Barceló San José Palacio Hotel Restaurant

Barceló San José

Texto: 103902 Strategically-located urban hotel in San José offering the perfect stay for business trips or pleasure. Residencial El Robledal, La Uruca, 4581150 | 10107 | San José de Costa Rica || Costa Rica
+506 2220 20 34 +506 222020 36
Barceló San José Texto: 103902 4 out of 5 based on 1629 ratings. 1629 user reviews.
Barceló San José reviewed by gaterp on . Fabulous hotel and staff! We are loving this hotel! Here with a Caravan Tour for two nights and the accommodations, food and staff are top notch. The garden is full of gorgeous plants and flowers and birds, the food is... Rating: 5
map

Barceló San José

Residencial El Robledal, La Uruca, 4581150   10107   San José de Costa Rica     Costa Rica  


Places of Interest

14.3 km Juan Santamaría International Airport

180 km Playa Tambor

262 km Langosta Beach

11 km Valle del Sol Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló San José

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1652 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

35% Complete

587

Very good

35% Complete

588

Average

18% Complete

306

Poor

5% Complete

87

Very poor

5% Complete

84

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    travelingnana0806 Lubbock. 04/23/2018 Friends getaway

    “Nice hotel on outskirts of San Jose”

    This hotel is located on the outskirts of San Jose and convenient to the airport. Nice rooms and quiet. Our meals were part of our package and the food was good. Breakfast was very busy and they had trouble keeping food and drink on the buffet. This hotel is used by tour companies so it was really busy at breakfast. Not a good location if you want to easily access downtown San Jose. I don’t believe there were any eating places within walking distance.
    Round Indicators
    lauramN2048HX West Jordan, United States. 04/23/2018 Couples

    “Excelent breakfast buiffet & service w/ some negitives”

    very nice hotel, beautiful views... & beautiful gardens to view at night or during the day, nice pool area, with nice hammocks to relax in, as well as chairs etc.. the breakfast buffet was excellent, maybe the best I've ever had,.. but the $30+ per person, for the dinner buffet, was I think way over priced for what was offered, & the chicken was dry, old & some rotten pieces. I had hoped for some kind of sea food, since we were between two oceans!! Service was excellent & very helpful. the location is by a highway, so a bit noisy. We also couldn't access the internet from our room or their office computers either. The room was very nice, but the couch was way too low to get in & out of. Thanks.
    Round Indicators
    btrenh515450 Calgary, Canada. 04/20/2018 Couples

    “4 night stay”

    The hotel was very nice, people were friendly. The courtyard is beautiful. The meals were a bit pricey, however they were good. the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. we would return and stay here again.

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Helle dear guest Greeting from all the Barcelo San Jose Team, thanks for you comment. Looking forward to serve you again soon Carlos Ruiz Director

    Round Indicators
    Pedro P 04/20/2018 Family

    “Worst Food ever”

    Sunday 15th Ok, The place is amazing, Rancho Grill is a place to have fun beautiful view nice pool area incredible Garden ! But !!! Please do not waste your money and time trying to eat a decent meal in the Rancho Grill Restaurant. I love the Salmon, I ordered the Salmon Noruega it has been the worst option ever it was ( cold ) half the portion it was kind of frozen. The vegetables were full of oil El ‘ pure ‘ too much salt on it. The price was 30 usd for the worst meal ever in my life !!! Please do not waste your money in a place like this. It is not cheap It is not decent to serve this kind of dishes It is not fair price vs food. I took my mother to have a nice wonderful Sunday lunch in that Rancho Grill place, big mistake. She ordered a Grill chicken, french fries and same vegetables. The Grill chicken was completely dry !!! It was hard really hard to try to eat it ! It doesnt have any particular flavor ! Two portions but she aint able to eat half of a portion due the hard condition, toasted condition of the chicken !!! 😡 I was not asking the Rancho Grill for free food !!! Come on Rancho Grill I did pay around 60 usd for that injustice and a drink !!! I know you people do not know me you don t have to believe me, BUT please pay attention to my comment ! This is not fair for a client to receive this kind of services either the insane prices for the worst food ever !!! I was ready to complaint with the person in charge my mon gave me a smile and told me I have had a wonderful time with you do not worry about that food. It was our special day together ! So I did not say anything I just let em F():&:@;!! me. I really hope you enjoy a much better food that we did. Pura Vida !!!

