Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Sants  Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n   08014 Barcelona , Cataluña   España  


Places of Interest

12 km Barcelona Airport - El Prat

0 m Barcelona Sants: RENFE, Metro, AVE

500 m Fira de Barcelona

11.3 km Port of Barcelona

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sants

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4416 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

47% Complete

2110

Very good

38% Complete

1691

Average

9% Complete

398

Poor

2% Complete

132

Very poor

1% Complete

85

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    danthonylawrence1 07/18/2019 Business

    “Excellent Hotel!!!”

    Overall, the staff, service, food and ambiance is just amazing! That breakfast buffet is everything! Loved it! The rooms are super comfy and chic with beautiful views. Lastly, the location is just PERFECT, you can easily walk to all the historic spots and enjoy the beautiful people and great architecture. Did I mention that the design has a space concept? yes, it's really different and cool. Overall, just a beautiful hotel!!!
    Round Indicators
    Carlos C Fort Lauderdale, United States. 07/18/2019 Couples

    “Convenient location for same day travel”

    This hotel is greatly located for stays involving same-day travel to nearby towns or to any location within greater Barcelona. The staff is friendly and the facilities good. Breakfast is good. It has a restaurant for full meals and another one for light meals; both next to each other. The staff is courteous and prompt.
    Round Indicators
    ElinD_07 Lillehammer, Norway. 07/17/2019 Business

    “Conference”

    Wonderful hotel with good rooms. Many good conference rooms available also. Food serving during conference was also great. Convenient with train station below the hotel (same building) with cafes if you need a snack or some food.
    Round Indicators
    Jim S Liverpool, United Kingdom. 07/16/2019 Solo travel

    “Interesting hotel design. Perfect for a Sci-Fi train addict.”

    The hotel is directly above the main railway station in Barcelona. A bit confusing to find - the entrance is on the opposite side of the station than the hotel address. The rooms are excellent with high standard equipment and lighting throughout. There is a space theme everywhere, quite pleasant if you enjoy space. Certainly worth the price. I have a couple of negatives - first I dislike rooms with connecting doors (are they really secure). Second, the space theme makes elevators and corridors very dark and poorly defined (I noticed the cameras operated on infra- red even in the day). I would not recommend the hotel to anybody partially sighted.
    Round Indicators
    annakR1660UI athens. 07/11/2019

    “Theft at the hotel lobby”

    I had an awful experience at this hotel in May. We booked the hotel thru an agent in Greece, so it was not really our choice. The location of the hotel was good only, it proved to be disastrous! It is located above the station Sants therefore it offers easy access to anyone including pickpockets. On our second day, after returning from a day trip to Barcelona and after walking 10km, I left my handbag on the couch in the lobby where my family was sitting to visit the WC. There was a group of 3 people in the area and one of them picked my bag and left while the other 2 were keeping my family busy.... the incident was recorded by the hotel CCTV, the hotel has a security guard but at that time he was not inside the premises. The hotel didn't acknowledge any fault from their side, even though they failed to provide proper security to their guests. There is no security in the elevators so the thieves could follow any guest to their room. The hotel offered a bottle of wine as a reward! This was a great disappointment!! I would advise anyone against this hotel, as they don't take care of their guests. Also, our tour guide has warned us about the problem with pickpockets in the streets of Barcelona, but who could expect to lose the entire handbag from the hotel premises! Fellow travelers watch out!!!

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is extremely disappointing to hear that you have had such an unpleasant incident in our premises. We have a security guard 24 hours a day and our hotel is equipped with CCTV cameras. Unfortunately, even despite all these measures, it is very difficult to control every single person that enters the hotel, since there are hundreds of people that enters our hotel every single day. Our recommendation in these cases is to file a police report and we will be more than happy to provide you with any assistance necessary. Once again, we are very sorry this incident affected your holiday in Barcelona and we are at your total disposal for anything you may need. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2019
    • Business

    danthonylawrence1

    “Excellent Hotel!!!”


    Overall, the staff, service, food and ambiance is just amazing! That breakfast buffet is everything! Loved it! The rooms are super comfy and chic with beautiful views. Lastly, the location is just PERFECT, you can easily walk to all the historic spots and enjoy the beautiful people and great architecture. Did I mention that the design has a space concept? yes, it's really different and cool. Overall, just a beautiful hotel!!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2019
    • Fort Lauderdale, United States
    • Couples

    Carlos C

    “Convenient location for same day travel”


    This hotel is greatly located for stays involving same-day travel to nearby towns or to any location within greater Barcelona. The staff is friendly and the facilities good. Breakfast is good. It has a restaurant for full meals and another one for light meals; both next to each other. The staff is courteous and prompt.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2019
    • Lillehammer, Norway
    • Business

    ElinD_07

    “Conference”


    Wonderful hotel with good rooms. Many good conference rooms available also. Food serving during conference was also great. Convenient with train station below the hotel (same building) with cafes if you need a snack or some food.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2019
    • Liverpool, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Jim S

    “Interesting hotel design. Perfect for a Sci-Fi train addict.”


    The hotel is directly above the main railway station in Barcelona. A bit confusing to find - the entrance is on the opposite side of the station than the hotel address. The rooms are excellent with high standard equipment and lighting throughout. There is a space theme everywhere, quite pleasant if you enjoy space. Certainly worth the price. I have a couple of negatives - first I dislike rooms with connecting doors (are they really secure). Second, the space theme makes elevators and corridors very dark and poorly defined (I noticed the cameras operated on infra- red even in the day). I would not recommend the hotel to anybody partially sighted.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2019
    • athens

    annakR1660UI

    “Theft at the hotel lobby”


    I had an awful experience at this hotel in May. We booked the hotel thru an agent in Greece, so it was not really our choice. The location of the hotel was good only, it proved to be disastrous! It is located above the station Sants therefore it offers easy access to anyone including pickpockets. On our second day, after returning from a day trip to Barcelona and after walking 10km, I left my handbag on the couch in the lobby where my family was sitting to visit the WC. There was a group of 3 people in the area and one of them picked my bag and left while the other 2 were keeping my family busy.... the incident was recorded by the hotel CCTV, the hotel has a security guard but at that time he was not inside the premises. The hotel didn't acknowledge any fault from their side, even though they failed to provide proper security to their guests. There is no security in the elevators so the thieves could follow any guest to their room. The hotel offered a bottle of wine as a reward! This was a great disappointment!! I would advise anyone against this hotel, as they don't take care of their guests. Also, our tour guide has warned us about the problem with pickpockets in the streets of Barcelona, but who could expect to lose the entire handbag from the hotel premises! Fellow travelers watch out!!!


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is extremely disappointing to hear that you have had such an unpleasant incident in our premises. We have a security guard 24 hours a day and our hotel is equipped with CCTV cameras. Unfortunately, even despite all these measures, it is very difficult to control every single person that enters the hotel, since there are hundreds of people that enters our hotel every single day. Our recommendation in these cases is to file a police report and we will be more than happy to provide you with any assistance necessary. Once again, we are very sorry this incident affected your holiday in Barcelona and we are at your total disposal for anything you may need. Kind regards, The management.

    Barceló Sants  Hotel Room Service

    A unique stay in a modern hotel with futuristic design

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information