Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Arenas Blancas

Barceló Arenas Blancas

Texto: 44838 Modern and exclusive hotel located in Varadero town centre, which is ideal for rest and relaxation. Calle 64 y final | Varadero, Matanzas | Cuba
+53 45 6144 99 +53 45 611 086
Barceló Arenas Blancas Texto: 44838 3.5 out of 5 based on 7019 ratings. 7019 user reviews.
Barceló Arenas Blancas reviewed by Kathleen K on . Skip It! Pictures are deceiving. I have stayed at Arenas Blancas a few years ago and visited Barcelo Solymar at that time. It looked very nice. I love Varadero and saw a great deal offered at this property... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Arenas Blancas

Calle 64 y final   Varadero, Matanzas   Cuba  


Places of Interest

28 km Varadero Airport

4 km Varadero Golf Course

1 km Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Arenas Blancas

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 7060 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

22% Complete

1585

Very good

35% Complete

2481

Average

19% Complete

1400

Poor

12% Complete

863

Very poor

10% Complete

731

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Dave0100000 Guelph, Canada. 08/15/2017 Couples

    “Air Conditioning Nightmare!”

    We travel to Cuba 3 times per year and been to Solymar/Arenas Blancas 3 times. We understand the hardships and that things are not always in supply. Barcelo does a great job with the food, and the property.The room is another story..My wife has COPD ,so I contacted the hotel a few weeks before arriving . The Manager responded that it would be no problem and that we would have a memorable experience. After arriving, the Bungalow looked really nice inside but the air conditioning was not working so after 2 days they moved us to another. This one worked for about 4 hours then quit and we slept with the doors and windows open to get some cooler air. I can sleep through most noise ,especially with windows closed but this was impossible. There are people that have no regard for others at night. Yelling and some arguing and screaming at the top of their lungs.There was one man that could not handle his alcohol, bullying a person with them, his friend, wife I don't know. I'm 7th degree Master in Taekwondo and for the first time ever, outside the ring. I wanted to teach a bully a lesson. Thank you Solymar for letting us see the ugly side of your night life. Finally after 4 days we are given a room in the Main Hotel that had A/C but no hot water, which is nothing to compare to 33 C, sleeping in room with 29 at night . We won't be back. I have been to Barcelo Tucancun in Mexico 5 times and never anything like this.
    Round Indicators
    robinsonpm4 Mississauga, Canada. 08/13/2017 Family

    “Save your money, don't stay here!!”

    When we checked in, our 1st room was occupied by other people when we entered the room, 2nd room had a king size bed, we are a family of 4, finally our 3rd room had 2 double beds, one garbage can, no kleenex, little ants everywhere, only 2 bath towels. A/C only works with the key card, it is very LOUD, you need it on all night or it gets too hot. Sliding door extremely hard to open. All rooms at Arenas have the same room set up. The rooms at Solymar have three beds, you can ask to upgrade to this resort. Also, we requested clean towels and TP and didn't get new ones until 6 at night. You will only get one roll of TP! Bed sheets had a large ripped hole in them on our 2nd night. Pool tiles breaking everywhere. No food vendors on the beach, garbage everywhere in the lobby and beach. There is construction going on at Solymar resort during the day, all day. Solymar resort is a party resort, if you have small kids, stay at Arenas Blancas. The food at Arenas is so bad, my daughter got very sick 2nd day in, no A/C at Arenas, flies everywhere. The service is terrible, when you ask for beverages or silverware, you will get attitude. Do yourself a favour and research other resorts BEFORE booking!! Also, the Jeep Safari tour offered through Sunwing is great but the jeeps are NOT air conditioned and roads are very rough, bumpy, take gravol before going on this trip. Beach towels, you have to bring your old ones to the club house to get new ones, the maid will not do this for you.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Dear robinsonpm4, I am so sorry for your poor experience with us and your inconveniences. We are a rather large hotel - we have rooms in three different areas that make up the hotel. We are working hard to get the satisfaction of our clients. We are aware of the difficulty of achieving this goal at 100%. That being said, the way your request was handled is simply not up to our standards and I sincerely apologize that this stay was marred in such a way that you feel so strongly as to not return. You are correct that this should have been handled differently. We would very much like the opportunity to amend this with you- please feel free to contact me directly at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu - I would very much like to discuss this further. Warm regards, Juan Marqués General Manage

    Round Indicators
    IHeartCubaSi Toronto, Canada. 08/13/2017 Couples

    “Frustrated and would not return.”

