Discover our ROMANTIC GETAWAY and our RELAXING GETAWAY

2 experiences designed for couples in love and for those who are looking for the ultimate in relaxation. Book now!

Exclusive benefits only at Barcelo.com!

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar Hotel Interiors

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

Next to one of the Costa de Huelva’s unspoilt beaches, this hotel is perfect for couples looking for relaxation and the best views. AV del Océano, s/n | 21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva
+34 959 49 54 00 +34 959 310244
Barceló Punta Umbría Mar 4 out of 5 based on 1345 ratings. 1345 user reviews.
Barceló Punta Umbría Mar reviewed by ShazEarlybank on . Unspoilt part of Spain We stayed here for 3_nights in November on a half board basis. Specifically we wanted to play golf in the area. From previous visits to the Costa De la Luz we knew what the area was like, but we had... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

AV del Océano, s/n   21100 Punta Umbría, Huelva  


Places of Interest

110 km San Pablo, Seville

Nuevo Portil Golf Course 8 km

15 km El Rompido + Bellavista golf courses

400 m Punta Umbría beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Punta Umbría Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1345 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

36% Complete

494

Very good

36% Complete

485

Average

17% Complete

231

Poor

6% Complete

88

Very poor

3% Complete

48

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    liseteberenguer Funchal, Portugal. 02/20/2017 Couples

    “Excellent hotel with excellent location!”

    The hotel as an excellent location! It has spacious rooms! The hotel offers a good variety of activities! The food at breakfast and dinner was very good! It offers free entertainment after dinner with the sevillanas! The pool and the acess to the beach are excellent! The staff is nice!
    Round Indicators
    ShazEarlybank Manchester, United Kingdom. 01/29/2017 Couples

    “Unspoilt part of Spain”

    We stayed here for 3_nights in November on a half board basis. Specifically we wanted to play golf in the area. From previous visits to the Costa De la Luz we knew what the area was like, but we had forgottesn just how beautiful and unspoilt the coastline and hinterland were. There is access to the beach from the hotel across a board walk and you can literally walk for miles, or swim or beachcomb. The mix of dunes and pine forests is magical. Back to the hotel, our room was spacious, housekeeping was excellent and all the staff were very helpful. The breakfast and dinner food was very good. It focussed on quality rather than masses of choice and we couldn't fault what we ate. Golf was booked via the hotel at 2 local courses. We played Nuevo Portil for a fabulous price of €71 total for 2 people and a buggy and at Monacilla which wound it's way through the pine forest it was €90 for the same deal. Both courses were in great condition and interesting to play. The hotel is positioned at the end of a stretch and the Donana reserve was beyond that. We flew into Faro in Portugal and it was 170 km to the hotel. As it was motorway for the most part then about a further 15 minute drive south that was manageable with daylight driving and the fact we knew the vicinity somewhat. I think we would like to visit again. The whole region has a lot of history as well as good golf courses and beaches. The hotel can seem remote and I would recommend you have a car to make the most of the area. Parking at the hotel was €7 per day.
    Round Indicators
    Pauline B 01/08/2017 Family

    “told thomas cook we wanted to go to portugal”

    1st thing wrong was thomas cook miss selling the holiday . we said we wanted to go to portugal. we landed in portugal but hotel in spain. room gloomy overlooking carpark. asked for 3 rooms together . got 2 close to each other & third over the other side oh hotel one floor up. forced to pay 10 euro deposit for hotel beach towel . we had brought our own.. pool & beach lovely . was happy with the food but coffee machine in restaurant only available at breakfast.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Pauline; Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your recent stay with us. We regret to know that we didn´t exceed your expectations during your visit regarding your room as our main goal is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. Due to the high occupancy that the hotel had during your visit, we weren´t able to provide you another room. But we would like you to know, in case that you want to come back to our facilities, that we have other typologies of rooms that ensure different views. Our reception would love to help you prior the reservation to find the typology that better suits your needs and desires in order to make your future stay more enjoyable. We would also take into consideration your comments of our rooms for future renovations. Regarding to your comments about beach towel deposit, we are sorry if you ignore this information before your arrival and it could affect your satisfaction. We are glad to hear that you liked our location by the wonderful unspoilt beach of Punta Umbría and the natural setting of Los Enebrales. We would love to welcome you back in our facilities in order to show you what an amazing experience you can have in our facilities. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Round Indicators
    juner817 Somerset, United Kingdom. 12/30/2016 Solo travel

    “Not What One Expected”

    Cannot recommend this Hotel you would be terribly disappointed! Brochures view is certainly what you would expect but being so cold in main hotel nowhere to sit to read or play games cards etc without a hotwater bottle in your coat

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your opinion in relation to your recent visit in our facilities as well as for the time dedicated. We regret that your stay didn’t achieve your expectations due to the temperature in our facilities. We have not received any comments regarding this issue, however, we would have been pleased to hear of your dissatisfaction during the days of your stay, as we would have checked our heating installation. On the other hand, we would like to inform you that next to reception desk, you have two available spaces to take a break, read, play cards or similar games and also you can stay in our snack bar. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you have found appealing our magnificent location, right by the natural setting of Enebrales and just in front on our unspoilt beach and which can be accessed by our walkway. We want to express again our gratitude for your evaluation and your comments as these are our best tool to identify areas open to changes and improvement for the purpose of meeting our main goal: exceed our guests expectations and provide them with a unforgettable experience. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    Round Indicators
    David S Chesterfield, United Kingdom. 12/01/2016 Couples

    “Ideal spot for a quiet holiday, if you like walking and birdwatching.”

