Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

Barceló Marbella

Texto: 39337 Exclusive hotel that brings guests closer to the best beaches, golf courses and nightlife on the Costa del Sol. CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n | 29670 Marbella
+34 952 889 099 +34 952 888 564
Barceló Marbella Texto: 39337 4 out of 5 based on 1390 ratings. 1390 user reviews.
Barceló Marbella reviewed by 544travelqueen on . Average stay The overall interest from the staff was bored and disinterested. They forget that they rely on the tourists and if we didn't come they wouldn't have a job. There were a lot of Spanish guests at the... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Marbella

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

3 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1420 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

643

Very good

32% Complete

468

Average

13% Complete

190

Poor

5% Complete

78

Very poor

2% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Hufflepuff33 Folkestone, United Kingdom. 08/18/2017 Friends getaway

    “Bumped Out of Hotel ”

    Was never going to give this Hotel any more than 1* due to receiving an email barely a week before our arrival informing us that they had a conference occurring in the middle of our stay and we were being moved to another hotel for one night only. However after numerous emails backwards and forwards I managed to secure us 3 nights at this hotel and 2 nights at an alternative one (albeit further away from Marbella). Our rooms at Barcelo were upgraded to suites and they were all lovely. Each room had an inclusive mini bar with soft drinks and alcohol but we all had to ask each day for them to be replenished. The 'privilege' club lounge has to be the worst I have ever stayed in (and believe me when I say I have stayed in lots!). Tea/coffee/water machine and some canapés that sat there for hours during the day/evening - that's it. No alcoholic happy or cocktail hour to be seem - appalling. Would say the only benefit of the 'privilege' club was the adults only pool which bar 3 other people we practically had to ourselves - bliss. Nothing else to say really. Food was okay at both dinner and breakfast - you won't be disappointed if a typical is what you like. Oh I nearly forgot - special mention goes out to the reception staff - rude and unhelpful, you need to go and get yourselves some customer service training.....

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your stay at Barceló Marbella hotel , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Overbooking is a highly exceptional situation for Barceló that is prevented by proceeding with a sales stop on all sales channels whenever we reach a certain amount of bookings for a same period, unfortunately it may happen that a booking is made simultaneously and passes through. In these cases, we immediately inform the Guest so as to offer an alternative accommodation in the same area and with similar characteristics to ensure our guests can enjoy the holiday they have been looking forward to, striving to minimize the impact on their overall holiday expérience, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience occurred. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    stephieh55 08/15/2017 Family

    “Relaxing family holiday”

    We had 6 days at this hotel. My kids loved the pools - there is a great shallow pool for the little ones, enough sun loungers & free towels. The breakfast buffet food was very good although the chef cooking the omelettes needs training up ! The food in the eves was plentiful and usually good. It changes every eve some nights better than others but the meat/ fish grill was v good. Overall we had a very relaxing stay and came back refreshed & happy. If you have kids & want to relax by the pool while they splash about in the pool can highly reccomdnd. The kids entertainment in the eves downstairs was great too - bingo magic shows & mini discos. Also a good strip of restaurants 5 mins away by car. All in all a very pleasant place to stay.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Stephie First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to our town and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    LondonCher london. 08/14/2017

    “Good 4* hotel”

    I am a little late posting my review. Visited this very pleasant hotel the last week of June. Just before weather goes crazy hot and everyone descends upon the area. We always have a suite with a wonderful huge terrace overlooking the pool. The bathroom with its massive jacuzzi bath is the biggest we've ever seen in a hotel. The only major disappointment it's the club lounge food. It is pretty unappetising not much of it and left uncovered for hours. This visit the very nice coffee, coffee machine kept breaking down. However it is a very comfortable cool quiet place to get away from everyone. The pool area is fabulous and only draw back as it is not 5* is you have to go to the bar to get drinks. Breakfast is fabulous with an egg station. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There are two outside areas to sit and eat breakfast. The common parts could do with a revamp. You will need a car here or be prepared to take taxis to get anywhere. Kids club is small but Vikki was delightful with my grandchildren. Fantastic value for money.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Marbella. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We feel so sorry about the information about our lounge premium. We will work hard to improve our premium service that works from 11:00 to 20:00. We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    JBLAKE_SOLMAR UK. 08/14/2017 Business

    “Looks like a great deal but actually poor”

    All sorts of issues here with whats advertised v what you get Booked room with a hot tub - then told they don't have any but there are jets in the bath! Half Board but no drinks included Family suite with 2 separate rooms = 1 large room with piece of wall in the middle and no doors (no privacy) Arrived at 22:30 - took half an hour to check in then unable to eat as buffet closed at 11pm!!! SO PAID FOR A MEAL WE COULDN'T ACTUALLY EAT. They also charge for parking

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Blake Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Our Junior Suite have a hidromasage hot tub and you have a photograph of it in our web description. Maybe the confusion comes from thinking that was a Jacuzzi. We are afraid must be a confusion because your check in was at 23:30. Our restaurant closed at 23:00. We always try to do our best and we are very upset to know that this have not happened this time. We know that in this case to apologize is not enough. Barceló hotels like all the spanish companies have not include the drinks in the half board and full board option. The parking is a extra services from the hotel and it has a special price for our guest that go from 15€ per day to 7.50€ per day. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    angelabV1936CU Gibraltar, Europe. 08/12/2017 Family

