Barceló Hotel Pool  Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 29296 Exclusive Asian-themed swimming pools: Langkawi, a series of infinity pools; Zen and Caras de Angkor pools heated all year round. Rotonda del Fuego, Terra Mítica | 03502, Finestrat, Alicante, España
+34 96 681 8400 +34 96 688 9762
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 29296 4.5 out of 5 based on 1926 ratings. 1926 user reviews.
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by z4girlEssexEngland on . Pure Relaxation 5th visit. Never disappoints. Great staff and beautiful pools. Already rebooked for 6th visit ! Expensive but all good of the best quality and rooms excellent. Set on the hill 10 mins from Benidorm... Rating: 5
map

Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Rotonda del Fuego, Terra Mítica   03502, Finestrat, Alicante, España  


Places of Interest

55.2 km Alicante–Elche Airport

1 km FGV Terra Mítica

2 km Cala Finestrat beach

25 km Guadalest Castle

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1926 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

63% Complete

1230

Very good

21% Complete

423

Average

9% Complete

182

Poor

2% Complete

51

Very poor

2% Complete

40

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    z4girlEssexEngland Essex England. 05/23/2017 Couples

    “Pure Relaxation”

    5th visit. Never disappoints. Great staff and beautiful pools. Already rebooked for 6th visit ! Expensive but all good of the best quality and rooms excellent. Set on the hill 10 mins from Benidorm ( in the opposite direction ) thirty mins from Alicante Airport

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Asia Gardens, we would like to thank you your confidence and loyalty with us during all these years. We are very happy to know that you came to Asia Gardens for the 5th time and we exceded again your expectations through our main goal which is your complete satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back in order to make your 6th visit unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Herby69 London, United Kingdom. 05/23/2017 Friends getaway

    “My 3rd stay”

    I have been coming here for 3 years now, I stay for 4 days, the hotel is stunning, relaxing & Clean. We had a small garden with our room this year, it was lovely. The grounds are immaculate. The smells around the hotel are devine. Breakfast was superb as usual. Had a Thai meal in Koh Samui, delicious, & the staff are very attentive. Can't wait for next year, will never get bored of Asia Gardens. The staff on reception are very helpful & friendly. I just wish the Zen pool was adult only, Its not very 'Zen' with kids screaming and jumping in & out making a racket, it was a shame as the pool is beautiful & heated. We kept away, we wanted piece & quiet.

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you the loyalty with us and the fact of choosing us again to enjoy a few relaxing days in our asian paradise at the Mediterranean sea. We are very glad to know that we exceded your expectations again and even in your third visit we are still surprising you in a positive way since our main goal is your complete satisfaction. Regarding the Zen pool, we take note of your valious impressions in order to undertake future improvements. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to make your 4th visit even better than the previous ones. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    langford4 London, United Kingdom. 05/21/2017 Couples

    “Relaxing and delightful ”

    Very welcoming and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Room was spotlessly clean, well maintained throughout our 8 day visit and a good size. Very comfortable bed with very good linen. The joy of this hotel is the gardens, which are spectacular; photos only tell some of the story. The heated pool was a bonus and beautifully presented. Good, generous breakfasts too. Alpha plus.

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on Tripadvisor such a positive review which summarize your wonderful experience at Asia Gardens. We are very glad to read that we fully met all your expectations and our exclusive facilities as well as our excellent gastronomic offer made your stay unforgettable. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to make your next stay even better than the previous one. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Sheffield, United Kingdom. 05/13/2017 Friends getaway

    “Still love this place despite a few niggles”

