Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña Hotel Pool
map

Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña

Afueras, s/n   22340 Boltaña, Huesca , Aragón   España  


Places of Interest

110 km Huesca Airport

99 km Huesca Railway Station

108 km Huesca Exhibition Centre

6 km Ainsa, Medieval City

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2332 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

50% Complete

1185

Very good

30% Complete

709

Average

12% Complete

289

Poor

3% Complete

86

Very poor

2% Complete

63

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jeff l 06/18/2018 Couples

    “Sad but true”

    On the positive side, the room was very nice. A little less positive was the fact that the pool was closed, even though it was 80 degrees and sunny. And then we come to the restaurant, where the service was perfect: attentive, gracious, and correct, but the food was--how can I say it--worse than the food in America. How can that be, you ask, when Huesca has some of the best food in Spain? Yes, sad but true. I see from other comments that management has promised to address this problem, but clearly it hasn't worked. So I recommend that the restaurant should be closed immediately. I also recommend that Barcelo should stop claiming that 5 star services exist at this location, when they really don't.
    Round Indicators
    678lorraines Exeter, United Kingdom. 06/09/2018 Couples

    “Road trip across Spain on motorcycle!!!!!”

    Not the same place it was 4 years ago. New management that thinks it’s ok to resend out food that was taken back raw and cut up. They just cooked the same food again and brought out on raw blood soaked bread. Really not great service.... manager did not seem bothered although we got a refund! The location is fantastic. We love Boltaña and the mountains around . The hotel is fantastic to stay but could do with a brush up on service.

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays again, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Susan B Exeter, United Kingdom. 06/03/2018 Couples

    “Great for cyclists”

    A beautifully restored building in a very tranquil spot. We are cyclists and there are at least two good cycle routes right from the hotel so need to go onto the main road, The hotel cater very well for cyclists including secure storage and a tool station plus suggested detailed routes. The rooms are excellent, a very comfy2 metre wide bed.A lovely , well equipped bathroom.There are plenty of well furnished public areas to sit and chill or people watch. The staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. A good sized on site carpark. All round very good value and we will come again.

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear Susan B, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Direction - Monasterio de Boltaña

    Round Indicators
    Jeremy C Wraysbury, United Kingdom. 05/27/2018 Couples

    “Great location”

    The hotel is set in a lovely peaceful location, but as others have suggested, in our opinion this is not a five star hotel. The architecture is superb; the room was OK; and the bathroom strange in that you had to get into the bath to turn the shower on! The cafeteria food was below average. Whilst the food in the restaurant (dining room?) was quite good, the room is large and busy, with lots of people when we were there - and we were presented with the bill just as we were swallowing the last morsel of dinner.
    Round Indicators
    ghislaine t Palma de Mallorca, Spain. 04/25/2018 Couples

    “Tranquil”

    Excellent hotel in a beautiful spot, ideal for walking etc. Great spa, restaurant and buffet breakfast. Situated on the edge of a town so a quiet spot. Hotel feels very spacious and also extremely clean.

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Monasterio de Boltaña hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2018
    • Couples

    jeff l

    “Sad but true”


    On the positive side, the room was very nice. A little less positive was the fact that the pool was closed, even though it was 80 degrees and sunny. And then we come to the restaurant, where the service was perfect: attentive, gracious, and correct, but the food was--how can I say it--worse than the food in America. How can that be, you ask, when Huesca has some of the best food in Spain? Yes, sad but true. I see from other comments that management has promised to address this problem, but clearly it hasn't worked. So I recommend that the restaurant should be closed immediately. I also recommend that Barcelo should stop claiming that 5 star services exist at this location, when they really don't.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 9 2018
    • Exeter, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    678lorraines

    “Road trip across Spain on motorcycle!!!!!”


    Not the same place it was 4 years ago. New management that thinks it’s ok to resend out food that was taken back raw and cut up. They just cooked the same food again and brought out on raw blood soaked bread. Really not great service.... manager did not seem bothered although we got a refund! The location is fantastic. We love Boltaña and the mountains around . The hotel is fantastic to stay but could do with a brush up on service.


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays again, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 3 2018
    • Exeter, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Susan B

    “Great for cyclists”


    A beautifully restored building in a very tranquil spot. We are cyclists and there are at least two good cycle routes right from the hotel so need to go onto the main road, The hotel cater very well for cyclists including secure storage and a tool station plus suggested detailed routes. The rooms are excellent, a very comfy2 metre wide bed.A lovely , well equipped bathroom.There are plenty of well furnished public areas to sit and chill or people watch. The staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. A good sized on site carpark. All round very good value and we will come again.


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear Susan B, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Direction - Monasterio de Boltaña

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 27 2018
    • Wraysbury, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Jeremy C

    “Great location”


    The hotel is set in a lovely peaceful location, but as others have suggested, in our opinion this is not a five star hotel. The architecture is superb; the room was OK; and the bathroom strange in that you had to get into the bath to turn the shower on! The cafeteria food was below average. Whilst the food in the restaurant (dining room?) was quite good, the room is large and busy, with lots of people when we were there - and we were presented with the bill just as we were swallowing the last morsel of dinner.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 25 2018
    • Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    • Couples

    ghislaine t

    “Tranquil”


    Excellent hotel in a beautiful spot, ideal for walking etc. Great spa, restaurant and buffet breakfast. Situated on the edge of a town so a quiet spot. Hotel feels very spacious and also extremely clean.


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Monasterio de Boltaña hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information