Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel deluxe room  Hamilton Menorca
;
map

Map and location

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2095 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

49% Complete

1037

Very good

29% Complete

625

Average

13% Complete

274

Poor

5% Complete

109

Very poor

2% Complete

50

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Laura W 11/18/2019

    “Amazing hotel - Amazing Location - Disappointing Food”

    We stayed at the hotel in July, the hotel was lovely and the location is amazing. We stayed half board but we wish we had stayed bed and breakfast as the food in the restaurant was really disappointing. Apart from the live cooking, the rest of the food was sometimes cold and very bland. I also had emailed the hotel before to let them know it was my partners birthday and the hotel had said that they would do something to celebrate, but this never happened, I was very disappointed. Overall I would return mainly for the location of the hotels and the swimming pools, but I would recommend going bed and breakfast as the restaurants by the sea are lovely. There was always sun beds free and the swimming pool and the hot tubs on the roof are amazing. We especially loved going up to the roof top bar and watching the sun set, it was so beautiful. Overall happy with the hotel but I feel that there could be a couple of improvements, but we will be returning.

    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Laura, Thank you for your insights following your stay at our Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, we are glad that overall you had a lovely stay at the hotel. We nevertheless have taken good note of your remarks on the quality of the food at dinner and deeply regret your disappointment, more so because our Executive Chefs thoroughly prepared for each meal a wide array of both local and international delicacies following a two weeks menu rotation and it saddens us to read that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion, we will make sure to share your feedback with our Chefs for information and of course if necessary for improvement. Moreover, we must apologize for the setback related to the attention for your partners’ birthday, we will review what may have happened on that occasion to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. On a more positive note we are glad that you enjoyed our unbeatable location facing the Mediterranean and affording beautiful views from our installations and have enjoyed using our rooftop terrace with our Blue Sky Bar and hot tubs, making it the perfect spot to enjoy a drink while admiring the sun set. Thank you again for your constructive critics and the courtesy of your time, we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    Round Indicators
    Ian D Brough, United Kingdom. 10/27/2019

    “Amazing”

    A lovely luxury hotel with great staff. We have just had 10 days and come away at the end of the season very relaxed. Food was very good with plenty of choice for all Diets, if not, you only have to ask! Bar staff couldn't do enough for us. I got an upgrade to end of corridor junior suite, 202 wow what a beautiful view! I wish to place a massive thanks on here to Julian, Francesca and Noree for their attentive customer service during my stay!
    Round Indicators
    RANDTBASFORD Nottingham, United Kingdom. 10/27/2019

    “Nice hotel in great location”

    Set on the promenade of water leading to Mahon harbour the hotel has great views, which can be experienced whilst dining al fresco on the patio area. The hotel is minimally, but tastefully, decorated throughout all areas including bedrooms and poolside. Stayed on a B&B basis and the food and drink on offer was of such a good variety to suit all tastes. Within a short walking distance are 2 bays and an area around the municipal square where you can find some decent bars and restaurants. For the more adventurous walkers there is a 30-40 minute stroll into Mahon, with all it's shops, bars and restaurants. All staff were helpful and efficient, especially the ones on reception. Recommend this hotel.
    Round Indicators
    rachhlancee Hereford, United Kingdom. 10/26/2019 Couples

    “Very disappointing hotel”

