Barceló Hotel Pool  Cabo de Gata

Barceló Cabo de Gata

Texto: 8499 All inclusive hotel on the beach offering the perfect stay right on Cabo de Gata’s doorstep. Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo | 04131 Retamar, Almería
+34 950 184 250 +34 950 208 630
Barceló Cabo de Gata Texto: 8499 4.5 out of 5 based on 1975 ratings. 1975 user reviews.
Barceló Cabo de Gata reviewed by marktV4518QA on . Great hotel, poor service and response to requests. Barcelo Cabo de Gata is a beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds. Our experience with service was disappointing. The hair dryer and several electrical outlets in our room did not work. We called 3... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Cabo de Gata

Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo   04131 Retamar, Almería  


Places of Interest

4 km La Cañada, Almeria

800 m Alborán Golf Course

16.8 km Almeria Railway Station

10 km Cabo de Gata

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cabo de Gata

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1979 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

940

Very good

37% Complete

734

Average

11% Complete

222

Poor

3% Complete

63

Very poor

1% Complete

21

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Margareta O Vallentuna, Sweden. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “A very good hotel”

    An exellent service, a good pool area and good sevices. The bufferestaurant is of a high quality with good good. We had breakfast and dinner during our weeks stay and we were not dissapointed at all. The only negative is the surroundings. There nothing at all to do outside the hotel. There are no shops, no restaurangs or coffeshops. Still, you can go by bus to Almeria in notime for one euro and you are in a big city. And It is very close to the AirPort.
    Round Indicators
    marktV4518QA Raleigh, North Carolina. 05/21/2017 Family

    “Great hotel, poor service and response to requests.”

    Barcelo Cabo de Gata is a beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds. Our experience with service was disappointing. The hair dryer and several electrical outlets in our room did not work. We called 3 times asking for a replacement hair dryer and never received one. The same with the outlets. We were in a Junior Suite which is 2 rooms with a sofa bed in the living area. Once the sofa is made into a bed the living area is unusable because the mattress does not fold into the sofa.
    Round Indicators
    diatribe2017 London, United Kingdom. 05/20/2017 Solo travel

    “My opinion”

    This hotel has lovely rooms, friendly, helpful staff especially Agile, Glenda and Bictor and is suitable for a relaxing holiday. There are no shops, but is great for walking, bird watching and cycling. BUT at weekends they hold conventions, baptisms and weddings. These rude and noisy people take over the bar area and restaurant and literally push the hotel guests out of their way. The staff concentrate on them so I retreated to my room. This is so sad as for the rest of the week this hotel is perfect except for one thing - the only English program on the TV is the News!!
    Round Indicators
    James R Denver, Colorado, United States. 05/15/2017 Couples

    “Great hotel and great value.”

    My wife and I recently stayed at the Barcelo and our stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The common areas of the hotel were spotless and well maintained. The pool area is fantastic and the close proximity to the beach is excellent. We were considering staying at a property in Almeria and we are so glad we didn't. Great hotel, great location and great value. We would definitely stay at Barcelo Cabo de Gata again.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear James, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata for your holidays in Almería and for the wonderful review you shared. We are very pleased to know that you returned home with a beautiful holiday memory. We appreciate your lovely comments about our rooms. At Barceló, we know that to ensure a good and a pleasant stay spacious and well maintained facilities are indispensable in order to make feel our guest like home and to create unforgettable experiences for our guest. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet all your needs. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our swimming pool area and our newly refurbished establishment designed to make sure our guest feels comfortable and relaxed at every moment. As you had comment, we are very proud of our location in the urbanization El Toyo where our guests have direct access from our swimming pool area to the promenade along the beach where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. We are very happy to read that you appreciated it. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to having you back again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero Director General

    Round Indicators
    Magdalc Na Dari... H Smålandstenar, Sweden. 05/12/2017 Family

    “Nice family hotel”

