Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Arenas Blancas

Barceló Arenas Blancas

Texto: 44838 Modern and exclusive hotel located in Varadero town centre, which is ideal for rest and relaxation. CR Las Américas, km.3 -Varadero, Cuba
+53 45 6144 99 +53 45 611 086
Barceló Arenas Blancas Texto: 44838 3.5 out of 5 based on 6765 ratings. 6765 user reviews.
Barceló Arenas Blancas reviewed by Cuddles74 on . Not worth the money We stayed at Barcelo Solymar from April 15-22 and hated it. It was my husbands first time to Cuba and he will never go again. We stayed in room 1146 and the pillows smelled & was stained,the patio... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Arenas Blancas

CR Las Américas, km.3 -Varadero, Cuba  


Places of Interest

28 km Varadero Airport

4 km Varadero Golf Course

1 km Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Arenas Blancas

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6937 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

22% Complete

1567

Very good

35% Complete

2451

Average

19% Complete

1378

Poor

12% Complete

836

Very poor

10% Complete

705

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mariana M 06/26/2017 Family

    “HORRIBLE STAY”

    I really had to cancel the reservation because of the reviews I saw previously about the hotel. HORRIBLE STAY! The hotel itself has good amenities BUT the food is no good, and I had to switch rooms 5 times because the A/C was not working! I was with a baby and they were very cold and unsympathetic with the customer needs. We wanted to talk to a manager and there was NONE to talk to until the third day. Very unpleasant and they make you feel like they are doing a favor to you. The last day I stayed at Havana and for 50$ they treat you like a queen. I paid 190$ a day here and they treat you like dirt! DO NOT STAY HERE! Barceló should be ashamed of this property.
    Round Indicators
    ocuevas926 Tampa, Florida. 06/26/2017 Family

    “Not too bad, but could improve.”

    I stayed at the resort the week of June 17th through the 24th. Upon arrival the security gentleman at the entrance was a bit rude and tried to stop me on the way in. After I told him I had reservations, then he became apologetic and started being nice. The receptionist was nice and booked our family and adjacent rooms as requested 1378 and 1380. The buffet was ok, but mostly the same food (suggestion other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in the past have offered different food days like Mexican, Italian, etc.). The rooms were always cleaned and well decorated! kudos to the lady who cleaned them. As for the facilities and elevators, I cannot say the same. There were times beer cans were left on the floor of the elevator and be found the next day in the same spot, like no one noticed it. The Wi-Fi was very limited almost non-existent. I personally had no issues with it as I was there to disconnect from the world, but my kids were not too happy about the lack of it and its quality. I only had one negative interaction with one of the shops in the hotel where my daughter was charged more for a product than it truly cost. When I mentioned it to guest services, the lady there dismissed it and just stared at my like I had 4 eyes. Needless to say, I never heard from the manager, even though she promised me it would be communicated. She even said, the shop was not part of the hotel, but she would say something to the person. Never heard anything about. While the amount of money was insignificant, it is the principle of taking a minor for a ride to gain a few bucks. The A/C was good the first 4 days, but our last night was barely working. Finally, overall we had a good time, but the hotel has some opportunities to improve their service and appeal of the resort.
    Round Indicators
    Yordanka L 06/25/2017 Couples

    “Worst place ever....rip off”