    Have stayed at this hotel many times. The location next to a fantastic beach is a good start and this puts you in a good position for exploring the area around you. Either using local car hire, or taking advantage of organised trips, there is a great variety of bird life to discover.

    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
     Dear David; We would like to thank you for the time dedicated in sharing your opinion of your recent visit with all the users of this platform. We are pleased to know that we have exceeded in all the aspects of your visit in our hotel in which you did stand out the quiet and calm enclave, surrounded by nature, in which we are situated. We would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and we are looking forward to your next visit in which we will work for it to be even more special. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • Funchal, Portugal
    • Couples

    liseteberenguer

    “Excellent hotel with excellent location!”


    The hotel as an excellent location! It has spacious rooms! The hotel offers a good variety of activities! The food at breakfast and dinner was very good! It offers free entertainment after dinner with the sevillanas! The pool and the acess to the beach are excellent! The staff is nice!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 29 2017
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    ShazEarlybank

    “Unspoilt part of Spain”


    We stayed here for 3_nights in November on a half board basis. Specifically we wanted to play golf in the area. From previous visits to the Costa De la Luz we knew what the area was like, but we had forgottesn just how beautiful and unspoilt the coastline and hinterland were. There is access to the beach from the hotel across a board walk and you can literally walk for miles, or swim or beachcomb. The mix of dunes and pine forests is magical. Back to the hotel, our room was spacious, housekeeping was excellent and all the staff were very helpful. The breakfast and dinner food was very good. It focussed on quality rather than masses of choice and we couldn't fault what we ate. Golf was booked via the hotel at 2 local courses. We played Nuevo Portil for a fabulous price of €71 total for 2 people and a buggy and at Monacilla which wound it's way through the pine forest it was €90 for the same deal. Both courses were in great condition and interesting to play. The hotel is positioned at the end of a stretch and the Donana reserve was beyond that. We flew into Faro in Portugal and it was 170 km to the hotel. As it was motorway for the most part then about a further 15 minute drive south that was manageable with daylight driving and the fact we knew the vicinity somewhat. I think we would like to visit again. The whole region has a lot of history as well as good golf courses and beaches. The hotel can seem remote and I would recommend you have a car to make the most of the area. Parking at the hotel was €7 per day.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 8 2017
    • Family

    Pauline B

    “told thomas cook we wanted to go to portugal”


    1st thing wrong was thomas cook miss selling the holiday . we said we wanted to go to portugal. we landed in portugal but hotel in spain. room gloomy overlooking carpark. asked for 3 rooms together . got 2 close to each other & third over the other side oh hotel one floor up. forced to pay 10 euro deposit for hotel beach towel . we had brought our own.. pool & beach lovely . was happy with the food but coffee machine in restaurant only available at breakfast.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Pauline; Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your recent stay with us. We regret to know that we didn´t exceed your expectations during your visit regarding your room as our main goal is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. Due to the high occupancy that the hotel had during your visit, we weren´t able to provide you another room. But we would like you to know, in case that you want to come back to our facilities, that we have other typologies of rooms that ensure different views. Our reception would love to help you prior the reservation to find the typology that better suits your needs and desires in order to make your future stay more enjoyable. We would also take into consideration your comments of our rooms for future renovations. Regarding to your comments about beach towel deposit, we are sorry if you ignore this information before your arrival and it could affect your satisfaction. We are glad to hear that you liked our location by the wonderful unspoilt beach of Punta Umbría and the natural setting of Los Enebrales. We would love to welcome you back in our facilities in order to show you what an amazing experience you can have in our facilities. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 30 2016
    • Somerset, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    juner817

    “Not What One Expected”


    Cannot recommend this Hotel you would be terribly disappointed! Brochures view is certainly what you would expect but being so cold in main hotel nowhere to sit to read or play games cards etc without a hotwater bottle in your coat


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your opinion in relation to your recent visit in our facilities as well as for the time dedicated. We regret that your stay didn’t achieve your expectations due to the temperature in our facilities. We have not received any comments regarding this issue, however, we would have been pleased to hear of your dissatisfaction during the days of your stay, as we would have checked our heating installation. On the other hand, we would like to inform you that next to reception desk, you have two available spaces to take a break, read, play cards or similar games and also you can stay in our snack bar. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you have found appealing our magnificent location, right by the natural setting of Enebrales and just in front on our unspoilt beach and which can be accessed by our walkway. We want to express again our gratitude for your evaluation and your comments as these are our best tool to identify areas open to changes and improvement for the purpose of meeting our main goal: exceed our guests expectations and provide them with a unforgettable experience. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 1 2016
    • Chesterfield, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    David S

    “Ideal spot for a quiet holiday, if you like walking and birdwatching.”


    Have stayed at this hotel many times. The location next to a fantastic beach is a good start and this puts you in a good position for exploring the area around you. Either using local car hire, or taking advantage of organised trips, there is a great variety of bird life to discover.


    Direccion_BPUMar, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar, responded to this review
    Dear David; We would like to thank you for the time dedicated in sharing your opinion of your recent visit with all the users of this platform. We are pleased to know that we have exceeded in all the aspects of your visit in our hotel in which you did stand out the quiet and calm enclave, surrounded by nature, in which we are situated. We would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and we are looking forward to your next visit in which we will work for it to be even more special. Kindest regards, Pablo Espiño

    Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards
    Barceló Punta Umbría Mar Hotel Pool

    An Andalusian-style hotel situated on an unspoilt beach

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z