Barceló Managua Hotel Pool

Barceló Managua

Texto: 38354 Recently modernised hotel, ideal for guests visiting for business or pleasure, located in the most exclusive area of Managua. Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur | Managua | Nicaragua
+505 2280 98 10 -
Barceló Managua Texto: 38354 4 out of 5 based on 415 ratings. 415 user reviews.
Barceló Managua reviewed by CCZAR9111 on . Nice place Rooms were nice and very affordable. Reception was very helpfull. Buy online they will try to upsell u at the hotel itself. Overall everything went well. Food is not the greatest. Luckly nice... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Managua

Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur   Managua   Nicaragua  


Places of Interest

16.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

70 km Montelimar beach

40 km Colonial city of Granada

2 km Plaza Santo Domingo Shopping Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Managua

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 452 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

34% Complete

154

Very good

34% Complete

154

Average

18% Complete

84

Poor

7% Complete

35

Very poor

5% Complete

25

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    01/29/2018 Family

    “"Excelente servicio y personal"”

    Me and my family enjoyed so much in this hotel, the staff and the service was excelent... the confort rooms created a relaxation atmosphere in my 3 days that i visted the hotel. I don't have dupt to recomend this place to my friends...

    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest service

    Round Indicators
    mike g Victoria, Canada. 01/25/2018 Family

    “Excellent Hotel”

    We stayed 10 days and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast is great, service impeccable. Rooms are clean, well supplied and everything worked. Internet is good. Swimming pool is big enough for laps and clean. The gym is somewhat lacking. In the bar there is music for dancing some nights and is most enjoyable. I recommend highly this hotel. The location is not the best if you do not have a car. There is a big Shopping mall withi walking distance or $5 cab ride.

    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest service

    Round Indicators
    saritasiman Miami, Florida. 01/25/2018 Family

    “Nice”

    The staff they are all wonderful! The rooms nice and clean.Incredible the hotel is total into global warming. That is very good. The fruit that they serve at buffet is not good being in a tropical country you would expect good quality of fruit.So I give the the food a 3

    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    364edwarde Granada, Nicaragua. 01/07/2018 Couples

    “Barcelo”

    Very difficult to make changes to the reservation via the 800 toll free number and online impossible i had to go the front desk to make changes and then they want to charge more $ for room. The toll free number was impossible to use, would not answer.

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    masseyresources Sardinal, Costa Rica. 01/07/2018 Business

    “Last Time”

    Stayed many times. Property continues to go downhill while they raise their prices. Last time I will use this hotel. Two coffee cups and no coffee maker. Safety lock busted off and not repaired. $15 breakfast buffet that may have been a $5 value. Rude person at front desk ........

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 29 2018
    • Family

    “"Excelente servicio y personal"”


    Me and my family enjoyed so much in this hotel, the staff and the service was excelent... the confort rooms created a relaxation atmosphere in my 3 days that i visted the hotel. I don't have dupt to recomend this place to my friends...


    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 25 2018
    • Victoria, Canada
    • Family

    mike g

    “Excellent Hotel”


    We stayed 10 days and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast is great, service impeccable. Rooms are clean, well supplied and everything worked. Internet is good. Swimming pool is big enough for laps and clean. The gym is somewhat lacking. In the bar there is music for dancing some nights and is most enjoyable. I recommend highly this hotel. The location is not the best if you do not have a car. There is a big Shopping mall withi walking distance or $5 cab ride.


    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 25 2018
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    saritasiman

    “Nice”


    The staff they are all wonderful! The rooms nice and clean.Incredible the hotel is total into global warming. That is very good. The fruit that they serve at buffet is not good being in a tropical country you would expect good quality of fruit.So I give the the food a 3


    Barcelo M, other at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2018
    • Granada, Nicaragua
    • Couples

    364edwarde

    “Barcelo”


    Very difficult to make changes to the reservation via the 800 toll free number and online impossible i had to go the front desk to make changes and then they want to charge more $ for room. The toll free number was impossible to use, would not answer.


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2018
    • Sardinal, Costa Rica
    • Business

    masseyresources

    “Last Time”


    Stayed many times. Property continues to go downhill while they raise their prices. Last time I will use this hotel. Two coffee cups and no coffee maker. Safety lock busted off and not repaired. $15 breakfast buffet that may have been a $5 value. Rude person at front desk ........


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...