Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña Hotel Pool
map

core.litMapaYLocalizacion

Afueras, s/n   22340 Boltaña, Huesca , Aragón   España  


Places of Interest

110 km Huesca Airport

99 km Huesca Railway Station

108 km Huesca Exhibition Centre

6 km Ainsa, Medieval City

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2517 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


core.litOpiniones

Excellent

49% Complete

1258

Very good

30% Complete

772

Average

12% Complete

315

Poor

3% Complete

100

Very poor

2% Complete

72

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    iwhita550485 Newmarket, United Kingdom. 09/16/2018 Couples

    “Our stay”

    This hotel was a find after staying at a couple of shabby places and for not a lot more money. Beautiful building and surroundings makes even the shortest break relaxing.We would come this way to stay again.
    Round Indicators
    S0phietje Madrid, Spain. 08/28/2018 Family

    “Expected more from a 5 star hotel”

    This hotel probably got the 5 star rating because of the services it offers, like the spa and the outdoor swimming pool, but a 4 star would be more adequate and the breakfast buffet is of a 3 star quality, similar to what you might find in the lower budget NH hotels. Positives: - The monastery itself, beautifully maintained - The surroundings - The spa circuit, although the temperature of the space itself could be a bit higher to not feel cold as soon as you step out of the pool. - Parking at the hotel is free and there is enough space to park. Negatives: - The restaurant is expensive. I ordered the falafel which was extremely dry and came with tzaziki which tasted more like alioli. To be fair, my husband and my children did enjoy their meal very much. - We stayed in a Deluxe double room, and this was probably the less deluxe room I have ever seen in a 5 star hotel. Additionally, the window of the bathroom has a view of the swimming pool ( or maybe better said the swimming pool has a view of you in the bathroom). Suggestion to the hotel > provide some window covering for those rooms facing the pool, doesn't matter if they are on the first or second floor. - The breakfast is very poor, no fresh juices, limited choice and comparable to a 3 star NH hotel. - My husband and I had a different perception of the massage at the Spa. My neck muscles still hurt after 3 days because of too much force being exercised. - the in room fridge did not cool at all. Be aware that this hotel is far away from everything and you need a car. One thing that still puzzles me is why a hotel in an old monastery is decorated with oriental furniture and decorations...

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we lament reading that our breakfast buffet offer did not live up to your expectations. We are at your entire disposal to receive detailed comments about the point you consider that could be improved. Regarding your room concerns we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would be delighted to offer you a personalized booking guidance for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Relax721636 08/19/2018 Couples

    “NOT 5 star terrible Manageress”

    very poor quality rude Manageress no customer service we booked 3 nights but left after 1 nights stay - location beautiful not nothing else staff were scruffy no help with luggage not 5 star in any respect

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We would like to point out that we had made our utmost to bring you an efficient solution. During the checking process we offer you a room change and also a room upgrade that could fullfill your expectations. Moreover as you don't accept these solutions we offer you the possibility to manage a new reservation in other hotel of your choice. Furthermore we offer you as a goodwill gesture a complete refund of the two last nights and free of charge cancellation fees despite your cancellation policy indicates a 100% non refundable expense. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    travellers8587 08/15/2018 Couples

    “Beautiful landscape”

    This is a nice and relaxing hotel, you have very nice walks and little villages around. The hotel is clean and conventional but perhaps lacks a little of the charm that you would expect from staying in an old monastery. Staff are very nice and we enjoyed our stay

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Monasterio de Boltaña hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in our Sobrarbe region. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    pocaoimh Cork, Ireland. 08/07/2018 Family

    “Family holiday”

    Relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful building and great location for hiking in Monte Perdido National Park .Food was good quality and service relaxed . Same menu every night but good choice all the same. Nice venue for family trip with older kids.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2018
    • Newmarket, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    iwhita550485

    “Our stay”


    This hotel was a find after staying at a couple of shabby places and for not a lot more money. Beautiful building and surroundings makes even the shortest break relaxing.We would come this way to stay again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 28 2018
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Family

    S0phietje

    “Expected more from a 5 star hotel”


    This hotel probably got the 5 star rating because of the services it offers, like the spa and the outdoor swimming pool, but a 4 star would be more adequate and the breakfast buffet is of a 3 star quality, similar to what you might find in the lower budget NH hotels. Positives: - The monastery itself, beautifully maintained - The surroundings - The spa circuit, although the temperature of the space itself could be a bit higher to not feel cold as soon as you step out of the pool. - Parking at the hotel is free and there is enough space to park. Negatives: - The restaurant is expensive. I ordered the falafel which was extremely dry and came with tzaziki which tasted more like alioli. To be fair, my husband and my children did enjoy their meal very much. - We stayed in a Deluxe double room, and this was probably the less deluxe room I have ever seen in a 5 star hotel. Additionally, the window of the bathroom has a view of the swimming pool ( or maybe better said the swimming pool has a view of you in the bathroom). Suggestion to the hotel > provide some window covering for those rooms facing the pool, doesn't matter if they are on the first or second floor. - The breakfast is very poor, no fresh juices, limited choice and comparable to a 3 star NH hotel. - My husband and I had a different perception of the massage at the Spa. My neck muscles still hurt after 3 days because of too much force being exercised. - the in room fridge did not cool at all. Be aware that this hotel is far away from everything and you need a car. One thing that still puzzles me is why a hotel in an old monastery is decorated with oriental furniture and decorations...


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we lament reading that our breakfast buffet offer did not live up to your expectations. We are at your entire disposal to receive detailed comments about the point you consider that could be improved. Regarding your room concerns we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website, for coming occasions, we would be delighted to offer you a personalized booking guidance for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 19 2018
    • Couples

    Relax721636

    “NOT 5 star terrible Manageress”


    very poor quality rude Manageress no customer service we booked 3 nights but left after 1 nights stay - location beautiful not nothing else staff were scruffy no help with luggage not 5 star in any respect


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We would like to point out that we had made our utmost to bring you an efficient solution. During the checking process we offer you a room change and also a room upgrade that could fullfill your expectations. Moreover as you don't accept these solutions we offer you the possibility to manage a new reservation in other hotel of your choice. Furthermore we offer you as a goodwill gesture a complete refund of the two last nights and free of charge cancellation fees despite your cancellation policy indicates a 100% non refundable expense. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2018
    • Couples

    travellers8587

    “Beautiful landscape”


    This is a nice and relaxing hotel, you have very nice walks and little villages around. The hotel is clean and conventional but perhaps lacks a little of the charm that you would expect from staying in an old monastery. Staff are very nice and we enjoyed our stay


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Monasterio de Boltaña hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in our Sobrarbe region. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2018
    • Cork, Ireland
    • Family

    pocaoimh

    “Family holiday”


    Relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful building and great location for hiking in Monte Perdido National Park .Food was good quality and service relaxed . Same menu every night but good choice all the same. Nice venue for family trip with older kids.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information