Barceló Hotel Reception  Aran Blu

Occidental Aran Blu

Texto: 44704 Next to Rome’s port and with views over the Tyrrhenian Sea, this hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72 | 00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma
+39 0656340225 +39 0656030864
Occidental Aran Blu Texto: 44704 3.5 out of 5 based on 562 ratings. 562 user reviews.
Occidental Aran Blu reviewed by Toucan456 on . Top location Excellent location opposite tbe beach in Rome. Fantastic place to walk along the coast to resturants or the harbour expecially during sunny weather. Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with eggs and... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Aran Blu

Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72   00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma  


Places of Interest

10 km Rome-Fiumicino Airport

6.8 km Ostia Antica

300 m Puerto

500 m Lido di Ostia beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Blu

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 561 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

159

Very good

36% Complete

202

Average

19% Complete

107

Poor

8% Complete

47

Very poor

8% Complete

47

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Toucan456 Perth, Australia. 09/20/2017 Couples

    “Top location”

    Excellent location opposite tbe beach in Rome. Fantastic place to walk along the coast to resturants or the harbour expecially during sunny weather. Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with eggs and pancakes! Spacious rooms and bathrooms.
    Round Indicators
    mortja3 Bergen, Norway. 09/18/2017 Couples

    “Quit and relaxing”

    Comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very good breakfast with a variety of choices. Close to the Marine with some good restaurants. A bit to walk if you prefer private beaches with good sun beds and even further to the city center, but the public transport is excellent and inexpensive. If you want to go to Rome it is only an hours bus+train ride away for EUR 1,50 per ticket.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Blu. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia . Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Round Indicators
    Py3348 West Chester, Pennsylvania. 09/14/2017 Friends getaway

    “Unusable bathroom, nasty view”

    Stayed here for last night of vacation to be near the airport. The shower was nothing more than a fold down chair and small shower nozzle above--no curtain, no tub, no door. Very little space to move around. View of a slum.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We understand that Ostia might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Barceló destination that can make all your dreams come true. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Round Indicators
    303melvins 09/14/2017 Couples

    “Really bad experience!!!”

    Elevator did not work and had to walk to the fourth floor with my bags, lights in the room and hot water for the shower did not work. by addressing this at the reception nothing was done… absolute no go.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Melvins, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Blu, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Regarding what happened during your stay, we are sorry any dysfunctioning. It was due to the storm. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Round Indicators
    Pete C 09/14/2017 Couples

    “Hotel NOT as nice as pictures!! Elevators didn't work. No hot water.”

    Do not RECCOMOND this Hotel! We stayed here one night,flew out next morning. Our room was an sea view with balcony. Expecting really nice hotel and room! It's not! It's to be updated bad.its on dead end street by the marina. Which we knew.it had rained hard the day before ,so there was giant puddles witch looked like a pond in front of the hotel. We ck in told elevators not working. We were on 4th floor, so up the stairs we went. They took our luggage up service elevator, which is just for employees and luggage. Wife went to take a bath, no hot water. Called down to front desk, they said hot water being work should be only half hour. So we decided to go find something to eat since they don't have a place to eat there except for breakfast. We walk about 1 mile when found a place to eat . Then walk back 2 hours later. Wife tried to take a bath in barely like warm water. Room was rough in spots, door handle to go out to patio was about ready to fall off. Fixtures in bathroom rough looking. Woke up next morning to take shower, water still like warm. Elevators still not working in morning. Told them about the hot water it was like talking to the wall. Breakfast ok. DO NOT RECCOMOND THIS HOTEL AT ALL! Needs updated bad. Not as nice as pics show! Made feel like not being on vacation no more! Also random people knocking on your door . .

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Pete, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Regarding what happened during your stay, we are sorry any dysfunctioning. It was due to the storm. We were working to fix it sonner. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2017
    • Perth, Australia
    • Couples

    Toucan456

    “Top location”


    Excellent location opposite tbe beach in Rome. Fantastic place to walk along the coast to resturants or the harbour expecially during sunny weather. Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with eggs and pancakes! Spacious rooms and bathrooms.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2017
    • Bergen, Norway
    • Couples

    mortja3

    “Quit and relaxing”


    Comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very good breakfast with a variety of choices. Close to the Marine with some good restaurants. A bit to walk if you prefer private beaches with good sun beds and even further to the city center, but the public transport is excellent and inexpensive. If you want to go to Rome it is only an hours bus+train ride away for EUR 1,50 per ticket.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Blu. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia . Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • West Chester, Pennsylvania
    • Friends getaway

    Py3348

    “Unusable bathroom, nasty view”


    Stayed here for last night of vacation to be near the airport. The shower was nothing more than a fold down chair and small shower nozzle above--no curtain, no tub, no door. Very little space to move around. View of a slum.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We understand that Ostia might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Barceló destination that can make all your dreams come true. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • Couples

    303melvins

    “Really bad experience!!!”


    Elevator did not work and had to walk to the fourth floor with my bags, lights in the room and hot water for the shower did not work. by addressing this at the reception nothing was done… absolute no go.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Melvins, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Blu, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Regarding what happened during your stay, we are sorry any dysfunctioning. It was due to the storm. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2017
    • Couples

    Pete C

    “Hotel NOT as nice as pictures!! Elevators didn't work. No hot water.”


    Do not RECCOMOND this Hotel! We stayed here one night,flew out next morning. Our room was an sea view with balcony. Expecting really nice hotel and room! It's not! It's to be updated bad.its on dead end street by the marina. Which we knew.it had rained hard the day before ,so there was giant puddles witch looked like a pond in front of the hotel. We ck in told elevators not working. We were on 4th floor, so up the stairs we went. They took our luggage up service elevator, which is just for employees and luggage. Wife went to take a bath, no hot water. Called down to front desk, they said hot water being work should be only half hour. So we decided to go find something to eat since they don't have a place to eat there except for breakfast. We walk about 1 mile when found a place to eat . Then walk back 2 hours later. Wife tried to take a bath in barely like warm water. Room was rough in spots, door handle to go out to patio was about ready to fall off. Fixtures in bathroom rough looking. Woke up next morning to take shower, water still like warm. Elevators still not working in morning. Told them about the hot water it was like talking to the wall. Breakfast ok. DO NOT RECCOMOND THIS HOTEL AT ALL! Needs updated bad. Not as nice as pics show! Made feel like not being on vacation no more! Also random people knocking on your door . .


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Pete, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Regarding what happened during your stay, we are sorry any dysfunctioning. It was due to the storm. We were working to fix it sonner. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...