    Really bad quality of food, for almast 800.00 $ all inclusive price,, here is where they failed and the manager keep answering customer complaints by saying" im sorry you didnt get the service you expected, we' ll look into that, hope you come back again" yeah right. Bunch of liars....scam.. . Bad quality food, no taste..hospital food more desirable. .No air conditioning .old bedding, ripped and blood stained in pillows and mattres. Rust and mold everywhere in the facility and dirty. To get a good service you have to brive the personal with goodies.... . Run out of beer for days.. And I can go, on and on and on Close down and fix your problems, to manager..no bother on answer for that you are going to tell me the same as you tell everyone else...save your energy lying to me..I wont buy it....and use it to give your all inclusive package the service we are paying for...ladrones, poco profecionales. Mentirosos, bentajistas. Son una verguenza.....nunca regresare ahi.. y me encargare de seguir dando mi review a otras personas para que no sean robadas ni engañadas como a mi.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Yordanka L, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. Whilst we accept any sort of constructive critic and appreciate any sort of feedback that can help us to improve our food, we do not consider this review to be appropriate. We regret that we were not made aware of any posible shortcomings, as we would have taken measures on the spot. In particular we would have welcomed a chance to speak to you personally to clarify further. We consider communication between our staff (including management and head of department members / supervisors) and guests to be of vital importance and one of the main pillars of our success. As a team we would like to provide a fine tuned service that perfectly adapts to our guest neccesities. Furthermore a correct perfomance of our service according to our fine standarts and in line with our vision statement and mission is essential to our company. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience. We would welcome if you address any concerns about our food directly on the spot, this way we can ensure that we understand your request and can better adapt to your personal expectations. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu in detail for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    Karolina D Toronto, Canada. 06/23/2017 Couples

    “Horrible hotel.. without the beach this place would be 2 star”

    What a disaster of a hotel. Bunch of annoying kids under 25 who think they are at the hard rock or something .. it's not even like they make the place a young party place .. The kids literally being music with them because the dj is so garbage at the pool. He's like 50? I'm so confused. Claims he cant play good music because of his boss. I got a bungalow and my room had no hot water.. I was excited about building 27 being beach front and all.. that changed quickly. Ended up being moved to the actual building and had zero shower pressure ... it was so bad .. don't even get me started. To make matters worse the hotel next door is getting built ..24 hours a day!!!! Night time is when concrete goes down so you cant sleep. Phone lines always have an issue you cant call home normally. The ladies at the lobby never pick up.. only time people help you is when you talk to the manager downstairs.. all of a sudden the girls start working and smiling. Ridiculous so fake. The doctor was never there and I cut my finger with glass... had to walk to arena blanca. I wouldn't stay at solymar ever again. The entertainment was the worst I ever saw I dont even know how they can lie and say 4 star.. without the beach this place is done for. I only paid 670 so I got a deal .. Ended up spending all my money on outside food at varadero 60 and scooters to leave that hotel.
    Round Indicators
    pierre p Montreal, Canada. 06/22/2017 Couples

    “vacation and visit Varedero and try the restaurant”

    excellent site very clean personnel great very nice beach not to far with excellent restaurant near by Restaurant a la carte ok only the Italian was so so but for the rest everything was correcct even the buffet

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Pierre P, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay with us is just around the corner. As you well said, our location is really good and close to all the interesting points of Varadero most of them you can reach even walking. And our staff will always be happy to help our guest enjoy Varadero the most. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Family

    Mariana M

    “HORRIBLE STAY”


    I really had to cancel the reservation because of the reviews I saw previously about the hotel. HORRIBLE STAY! The hotel itself has good amenities BUT the food is no good, and I had to switch rooms 5 times because the A/C was not working! I was with a baby and they were very cold and unsympathetic with the customer needs. We wanted to talk to a manager and there was NONE to talk to until the third day. Very unpleasant and they make you feel like they are doing a favor to you. The last day I stayed at Havana and for 50$ they treat you like a queen. I paid 190$ a day here and they treat you like dirt! DO NOT STAY HERE! Barceló should be ashamed of this property.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Tampa, Florida
    • Family

    ocuevas926

    “Not too bad, but could improve.”


    I stayed at the resort the week of June 17th through the 24th. Upon arrival the security gentleman at the entrance was a bit rude and tried to stop me on the way in. After I told him I had reservations, then he became apologetic and started being nice. The receptionist was nice and booked our family and adjacent rooms as requested 1378 and 1380. The buffet was ok, but mostly the same food (suggestion other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in the past have offered different food days like Mexican, Italian, etc.). The rooms were always cleaned and well decorated! kudos to the lady who cleaned them. As for the facilities and elevators, I cannot say the same. There were times beer cans were left on the floor of the elevator and be found the next day in the same spot, like no one noticed it. The Wi-Fi was very limited almost non-existent. I personally had no issues with it as I was there to disconnect from the world, but my kids were not too happy about the lack of it and its quality. I only had one negative interaction with one of the shops in the hotel where my daughter was charged more for a product than it truly cost. When I mentioned it to guest services, the lady there dismissed it and just stared at my like I had 4 eyes. Needless to say, I never heard from the manager, even though she promised me it would be communicated. She even said, the shop was not part of the hotel, but she would say something to the person. Never heard anything about. While the amount of money was insignificant, it is the principle of taking a minor for a ride to gain a few bucks. The A/C was good the first 4 days, but our last night was barely working. Finally, overall we had a good time, but the hotel has some opportunities to improve their service and appeal of the resort.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2017
    • Couples