    My partner and I was given this hotel as an ‘upgraded’ ‘luxury’ hotel by Jet2holidays and I have been extremely disappointed the whole time we have been here! This is a lovely hotel but definitely does not deserve its 4* rating! I understand that my partner and I visited this hotel near the end of season but I would of expected to be given a high level of customer service to go along side this ‘luxurious’ hotel! Here I will provide you of a list of what has gone wrong/is wrong with this hotel! 1. Power cuts - we arrived on the 20th October and had experienced 4 power cuts within in the first 6 hours and when mentioned they just responded with ‘that’s menorca’. After, I did see a sign that stated due to the construction outside the hotel they are struggling with power cuts! So not only was we not informed we were also misinformed with a poor excuse! 2. Hot tubs - I was extremely excited to be able to go in the hotels 6 ‘hot’ tubs on the roof terrace, which looked absolutely amazing! However, the so called ‘hot tubs’ were absolutely freezing cold and was not pleasant at all! After complaining about this the end hot tub started to seem to be getting warmer but was hardly even bearable which was a huge disappointment in my eyes! 3. Food - one of the best things about this hotel was the breakfast! They were absolutely gorgeous but the same every day! However, the evening food was barely edible. It had been left out for ages so it had gone hard and not hot but hardly warm either! No variety in the food & by the end of the week I was just having salads which was a bit plain as they do not provide you with any sort of dressing or sauces! The pool bar was the best place to go for lunch as they had a full menu and was actually very appetising and quick! 4. Staff - the bar staff were absolutely wonderful and very happy to help! The restaurant staff on the other hand were shocking! They left our dirty plates on the table so we had to eat our dessert with used plates on the table, they cleared up for breakfast too early so there was no tables for us to sit at if we wanted a later breakfast. The staff were in polite and would show more respect and higher customer service to the older customers (as we are a young couple in our 20’s) and the Spanish customers in the hotel - not sure if that’s because there is less of a language barrier. Also we were given an out of date sauce - I will attach the picture below. 5. Bars & restaurants - the blue sky bar was shut when we got here but we knew about that as it was stated on the Jet2holidays website. they closed off the pool bar for 2 days whilst we was here so only the lobby bar was open which was a bit of an inconvenience as we enjoyed sitting round the pool area with a nice drink! Both the a la carte restaurants were shut & we did not know of this! We booked a meal for an a la carte meal through the app and they rang us saying it’s fine. Then rang us the day of the meal to tell us to go to the buffet restaurant and they will do it there for us! As we got there the staff had no idea we had booked and told us to sit down and he will find out - the waiter approached us and told us the chef had no food in for an a la carte meal which was very disappointing. 6. Rooms - we had a superior double room which was a lovely room and clean when we got here, but came to find other people’s hair on the balcony and a patch of paint behind the curtain that hadn’t been painted the same colour and looked horrendous! My partner also ordered a bottle of cava and cake for a surprise for me as it was my birthday and it was not in the room and it took them until Tuesday 3 DAYS AFTER WE ARRIVED! My partner complained and they said ‘oh it’s an evening thing’ when in the email they said it would be here on arrival! So it is safe to say that this hotel is not worth its 4*’s and we will not be returning as this is not the level of service and hospitality we were expecting for this adult only luxury hotel! Very disappointed and unhappy!

    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Hamilton hotel for your holidays in Menorca, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us,. We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay and have taken onboard all of your comments. First, we lament the disturbances caused by a few power cuts, due to external factors, that have impacted not only the hotel but buildings in the entire area. Moreover, we regret your disappointment with the cuisine since at Barcelo we are fully aware of the importance of meals whilst staying on holidays, we will not fail to share your comments with the our Executive Chefs for revision and of course if necessary, for improvement, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all trays are being constantly checked not only by our kitchen staff but also by the management team present at the restaurant for the entire service by to ensure all products are always at their best in terms of taste and aspect, furthermore we regret reading your comments on the variety of option at dinner since the team follows a two weeks menu rotation to ensure a wide array of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. The service provided by our staff is a point of pride for Barcelo and we are quite surprised to read that you felt some guests received a better treatment as it does not reflect our service, in fact the team is fully committed to ensuring that all guests fully enjoy their stay and feel well taken care of regardless of their age, nationality, religion or any other distintctive aspect since we strongly believe that all guests have a right to a well-deserved holiday with excellent service. On a more positive note, we are glad to read such positive comments on the bar staff and will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying at the hotel. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our breakfast buffet BeLikeat, offering a wide array of sweet and salty, hot and cold options as well as many healthy delicacies to start the day. Thank you again for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to be able to serve you again at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kindest Regards, Guest Experience Team Barcelo Hotel Group

    Round Indicators
    Lal6661 West Sussex. 10/24/2019

    “Very nice.”

    We stayed in Room 419 with a balcony overlooking the bay. The room is a good size and the bed is huge and very comfortable. The toiletries are basic, but an emergency toothbrush and toothpaste is included which is a nice touch. The safe is an extra 3euros per day which, considering this is a high end hotel, is a bit cheap!! The shower cubicle is a good size with a powerful rain shower as well as hand-held shower. If you have a hire car there is free parking right outside, and there was a free space every day except the Saturday when we arrived at about 730pm - so no need to book parking in advance at a cost of 81euros for the week - of course we visited out of season, so that may be different in July or August. You can pay and park in the hotel's gated car park if necessary, which we did for the one night. There was live music in the downstairs bar 2 nights while we were there, and the Sky Bar upstairs was open for one night and then closed for the season - but it did look nice. The jacuzzis were working all day every day - but the water was freezing! Breakfast was a very good selection of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, breads and cooked - and Prosecco! Coffee comes from a machine- and no very good, but who cares when there is Prosecco! The balcony is not big - but it is big enough, and as with all/most hotels the furniture is cheap white plastic. There was a slight drain smell a couple of times we walked in, but it didn't last. I had a Lomé Lomé massage one evening - 70 minutes of bliss! Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean.Staff are all very friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to Menorca we would probably stay her again.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2019

