Barceló Hotel Pool  Corralejo Bay
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Grandes Playas, 12   35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

36 km Fuerteventura

80 m Corralejo beach

2 km Corralejo Nature Park

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6009 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

61% Complete

3698

Very good

29% Complete

1780

Average

6% Complete

395

Poor

1% Complete

88

Very poor

0% Complete

48

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Julia S London, United Kingdom. 11/10/2018 Couples

    “Great location for an Autumn Break”

    Loved the location of this hotel in walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. We had an executive Suite with hot tub on balcony. Room great size and bed really comfy, bathroom spacious, walk in wardrobe. Hot tub very disappointing used only once, no pressure behind jets more of a swirl of water.. no bubbles.The hydrotherapy spa was also disappointing, same problem no pressure behind the jets. Steam, sauna and jacuzzi very good as were the two treatments I had (facial and massage).

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than know that we are achieving it. We are happy that our hotel, specially the room type you had, hotel location and spa treatment were able to meet your needs during your stay. However, we will take into account your constructive words about the pressure on the Jacuzzi and the hydrotherapy in order to improve our facilities. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    Round Indicators
    Safari265187 11/09/2018 Family

    “Winter sun”

    I would recomend this hotel to all ages it is in a good location for the beach and the shops the food was pleasant and there was a good choice we travelled we with our family all couples and we all enjoyed our stay

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Corralejo Bay hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Moreover, we are very glad to know that you have been satisfy the Hotel´s location, which provided you the possibility to move easily in Corralejo with beaches close and the the relax atmosphere provided by our “Adults Only” offering real relaxation, a great atmosphere with the best evening entertainment in town and good facilities and services. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    Round Indicators
    paivtee Tampere, Finland. 11/08/2018 Friends getaway

    “Little bit of luxury with decent price”

    Visited in the hotel with my friend and we both were very pleaced! Almost everything was perfect. Only thing that was troubling was the cleaning of the room. Our sheets wasn’t changed althoug it should have been done once in a week and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned well enough. Otherwise everything worked just fine! Food was delicious!

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room. At Barceló, we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection. The team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards. Irene Albújar Guest Experience Manager Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    Round Indicators
    JulieW688 Cambridge, United Kingdom. 11/08/2018

    “A decent hotel for older adults”

    This is a good hotel but can't agree with everything in some of the glowing reviews. Each to their own and certainly it has its fans judging by the number of repeat guests. Location is excellent. Close to beach and main street but on a quiet road. Check in was slow. Not enough reception staff to receive guests. Those we dealt with were pleasant but not super bothered. It's a clean but rather dated hotel. Our room was clean but old fashioned and the bathroom a bit shabby. However, the bed was large and comfortable. There were enough pool loungers but would benefit from mattresses. The spa is nice, although it misses the mark; no bags for wet swimwear or even a spinner. No spa toiletries in the shower room. The entertainment is the usual tribute band stuff. It takes place in the open foyer lounge area next to the bar, not in a separate or sound proofed lounge. It seemed popular with the older guests. Breakfast was very good, dinner not so much. Good household management is to be applauded but some dishes were so obviously leftovers presented in weird concoctions.It is surprising that so many people on this site rave about the food. You won't go hungry but don't expect too much in the way of quality. We had a relaxing week but felt short changed as we have paid less for far more at other hotels in the Canary islands.

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Corralejo Bay we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Also, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. On the other hand, our animation program will continue working to surprise you on your next visit. It is a pleasure to know you loved our breakfast but we are sorry to read that our dinner offer did not meet your expectations in terms of dishes presentation and quality. Our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. Moreover, all our dishes are cook on the same day and are totally fresh. We have taken into account all your constructive words about your stay with us, all of the will be shared with management in order to improve our service. Once again, all the Staff from Barceló Corralejo Bay thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you again to show you that we work on improvements. Kind regards. The Guest Experience Team Barceló Corralejo Bay

    Round Indicators
    simon h Clayton le Woods, United Kingdom. 11/07/2018 Family

    “Great hotel”

    This was our 2nd visit here a few years apart. The room was looking a little tired, but it was a great space and clean and tidy. The staff are very welcoming and polite. The food very good with plenty of choice. The location is excellent in a quiet area, close to the beach and only a short walk to the main street. Fantastic idea being adults only as it made the whole hotel tranquil and calm, no football in the pool etc, just what you want to unwind.

