Barceló Hotel Reception  Aran Blu

Occidental Aran Blu

Texto: 44704 Next to Rome’s port and with views over the Tyrrhenian Sea, this hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72 | 00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma
+39 0656340225 +39 0656030864
Occidental Aran Blu Texto: 44704 3.5 out of 5 based on 562 ratings. 562 user reviews.
Occidental Aran Blu reviewed by Toucan456 on . Top location Excellent location opposite tbe beach in Rome. Fantastic place to walk along the coast to resturants or the harbour expecially during sunny weather. Enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with eggs and... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Aran Blu

Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72   00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma  


Places of Interest

10 km Rome-Fiumicino Airport

6.8 km Ostia Antica

300 m Puerto

500 m Lido di Ostia beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Blu

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 580 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

167

Very good

35% Complete

208

Average

19% Complete

111

Poor

8% Complete

47

Very poor

8% Complete

47

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    seonaidcatrionak Brisbane, Australia. 10/19/2017 Couples

    “Short stay”

    Welcoming staff knowledgeable clean hotel, gave any assistance when asked. We had a water view room facing southwest warm in the afternoon quite a lot of light pollution from street lighting this was the only negative. Easy early morning check out, breakfast starts at 0700 so they give you a breakfast pack to take.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Bluhotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    josie692 10/17/2017 Family

    “very nice”

    Excellent place to stay, especially with a family, quiet and relaxing, nice walk along the foreshore with plenty of shops and restaurants, close to the airport perfect when traveling, really enjoyed our stay.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Jose, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    evalB9469YC Gothenburg, Sweden. 10/16/2017 Couples

    “I'll be back!”

    It is obvious that the hotel is not newly built, but a it does not bother me. The bed was a bit harder than I wish, but everyone has different tastes at that point. But the experience was predominantly possitive. Nice staff and good breakfast with great variety. Nice balcony and roof terrace. Good location near the beach and the nice harbor area. There is a bas stop behind the hotel, and with one ticket for 1,5 € you will get to Rome city in less then 90 minutes (bus - train - metro).

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Eval, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia and Roma. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    DeanMurphy2020 Orlando, Florida. 10/12/2017 Friends getaway

    “View of Mediterranean☺”

    As part of an Overseas Adventure Travel tour group, our two-week tour of Tuscany/Umbria ended in Ostia, near Fiumicino/Rome airport. Most of our group members had early flights, but I took the train to Rome Termini, the main train station, for a transfer to Pompeii. How could I be this close and NOT venture into that historic city devastated by Vesuvius on August 24, 79AD? Although I travel solo on organized tours, Barceló Ara Blu assigned a spacious room with balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. What a view!☺ The room is spacious, with modern (but dated) design features. The bathroom has a frosted glass wall that allows natural light, yet provides privacy. The day we had arrived, severe storms cause flooding. Water heaters and elevators were not functioning, but that was a minor inconvenience seeing as how we stayed only one night. (I had a hot shower the next morning.) Every conceivable amenity is available, and registration staff are super helpful/friendly. Sleep quality is excellent, especially considering the rooms face the main waterfront road. The balcony is equipped with table/chairs, but I have little time to enjoy that aspect. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous, but too many tempting selections for one person. I chose only fruit, cheese, croissant, and cappuccino, though the heavier foods entice me. A variety of nearby restaurants add a reason to stay at Aran Blu, as does the marina and seaside promenade. Highly recommended, especially for the proximity to the airport.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Dean, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia . Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Warmest regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Round Indicators
    debaB9464VE 10/11/2017 Couples

    “great location”

    chose this hotel for location... balcony with great view of the mediterranean sea, close to airport, restaurants & shops on the pier were steps away, free parking outside on street in front - would stay there again

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Deba, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Blu. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Faithfully, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 19 2017
    • Brisbane, Australia
    • Couples

    seonaidcatrionak

    “Short stay”


    Welcoming staff knowledgeable clean hotel, gave any assistance when asked. We had a water view room facing southwest warm in the afternoon quite a lot of light pollution from street lighting this was the only negative. Easy early morning check out, breakfast starts at 0700 so they give you a breakfast pack to take.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Bluhotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 17 2017
    • Family

    josie692

    “very nice”


    Excellent place to stay, especially with a family, quiet and relaxing, nice walk along the foreshore with plenty of shops and restaurants, close to the airport perfect when traveling, really enjoyed our stay.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Jose, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Gothenburg, Sweden
    • Couples

    evalB9469YC

    “I'll be back!”


    It is obvious that the hotel is not newly built, but a it does not bother me. The bed was a bit harder than I wish, but everyone has different tastes at that point. But the experience was predominantly possitive. Nice staff and good breakfast with great variety. Nice balcony and roof terrace. Good location near the beach and the nice harbor area. There is a bas stop behind the hotel, and with one ticket for 1,5 € you will get to Rome city in less then 90 minutes (bus - train - metro).


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Eval, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia and Roma. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 12 2017
    • Orlando, Florida
    • Friends getaway

    DeanMurphy2020

    “View of Mediterranean☺”


    As part of an Overseas Adventure Travel tour group, our two-week tour of Tuscany/Umbria ended in Ostia, near Fiumicino/Rome airport. Most of our group members had early flights, but I took the train to Rome Termini, the main train station, for a transfer to Pompeii. How could I be this close and NOT venture into that historic city devastated by Vesuvius on August 24, 79AD? Although I travel solo on organized tours, Barceló Ara Blu assigned a spacious room with balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. What a view!☺ The room is spacious, with modern (but dated) design features. The bathroom has a frosted glass wall that allows natural light, yet provides privacy. The day we had arrived, severe storms cause flooding. Water heaters and elevators were not functioning, but that was a minor inconvenience seeing as how we stayed only one night. (I had a hot shower the next morning.) Every conceivable amenity is available, and registration staff are super helpful/friendly. Sleep quality is excellent, especially considering the rooms face the main waterfront road. The balcony is equipped with table/chairs, but I have little time to enjoy that aspect. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous, but too many tempting selections for one person. I chose only fruit, cheese, croissant, and cappuccino, though the heavier foods entice me. A variety of nearby restaurants add a reason to stay at Aran Blu, as does the marina and seaside promenade. Highly recommended, especially for the proximity to the airport.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Dean, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia . Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Warmest regards, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 11 2017
    • Couples

    debaB9464VE

    “great location”


    chose this hotel for location... balcony with great view of the mediterranean sea, close to airport, restaurants & shops on the pier were steps away, free parking outside on street in front - would stay there again


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Deba, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Blu. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Faithfully, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna| Occidental Aran Park | Occidental Aran Blu | Occidental Aurelia

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...