    Laura W

    “Amazing hotel - Amazing Location - Disappointing Food”


    We stayed at the hotel in July, the hotel was lovely and the location is amazing. We stayed half board but we wish we had stayed bed and breakfast as the food in the restaurant was really disappointing. Apart from the live cooking, the rest of the food was sometimes cold and very bland. I also had emailed the hotel before to let them know it was my partners birthday and the hotel had said that they would do something to celebrate, but this never happened, I was very disappointed. Overall I would return mainly for the location of the hotels and the swimming pools, but I would recommend going bed and breakfast as the restaurants by the sea are lovely. There was always sun beds free and the swimming pool and the hot tubs on the roof are amazing. We especially loved going up to the roof top bar and watching the sun set, it was so beautiful. Overall happy with the hotel but I feel that there could be a couple of improvements, but we will be returning.


    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Laura, Thank you for your insights following your stay at our Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, we are glad that overall you had a lovely stay at the hotel. We nevertheless have taken good note of your remarks on the quality of the food at dinner and deeply regret your disappointment, more so because our Executive Chefs thoroughly prepared for each meal a wide array of both local and international delicacies following a two weeks menu rotation and it saddens us to read that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion, we will make sure to share your feedback with our Chefs for information and of course if necessary for improvement. Moreover, we must apologize for the setback related to the attention for your partners’ birthday, we will review what may have happened on that occasion to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. On a more positive note we are glad that you enjoyed our unbeatable location facing the Mediterranean and affording beautiful views from our installations and have enjoyed using our rooftop terrace with our Blue Sky Bar and hot tubs, making it the perfect spot to enjoy a drink while admiring the sun set. Thank you again for your constructive critics and the courtesy of your time, we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 27 2019
    • Brough, United Kingdom

    Ian D

    “Amazing”


    A lovely luxury hotel with great staff. We have just had 10 days and come away at the end of the season very relaxed. Food was very good with plenty of choice for all Diets, if not, you only have to ask! Bar staff couldn't do enough for us. I got an upgrade to end of corridor junior suite, 202 wow what a beautiful view! I wish to place a massive thanks on here to Julian, Francesca and Noree for their attentive customer service during my stay!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 27 2019
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom

    RANDTBASFORD

    “Nice hotel in great location”


    Set on the promenade of water leading to Mahon harbour the hotel has great views, which can be experienced whilst dining al fresco on the patio area. The hotel is minimally, but tastefully, decorated throughout all areas including bedrooms and poolside. Stayed on a B&B basis and the food and drink on offer was of such a good variety to suit all tastes. Within a short walking distance are 2 bays and an area around the municipal square where you can find some decent bars and restaurants. For the more adventurous walkers there is a 30-40 minute stroll into Mahon, with all it's shops, bars and restaurants. All staff were helpful and efficient, especially the ones on reception. Recommend this hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 26 2019
    • Hereford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    rachhlancee

    “Very disappointing hotel”