    We stayed on the Solymar side. From August 6-12. Normal k some believe reviews on trip advisor but for this hotel it's true. Also I am not one to be picky and know all about how cuba works and what they get and don't get, I come to cuba 4 times a year at minimum. First I would like to say the manager Miguel is wonderful and very friendly but only so much he can do, it's the staff that need work, and training. The animation at the Solymar side didn't even crack a smile or speak to us because we were over 25 and a couple? Or not handing them things, boring and brutal pool entertainment, all the girl does is say "baby" and shake her bum. Pathetic. Grounds are not very clean, pools need a lot of work, one was usually closed or bright green with gross film on the top. We saw young guys peeing in it at night from the bar by the pool, even when there is a bathroom 2 steps away. Someone puked on the edge it remained there for 3 days, It's probably still there now. The guys who clean the pool have no idea what they are doing. Perhaps chemicals and proper filtration systems would help. Never seen this in cuba before. Food was decent, I couldn't complain about it. Spanish was good, Italian was "ok" Rooms: well that's another storey, We made our reservation in Toronto for a bungalow, king bed, close to the pool, and on ground or low floor. And when I checked in (after arriving to the hotel at 10:00am we go our room at 4:00pm) we were given a hotel room in the main hotel, 3 beds, on the top floor, facing the road. I showed them my reservation and they said sorry no rooms available? But I had this on my paper showing I reserved a "bungalow", they did absolutely nothing for us. So basically any requests are always denied with about an apology or compensation. Beds are ok, beds were made each day but sheets not cleaned, showers are hilarious no doors so floor covered in water. If I tipped the maid I got water and 2 beer or no tip I got nothing. Staff in the buffet are brutal, never were we asked for a drink, always I had to flag them down or just went and go our own water. Our flight left at 11:00pm so the bus was to pick us up at 8:00, we asked for late check out and to even pay for it and they said noone can, meanwhile several people I talked too got late check out, so not sure what I did wrong. they said they had a room for late guests to shower and change, but actually this was in the gym with one shower and nowhere to change but in front of other people and was so hot! The girl at the info desk (Natali) was so rude, she would be either on her phone or the computer and not even look at you when talking, and anything I asked was "I don't know" or "ask guest service". Brutal!!!! Info person ya right! The ladies at the pools bar Lala and Karen should teach the rest of the staff how to treat guests, they were very sweet and kind. Hardworking and didn't even change they way they tested you after a tip! They were awesome! I must say the beach was stunning the water is crystal clear and no rocks or stones. It's pretty sad, because I heard this hotel was wonderful, but has fallen downhill, This hotel needs to change the way their staff work. My boyfriend was from cuba so we are very well aware and understand they work hard and paid little but we are guests and should be treated like one with our without tipping. I will not return to this hotel and it's too bad because we were looking for a hotel to have our wedding next year. I hope for the guests in the future the hotel changes the staff or their training, they need be a bit more strict with how they just sit and talk to each other when guests are waiting to ask something.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Dear IHeartCubaSi, I would like express regret for vacations have not made this an unique experience, the way we like in Barceló Hotels. First of all, we are pleased that during your stay at our hotel that you appreciate our "a la carta" restaurants: Spanish and Italian. About non-availability of bungalow. Our "Bungalow standard" is the most cheapest type of accommodation the hotel has. The Hotel gave it a "free-upgrade". Nothing I can say will change the way your stay has gone and I again sincerely apologize. Our team has been spoken to about these issues and how to handle them moving forward. Your feedback will help to greatly improve our team for other guests and for your future stays. Your concerns and comments have been directed to my Director of Security as this is not the impression we want our guests to leave our property with. There are no excuses for these issues, and for that I apologize. I am really sorry to know your disagree about the entertainment. I don't know exactly details about your complaint. Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort has a child minding service. These entertainers whose job is to take care of other people's children or it's looking after children when it is done by someone such as a childminder. All together decide what´s the activities preference in order to achieve greater satisfaction. At the arrival, I recommend allways informs about your preference / option, and inmediatly our entertaiment department contact with you. ACTIVITIES All - Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays starting at 16hrs in Solymar and / or Arenas Blancas: • Party foam in one of the 3 pools. • Saturday: Inflatable Castle • Sunday: Inflatable balls (Between week around 16hrs in both hotels next to the swimming pools, different type of contests are carried out - aquatic like classes of dance for all the publics ...) "Shows" Barceló Solymar - 21.45 hrs (Place: Salón de Fiestas) Monday: Mariachis Tuesday: Romantic Wednesday: Beach Party (Solymar) Thursday: International Friday: Participation Saturdays: Concert "Group live" Cuban music Sunday: Beach Party (Solymar) "Shows" Barceló Arenas Blancas - 21.45 hrs (Place: Stage / Arenas Blancas Pool) Monday: Grease Tuesday: Miss or Mister participation Wednesday: Cuban Show Thursday: Concert "Banda" Live Music Friday: Caribbean Saturday: International Sundays: Varieté Everyday: . 20.30hrs Mini-disco . From 9 to 17 hrs offers the possibility of playing tennis, basketball or football (material is provided at the Club House of Arenas Blancas). We apologize for the situation of reforms in the hotel, let me to tell you that we are working to improve increase our image and continue in the preference of our guest. No matter how difficult this impression would be for a second time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us in advance - diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu, we will be happy to receive you personally. I would ask you to grant another opportunity to Barceló Hotels Resorts in Varadero / Cuba. Juan Marqués General Manager

