Barceló Hotel Beach  Cádiz

Occidental Cádiz

Texto: 32559 The hotel is located just 100 metres from the best urban beach in Europe. Ideal for holidays and business trips. Avenida de Andalucía, 89 | 11009 Cádiz
+34 956 242 600 +34 956 242 601
Occidental Cádiz Texto: 32559 4 out of 5 based on 709 ratings. 709 user reviews.
Occidental Cádiz reviewed by m0llys1 on . Visit to Cadiz Good base to use when visiting Cadiz. We enjoyed the stay overall. Staff very friendly nice and clean room. Didn't use the restaurant. Parking near the hotel is a real problem although you can pay... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Cádiz

Avenida de Andalucía, 89   11009 Cádiz  


Places of Interest

40 km La Parra, Jerez

2 km RENFE Cádiz

1.8 km Cadiz Conference Centre

800 m Ramón de Carranza football stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cádiz

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 715 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

37% Complete

266

Very good

35% Complete

256

Average

17% Complete

127

Poor

5% Complete

41

Very poor

3% Complete

25

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    heinzalbert Mijas, Spain. 07/11/2017 Couples

    “Not on the beach ”

    Somewhat set back from the beach this is a clean hotel. The room was good size and the king size bed very comfortable. We found this place like many hotels at this time of the year to be very pricey at over euro 150 per night. Staff are friendly and breakfast was OK.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for the time dedicated to share your opinion. We are sorry if you feel disappointed about the situation of the hotel. Although we are not on the seafront we are located just 5 minutes walking from the beautiful La Victoria. One of the best beaches that you can find in Spain. We glad to know that apart of this you enjoyed your stay in Occidental Cadiz. We expect to see you again if you come to Cádiz next summer. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    m0llys1 Sunderland, United Kingdom. 06/28/2017 Couples

    “Visit to Cadiz”

    Good base to use when visiting Cadiz. We enjoyed the stay overall. Staff very friendly nice and clean room. Didn't use the restaurant. Parking near the hotel is a real problem although you can pay for the car park (€20 a night, small cars only - no thanks).

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers. We are sorry to know that you find our parking a bit expensive. We really apreciate your words about our staff, they work very hard for our customers. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    goodindiansearch Honolulu, Hawaii. 06/24/2017 Family

    “Helpful staff, clean modern hotel, nasty smell in lobby ”

    This hotel is modern on a busy street 2 blocks from the beach front. Views are poor, we had someone's washing. The hotel staff are lovely, super helpful and very welcoming from front desk to restaurant staff to chambermaids. For this hotel you have to drive your car into an elevator, if you have hired a large car it's a bit scary, some large cars won't fit. The lobby had a horrible smell which they have tried to cover up with strong fragrance, the combination is stomach turning. The rooms are clean, modern but without views, the rooms have refrigerators prepacked with a selection of drinks. The restaurant offers pizzas, sandwiches and general light dishes which are okay and reasonably priced. There is a small supermarket very close by, if you want to fill it with your own fair. This is a good modern hotel close to shops and restaurants.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you for your rating and for sharing your comments. They are very helpful for us to get better. We are sorry about the smell in the lobby. Because of the strong wind we had a smell of seaweeds. Unfortunately we are not so close to have many sea views rooms from the hotel. On the other hand we like to think that with our good service we compensate others. We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    yvonne403 06/21/2017 Couples

    “lovely stay”

    Hotel had a great location, clean friendly, on the road but not noisy and easy to get to everything. The room was well equipped, good wifi and a comfortable bed. Staff were keen to help and be friendly, couldn't have asked for more.

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your words and we are very proud to know that your stay with us was even better than expected. We would love to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards.

    Round Indicators
    SARA S Paignton, United Kingdom. 06/19/2017 Couples

    “4 night stay”

    Stayed for a short break to combine a city and beach break in Cadiz. Located close to nice beach and easy stroll to city centre. Reception good at check in and good standard of room. Very nice breakfast and enjoyed a nice good value evening meal in the hotel restautant. Hotel nice and clean and would recommend

    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
     Dear Sara, thank you for sharing your opinion. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful Playa de la Victoria, close to the hotel. We are especially thankful for your words about our staff. We expect to see you again very soon. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2017
    • Mijas, Spain
    • Couples

    heinzalbert

    “Not on the beach ”


    Somewhat set back from the beach this is a clean hotel. The room was good size and the king size bed very comfortable. We found this place like many hotels at this time of the year to be very pricey at over euro 150 per night. Staff are friendly and breakfast was OK.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for the time dedicated to share your opinion. We are sorry if you feel disappointed about the situation of the hotel. Although we are not on the seafront we are located just 5 minutes walking from the beautiful La Victoria. One of the best beaches that you can find in Spain. We glad to know that apart of this you enjoyed your stay in Occidental Cadiz. We expect to see you again if you come to Cádiz next summer. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 28 2017
    • Sunderland, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    m0llys1

    “Visit to Cadiz”


    Good base to use when visiting Cadiz. We enjoyed the stay overall. Staff very friendly nice and clean room. Didn't use the restaurant. Parking near the hotel is a real problem although you can pay for the car park (€20 a night, small cars only - no thanks).


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the other travellers. We are sorry to know that you find our parking a bit expensive. We really apreciate your words about our staff, they work very hard for our customers. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2017
    • Honolulu, Hawaii
    • Family

    goodindiansearch

    “Helpful staff, clean modern hotel, nasty smell in lobby ”


    This hotel is modern on a busy street 2 blocks from the beach front. Views are poor, we had someone's washing. The hotel staff are lovely, super helpful and very welcoming from front desk to restaurant staff to chambermaids. For this hotel you have to drive your car into an elevator, if you have hired a large car it's a bit scary, some large cars won't fit. The lobby had a horrible smell which they have tried to cover up with strong fragrance, the combination is stomach turning. The rooms are clean, modern but without views, the rooms have refrigerators prepacked with a selection of drinks. The restaurant offers pizzas, sandwiches and general light dishes which are okay and reasonably priced. There is a small supermarket very close by, if you want to fill it with your own fair. This is a good modern hotel close to shops and restaurants.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you for your rating and for sharing your comments. They are very helpful for us to get better. We are sorry about the smell in the lobby. Because of the strong wind we had a smell of seaweeds. Unfortunately we are not so close to have many sea views rooms from the hotel. On the other hand we like to think that with our good service we compensate others. We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2017
    • Couples

    yvonne403

    “lovely stay”


    Hotel had a great location, clean friendly, on the road but not noisy and easy to get to everything. The room was well equipped, good wifi and a comfortable bed. Staff were keen to help and be friendly, couldn't have asked for more.


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your words and we are very proud to know that your stay with us was even better than expected. We would love to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2017
    • Paignton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    SARA S

    “4 night stay”


    Stayed for a short break to combine a city and beach break in Cadiz. Located close to nice beach and easy stroll to city centre. Reception good at check in and good standard of room. Very nice breakfast and enjoyed a nice good value evening meal in the hotel restautant. Hotel nice and clean and would recommend


    Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this review
    Dear Sara, thank you for sharing your opinion. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful Playa de la Victoria, close to the hotel. We are especially thankful for your words about our staff. We expect to see you again very soon. Kind regards.

    Barceló Hotel Exterior  Cádiz

    The hotel is very near Victoria Beach- Europe's best city beach

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...