    My partner and I was given this hotel as an ‘upgraded’ ‘luxury’ hotel by Jet2holidays and I have been extremely disappointed the whole time we have been here! This is a lovely hotel but definitely does not deserve its 4* rating! I understand that my partner and I visited this hotel near the end of season but I would of expected to be given a high level of customer service to go along side this ‘luxurious’ hotel! Here I will provide you of a list of what has gone wrong/is wrong with this hotel! 1. Power cuts - we arrived on the 20th October and had experienced 4 power cuts within in the first 6 hours and when mentioned they just responded with ‘that’s menorca’. After, I did see a sign that stated due to the construction outside the hotel they are struggling with power cuts! So not only was we not informed we were also misinformed with a poor excuse! 2. Hot tubs - I was extremely excited to be able to go in the hotels 6 ‘hot’ tubs on the roof terrace, which looked absolutely amazing! However, the so called ‘hot tubs’ were absolutely freezing cold and was not pleasant at all! After complaining about this the end hot tub started to seem to be getting warmer but was hardly even bearable which was a huge disappointment in my eyes! 3. Food - one of the best things about this hotel was the breakfast! They were absolutely gorgeous but the same every day! However, the evening food was barely edible. It had been left out for ages so it had gone hard and not hot but hardly warm either! No variety in the food & by the end of the week I was just having salads which was a bit plain as they do not provide you with any sort of dressing or sauces! The pool bar was the best place to go for lunch as they had a full menu and was actually very appetising and quick! 4. Staff - the bar staff were absolutely wonderful and very happy to help! The restaurant staff on the other hand were shocking! They left our dirty plates on the table so we had to eat our dessert with used plates on the table, they cleared up for breakfast too early so there was no tables for us to sit at if we wanted a later breakfast. The staff were in polite and would show more respect and higher customer service to the older customers (as we are a young couple in our 20’s) and the Spanish customers in the hotel - not sure if that’s because there is less of a language barrier. Also we were given an out of date sauce - I will attach the picture below. 5. Bars & restaurants - the blue sky bar was shut when we got here but we knew about that as it was stated on the Jet2holidays website. they closed off the pool bar for 2 days whilst we was here so only the lobby bar was open which was a bit of an inconvenience as we enjoyed sitting round the pool area with a nice drink! Both the a la carte restaurants were shut & we did not know of this! We booked a meal for an a la carte meal through the app and they rang us saying it’s fine. Then rang us the day of the meal to tell us to go to the buffet restaurant and they will do it there for us! As we got there the staff had no idea we had booked and told us to sit down and he will find out - the waiter approached us and told us the chef had no food in for an a la carte meal which was very disappointing. 6. Rooms - we had a superior double room which was a lovely room and clean when we got here, but came to find other people’s hair on the balcony and a patch of paint behind the curtain that hadn’t been painted the same colour and looked horrendous! My partner also ordered a bottle of cava and cake for a surprise for me as it was my birthday and it was not in the room and it took them until Tuesday 3 DAYS AFTER WE ARRIVED! My partner complained and they said ‘oh it’s an evening thing’ when in the email they said it would be here on arrival! So it is safe to say that this hotel is not worth its 4*’s and we will not be returning as this is not the level of service and hospitality we were expecting for this adult only luxury hotel! Very disappointed and unhappy!


    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Hamilton hotel for your holidays in Menorca, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us,. We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay and have taken onboard all of your comments. First, we lament the disturbances caused by a few power cuts, due to external factors, that have impacted not only the hotel but buildings in the entire area. Moreover, we regret your disappointment with the cuisine since at Barcelo we are fully aware of the importance of meals whilst staying on holidays, we will not fail to share your comments with the our Executive Chefs for revision and of course if necessary, for improvement, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all trays are being constantly checked not only by our kitchen staff but also by the management team present at the restaurant for the entire service by to ensure all products are always at their best in terms of taste and aspect, furthermore we regret reading your comments on the variety of option at dinner since the team follows a two weeks menu rotation to ensure a wide array of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. The service provided by our staff is a point of pride for Barcelo and we are quite surprised to read that you felt some guests received a better treatment as it does not reflect our service, in fact the team is fully committed to ensuring that all guests fully enjoy their stay and feel well taken care of regardless of their age, nationality, religion or any other distintctive aspect since we strongly believe that all guests have a right to a well-deserved holiday with excellent service. On a more positive note, we are glad to read such positive comments on the bar staff and will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying at the hotel. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our breakfast buffet BeLikeat, offering a wide array of sweet and salty, hot and cold options as well as many healthy delicacies to start the day. Thank you again for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to be able to serve you again at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kindest Regards, Guest Experience Team Barcelo Hotel Group

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 24 2019
    • West Sussex

    Lal6661

    “Very nice.”


    We stayed in Room 419 with a balcony overlooking the bay. The room is a good size and the bed is huge and very comfortable. The toiletries are basic, but an emergency toothbrush and toothpaste is included which is a nice touch. The safe is an extra 3euros per day which, considering this is a high end hotel, is a bit cheap!! The shower cubicle is a good size with a powerful rain shower as well as hand-held shower. If you have a hire car there is free parking right outside, and there was a free space every day except the Saturday when we arrived at about 730pm - so no need to book parking in advance at a cost of 81euros for the week - of course we visited out of season, so that may be different in July or August. You can pay and park in the hotel's gated car park if necessary, which we did for the one night. There was live music in the downstairs bar 2 nights while we were there, and the Sky Bar upstairs was open for one night and then closed for the season - but it did look nice. The jacuzzis were working all day every day - but the water was freezing! Breakfast was a very good selection of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, breads and cooked - and Prosecco! Coffee comes from a machine- and no very good, but who cares when there is Prosecco! The balcony is not big - but it is big enough, and as with all/most hotels the furniture is cheap white plastic. There was a slight drain smell a couple of times we walked in, but it didn't last. I had a Lomé Lomé massage one evening - 70 minutes of bliss! Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean.Staff are all very friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to Menorca we would probably stay her again.


    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information