    Round Indicators
    JJPerezz Toronto, Canada. 08/11/2017 Solo travel

    “Worried about the reviews?”

    Worried about the reviews? In my opinion, it all depends how much your paid for the stay. This was a cheap last minute deal, so I paid a 2 stars price and that's exactly what I got. Some of the reviews are exaggerated for the good and for the bad. Here are some of the facts I can speak for: Terrible drinks and food. No ice in the buffet. Sometimes no ice in the lobby bar. 1 towel per person in the room. 70% of the workers were not pleasant, even if you smile and treat them with respect. 30% were nice after the tip. Beach is stunning; lots of lounge chairs but some of the lounge umbrellas are falling apart. This is a mix of "party hotel" - young drunk crowd and Cuban families. Overall, I had a 5 stars vacation on a 2 stars hotel. I knew what I was getting myself into, and paid a fair price. As I'm writing this review, Barcelo.com is showing a price of US$160/night. If I had paid that price I would probably have disputed my credit card charge. In my opinion, if Barcelo advertises this hotel as a 4.5 stars and charges that price, but have no ice and towels, that's fraud to me. Thanks for reading, cheers.
    Round Indicators
    Sylvie H 08/09/2017

    “Terrible hotel but amazing party atmosphere”

    Everything in the hotel is horrible, the rooms, we were 3 in a bungalows, they are very old, humid and dirty, we stayed there 5 days, only on the 3rd day we had the 3rd towels set for the 3rd person after a scandal we made at the reception, the food is not great at all, make sure you go at the opening of the buffet as this is the "best" then the 2nd round is terrible. only the first round has different option, and then every single day is the same thing. Obviously no cleaning as well except if you ask, you might be lucky to have someone cleaning your room. The humidity was obvious on the wall. Despite all this, if you are looking for a party atmosphere, I can recommend this hotel, we had a really good time but you have to forget about all the hotel services you usually have anywhere. The all inclusive is a good option, don't rely on the "24h" snack which is usually closed or empty at night.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
     Dear Sylvie H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to maintain high standards of customer service, cleanliness and value for money to all of our guests, as reflected in our reviews to date. All feedback is useful to help us improve the experience for our guests. We are currently working on improving all the bungalows in the hotel and I can honestly say that if you that if you were to return you would notice a vast improvement. Again I am sorry you were disappointed with our gastronomic service - we pride ourselves on locally sourced, quality produce with a team of talented chefs. We are competitive within the area. We have a dedicated team of chefs who aim to please and with prior notice will cater for all manner of dietary or special requirements on request and availability. If you would like to discuss this further with me - please do not hesitate to contact me by email: diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu Warm regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Guelph, Canada
    • Couples