    I've just returned from my latest visit to the Asia Gardens and once again I had a lovely 10 day stay, despite a few issues. The ambience was as calm as ever, with fantastic, friendly & efficient staff on hand for whatever you may need. The pools & gardens were as beautiful as always and the room was lovely (eventually). Benidorm is just 10 minutes in a taxi if you're looking for some entertainment but far far away if you want to drift away & relax. However there were a couple of issues. Once again there was zero recognition for returning guests, despite having stayed here 2 or 3 times a year over the last few years - I was asked several times if this was my 1st visit, even by the surly guy who checked me in, so it doesn't appear the computer system recognises returning guests. Tip for the management - why not inform guests before arrival that you are now required to show your passport just to get past the front gate (new recent requirement apparently, despite them having my name on their list & the room prepaid !). It's not a great start to a holiday having to get out of the car, get cases out of the car boot & have to start unpacking on the side of the street, just to get through the gate - not very 5 star!! If I'd been made aware of this requirement beforehand, I'd have made sure my passport was to hand. The surly receptionist just said "that's the rules", no apology, understanding or empathy. My other issue related to the room. I'd booked, a high floor sea view, as I've always had before. This time I was placed in a middle floor very dark room with a pagoda at the end of the balcony - (aesthetically nice) - with a sea view if you stood at the end. However, this "feature" just made the whole room/balcony very very depressing & dark with no sea view from the actual room. After day 3, I realised it was making me a bit miserable so I asked to see some other rooms. I was shown a nice room on the top floor, similar to the ones I'd always stayed in before. I was informed this was a superior sea view room (although it was identical to the last room apart from an extra single bed that had been squeezed into the room, although this wasn't required as there were just 2 off us), and carried a supplement of €100 p/night. I asked if there was anything they could do on this rate & they granted me a 10% discount to €90 a night extra. I had already paid €300 p/night for my 9 day stay so I felt this was quite OTT. I quickly checked the booking site I use & the differential was €70 p/night on there so basically the hotel wanted to charge me more than the published price differential & that was to an unhappy guest, already paying a hefty nightly rate for a fairly long stay. At this point I asked to see the duty manager so I could express my disappointment- the manager never appeared (too arrogant to speak to us lowly guests??) but they did reduce the "upgrade" charge to €40 p/night. I don't expect things for free but once again, no making the customer feel special or valued. So to summarise, a beautiful hotel that smells divine, lovely attentive staff & a great Thai restaurant, all slightly letting itself down by the leadership team it seems. I'm back in July for another stay - I'll have my passport to hand 😊

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on TripAdvisor your impressions regarding your recent stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. On one hand, I would like to explain you that even if you already have your reservation, at the main gate we need to double check if you really are the person who has the reservation, this is the reason why we asked you to show your passport. Furthermore, as a repeat guest you know that we are an exclusive resort and we want to prioritize our guest staying at the hotel than others, in order to let them enjoy our facilities in the most comfortable conditions so we do not allow the entry of non residents people. On the other hand, we are really surprised about you comment regarding the upgrade since our receptionist always check the prices in our oficial website, so we want to apologize for the misunderstood. Finally, I would like to inform you that the management team are always available to speak and attend all our guest since our main priority is our customer´s satisfacion, so once again we feel surprised with your comment as the duty manager sorted out the situation and reduced the upgrade to 40€. We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in July in order to make your stay unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Michael W 05/12/2017 Couples

    “Amazing hotel ”

    We come here all the time when visiting friends in Benidorm.the hotel is exceptional good .fabulous to be honest .worth every penny .gorgeous gardens , professional staff and the rooms are very special .its 5 star plus plus plus

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us such a positive review about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. It is a honour for us receiving comments like your which motivate us to keep on working in order to offer the best service ever and make your stay unforgettable. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • Essex England
    • Couples

    z4girlEssexEngland

    “Pure Relaxation”


    5th visit. Never disappoints. Great staff and beautiful pools. Already rebooked for 6th visit ! Expensive but all good of the best quality and rooms excellent. Set on the hill 10 mins from Benidorm ( in the opposite direction ) thirty mins from Alicante Airport


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Asia Gardens, we would like to thank you your confidence and loyalty with us during all these years. We are very happy to know that you came to Asia Gardens for the 5th time and we exceded again your expectations through our main goal which is your complete satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back in order to make your 6th visit unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Herby69

    “My 3rd stay”


    I have been coming here for 3 years now, I stay for 4 days, the hotel is stunning, relaxing & Clean. We had a small garden with our room this year, it was lovely. The grounds are immaculate. The smells around the hotel are devine. Breakfast was superb as usual. Had a Thai meal in Koh Samui, delicious, & the staff are very attentive. Can't wait for next year, will never get bored of Asia Gardens. The staff on reception are very helpful & friendly. I just wish the Zen pool was adult only, Its not very 'Zen' with kids screaming and jumping in & out making a racket, it was a shame as the pool is beautiful & heated. We kept away, we wanted piece & quiet.


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you the loyalty with us and the fact of choosing us again to enjoy a few relaxing days in our asian paradise at the Mediterranean sea. We are very glad to know that we exceded your expectations again and even in your third visit we are still surprising you in a positive way since our main goal is your complete satisfaction. Regarding the Zen pool, we take note of your valious impressions in order to undertake future improvements. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to make your 4th visit even better than the previous ones. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    langford4

    “Relaxing and delightful ”


    Very welcoming and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Room was spotlessly clean, well maintained throughout our 8 day visit and a good size. Very comfortable bed with very good linen. The joy of this hotel is the gardens, which are spectacular; photos only tell some of the story. The heated pool was a bonus and beautifully presented. Good, generous breakfasts too. Alpha plus.


