Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Room Service

Barceló Old Town Praha

Texto: 40339 Hotel offering excellent value for money due to its strategic location in Prague and its recent refurbishment. CL Celetná 29/288 | 110 00 Praga, República Checa
+420 222 337111 +420 222 337777
Barceló Old Town Praha Texto: 40339 4.5 out of 5 based on 1563 ratings. 1563 user reviews.
Barceló Old Town Praha reviewed by Colsers on . Good but not Great. We were very happy with the location. Very central to all the beautiful sights of Prague. Our Welcome drink was appreciated. Reception were welcoming on check in. Our Junior Suite was spacious and on... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Old Town Praha

CL Celetná 29/288   110 00 Praga, República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.5 km Václav Havel Airport Prague 

1.9 km Trade Fair Palace

10 minutes National Theatre

15 Min. Prague and Hradcany Castle

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Old Town Praha

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1563 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

67% Complete

1050

Very good

26% Complete

407

Average

4% Complete

65

Poor

1% Complete

24

Very poor

1% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Colsers Scotland, United Kingdom. 06/24/2017 Couples

    “Good but not Great.”

    We were very happy with the location. Very central to all the beautiful sights of Prague. Our Welcome drink was appreciated. Reception were welcoming on check in. Our Junior Suite was spacious and on the top floor as we desired so no noise from the street which was great as it's a very busy area. Room was drabbly decorated however and the lack of good lighting did not help so we felt a little claustrophobic in the large attic room. The design of the shower room was very narrow and made both of us using the sinks together very difficult. No room to pass and the radiator so close it was dificult to brush teeth etc.The room did have a seperate toilet which was good. The lack of toiletries was also poor considering a 4 star hotel. No body lotion for instance. Bed was comfy however the pillows were cheap and lumpy. On check out we were charged for an item that was never consumed. It took 10 minutes waiting on another member of staff, in front of other guests, to get this removed from the invoice. It was embarrassing. We were also charged (a lot) for a bottle of mineral water that we mistakenly thought was complimentary as was placed on a mat saying "Welcome". Our mistake I suppose but a bit sneaky not making it clear it was chargeable. So to sum up: Positives: location, quiet room on 5th floor. Comfy bed (not pillows however) We Negatives: Dark room with poor light. Badly designed shower room. Being charged for alcohol that wasn't consumed.
    Round Indicators
    Scalarnet 06/22/2017 Business

    “Excellent location and up to date property”

    The location of the Barcelo Old Town Praha is fantastic. It is well within easy walking distance of many of the sites in the old city and also for a little longer walk up to the castle. It served a good breakfast which was not rushed and facilitated the beginning of a relaxing day. It's location on the edge of the old town was accessible by taxi from the Prague hotel which meant you didn't need to walk dragging your suitcases. This was my second stay in a Barcelo property and I found both of them excellent. I would recommend asking for a room on an upper floor to avoid street noise.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Old Town Praha hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Praha. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Ewa N 06/20/2017 Couples

    “Elegant place in the heart of Prague”

    Barcelo Old Town Praha is a beautiful and elegant hotel in the center of Prague. Service is nice and professional, great place not only for overnight stay, but also for organization small event. Delicious food, original interiors and a great atmosphere :)

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    Round Indicators
    DrDennisWNNg Hong Kong, China. 06/15/2017 Business

    “Deluxe Junior suite”

    Stayed one night at this hotel. Fabulous location. Check in guy was a bit rude. I was early for check in so asked if there is any possibility of not waiting till 2pm. Perhaps 1pm, and a blunt no was the answer. Could have said please do try or something. Check out was slow but I think they had some IT problems. Asked for 1 hour late checkout and then checked out actually only 10 mins later than 12 noon check out. Charged me 5 Euros anyway but when I requested late checkout nobody told me they would charge. Not about the 5 Euros but just goes to show the customer service level Rooms are nice but lacking full toiletries. Only shampoo and body wash integrated in shower. No bidet no bath for a junior suite deluxe which has an extra toilet downstairs and an ensuite shower only bathroom upstairs is slightly disappointing. Room was otherwise nice and duplex though a touch small to call a suite of any kind in this town (been visiting Prague since 2002 and tried most hotels in Old Town). Air con is not silent but would not call noisy. Upper floor air con can be lacking on a hot summer day. Not bad value for the location and will probably give it another chance but not because of service but because of location. Rating is above average but below very good. So chose average.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported with your request about late check-out, we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    Round Indicators
    797xinyanz 06/13/2017 Couples

    “Hope a better night”

    We heard noise from air conditioner. However, the room became very warm when we tried to turn it off. This the only thing not so good. Otherwise the hotel is wonderful place to stay for everyone who visit this city.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Old Town Praha hotel for your holidays in Praha, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. On the other hand, we are glad to read that in general terms your stay with us reach your expectations and we thank you for your recommendations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Scotland, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Colsers

    “Good but not Great.”