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to our Barceló Corralejo Bay hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel, specially the gastronomy, hotel location and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. They all try to give the best service possible. Concerning your comments about the room´s update, we would like to inform you that we are already studying a new project to renew the Hotel´s room including the bathroom and update the furniture. Finally, we are very happy to know that you loved our Adults Only concept, which we think is one of the greatest changes we have done to our Hotel and the Corralejo area offering real relaxation, a great atmosphere with the best evening entertainment in town and good facilities and services. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your third visit with us. Kind regards. Irene Albújar Guest Experience Manager Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Julia S

    “Great location for an Autumn Break”


    Loved the location of this hotel in walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. We had an executive Suite with hot tub on balcony. Room great size and bed really comfy, bathroom spacious, walk in wardrobe. Hot tub very disappointing used only once, no pressure behind jets more of a swirl of water.. no bubbles.The hydrotherapy spa was also disappointing, same problem no pressure behind the jets. Steam, sauna and jacuzzi very good as were the two treatments I had (facial and massage).


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than know that we are achieving it. We are happy that our hotel, specially the room type you had, hotel location and spa treatment were able to meet your needs during your stay. However, we will take into account your constructive words about the pressure on the Jacuzzi and the hydrotherapy in order to improve our facilities. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 9 2018
    • Family

    Safari265187

    “Winter sun”


    I would recomend this hotel to all ages it is in a good location for the beach and the shops the food was pleasant and there was a good choice we travelled we with our family all couples and we all enjoyed our stay


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Corralejo Bay hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Moreover, we are very glad to know that you have been satisfy the Hotel´s location, which provided you the possibility to move easily in Corralejo with beaches close and the the relax atmosphere provided by our “Adults Only” offering real relaxation, a great atmosphere with the best evening entertainment in town and good facilities and services. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 8 2018
    • Tampere, Finland
    • Friends getaway

    paivtee

    “Little bit of luxury with decent price”


    Visited in the hotel with my friend and we both were very pleaced! Almost everything was perfect. Only thing that was troubling was the cleaning of the room. Our sheets wasn’t changed althoug it should have been done once in a week and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned well enough. Otherwise everything worked just fine! Food was delicious!


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room. At Barceló, we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection. The team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Kind regards. Irene Albújar Guest Experience Manager Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 8 2018
    • Cambridge, United Kingdom

    JulieW688

    “A decent hotel for older adults”


    This is a good hotel but can't agree with everything in some of the glowing reviews. Each to their own and certainly it has its fans judging by the number of repeat guests. Location is excellent. Close to beach and main street but on a quiet road. Check in was slow. Not enough reception staff to receive guests. Those we dealt with were pleasant but not super bothered. It's a clean but rather dated hotel. Our room was clean but old fashioned and the bathroom a bit shabby. However, the bed was large and comfortable. There were enough pool loungers but would benefit from mattresses. The spa is nice, although it misses the mark; no bags for wet swimwear or even a spinner. No spa toiletries in the shower room. The entertainment is the usual tribute band stuff. It takes place in the open foyer lounge area next to the bar, not in a separate or sound proofed lounge. It seemed popular with the older guests. Breakfast was very good, dinner not so much. Good household management is to be applauded but some dishes were so obviously leftovers presented in weird concoctions.It is surprising that so many people on this site rave about the food. You won't go hungry but don't expect too much in the way of quality. We had a relaxing week but felt short changed as we have paid less for far more at other hotels in the Canary islands.


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, we greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Corralejo Bay we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Also, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. On the other hand, our animation program will continue working to surprise you on your next visit. It is a pleasure to know you loved our breakfast but we are sorry to read that our dinner offer did not meet your expectations in terms of dishes presentation and quality. Our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. Moreover, all our dishes are cook on the same day and are totally fresh. We have taken into account all your constructive words about your stay with us, all of the will be shared with management in order to improve our service. Once again, all the Staff from Barceló Corralejo Bay thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you again to show you that we work on improvements. Kind regards. The Guest Experience Team Barceló Corralejo Bay

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 7 2018
    • Clayton le Woods, United Kingdom
    • Family

    simon h

    “Great hotel”


    This was our 2nd visit here a few years apart. The room was looking a little tired, but it was a great space and clean and tidy. The staff are very welcoming and polite. The food very good with plenty of choice. The location is excellent in a quiet area, close to the beach and only a short walk to the main street. Fantastic idea being adults only as it made the whole hotel tranquil and calm, no football in the pool etc, just what you want to unwind.


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to our Barceló Corralejo Bay hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel, specially the gastronomy, hotel location and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. They all try to give the best service possible. Concerning your comments about the room´s update, we would like to inform you that we are already studying a new project to renew the Hotel´s room including the bathroom and update the furniture. Finally, we are very happy to know that you loved our Adults Only concept, which we think is one of the greatest changes we have done to our Hotel and the Corralejo area offering real relaxation, a great atmosphere with the best evening entertainment in town and good facilities and services. Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your third visit with us. Kind regards. Irene Albújar Guest Experience Manager Barcelo Corralejo Bay

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Corralejo Bay

    A paradise for adults only in Fuerteventura

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z