Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Room Service

Barceló Old Town Praha

Texto: 40339 Hotel offering excellent value for money due to its strategic location in Prague and its recent refurbishment. CL Celetná 29/288 | 110 00 Praga, República Checa
+420 222 337111 +420 222 337777
Barceló Old Town Praha Texto: 40339 4.5 out of 5 based on 1571 ratings. 1571 user reviews.
Barceló Old Town Praha reviewed by Andy D on . Not at all good for leisure or children Website not good took 4 attempts to book this and each time failed and had to start again. The uk free phone number for Barcelo is disconnected but is still on their website.They offered baby sitting... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Old Town Praha

CL Celetná 29/288   110 00 Praga, República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.5 km Václav Havel Airport Prague 

1.9 km Trade Fair Palace

10 minutes National Theatre

15 Min. Prague and Hradcany Castle

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Old Town Praha

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1575 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

67% Complete

1056

Very good

26% Complete

412

Average

4% Complete

65

Poor

1% Complete

26

Very poor

1% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Graham R Nottingham, United Kingdom. 07/15/2017 Business

    “Comfortable hotel with character.”

    A good hotel situated in the centre of the Old Town close to all amenities. Comfortable, character rooms with all the facilities you require. Efficient staff and a good breakfast mark out this hotel as value for money in a crowded market. A voluntary room upgrade was much appreciated.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Old Town Praha. We agree that the location of our hotel is a great asset for guests whose intention is to visit the city, and we sincerely appreciate the positive comments you shared about our staff, as we work hard every day in order o make our guess as happy as possible. We are also very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Andy D 07/11/2017 Family

    “Not at all good for leisure or children”

    Website not good took 4 attempts to book this and each time failed and had to start again. The uk free phone number for Barcelo is disconnected but is still on their website.They offered baby sitting on their web site but this was one of the staff calling a friend. Really? Mattress was terrible but I was told they only do super firm. Customer service training would be a good start,the first response from the staff is not how can I help but 'no'. It's a real shame as the facilities are nice and location is great but the owners need to start to care about their customers .

    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Barcelo Old Town. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the staff and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed to the concerned staff and attended to as soon as possible. However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the location of the hotel. We assure everything will be in order for your next stay. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    AcadianJo Alberta. 07/06/2017 Couples

    “Could have been better”

    The only reason we are not rating this lovely, clean, excellent location hotel is because the air conditioner in the room is not sufficient to cool the space. We stayed for 4 nights and barely slept because it was uncomfortably hot. Everything else was excellent. The breakfast was incredible. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything in Prague.

    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback about the hotel and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences with the air conditioner, your feedback has already been adressed to the corresponding staff to make sure that everything will be in order for your next stay. I am looking forward to having you as a guest again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    137azharh Karachi, Pakistan. 07/02/2017 Family

    “Very conveniently located comfortable hotel”

    Booked 3 rooms (two suites) which were spacious and clean. The top floor suite even had a private terrace with nice views. Were allowed late check out till 1pm without any hassles. The only negative was that there was no concierge facility to help with luggage.

    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I sincerelly hope you will visit the hotel again soon. I will ensure your comments about the concierge facillity will be taken in consideration. I am looking forward to having you as a guest soon again. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Mari V 06/27/2017 Friends getaway

    “Perfect location!”

    The hotel itself is perfectly located in the heart of Old Town! You have walking distance to everything :) We had Suite Grand (with Spa Bath), spacious and perfect for us (three adults). Clean and nice room, comfy bed, the sofa bed might be a bit hard (but rather that than too soft!). Small balcony facing the Powder Tower. The cleaning worked well! At check in we only had 2 glasses, despite being three. Called down to the front desk and we got more glasses - 24 hours later... And they did not change our dirty glasses, we had to point it out to the cleaning woman that we wanted new ones.. The breakfast was good! Maybe some of the staff should go for a "charm course". However, the service from the staff at front desk was professional in every way!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 15 2017
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Graham R

    “Comfortable hotel with character.”


    A good hotel situated in the centre of the Old Town close to all amenities. Comfortable, character rooms with all the facilities you require. Efficient staff and a good breakfast mark out this hotel as value for money in a crowded market. A voluntary room upgrade was much appreciated.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Generální ředitel at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Old Town Praha. We agree that the location of our hotel is a great asset for guests whose intention is to visit the city, and we sincerely appreciate the positive comments you shared about our staff, as we work hard every day in order o make our guess as happy as possible. We are also very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2017
    • Family

    Andy D

    “Not at all good for leisure or children”


    Website not good took 4 attempts to book this and each time failed and had to start again. The uk free phone number for Barcelo is disconnected but is still on their website.They offered baby sitting on their web site but this was one of the staff calling a friend. Really? Mattress was terrible but I was told they only do super firm. Customer service training would be a good start,the first response from the staff is not how can I help but 'no'. It's a real shame as the facilities are nice and location is great but the owners need to start to care about their customers .


    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Barcelo Old Town. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the staff and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed to the concerned staff and attended to as soon as possible. However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the location of the hotel. We assure everything will be in order for your next stay. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2017
    • Alberta
    • Couples

    AcadianJo

    “Could have been better”


    The only reason we are not rating this lovely, clean, excellent location hotel is because the air conditioner in the room is not sufficient to cool the space. We stayed for 4 nights and barely slept because it was uncomfortably hot. Everything else was excellent. The breakfast was incredible. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything in Prague.


    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback about the hotel and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences with the air conditioner, your feedback has already been adressed to the corresponding staff to make sure that everything will be in order for your next stay. I am looking forward to having you as a guest again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2017
    • Karachi, Pakistan
    • Family

    137azharh

    “Very conveniently located comfortable hotel”


    Booked 3 rooms (two suites) which were spacious and clean. The top floor suite even had a private terrace with nice views. Were allowed late check out till 1pm without any hassles. The only negative was that there was no concierge facility to help with luggage.


    Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I sincerelly hope you will visit the hotel again soon. I will ensure your comments about the concierge facillity will be taken in consideration. I am looking forward to having you as a guest soon again. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 27 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Mari V

    “Perfect location!”


    The hotel itself is perfectly located in the heart of Old Town! You have walking distance to everything :) We had Suite Grand (with Spa Bath), spacious and perfect for us (three adults). Clean and nice room, comfy bed, the sofa bed might be a bit hard (but rather that than too soft!). Small balcony facing the Powder Tower. The cleaning worked well! At check in we only had 2 glasses, despite being three. Called down to the front desk and we got more glasses - 24 hours later... And they did not change our dirty glasses, we had to point it out to the cleaning woman that we wanted new ones.. The breakfast was good! Maybe some of the staff should go for a "charm course". However, the service from the staff at front desk was professional in every way!


    Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Surroundings

    Charming city hotel occupying a majestic 17th century building

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...