Hotel Pool  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

Texto: 37262 An exclusive club where every guest can enjoy hydromassage and VIP services by the best beach in Punta Cana. Avenida España | 2300 Bávaro | La Altagracia
809 221 8787 809 221 8790
Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana Texto: 37262 4 out of 5 based on 916 ratings. 916 user reviews.
Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana reviewed by Luci V on . Vacation full of fun Jorge was very fun! He talked to us every day and took a good care of us! In general, the staff was nice. We liked the dancing on the beach. I like this place because the people are very nice, the... Rating: 5
map

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

Avenida España   2300 Bávaro   La Altagracia  


Places of Interest

24.2 km Punta Cana International Airport

3.3 km Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1632 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

54% Complete

890

Very good

21% Complete

355

Average

9% Complete

162

Poor

6% Complete

101

Very poor

7% Complete

124

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jonsantos1981 08/16/2017 Family

    “The staff is very friendly”

    I loved the stay from the rooms to the night entertainment to the lady that does the kids show to the pool bar manager everything was amazing Only recommendation is the food but it was still amazing I will definitely recommend this hotel and I'll be there soon We were 9 plp and they treated us extremely extremely good Better than I expected
    Round Indicators
    Chinita1181 Woodside, New York. 08/16/2017 Couples

    “Disappointing”

    My boyfriend and I went to the Occidental Punta Cana for our 6 year anniversary and our stay was disappointing to say the least. Our room was not ready upon arrival and the receptionist was unfriendly and appeared bothered. An hour later our room was still not ready. When we finally got the room the shower was not working and a light bulb was out. Other things that were a annoying were the fact that long pants and closed shoes were required for men at most restaurants in ridiculously hot weather. Also, there is only one pool bar and it closes at 6pm.

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Chinita1181, Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is so important to us and providing our guests with a pleasant holiday experience is our first priority. That said, we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings in service and, furthermore, our inability to improve your experience during your stay. We truly regret that these difficulties marred your perception of our holiday offering from the beginning. Needless to say, a prolonged, difficult check-in in never ideal, since the first impression tends to often taint one’s perception of every experience that might follow. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to the required dress code and the pool bar schedule. We would like to reiterate our appreciation to you for giving us this opportunity to host you. We once again apologize for failing to meet your expectations and truly hope that you reconsider visiting us in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jez B 08/16/2017 Family

    “Terrible dreadful horrible ”

    This hotel is horrific - dirty, disgusting food , rooms dated , rusty bathrooms, pools are in dire need of repair . I can't stress enough just what a nightmare of a holiday this was. We simply couldn't wait to leave. If you're about to book this hotel don't !! Book anywhere else - you have been warned!

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Jez B, We would first like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We are sincerely sorry that you have left with a negative perception of our hotel. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any issues they may be experiencing during their stay with us. We truly regret that we were unable to do so in your case. This is why guest reviews are so important. We would like to have the opportunity show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we can change your perception of our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Helen A Quebec. 08/15/2017 Family

    “Best vacation ever.”

    I was visiting from Canada and I stayed in Occidental Punta Cana for two weeks ( july 31 to august 14 ). I enjoyed very much my stay at this hotel and I can say that this hotel is the best. The service, the staff, the rooms, the food, the pools, the gym, the beach and everything about this hotel was wonderful. I especially would like to thank Mr. Cesar Castillo, for ensuring that everything in the buffet area was clean and that everyone was well served and happy. I truly appreciate the way Mr.Castillo was taking care of things in the buffet and because of his outstanding service I was able to fully enjoy every meal I had at the buffet during my stay. Thank you for your hard work Mr. Castillo

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Helen A, We truly appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with the TripAdvisor Community. In general, we are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us and it is through detailed unbiased feedback such as yours that we are able to target the areas that need improvement. Please now, we we will also share your kind words with Cesar, who will be glad to know of your recognition. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your prefered destination. We are thrilled to know that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    spaitsel Charleston, West Virginia. 08/15/2017 Family

    “Average at best”

    Just returned this Saturday . Before leaving read many many reviews and thought these people must be picky . I went with a positive attitude . First the bad . Check in is exactly as everyone said . HELL. I absolutely about passed out from the heat while waiting almost 2 hours . Finally got in our room which was comfortable . It was nothing fancy at all but very clean . The air conditioning was the bomb! The view was great , but plan on walking ALOT!! The pools was way to warm not refreshing . The ocean temp was perfect . We had already booked each restaurants for our week and was excited to try new things . However none was air conditioned and after a hot day in the sun was almost unbearable . The food was terrible everywhere we went . We quickly learned to eat a good breakfast (omelets) and fruit . Be sure and take sunscreen if not you'll pay 28.00 a bottle . If you want a bag of chips they are 10 or a can of pringles is 5. Candy bar 4.00. So smuggle in snacks . I lost 5'lbs . The shows woulda need awesome but the theater is about 110 degree and we couldn't take it. Now to the drinks . What a joke . They all taste horrible and the alcohol must be the worst ever . It's certainly a beautiful place to look at and the beach is amazing . I would go back but defiantly a different resort .

