Hotel Pool  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

Texto: 37262 An exclusive club where every guest can enjoy hydromassage and VIP services by the best beach in Punta Cana. Avenida España | 2300 Bávaro | La Altagracia
809 221 8787 809 221 8790
Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana Texto: 37262 4 out of 5 based on 1745 ratings. 1745 user reviews.
Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana reviewed by wilde_bunch on . Third time's a charm! April 21 - 28, 2017 We stayed for our third time (2012, 2015 and 2017) at this resort. The previous times by the Occidental Group and now they were bought out by the Barceló group. They have done some renovating of not... Rating: 5
map

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

Avenida España   2300 Bávaro   La Altagracia  


Places of Interest

24.2 km Punta Cana International Airport

3.3 km Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Level at Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1820 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

53% Complete

980

Very good

22% Complete

410

Average

9% Complete

181

Poor

6% Complete

114

Very poor

7% Complete

136

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    rlongfive Indianapolis, Indiana. 10/16/2017 Couples

    “Best staff anywhere!”

    Go to royal and be treated as royalty. You will not be disappointed. The most beautiful beach 🏖 we’ve been to in the Caribbean. Very large campus with lots to do for all ages. Every thing is well kept. Always staff cleaning, painting, manicuring the lawns. BEAUTIFUL

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Rlongfive, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Karim J London, United Kingdom. 10/16/2017 Couples

    “Occidental October 2017”

    Overall we wont be visiting again. The staff were friendly for the most part, rooms are fine and clean. But the personal service and getting things done that guests request, has a long way to go. Check your food is cooked through properly, and see advice with regards to drinking water and ice. For us it was an average hotel stay, do not expect more than tihis.

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Karim J, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We pride ourselves on our service and hope to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations during their stay. We apologize for failing to do so in your case. We truly hope that you change your mind about us and visit us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit to Punta Cana. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Ray D Dalton. 10/16/2017 Couples

    “our trips to occidental punta cana”

    we have been there 10 times and will be back this month. we are royal club which is our own area very close to the beach. we have a private restaurant, private bar on a private section of beach.the service is great along with the food .the people working there are very polite, caring people, why we keep going back, and most speak 2 or 3 languages.

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Ray D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. Leaving positive feedback does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a superior quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your recommendation is our greatest achievement. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Gg61 10/16/2017 Friends getaway

    “Amazing vacation”

    We travelled in a group of 11 people for a wedding anniversary celebration. The food in the a la carte restaurants was good, nice selection and service. The buffet lacks variety, they have the same stuff every day and the place needs to be updated. Lots of water damage. Waiters are hard to find for coffee refills, but they try their best. The a la carte restaurants have a hard time accommodating large groups. Each night we had to have the same discussion about seating all of us together, the fix was quite simple, move tables together to accommodate large groups, the restaurants were far from running at full capacity. It seemed like such a difficult concept for them to accept…they would always try to sit us at 2 tables…absolutely ridiculous! The pools and the beach are beautiful. We were in room 24114, the rooms need a upgrade, although it was clean and comfortable. Our friends took the premium alcohol package, absolutely not worth it. Only 2 bars on the beach can accommodate the premium plan and they close at 6 pm. The lobby bar should offer the same service, but they don`t sadly. The shows at night were entertaining, we enjoyed the shows. The M.C. spoke much too fast and was hard to understand. The big negative is similar to what we experienced in Puerto Plata, during the low season they allow the locals to come in on weekends. It becomes a Zoo, pushing and screaming in the restaurants and at the pools. They have absolutely no respect for anyone, tourists or people working at the hotels.

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Gg61, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are glad that in general we were able to have satisfied your expectations. That said, we have taken your comments about the difficulties with our waitstaff, the a la carte restaurants, and your suggestions regarding our bars for review. We are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year, which is why we guarantee that we will make the necessary improvements. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. Once future plans to visit do arise, please feel free to contact us with any inquiry you may have. We guarantee your next visit will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Emma A New York City, New York. 10/15/2017 Couples

    “Beautiful Resort, very well kept. awesome staff”

    we belong to the vacation club and booked for the Royal Club. 24 hrs before where informed that they are doing construction and we where placed at the First Club.The room was very nice and clean. Very modern. First days of our vacation where fine, We got to dine at the members restaurants. Others where a nightmare trying to find where to go eat. At the day of the storm we where moved to the second floor for security. Same day we lost internet and Tv and water services. They informed us that we where going to stay on our rooms and dinner was going to be delivered. Dinner was a plain ham and cheese sandwich, a hot juice, a warm yogurt and a banana.Our room took a lot of water from the back of the balconies and the front door too. . we understood it was an emergency but they where not prepared for it. We spend the rest of our vacation with no running water for 3 days, having to wash with wet towels with bottle water, there was no tv or internet for those 3 days either. we never have experience such a horrible experience. we understand that because of the emergency services where not that good but i also knew other resorts in the area didn't lack water or services. been there before many times and never had a bad experience. so i suggest if you go please don't go during hurricane season. And as for the Club they did a very poor job assisting us. Having to chase the place we where supposed to go eat was not in our plans. Staff at the restaurant where the ones that made our stay more easy. They where very helpful and understanding. The first club staff was the best, But i cannot say the same of the Royal Club staff.

