Barceló Hotel Views  Karmina Palace Deluxe
map

Barceló Karmina

Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13   28867 Manzanillo, Colima ,   México  


Places of Interest

32 km Manzanillo International Airport

20 km Manzanillo port

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Karmina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3706 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

1751

Very good

31% Complete

1185

Average

11% Complete

427

Poor

5% Complete

209

Very poor

3% Complete

134

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    b0bbiedee Manzanillo, Mexico. 07/16/2018 Solo travel

    “Wonderful stay”

    Wonderful hotel! It is clean, there are swimming pools, there is a good service and food. Of course, it is very expensive, but if you do not mind to spend money this is the right place to spend your vacation.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear b0bbiedee; We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    telmagonzalez18 Artesia, California. 07/14/2018 Family

    “Mini vacation”

    This was our second stay at the Barcelo. We had a very pleasant stay, only complaint is they only have 1 elevator working and we were on the 7th floor, needs to say we got a good workout using the stairs! Other than that we are looking forward to coming back.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear telmagonzalez18; We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Karmina hotel for your holidays in Manzanillo, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We regret the inconveniences that were presented with our elevators, due to a process of change, our service has been somewhat diminished. The official external technical team of maintenance of elevators is working to be able to start them up as soon as possible, besides being carrying out a change in them with the most modern technology. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    freeflyvic 07/03/2018 Couples

    “We enjoyed ourselves here.”

    Good all inclusive hotel for the money spent. We didn't have to plan anything. We just ate,drank and relaxed. No need to plan where to go to eat, how to get there, where to park. The beach, pools and entertainment all are just a short walk.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Estimado freeflyvic; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    robl158 Port Perry, Canada. 06/18/2018

    “great time had by all”

    The hotel had many pools and a small beach but I did play volleyball every day I was there. Great staff at the entertainment centre and Kriz diaz our volleyball guide was great. All the food was good and they had a variety of items to choose from so you never went hungry. You could go to the big beach next door but you had to go through a locked fence that security would let you out of and walk down a hill then through a small river and then onto the big beach. Great to walk on for long distances though. Sand was different as it seemed more course than other places weve been. Rooms were big and no issues, Towels always had plenty of them and drinks were great as well. Not a huge resort and not a lot of people go here so it was great. Snorkeling was really good along the walls and if you travelled out around the tip of the property going to the other property next door it was good.. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back there again.

    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear: robl158 We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    06/15/2018 Family

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”

    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.

    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. However, we regret your disappointment in terms of service, meals, cleaning, and maintenance of our rooms, staying below the expectations of them always our team strives hard for the capacity and performance of the needs of our guests. Rest assured that your comments will assist our team to avoid this from happening in the future. For your future stay do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival, it will be a pleasure for us to assist you We provide you with our contact email Karmina. socialmedia @ barcelo. com. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Manzanillo, Mexico
    • Solo travel

    b0bbiedee

    “Wonderful stay”


    Wonderful hotel! It is clean, there are swimming pools, there is a good service and food. Of course, it is very expensive, but if you do not mind to spend money this is the right place to spend your vacation.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear b0bbiedee; We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2018
    • Artesia, California
    • Family

    telmagonzalez18

    “Mini vacation”


    This was our second stay at the Barcelo. We had a very pleasant stay, only complaint is they only have 1 elevator working and we were on the 7th floor, needs to say we got a good workout using the stairs! Other than that we are looking forward to coming back.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear telmagonzalez18; We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Karmina hotel for your holidays in Manzanillo, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We regret the inconveniences that were presented with our elevators, due to a process of change, our service has been somewhat diminished. The official external technical team of maintenance of elevators is working to be able to start them up as soon as possible, besides being carrying out a change in them with the most modern technology. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 3 2018
    • Couples

    freeflyvic

    “We enjoyed ourselves here.”


    Good all inclusive hotel for the money spent. We didn't have to plan anything. We just ate,drank and relaxed. No need to plan where to go to eat, how to get there, where to park. The beach, pools and entertainment all are just a short walk.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Estimado freeflyvic; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2018
    • Port Perry, Canada

    robl158

    “great time had by all”


    The hotel had many pools and a small beach but I did play volleyball every day I was there. Great staff at the entertainment centre and Kriz diaz our volleyball guide was great. All the food was good and they had a variety of items to choose from so you never went hungry. You could go to the big beach next door but you had to go through a locked fence that security would let you out of and walk down a hill then through a small river and then onto the big beach. Great to walk on for long distances though. Sand was different as it seemed more course than other places weve been. Rooms were big and no issues, Towels always had plenty of them and drinks were great as well. Not a huge resort and not a lot of people go here so it was great. Snorkeling was really good along the walls and if you travelled out around the tip of the property going to the other property next door it was good.. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back there again.


    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear: robl158 We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 15 2018
    • Family

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”


    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.


    silviagalarza, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. However, we regret your disappointment in terms of service, meals, cleaning, and maintenance of our rooms, staying below the expectations of them always our team strives hard for the capacity and performance of the needs of our guests. Rest assured that your comments will assist our team to avoid this from happening in the future. For your future stay do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival, it will be a pleasure for us to assist you We provide you with our contact email Karmina. socialmedia @ barcelo. com. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Karmina Palace Deluxe

    Barceló Karmina hotel, a paradise in Manzanillo.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I