    Dave0100000

    “Air Conditioning Nightmare!”


    We travel to Cuba 3 times per year and been to Solymar/Arenas Blancas 3 times. We understand the hardships and that things are not always in supply. Barcelo does a great job with the food, and the property.The room is another story..My wife has COPD ,so I contacted the hotel a few weeks before arriving . The Manager responded that it would be no problem and that we would have a memorable experience. After arriving, the Bungalow looked really nice inside but the air conditioning was not working so after 2 days they moved us to another. This one worked for about 4 hours then quit and we slept with the doors and windows open to get some cooler air. I can sleep through most noise ,especially with windows closed but this was impossible. There are people that have no regard for others at night. Yelling and some arguing and screaming at the top of their lungs.There was one man that could not handle his alcohol, bullying a person with them, his friend, wife I don't know. I'm 7th degree Master in Taekwondo and for the first time ever, outside the ring. I wanted to teach a bully a lesson. Thank you Solymar for letting us see the ugly side of your night life. Finally after 4 days we are given a room in the Main Hotel that had A/C but no hot water, which is nothing to compare to 33 C, sleeping in room with 29 at night . We won't be back. I have been to Barcelo Tucancun in Mexico 5 times and never anything like this.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2017
    • Mississauga, Canada
    • Family

    robinsonpm4

    “Save your money, don't stay here!!”


    When we checked in, our 1st room was occupied by other people when we entered the room, 2nd room had a king size bed, we are a family of 4, finally our 3rd room had 2 double beds, one garbage can, no kleenex, little ants everywhere, only 2 bath towels. A/C only works with the key card, it is very LOUD, you need it on all night or it gets too hot. Sliding door extremely hard to open. All rooms at Arenas have the same room set up. The rooms at Solymar have three beds, you can ask to upgrade to this resort. Also, we requested clean towels and TP and didn't get new ones until 6 at night. You will only get one roll of TP! Bed sheets had a large ripped hole in them on our 2nd night. Pool tiles breaking everywhere. No food vendors on the beach, garbage everywhere in the lobby and beach. There is construction going on at Solymar resort during the day, all day. Solymar resort is a party resort, if you have small kids, stay at Arenas Blancas. The food at Arenas is so bad, my daughter got very sick 2nd day in, no A/C at Arenas, flies everywhere. The service is terrible, when you ask for beverages or silverware, you will get attitude. Do yourself a favour and research other resorts BEFORE booking!! Also, the Jeep Safari tour offered through Sunwing is great but the jeeps are NOT air conditioned and roads are very rough, bumpy, take gravol before going on this trip. Beach towels, you have to bring your old ones to the club house to get new ones, the maid will not do this for you.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Dear robinsonpm4, I am so sorry for your poor experience with us and your inconveniences. We are a rather large hotel - we have rooms in three different areas that make up the hotel. We are working hard to get the satisfaction of our clients. We are aware of the difficulty of achieving this goal at 100%. That being said, the way your request was handled is simply not up to our standards and I sincerely apologize that this stay was marred in such a way that you feel so strongly as to not return. You are correct that this should have been handled differently. We would very much like the opportunity to amend this with you- please feel free to contact me directly at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu - I would very much like to discuss this further. Warm regards, Juan Marqués General Manage

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    IHeartCubaSi

    “Frustrated and would not return.”