    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Emma A, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. Reviews such as your do not only help other travelers when choosing their next vacation. We are pleased to know that in some regards, like our facilities and the kind disposition of our staff, we were able to satisfy your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our the areas you did enjoy please accept our apologies for being unable to offer you an entirely excellent stay. We are saddened to know that the passing of Hurricane Maria affected your holiday negatively and that the subsequent damages that it caused in the Bavaro area weren't possible to fix in a shorter time frame. We hoped to prevent any difficulties for our guests and sent out information about the safety procedures and shelter locations prior to the passing of the hurricane. That said, I have passed on your review the management of the hotel to prevent similar difficulties for our guest in the future. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We hope you consider returning in the future, we know we will not only to meet your expectations this time, but surpass them. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Indianapolis, Indiana
    • Couples

    rlongfive

    “Best staff anywhere!”


    Go to royal and be treated as royalty. You will not be disappointed. The most beautiful beach 🏖 we’ve been to in the Caribbean. Very large campus with lots to do for all ages. Every thing is well kept. Always staff cleaning, painting, manicuring the lawns. BEAUTIFUL


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Rlongfive, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Karim J

    “Occidental October 2017”


    Overall we wont be visiting again. The staff were friendly for the most part, rooms are fine and clean. But the personal service and getting things done that guests request, has a long way to go. Check your food is cooked through properly, and see advice with regards to drinking water and ice. For us it was an average hotel stay, do not expect more than tihis.


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Karim J, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We pride ourselves on our service and hope to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations during their stay. We apologize for failing to do so in your case. We truly hope that you change your mind about us and visit us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit to Punta Cana. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Dalton
    • Couples

    Ray D

    “our trips to occidental punta cana”


    we have been there 10 times and will be back this month. we are royal club which is our own area very close to the beach. we have a private restaurant, private bar on a private section of beach.the service is great along with the food .the people working there are very polite, caring people, why we keep going back, and most speak 2 or 3 languages.


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Ray D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. Leaving positive feedback does not only motivate our collaborators to continue offering a superior quality of service, but it also benefits other travelers when deciding on their holiday prospects. That said, we are elated to have received such a stellar review on your behalf and, it goes without saying, that your recommendation is our greatest achievement. We reiterate our appreciation to you for having chosen to stay with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Gg61

    “Amazing vacation”


    We travelled in a group of 11 people for a wedding anniversary celebration. The food in the a la carte restaurants was good, nice selection and service. The buffet lacks variety, they have the same stuff every day and the place needs to be updated. Lots of water damage. Waiters are hard to find for coffee refills, but they try their best. The a la carte restaurants have a hard time accommodating large groups. Each night we had to have the same discussion about seating all of us together, the fix was quite simple, move tables together to accommodate large groups, the restaurants were far from running at full capacity. It seemed like such a difficult concept for them to accept…they would always try to sit us at 2 tables…absolutely ridiculous! The pools and the beach are beautiful. We were in room 24114, the rooms need a upgrade, although it was clean and comfortable. Our friends took the premium alcohol package, absolutely not worth it. Only 2 bars on the beach can accommodate the premium plan and they close at 6 pm. The lobby bar should offer the same service, but they don`t sadly. The shows at night were entertaining, we enjoyed the shows. The M.C. spoke much too fast and was hard to understand. The big negative is similar to what we experienced in Puerto Plata, during the low season they allow the locals to come in on weekends. It becomes a Zoo, pushing and screaming in the restaurants and at the pools. They have absolutely no respect for anyone, tourists or people working at the hotels.


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Gg61, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are glad that in general we were able to have satisfied your expectations. That said, we have taken your comments about the difficulties with our waitstaff, the a la carte restaurants, and your suggestions regarding our bars for review. We are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year, which is why we guarantee that we will make the necessary improvements. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. Once future plans to visit do arise, please feel free to contact us with any inquiry you may have. We guarantee your next visit will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 15 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    Emma A

    “Beautiful Resort, very well kept. awesome staff”


    we belong to the vacation club and booked for the Royal Club. 24 hrs before where informed that they are doing construction and we where placed at the First Club.The room was very nice and clean. Very modern. First days of our vacation where fine, We got to dine at the members restaurants. Others where a nightmare trying to find where to go eat. At the day of the storm we where moved to the second floor for security. Same day we lost internet and Tv and water services. They informed us that we where going to stay on our rooms and dinner was going to be delivered. Dinner was a plain ham and cheese sandwich, a hot juice, a warm yogurt and a banana.Our room took a lot of water from the back of the balconies and the front door too. . we understood it was an emergency but they where not prepared for it. We spend the rest of our vacation with no running water for 3 days, having to wash with wet towels with bottle water, there was no tv or internet for those 3 days either. we never have experience such a horrible experience. we understand that because of the emergency services where not that good but i also knew other resorts in the area didn't lack water or services. been there before many times and never had a bad experience. so i suggest if you go please don't go during hurricane season. And as for the Club they did a very poor job assisting us. Having to chase the place we where supposed to go eat was not in our plans. Staff at the restaurant where the ones that made our stay more easy. They where very helpful and understanding. The first club staff was the best, But i cannot say the same of the Royal Club staff.


    gpcsm, Community Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Emma A, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. Reviews such as your do not only help other travelers when choosing their next vacation. We are pleased to know that in some regards, like our facilities and the kind disposition of our staff, we were able to satisfy your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our the areas you did enjoy please accept our apologies for being unable to offer you an entirely excellent stay. We are saddened to know that the passing of Hurricane Maria affected your holiday negatively and that the subsequent damages that it caused in the Bavaro area weren't possible to fix in a shorter time frame. We hoped to prevent any difficulties for our guests and sent out information about the safety procedures and shelter locations prior to the passing of the hurricane. That said, I have passed on your review the management of the hotel to prevent similar difficulties for our guest in the future. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We hope you consider returning in the future, we know we will not only to meet your expectations this time, but surpass them. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back. It was our sincerest pleasure to serve you. Cordial regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...