Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Surroundings of the Occidental Madrid Este hotel
;
map

Map and location

Agustín de Foxá, 32   28036 Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

12 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

0,5 km Chamartín train station

7 km IFEMA

1.7 km Hospital la Paz

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Imagine

5.0/5 Round Indicators
| 629 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

83% Complete

526

Very good

12% Complete

76

Average

2% Complete

18

Poor

0% Complete

4

Very poor

0% Complete

5

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Chantal F Ottawa, Canada. 10/14/2019 Couples

    “Very comfortable hotel”

    We chose this hotel, because it was close to the train station, and also had an easy subway access to the airport. It takes about 30 minutes to get to airport. The downside is that you are about 30-40 minutes by subway from the downtown core, Overall it was nevertheless a good choice, Too bad the pool was close for the season.

    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
     Dear Chantal, Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Madrid, and for employing part of your time to share your opinion. It is a pleasure to read the feeling you took back home was that you had made a good choice. We care about every single detail in Barceló Imagine to help our guests create the perfect experience among us. On the other hand, we truly regret you have been disappointed due to our pool being closed. We did not expect such a splendid weather the past weeks before the cold has arrived. How about visiting us next summer again? Our location, close to Chamartin Station and many other public transportation options, allows you to move anywhere you need in a very short time. We are more than happy to see it was convenient for you during your adventures in the city. We hope to receive you back very soon! Our kindest regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    stephelloyd Basingstoke, United Kingdom. 10/10/2019 Business

    “Impressed ”

    Smooth friendly check in, hotel is all about music and they have done it very well, music throughout the hotel, tons of pictures and album covers - my room was a great size spotlessly clean , huge bed, super bathroom with rain shower and a normal shower head, good pressure, towels are logo’d which is a nice touch, very comfortable bed and good aircon, my only and I say only quibble is the pillows for me were a let down, I do prefer feather but I still Got a really good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent lots of choices and I enjoyed grazing my way through eggs, pastries, cereals, cheeses. Coffee was okay fresh ground machine so you can get an espresso etc. The staff all very friendly and helpful I will look to stay here again Refreshing to get such a great experience
    Round Indicators
    Dan C Edmonds, Washington. 10/09/2019

    “Modern hotel in Chamartin”

    A modern hotel convenient to the train station in Chamartín, easy walking to restaurants, bars and businesses in the north end of Madrid. Has a 70's music theme through out the hotel, with disco and pop in the lobbies and hallways. My highlight was the push button shower. Great for water conservation also.

    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
     Dear Dan, Thank you so very much for your time and for sharing these kind words regarding your recent stay among us. Barceló Imagine was born as the first musical hotel in Madrid, paying tribute to the legends from the last decades. We have tried to create this atmosphere you talk about, that could inspire anyone who comes in: it is a pleasure to see you let this magic involve you as well. Situated very close to Chamartín Station, our guests are allowed to enjoy Madrid’s life, away from the bustle around the touristic attractions, and move anywhere they wish easily. We are more than happy our location has been convenient for you during your stay. Moreover, we love to read our shower has been a hit for you. If you add you love being a rockstar under the rain, please do not hesitate to ask us next time about our rooms with special shower, we are sure it will not leave you indifferent. We hope to welcome you back very soon and become your new home in Madrid. Kind regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    jaytownsend07 10/08/2019 Business

    “Great Hotel”

    Fantastic hotel, great rooms, great service. Adequate parking with security in a nice section of Madrid. I would stay here again without hesitation. I’ve stayed in many Madrid hotels over the years, this was the best by far
    Round Indicators
    f18fs52561080cfs2019 10/07/2019 Couples

    “Beautiful room. Amazing sauna. Pool only open for ‘summer’ months even though oct 4-6 when I was there it was 85degree”

    Pool area closed for post summer months (October) even though it was 80° outside. Definitely didn’t feel appreciation or understanding from management when I was kicked out of the pool area for simply practicing yoga in the area even though front desk staff had told me it was OK to hang out there as long as I didn’t swim. Which in itself is ridiculous because one of the key selling points of me going to that hotel was the pool that they advertised, that I paid an extra hundred dollars for essentially.

    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, let us thank you for your time and for sharing your recent stay with us. Regarding the pool being closed, specified in all our reservation tools, we did not expect such a nice weather starting October, which has been a great surprise. Nevertheless, we can not open the pool spontaneously due to security reasons and company policy. We are sorry you could not enjoy it during your sunny days with us as expected. For the same security reasons, the pool area can not be entered during this period of the year. Our Front Desk team told you to stay in the terrace, away from the pool area, which was closed, but you entered without asking for the key. In case you would like to have some privacy and a quiet place to practice yoga or a similar sport, we do offer rooms with a huge terrace. Do not hesitate to ask about them next time! On the other hand, we want to thank you for your nice compliments regarding the room and part of our services. We have been caring about all the details that form our Barceló Imagine in order to create a musical oasis in the heart of the city where our guests can feel unique and at home at the same time. We hope you give us a second chance next summer and finally enjoy our pool. Best regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 14 2019
    • Ottawa, Canada
    • Couples

    Chantal F

    “Very comfortable hotel”


    We chose this hotel, because it was close to the train station, and also had an easy subway access to the airport. It takes about 30 minutes to get to airport. The downside is that you are about 30-40 minutes by subway from the downtown core, Overall it was nevertheless a good choice, Too bad the pool was close for the season.