    High standard, close to the sandy beach. Unfortunately it was very bad weather during our stay and it was not much to do then. Becouse of the location you need a car. Spa was expensive and so high standard. Evenings entertaiment in lobby.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit in our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata. As we always try to improve, your feedback is crucial to our future success. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and the quality of our hotel exceeded your expectations. In Barceló, our main objective is to make that our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not met your expectations although it offers different services like restaurants, cocktail bars and other little shops all in walking distance or, as you explained, the beautiful city of Almeria and the natural park of Cabo de Gata in a swift car ride. For a future occasion, we encourage you to contact our Guest Experience department where they will be pleased to inform you about the different tours, activities, organized trips, etc. with the aim to make your stay perfect. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Marcos Otero Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Vallentuna, Sweden
    • Couples

    Margareta O

    “A very good hotel”


    An exellent service, a good pool area and good sevices. The bufferestaurant is of a high quality with good good. We had breakfast and dinner during our weeks stay and we were not dissapointed at all. The only negative is the surroundings. There nothing at all to do outside the hotel. There are no shops, no restaurangs or coffeshops. Still, you can go by bus to Almeria in notime for one euro and you are in a big city. And It is very close to the AirPort.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2017
    • Raleigh, North Carolina
    • Family

    marktV4518QA

    “Great hotel, poor service and response to requests.”


    Barcelo Cabo de Gata is a beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds. Our experience with service was disappointing. The hair dryer and several electrical outlets in our room did not work. We called 3 times asking for a replacement hair dryer and never received one. The same with the outlets. We were in a Junior Suite which is 2 rooms with a sofa bed in the living area. Once the sofa is made into a bed the living area is unusable because the mattress does not fold into the sofa.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    diatribe2017

    “My opinion”


    This hotel has lovely rooms, friendly, helpful staff especially Agile, Glenda and Bictor and is suitable for a relaxing holiday. There are no shops, but is great for walking, bird watching and cycling. BUT at weekends they hold conventions, baptisms and weddings. These rude and noisy people take over the bar area and restaurant and literally push the hotel guests out of their way. The staff concentrate on them so I retreated to my room. This is so sad as for the rest of the week this hotel is perfect except for one thing - the only English program on the TV is the News!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2017
    • Denver, Colorado, United States
    • Couples

    James R

    “Great hotel and great value.”


    My wife and I recently stayed at the Barcelo and our stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The common areas of the hotel were spotless and well maintained. The pool area is fantastic and the close proximity to the beach is excellent. We were considering staying at a property in Almeria and we are so glad we didn't. Great hotel, great location and great value. We would definitely stay at Barcelo Cabo de Gata again.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear James, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata for your holidays in Almería and for the wonderful review you shared. We are very pleased to know that you returned home with a beautiful holiday memory. We appreciate your lovely comments about our rooms. At Barceló, we know that to ensure a good and a pleasant stay spacious and well maintained facilities are indispensable in order to make feel our guest like home and to create unforgettable experiences for our guest. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet all your needs. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our swimming pool area and our newly refurbished establishment designed to make sure our guest feels comfortable and relaxed at every moment. As you had comment, we are very proud of our location in the urbanization El Toyo where our guests have direct access from our swimming pool area to the promenade along the beach where a series of wooden paths surrounded by palm trees will lead our guests to the different canopies at the edge of the sea from where you can enjoy the best sunsets in Almeria. We are very happy to read that you appreciated it. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to having you back again in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero Director General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 12 2017
    • Smålandstenar, Sweden
    • Family

    Magdalc Na Dari... H

    “Nice family hotel”


    High standard, close to the sandy beach. Unfortunately it was very bad weather during our stay and it was not much to do then. Becouse of the location you need a car. Spa was expensive and so high standard. Evenings entertaiment in lobby.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit in our hotel Barceló Cabo de Gata. As we always try to improve, your feedback is crucial to our future success. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and the quality of our hotel exceeded your expectations. In Barceló, our main objective is to make that our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not met your expectations although it offers different services like restaurants, cocktail bars and other little shops all in walking distance or, as you explained, the beautiful city of Almeria and the natural park of Cabo de Gata in a swift car ride. For a future occasion, we encourage you to contact our Guest Experience department where they will be pleased to inform you about the different tours, activities, organized trips, etc. with the aim to make your stay perfect. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Marcos Otero Director General

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Cabo de Gata

    Holidays on the seafront.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...