    We were very happy with the location. Very central to all the beautiful sights of Prague. Our Welcome drink was appreciated. Reception were welcoming on check in. Our Junior Suite was spacious and on the top floor as we desired so no noise from the street which was great as it's a very busy area. Room was drabbly decorated however and the lack of good lighting did not help so we felt a little claustrophobic in the large attic room. The design of the shower room was very narrow and made both of us using the sinks together very difficult. No room to pass and the radiator so close it was dificult to brush teeth etc.The room did have a seperate toilet which was good. The lack of toiletries was also poor considering a 4 star hotel. No body lotion for instance. Bed was comfy however the pillows were cheap and lumpy. On check out we were charged for an item that was never consumed. It took 10 minutes waiting on another member of staff, in front of other guests, to get this removed from the invoice. It was embarrassing. We were also charged (a lot) for a bottle of mineral water that we mistakenly thought was complimentary as was placed on a mat saying "Welcome". Our mistake I suppose but a bit sneaky not making it clear it was chargeable. So to sum up: Positives: location, quiet room on 5th floor. Comfy bed (not pillows however) We Negatives: Dark room with poor light. Badly designed shower room. Being charged for alcohol that wasn't consumed.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Business

    Scalarnet

    “Excellent location and up to date property”


    The location of the Barcelo Old Town Praha is fantastic. It is well within easy walking distance of many of the sites in the old city and also for a little longer walk up to the castle. It served a good breakfast which was not rushed and facilitated the beginning of a relaxing day. It's location on the edge of the old town was accessible by taxi from the Prague hotel which meant you didn't need to walk dragging your suitcases. This was my second stay in a Barcelo property and I found both of them excellent. I would recommend asking for a room on an upper floor to avoid street noise.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Old Town Praha hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Praha. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2017
    • Couples

    Ewa N

    “Elegant place in the heart of Prague”


    Barcelo Old Town Praha is a beautiful and elegant hotel in the center of Prague. Service is nice and professional, great place not only for overnight stay, but also for organization small event. Delicious food, original interiors and a great atmosphere :)


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 15 2017
    • Hong Kong, China
    • Business

    DrDennisWNNg

    “Deluxe Junior suite”


    Stayed one night at this hotel. Fabulous location. Check in guy was a bit rude. I was early for check in so asked if there is any possibility of not waiting till 2pm. Perhaps 1pm, and a blunt no was the answer. Could have said please do try or something. Check out was slow but I think they had some IT problems. Asked for 1 hour late checkout and then checked out actually only 10 mins later than 12 noon check out. Charged me 5 Euros anyway but when I requested late checkout nobody told me they would charge. Not about the 5 Euros but just goes to show the customer service level Rooms are nice but lacking full toiletries. Only shampoo and body wash integrated in shower. No bidet no bath for a junior suite deluxe which has an extra toilet downstairs and an ensuite shower only bathroom upstairs is slightly disappointing. Room was otherwise nice and duplex though a touch small to call a suite of any kind in this town (been visiting Prague since 2002 and tried most hotels in Old Town). Air con is not silent but would not call noisy. Upper floor air con can be lacking on a hot summer day. Not bad value for the location and will probably give it another chance but not because of service but because of location. Rating is above average but below very good. So chose average.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported with your request about late check-out, we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • Couples

    797xinyanz

    “Hope a better night”


    We heard noise from air conditioner. However, the room became very warm when we tried to turn it off. This the only thing not so good. Otherwise the hotel is wonderful place to stay for everyone who visit this city.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Old Town Praha hotel for your holidays in Praha, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. On the other hand, we are glad to read that in general terms your stay with us reach your expectations and we thank you for your recommendations. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alejandro Martín General Manager

    Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Surroundings

    Charming city hotel occupying a majestic 17th century building

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...