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on Tripadvisor such a positive review which summarize your wonderful experience at Asia Gardens. We are very glad to read that we fully met all your expectations and our exclusive facilities as well as our excellent gastronomic offer made your stay unforgettable. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to make your next stay even better than the previous one. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 13 2017
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    “Still love this place despite a few niggles”


    I've just returned from my latest visit to the Asia Gardens and once again I had a lovely 10 day stay, despite a few issues. The ambience was as calm as ever, with fantastic, friendly & efficient staff on hand for whatever you may need. The pools & gardens were as beautiful as always and the room was lovely (eventually). Benidorm is just 10 minutes in a taxi if you're looking for some entertainment but far far away if you want to drift away & relax. However there were a couple of issues. Once again there was zero recognition for returning guests, despite having stayed here 2 or 3 times a year over the last few years - I was asked several times if this was my 1st visit, even by the surly guy who checked me in, so it doesn't appear the computer system recognises returning guests. Tip for the management - why not inform guests before arrival that you are now required to show your passport just to get past the front gate (new recent requirement apparently, despite them having my name on their list & the room prepaid !). It's not a great start to a holiday having to get out of the car, get cases out of the car boot & have to start unpacking on the side of the street, just to get through the gate - not very 5 star!! If I'd been made aware of this requirement beforehand, I'd have made sure my passport was to hand. The surly receptionist just said "that's the rules", no apology, understanding or empathy. My other issue related to the room. I'd booked, a high floor sea view, as I've always had before. This time I was placed in a middle floor very dark room with a pagoda at the end of the balcony - (aesthetically nice) - with a sea view if you stood at the end. However, this "feature" just made the whole room/balcony very very depressing & dark with no sea view from the actual room. After day 3, I realised it was making me a bit miserable so I asked to see some other rooms. I was shown a nice room on the top floor, similar to the ones I'd always stayed in before. I was informed this was a superior sea view room (although it was identical to the last room apart from an extra single bed that had been squeezed into the room, although this wasn't required as there were just 2 off us), and carried a supplement of €100 p/night. I asked if there was anything they could do on this rate & they granted me a 10% discount to €90 a night extra. I had already paid €300 p/night for my 9 day stay so I felt this was quite OTT. I quickly checked the booking site I use & the differential was €70 p/night on there so basically the hotel wanted to charge me more than the published price differential & that was to an unhappy guest, already paying a hefty nightly rate for a fairly long stay. At this point I asked to see the duty manager so I could express my disappointment- the manager never appeared (too arrogant to speak to us lowly guests??) but they did reduce the "upgrade" charge to €40 p/night. I don't expect things for free but once again, no making the customer feel special or valued. So to summarise, a beautiful hotel that smells divine, lovely attentive staff & a great Thai restaurant, all slightly letting itself down by the leadership team it seems. I'm back in July for another stay - I'll have my passport to hand 😊


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on TripAdvisor your impressions regarding your recent stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. On one hand, I would like to explain you that even if you already have your reservation, at the main gate we need to double check if you really are the person who has the reservation, this is the reason why we asked you to show your passport. Furthermore, as a repeat guest you know that we are an exclusive resort and we want to prioritize our guest staying at the hotel than others, in order to let them enjoy our facilities in the most comfortable conditions so we do not allow the entry of non residents people. On the other hand, we are really surprised about you comment regarding the upgrade since our receptionist always check the prices in our oficial website, so we want to apologize for the misunderstood. Finally, I would like to inform you that the management team are always available to speak and attend all our guest since our main priority is our customer´s satisfacion, so once again we feel surprised with your comment as the duty manager sorted out the situation and reduced the upgrade to 40€. We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in July in order to make your stay unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 12 2017
    • Couples

    Michael W

    “Amazing hotel ”


    We come here all the time when visiting friends in Benidorm.the hotel is exceptional good .fabulous to be honest .worth every penny .gorgeous gardens , professional staff and the rooms are very special .its 5 star plus plus plus


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us such a positive review about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. It is a honour for us receiving comments like your which motivate us to keep on working in order to offer the best service ever and make your stay unforgettable. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Hungría

    Select Hungría