    Yordanka L

    “Worst place ever....rip off”


    Really bad quality of food, for almast 800.00 $ all inclusive price,, here is where they failed and the manager keep answering customer complaints by saying" im sorry you didnt get the service you expected, we' ll look into that, hope you come back again" yeah right. Bunch of liars....scam.. . Bad quality food, no taste..hospital food more desirable. .No air conditioning .old bedding, ripped and blood stained in pillows and mattres. Rust and mold everywhere in the facility and dirty. To get a good service you have to brive the personal with goodies.... . Run out of beer for days.. And I can go, on and on and on Close down and fix your problems, to manager..no bother on answer for that you are going to tell me the same as you tell everyone else...save your energy lying to me..I wont buy it....and use it to give your all inclusive package the service we are paying for...ladrones, poco profecionales. Mentirosos, bentajistas. Son una verguenza.....nunca regresare ahi.. y me encargare de seguir dando mi review a otras personas para que no sean robadas ni engañadas como a mi.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Yordanka L, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. Whilst we accept any sort of constructive critic and appreciate any sort of feedback that can help us to improve our food, we do not consider this review to be appropriate. We regret that we were not made aware of any posible shortcomings, as we would have taken measures on the spot. In particular we would have welcomed a chance to speak to you personally to clarify further. We consider communication between our staff (including management and head of department members / supervisors) and guests to be of vital importance and one of the main pillars of our success. As a team we would like to provide a fine tuned service that perfectly adapts to our guest neccesities. Furthermore a correct perfomance of our service according to our fine standarts and in line with our vision statement and mission is essential to our company. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience. We would welcome if you address any concerns about our food directly on the spot, this way we can ensure that we understand your request and can better adapt to your personal expectations. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu in detail for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 23 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    Karolina D

    “Horrible hotel.. without the beach this place would be 2 star”


    What a disaster of a hotel. Bunch of annoying kids under 25 who think they are at the hard rock or something .. it's not even like they make the place a young party place .. The kids literally being music with them because the dj is so garbage at the pool. He's like 50? I'm so confused. Claims he cant play good music because of his boss. I got a bungalow and my room had no hot water.. I was excited about building 27 being beach front and all.. that changed quickly. Ended up being moved to the actual building and had zero shower pressure ... it was so bad .. don't even get me started. To make matters worse the hotel next door is getting built ..24 hours a day!!!! Night time is when concrete goes down so you cant sleep. Phone lines always have an issue you cant call home normally. The ladies at the lobby never pick up.. only time people help you is when you talk to the manager downstairs.. all of a sudden the girls start working and smiling. Ridiculous so fake. The doctor was never there and I cut my finger with glass... had to walk to arena blanca. I wouldn't stay at solymar ever again. The entertainment was the worst I ever saw I dont even know how they can lie and say 4 star.. without the beach this place is done for. I only paid 670 so I got a deal .. Ended up spending all my money on outside food at varadero 60 and scooters to leave that hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Couples

    pierre p

    “vacation and visit Varedero and try the restaurant”


    excellent site very clean personnel great very nice beach not to far with excellent restaurant near by Restaurant a la carte ok only the Italian was so so but for the rest everything was correcct even the buffet


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Pierre P, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay with us is just around the corner. As you well said, our location is really good and close to all the interesting points of Varadero most of them you can reach even walking. And our staff will always be happy to help our guest enjoy Varadero the most. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...