    We stayed on the Solymar side. From August 6-12. Normal k some believe reviews on trip advisor but for this hotel it's true. Also I am not one to be picky and know all about how cuba works and what they get and don't get, I come to cuba 4 times a year at minimum. First I would like to say the manager Miguel is wonderful and very friendly but only so much he can do, it's the staff that need work, and training. The animation at the Solymar side didn't even crack a smile or speak to us because we were over 25 and a couple? Or not handing them things, boring and brutal pool entertainment, all the girl does is say "baby" and shake her bum. Pathetic. Grounds are not very clean, pools need a lot of work, one was usually closed or bright green with gross film on the top. We saw young guys peeing in it at night from the bar by the pool, even when there is a bathroom 2 steps away. Someone puked on the edge it remained there for 3 days, It's probably still there now. The guys who clean the pool have no idea what they are doing. Perhaps chemicals and proper filtration systems would help. Never seen this in cuba before. Food was decent, I couldn't complain about it. Spanish was good, Italian was "ok" Rooms: well that's another storey, We made our reservation in Toronto for a bungalow, king bed, close to the pool, and on ground or low floor. And when I checked in (after arriving to the hotel at 10:00am we go our room at 4:00pm) we were given a hotel room in the main hotel, 3 beds, on the top floor, facing the road. I showed them my reservation and they said sorry no rooms available? But I had this on my paper showing I reserved a "bungalow", they did absolutely nothing for us. So basically any requests are always denied with about an apology or compensation. Beds are ok, beds were made each day but sheets not cleaned, showers are hilarious no doors so floor covered in water. If I tipped the maid I got water and 2 beer or no tip I got nothing. Staff in the buffet are brutal, never were we asked for a drink, always I had to flag them down or just went and go our own water. Our flight left at 11:00pm so the bus was to pick us up at 8:00, we asked for late check out and to even pay for it and they said noone can, meanwhile several people I talked too got late check out, so not sure what I did wrong. they said they had a room for late guests to shower and change, but actually this was in the gym with one shower and nowhere to change but in front of other people and was so hot! The girl at the info desk (Natali) was so rude, she would be either on her phone or the computer and not even look at you when talking, and anything I asked was "I don't know" or "ask guest service". Brutal!!!! Info person ya right! The ladies at the pools bar Lala and Karen should teach the rest of the staff how to treat guests, they were very sweet and kind. Hardworking and didn't even change they way they tested you after a tip! They were awesome! I must say the beach was stunning the water is crystal clear and no rocks or stones. It's pretty sad, because I heard this hotel was wonderful, but has fallen downhill, This hotel needs to change the way their staff work. My boyfriend was from cuba so we are very well aware and understand they work hard and paid little but we are guests and should be treated like one with our without tipping. I will not return to this hotel and it's too bad because we were looking for a hotel to have our wedding next year. I hope for the guests in the future the hotel changes the staff or their training, they need be a bit more strict with how they just sit and talk to each other when guests are waiting to ask something.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Dear IHeartCubaSi, I would like express regret for vacations have not made this an unique experience, the way we like in Barceló Hotels. First of all, we are pleased that during your stay at our hotel that you appreciate our "a la carta" restaurants: Spanish and Italian. About non-availability of bungalow. Our "Bungalow standard" is the most cheapest type of accommodation the hotel has. The Hotel gave it a "free-upgrade". Nothing I can say will change the way your stay has gone and I again sincerely apologize. Our team has been spoken to about these issues and how to handle them moving forward. Your feedback will help to greatly improve our team for other guests and for your future stays. Your concerns and comments have been directed to my Director of Security as this is not the impression we want our guests to leave our property with. There are no excuses for these issues, and for that I apologize. I am really sorry to know your disagree about the entertainment. I don't know exactly details about your complaint. Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort has a child minding service. These entertainers whose job is to take care of other people's children or it's looking after children when it is done by someone such as a childminder. All together decide what´s the activities preference in order to achieve greater satisfaction. At the arrival, I recommend allways informs about your preference / option, and inmediatly our entertaiment department contact with you. ACTIVITIES All - Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays starting at 16hrs in Solymar and / or Arenas Blancas: • Party foam in one of the 3 pools. • Saturday: Inflatable Castle • Sunday: Inflatable balls (Between week around 16hrs in both hotels next to the swimming pools, different type of contests are carried out - aquatic like classes of dance for all the publics ...) "Shows" Barceló Solymar - 21.45 hrs (Place: Salón de Fiestas) Monday: Mariachis Tuesday: Romantic Wednesday: Beach Party (Solymar) Thursday: International Friday: Participation Saturdays: Concert "Group live" Cuban music Sunday: Beach Party (Solymar) "Shows" Barceló Arenas Blancas - 21.45 hrs (Place: Stage / Arenas Blancas Pool) Monday: Grease Tuesday: Miss or Mister participation Wednesday: Cuban Show Thursday: Concert "Banda" Live Music Friday: Caribbean Saturday: International Sundays: Varieté Everyday: . 20.30hrs Mini-disco . From 9 to 17 hrs offers the possibility of playing tennis, basketball or football (material is provided at the Club House of Arenas Blancas). We apologize for the situation of reforms in the hotel, let me to tell you that we are working to improve increase our image and continue in the preference of our guest. No matter how difficult this impression would be for a second time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us in advance - diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu, we will be happy to receive you personally. I would ask you to grant another opportunity to Barceló Hotels Resorts in Varadero / Cuba. Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Solo travel