    “A lovely & relaxing 😎 mini break”

    We stayed for a few days with my family and really enjoyed our time spent there. The hotel is great, rooms nice and big with lovely big beds and really good quality pillows. We will definitely be staying here again 😀

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Angela. We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Marbella hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying night sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2017
    • Folkestone, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Hufflepuff33

    “Bumped Out of Hotel ”


    Was never going to give this Hotel any more than 1* due to receiving an email barely a week before our arrival informing us that they had a conference occurring in the middle of our stay and we were being moved to another hotel for one night only. However after numerous emails backwards and forwards I managed to secure us 3 nights at this hotel and 2 nights at an alternative one (albeit further away from Marbella). Our rooms at Barcelo were upgraded to suites and they were all lovely. Each room had an inclusive mini bar with soft drinks and alcohol but we all had to ask each day for them to be replenished. The 'privilege' club lounge has to be the worst I have ever stayed in (and believe me when I say I have stayed in lots!). Tea/coffee/water machine and some canapés that sat there for hours during the day/evening - that's it. No alcoholic happy or cocktail hour to be seem - appalling. Would say the only benefit of the 'privilege' club was the adults only pool which bar 3 other people we practically had to ourselves - bliss. Nothing else to say really. Food was okay at both dinner and breakfast - you won't be disappointed if a typical is what you like. Oh I nearly forgot - special mention goes out to the reception staff - rude and unhelpful, you need to go and get yourselves some customer service training.....


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your stay at Barceló Marbella hotel , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Overbooking is a highly exceptional situation for Barceló that is prevented by proceeding with a sales stop on all sales channels whenever we reach a certain amount of bookings for a same period, unfortunately it may happen that a booking is made simultaneously and passes through. In these cases, we immediately inform the Guest so as to offer an alternative accommodation in the same area and with similar characteristics to ensure our guests can enjoy the holiday they have been looking forward to, striving to minimize the impact on their overall holiday expérience, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience occurred. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Family

    stephieh55

    “Relaxing family holiday”


    We had 6 days at this hotel. My kids loved the pools - there is a great shallow pool for the little ones, enough sun loungers & free towels. The breakfast buffet food was very good although the chef cooking the omelettes needs training up ! The food in the eves was plentiful and usually good. It changes every eve some nights better than others but the meat/ fish grill was v good. Overall we had a very relaxing stay and came back refreshed & happy. If you have kids & want to relax by the pool while they splash about in the pool can highly reccomdnd. The kids entertainment in the eves downstairs was great too - bingo magic shows & mini discos. Also a good strip of restaurants 5 mins away by car. All in all a very pleasant place to stay.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Stephie First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to our town and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • london

    LondonCher

    “Good 4* hotel”


    I am a little late posting my review. Visited this very pleasant hotel the last week of June. Just before weather goes crazy hot and everyone descends upon the area. We always have a suite with a wonderful huge terrace overlooking the pool. The bathroom with its massive jacuzzi bath is the biggest we've ever seen in a hotel. The only major disappointment it's the club lounge food. It is pretty unappetising not much of it and left uncovered for hours. This visit the very nice coffee, coffee machine kept breaking down. However it is a very comfortable cool quiet place to get away from everyone. The pool area is fabulous and only draw back as it is not 5* is you have to go to the bar to get drinks. Breakfast is fabulous with an egg station. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There are two outside areas to sit and eat breakfast. The common parts could do with a revamp. You will need a car here or be prepared to take taxis to get anywhere. Kids club is small but Vikki was delightful with my grandchildren. Fantastic value for money.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Marbella. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We feel so sorry about the information about our lounge premium. We will work hard to improve our premium service that works from 11:00 to 20:00. We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • UK
    • Business

    JBLAKE_SOLMAR

    “Looks like a great deal but actually poor”


    All sorts of issues here with whats advertised v what you get Booked room with a hot tub - then told they don't have any but there are jets in the bath! Half Board but no drinks included Family suite with 2 separate rooms = 1 large room with piece of wall in the middle and no doors (no privacy) Arrived at 22:30 - took half an hour to check in then unable to eat as buffet closed at 11pm!!! SO PAID FOR A MEAL WE COULDN'T ACTUALLY EAT. They also charge for parking


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Blake Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Our Junior Suite have a hidromasage hot tub and you have a photograph of it in our web description. Maybe the confusion comes from thinking that was a Jacuzzi. We are afraid must be a confusion because your check in was at 23:30. Our restaurant closed at 23:00. We always try to do our best and we are very upset to know that this have not happened this time. We know that in this case to apologize is not enough. Barceló hotels like all the spanish companies have not include the drinks in the half board and full board option. The parking is a extra services from the hotel and it has a special price for our guest that go from 15€ per day to 7.50€ per day. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 12 2017
    • Gibraltar, Europe
    • Family

    angelabV1936CU

    “A lovely & relaxing 😎 mini break”


    We stayed for a few days with my family and really enjoyed our time spent there. The hotel is great, rooms nice and big with lovely big beds and really good quality pillows. We will definitely be staying here again 😀


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Angela. We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Marbella hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying night sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z