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Spaitsel, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. Reviews such as your do not only help other travelers when choosing their next vacation. We are pleased to know that in some regards you were pleased, but we do sincerely apologize for being unable to offer you a pleasant holiday. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any difficulties they may be experiencing, which is why we have shared your comments with the management of the hotel. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We hope you consider returning in the future, we know we will not only to meet your expectations this time, but surpass them. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Family

    jonsantos1981

    “The staff is very friendly”


    I loved the stay from the rooms to the night entertainment to the lady that does the kids show to the pool bar manager everything was amazing Only recommendation is the food but it was still amazing I will definitely recommend this hotel and I'll be there soon We were 9 plp and they treated us extremely extremely good Better than I expected


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Woodside, New York
    • Couples

    Chinita1181

    “Disappointing”


    My boyfriend and I went to the Occidental Punta Cana for our 6 year anniversary and our stay was disappointing to say the least. Our room was not ready upon arrival and the receptionist was unfriendly and appeared bothered. An hour later our room was still not ready. When we finally got the room the shower was not working and a light bulb was out. Other things that were a annoying were the fact that long pants and closed shoes were required for men at most restaurants in ridiculously hot weather. Also, there is only one pool bar and it closes at 6pm.


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Chinita1181, Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is so important to us and providing our guests with a pleasant holiday experience is our first priority. That said, we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings in service and, furthermore, our inability to improve your experience during your stay. We truly regret that these difficulties marred your perception of our holiday offering from the beginning. Needless to say, a prolonged, difficult check-in in never ideal, since the first impression tends to often taint one’s perception of every experience that might follow. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to the required dress code and the pool bar schedule. We would like to reiterate our appreciation to you for giving us this opportunity to host you. We once again apologize for failing to meet your expectations and truly hope that you reconsider visiting us in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Family

    Jez B

    “Terrible dreadful horrible ”


    This hotel is horrific - dirty, disgusting food , rooms dated , rusty bathrooms, pools are in dire need of repair . I can't stress enough just what a nightmare of a holiday this was. We simply couldn't wait to leave. If you're about to book this hotel don't !! Book anywhere else - you have been warned!


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Jez B, We would first like to thank you for choosing the Occidental Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We are sincerely sorry that you have left with a negative perception of our hotel. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any issues they may be experiencing during their stay with us. We truly regret that we were unable to do so in your case. This is why guest reviews are so important. We would like to have the opportunity show you how committed we are to our guests' satisfaction. Because of this, we truly hope you reconsider staying with us in the future, so we can change your perception of our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Quebec
    • Family

    Helen A

    “Best vacation ever.”


    I was visiting from Canada and I stayed in Occidental Punta Cana for two weeks ( july 31 to august 14 ). I enjoyed very much my stay at this hotel and I can say that this hotel is the best. The service, the staff, the rooms, the food, the pools, the gym, the beach and everything about this hotel was wonderful. I especially would like to thank Mr. Cesar Castillo, for ensuring that everything in the buffet area was clean and that everyone was well served and happy. I truly appreciate the way Mr.Castillo was taking care of things in the buffet and because of his outstanding service I was able to fully enjoy every meal I had at the buffet during my stay. Thank you for your hard work Mr. Castillo


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Helen A, We truly appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with the TripAdvisor Community. In general, we are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us and it is through detailed unbiased feedback such as yours that we are able to target the areas that need improvement. Please now, we we will also share your kind words with Cesar, who will be glad to know of your recognition. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your prefered destination. We are thrilled to know that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Charleston, West Virginia
    • Family

    spaitsel

    “Average at best”


    Just returned this Saturday . Before leaving read many many reviews and thought these people must be picky . I went with a positive attitude . First the bad . Check in is exactly as everyone said . HELL. I absolutely about passed out from the heat while waiting almost 2 hours . Finally got in our room which was comfortable . It was nothing fancy at all but very clean . The air conditioning was the bomb! The view was great , but plan on walking ALOT!! The pools was way to warm not refreshing . The ocean temp was perfect . We had already booked each restaurants for our week and was excited to try new things . However none was air conditioned and after a hot day in the sun was almost unbearable . The food was terrible everywhere we went . We quickly learned to eat a good breakfast (omelets) and fruit . Be sure and take sunscreen if not you'll pay 28.00 a bottle . If you want a bag of chips they are 10 or a can of pringles is 5. Candy bar 4.00. So smuggle in snacks . I lost 5'lbs . The shows woulda need awesome but the theater is about 110 degree and we couldn't take it. Now to the drinks . What a joke . They all taste horrible and the alcohol must be the worst ever . It's certainly a beautiful place to look at and the beach is amazing . I would go back but defiantly a different resort .


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Spaitsel, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. Reviews such as your do not only help other travelers when choosing their next vacation. We are pleased to know that in some regards you were pleased, but we do sincerely apologize for being unable to offer you a pleasant holiday. Our goal is to always provide each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience or ameliorate any difficulties they may be experiencing, which is why we have shared your comments with the management of the hotel. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We hope you consider returning in the future, we know we will not only to meet your expectations this time, but surpass them. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...