    JJPerezz

    “Worried about the reviews?”


    Worried about the reviews? In my opinion, it all depends how much your paid for the stay. This was a cheap last minute deal, so I paid a 2 stars price and that's exactly what I got. Some of the reviews are exaggerated for the good and for the bad. Here are some of the facts I can speak for: Terrible drinks and food. No ice in the buffet. Sometimes no ice in the lobby bar. 1 towel per person in the room. 70% of the workers were not pleasant, even if you smile and treat them with respect. 30% were nice after the tip. Beach is stunning; lots of lounge chairs but some of the lounge umbrellas are falling apart. This is a mix of "party hotel" - young drunk crowd and Cuban families. Overall, I had a 5 stars vacation on a 2 stars hotel. I knew what I was getting myself into, and paid a fair price. As I'm writing this review, Barcelo.com is showing a price of US$160/night. If I had paid that price I would probably have disputed my credit card charge. In my opinion, if Barcelo advertises this hotel as a 4.5 stars and charges that price, but have no ice and towels, that's fraud to me. Thanks for reading, cheers.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 9 2017

    Sylvie H

    “Terrible hotel but amazing party atmosphere”


    Everything in the hotel is horrible, the rooms, we were 3 in a bungalows, they are very old, humid and dirty, we stayed there 5 days, only on the 3rd day we had the 3rd towels set for the 3rd person after a scandal we made at the reception, the food is not great at all, make sure you go at the opening of the buffet as this is the "best" then the 2nd round is terrible. only the first round has different option, and then every single day is the same thing. Obviously no cleaning as well except if you ask, you might be lucky to have someone cleaning your room. The humidity was obvious on the wall. Despite all this, if you are looking for a party atmosphere, I can recommend this hotel, we had a really good time but you have to forget about all the hotel services you usually have anywhere. The all inclusive is a good option, don't rely on the "24h" snack which is usually closed or empty at night.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar, responded to this review
    Dear Sylvie H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to maintain high standards of customer service, cleanliness and value for money to all of our guests, as reflected in our reviews to date. All feedback is useful to help us improve the experience for our guests. We are currently working on improving all the bungalows in the hotel and I can honestly say that if you that if you were to return you would notice a vast improvement. Again I am sorry you were disappointed with our gastronomic service - we pride ourselves on locally sourced, quality produce with a team of talented chefs. We are competitive within the area. We have a dedicated team of chefs who aim to please and with prior notice will cater for all manner of dietary or special requirements on request and availability. If you would like to discuss this further with me - please do not hesitate to contact me by email: diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu Warm regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...