. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 4 2019
    • Corona
    • Couples

    C1845DFcarlosg

    “Week Log stay at Barcelo Huatulco”


    My wife and I just spent a week at Barcelo Huatulco (July 25 to August 1). The hotel grounds are well kept with beautiful gardens. We had an upgraded Premium level room with a partial ocean view. The room was nice with adequate amenities. The premium level offered free room service we we took advantage of on several mornings for breakfast. It was also convenient to have access to the mini fridge with beverages and snacks. Included with the premium level was wifi on two devices. We had no issues with the wifi which worked well. Premium level also gave us priority booking access to the a la carte restaurants. We tried La Fonata (Italian) which we thought was great, good food and nice atmosphere with piano player. We also tried sushi restaurant which we did not care for. It seemed like all sushi rolls had cream cheese which was not very authentic sushi for us. The Agave Mexican restaurant was also very good, with variety of local foods. The other a la carte restaurant was closed due to remodeling. Which brings me to my next point. During our stay the Tortuga restaurant and pool bar were closed for remodeling. It is understandable that the resort must do renovations but I feel that they should have made up for that restaurant being closed. There was no food or snacks offered at the pool area which I feel should have been addressed. They could have easily had a BBQ going for burgers and hot dogs or even a temporary taco stand. As far as pool bar they did open half way through our stay which made it more convenient to get drinks. Prior to it opening you had to wait for server or go to lobby bar to get drinks, the only other bar open. The food at the buffets was good, but I feel there could have been more variety. It seemed that everyday was very similar to previous day. And additionally the Airconditioner in the Dona Rosa buffet didn't seem to be working which made it for an uncomfortable meal. The hotel should also address no Airconditioner in the lobby bathrooms, which was extremely hot and uncomfortable to use. The pool area was nice and the staff did a good job keeping kids out of the adult pool. Something that could help keep kids out of adult pool would be a few more signs stating adult pool only. I also feel that the resort should invest in a proper audio/stereo system through out resort including pool area and lobby bar. It seemed a bit tacky to have portable PA systems for music, which didn't adequately cover the areas in need of music. I don't mean for this review to be all negative, but I'm simply pointing out issues that could be resolved making this a very strong 4 star resort in stead of the 3 star rating that I am giving. Overall my wife and I had a great time at the resort. We also booked several tours offered by the company in the lobby area. We did the City Tour which was great and very informative and we did the semi private bays tour which was also fantastic. I also must add that I feel the price for the tours was very fair. Thank you Barcelo for making our first time to Huatulco a very memorable experience. We hope to visit again in the near future.


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Dear C1845DFcarlosg, Thank you very much for your time, qualification and comments, believe me we are working very hard to improve our facilities and services, your comment is very helpful to improve areas. We apologize for the inconvenience due to our restaurant closure due to remodeling, but on your next visit you will be able to enjoy new, modern and, most importantly, safe facilities. We will be very tempted to all these issues, on the other hand we are pleased to know that your stay was very good and in your first time here, you loved it. We hope to see you very soon again. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 26 2019
    • Family

    petercT847XL

    “Horrible”


    The employees categorize visitors. Paid for "ALL" inclusive but was limited to certain drinks like no canned beer or liquor etc.. found a live scorpion hanging above us on the ceiling in the middle of the night. The Room flooded completely on a day it rained for just a few min. Our luggage and some belongings where damaged. Construction next to pool started at 6am and ended at 11pm. Horrible service if you arent Caucasian or Canadian employees confessed to this.


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Dear PetercT847XL, We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, we also appreciate that they are areas of opportunity to improve. We have a lot of flora and fauna, but they are not harmful, we hope you have reported it. We regret the noise caused by the remodeling. We will touch these issues very thoroughly and improve service. I hope you can give us a chance and come back, we will be attentive to your stay. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 26 2019
    • Family

    Jackie A

    “Day Stay”


    Stayed for a day and it was a great visit, Henry Ramirez was very welcoming. We had a great stay the food tasted great. Had a great time with the family and would totally come again. It’s a great place to stay.


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Dear Jackie A, Thank you so much for the time and comment, we are very happy because we know everything was great during your day stay with us. Henry always doing a great job thank you for the mention. Hope so see you again very soon. Best Regards, Gloria López Mendiola. General Director. Barceló Huatulco.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z