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Pedro: We appreciated you comment and be sure I will check personally the situation at the Rancho Grill that you mention. Is not part of our standards that our clients leave the restaurant with this kind of bad experiences I will re check this situation with our Executive Chef and our Maite D. If you have the opportunity to visit us again please don’t hesitate contact me in order to talk an fix this experiences Best regards and thanks again Carlos Ruiz Director

    Round Indicators
    emoric395718 Houston, Texas. 04/19/2018 Friends getaway

    “Amazing time in CR”

    First time staying at this property and it did not disappoint. I travel to Costa Rica several times a year and usually stay at Marriott hotels. This was my first time at this property and we had an amazing time. We were there for a wedding.... The reception was amazing! And the staff was exceptional. I enjoyed the pool, gym, bar, and great location with easy access to anywhere around town. I only wish you had a casino (but there is one down the street). My other regret was not staying longer at this hotel. I moved to another hotel the day after the wedding, but wished I would have stayed at this property longer. I'll definitely put it at the top of my list for future visits to San Jose, CR. Thanks for a memorable experience.

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards Carlos Ruíz Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2018
    • Lubbock
    • Friends getaway

    travelingnana0806

    “Nice hotel on outskirts of San Jose”


    This hotel is located on the outskirts of San Jose and convenient to the airport. Nice rooms and quiet. Our meals were part of our package and the food was good. Breakfast was very busy and they had trouble keeping food and drink on the buffet. This hotel is used by tour companies so it was really busy at breakfast. Not a good location if you want to easily access downtown San Jose. I don’t believe there were any eating places within walking distance.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2018
    • West Jordan, United States
    • Couples

    lauramN2048HX

    “Excelent breakfast buiffet & service w/ some negitives”


    very nice hotel, beautiful views... & beautiful gardens to view at night or during the day, nice pool area, with nice hammocks to relax in, as well as chairs etc.. the breakfast buffet was excellent, maybe the best I've ever had,.. but the $30+ per person, for the dinner buffet, was I think way over priced for what was offered, & the chicken was dry, old & some rotten pieces. I had hoped for some kind of sea food, since we were between two oceans!! Service was excellent & very helpful. the location is by a highway, so a bit noisy. We also couldn't access the internet from our room or their office computers either. The room was very nice, but the couch was way too low to get in & out of. Thanks.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 20 2018
    • Calgary, Canada
    • Couples

    btrenh515450

    “4 night stay”


    The hotel was very nice, people were friendly. The courtyard is beautiful. The meals were a bit pricey, however they were good. the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. we would return and stay here again.


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
    Helle dear guest Greeting from all the Barcelo San Jose Team, thanks for you comment. Looking forward to serve you again soon Carlos Ruiz Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 20 2018
    • Family

    Pedro P

    “Worst Food ever”


    Sunday 15th Ok, The place is amazing, Rancho Grill is a place to have fun beautiful view nice pool area incredible Garden ! But !!! Please do not waste your money and time trying to eat a decent meal in the Rancho Grill Restaurant. I love the Salmon, I ordered the Salmon Noruega it has been the worst option ever it was ( cold ) half the portion it was kind of frozen. The vegetables were full of oil El ‘ pure ‘ too much salt on it. The price was 30 usd for the worst meal ever in my life !!! Please do not waste your money in a place like this. It is not cheap It is not decent to serve this kind of dishes It is not fair price vs food. I took my mother to have a nice wonderful Sunday lunch in that Rancho Grill place, big mistake. She ordered a Grill chicken, french fries and same vegetables. The Grill chicken was completely dry !!! It was hard really hard to try to eat it ! It doesnt have any particular flavor ! Two portions but she aint able to eat half of a portion due the hard condition, toasted condition of the chicken !!! 😡 I was not asking the Rancho Grill for free food !!! Come on Rancho Grill I did pay around 60 usd for that injustice and a drink !!! I know you people do not know me you don t have to believe me, BUT please pay attention to my comment ! This is not fair for a client to receive this kind of services either the insane prices for the worst food ever !!! I was ready to complaint with the person in charge my mon gave me a smile and told me I have had a wonderful time with you do not worry about that food. It was our special day together ! So I did not say anything I just let em F():&:@;!! me. I really hope you enjoy a much better food that we did. Pura Vida !!!


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
    Dear Pedro: We appreciated you comment and be sure I will check personally the situation at the Rancho Grill that you mention. Is not part of our standards that our clients leave the restaurant with this kind of bad experiences I will re check this situation with our Executive Chef and our Maite D. If you have the opportunity to visit us again please don’t hesitate contact me in order to talk an fix this experiences Best regards and thanks again Carlos Ruiz Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 19 2018
    • Houston, Texas
    • Friends getaway

    emoric395718

    “Amazing time in CR”


    First time staying at this property and it did not disappoint. I travel to Costa Rica several times a year and usually stay at Marriott hotels. This was my first time at this property and we had an amazing time. We were there for a wedding.... The reception was amazing! And the staff was exceptional. I enjoyed the pool, gym, bar, and great location with easy access to anywhere around town. I only wish you had a casino (but there is one down the street). My other regret was not staying longer at this hotel. I moved to another hotel the day after the wedding, but wished I would have stayed at this property longer. I'll definitely put it at the top of my list for future visits to San Jose, CR. Thanks for a memorable experience.


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards Carlos Ruíz Director

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...