    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
    Dear Chantal, Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Madrid, and for employing part of your time to share your opinion. It is a pleasure to read the feeling you took back home was that you had made a good choice. We care about every single detail in Barceló Imagine to help our guests create the perfect experience among us. On the other hand, we truly regret you have been disappointed due to our pool being closed. We did not expect such a splendid weather the past weeks before the cold has arrived. How about visiting us next summer again? Our location, close to Chamartin Station and many other public transportation options, allows you to move anywhere you need in a very short time. We are more than happy to see it was convenient for you during your adventures in the city. We hope to receive you back very soon! Our kindest regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2019
    • Basingstoke, United Kingdom
    • Business

    stephelloyd

    “Impressed ”


    Smooth friendly check in, hotel is all about music and they have done it very well, music throughout the hotel, tons of pictures and album covers - my room was a great size spotlessly clean , huge bed, super bathroom with rain shower and a normal shower head, good pressure, towels are logo’d which is a nice touch, very comfortable bed and good aircon, my only and I say only quibble is the pillows for me were a let down, I do prefer feather but I still Got a really good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent lots of choices and I enjoyed grazing my way through eggs, pastries, cereals, cheeses. Coffee was okay fresh ground machine so you can get an espresso etc. The staff all very friendly and helpful I will look to stay here again Refreshing to get such a great experience


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 9 2019
    • Edmonds, Washington

    Dan C

    “Modern hotel in Chamartin”


    A modern hotel convenient to the train station in Chamartín, easy walking to restaurants, bars and businesses in the north end of Madrid. Has a 70's music theme through out the hotel, with disco and pop in the lobbies and hallways. My highlight was the push button shower. Great for water conservation also.


    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
    Dear Dan, Thank you so very much for your time and for sharing these kind words regarding your recent stay among us. Barceló Imagine was born as the first musical hotel in Madrid, paying tribute to the legends from the last decades. We have tried to create this atmosphere you talk about, that could inspire anyone who comes in: it is a pleasure to see you let this magic involve you as well. Situated very close to Chamartín Station, our guests are allowed to enjoy Madrid’s life, away from the bustle around the touristic attractions, and move anywhere they wish easily. We are more than happy our location has been convenient for you during your stay. Moreover, we love to read our shower has been a hit for you. If you add you love being a rockstar under the rain, please do not hesitate to ask us next time about our rooms with special shower, we are sure it will not leave you indifferent. We hope to welcome you back very soon and become your new home in Madrid. Kind regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 8 2019
    • Business

    jaytownsend07

    “Great Hotel”


    Fantastic hotel, great rooms, great service. Adequate parking with security in a nice section of Madrid. I would stay here again without hesitation. I’ve stayed in many Madrid hotels over the years, this was the best by far


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 7 2019
    • Couples

    f18fs52561080cfs2019

    “Beautiful room. Amazing sauna. Pool only open for ‘summer’ months even though oct 4-6 when I was there it was 85degree”


    Pool area closed for post summer months (October) even though it was 80° outside. Definitely didn’t feel appreciation or understanding from management when I was kicked out of the pool area for simply practicing yoga in the area even though front desk staff had told me it was OK to hang out there as long as I didn’t swim. Which in itself is ridiculous because one of the key selling points of me going to that hotel was the pool that they advertised, that I paid an extra hundred dollars for essentially.


    Barceló I, Manager at Barcelo Imagine, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, let us thank you for your time and for sharing your recent stay with us. Regarding the pool being closed, specified in all our reservation tools, we did not expect such a nice weather starting October, which has been a great surprise. Nevertheless, we can not open the pool spontaneously due to security reasons and company policy. We are sorry you could not enjoy it during your sunny days with us as expected. For the same security reasons, the pool area can not be entered during this period of the year. Our Front Desk team told you to stay in the terrace, away from the pool area, which was closed, but you entered without asking for the key. In case you would like to have some privacy and a quiet place to practice yoga or a similar sport, we do offer rooms with a huge terrace. Do not hesitate to ask about them next time! On the other hand, we want to thank you for your nice compliments regarding the room and part of our services. We have been caring about all the details that form our Barceló Imagine in order to create a musical oasis in the heart of the city where our guests can feel unique and at home at the same time. We hope you give us a second chance next summer and finally enjoy our pool. Best regards, The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z