Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

Barceló Marbella

Texto: 39337 Exclusive hotel that brings guests closer to the best beaches, golf courses and nightlife on the Costa del Sol. CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n | 29670 Marbella
+34 952 889 099 +34 952 888 564
Barceló Marbella Texto: 39337 4 out of 5 based on 1488 ratings. 1488 user reviews.
Barceló Marbella reviewed by Gary L on . Barcelo Marbella Been here 4 times now and will definitely be returning for our annual 'marbs' fix. Staff are very helpful, rooms and facilities very clean and food amazing. Restaurant has been recently refurbished... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Marbella

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

3 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1512 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

699

Very good

33% Complete

500

Average

12% Complete

192

Poor

5% Complete

79

Very poor

2% Complete

42

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    pat_john1 Manchester, United Kingdom. 10/15/2017 Couples

    “Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings”

    Stayed for a week on bed and breakfast basis. Staff very friendly and helpful. A little out of town so taxi journey necessary. Would recommend this hotel.Plenty of places to visit along the coast and many excellent golf courses in the surrounding area.
    Round Indicators
    gillians950 Liverpool, United Kingdom. 10/08/2017 Friends getaway

    “Enjoyable stay”

    I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in the San Pedro area. The premium rooms are excellent .Staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities & quality of food & beverages are way above average. I did not choose this hotel but was offered it as a replacement for another due to a booking error. How pleased myself & 5 friends were & we will stay again.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Gillians First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to our town and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Vix G London, United Kingdom. 10/08/2017 Family

    “Horrible way to treat guests in your country. ”

    My husband and I were locked out of our villa and needed a clean cheap room. They were fully booked. My 16 month old baby and I had nowhere to stay at midnight due to a long car journey from the airport. They would not allow us to use their phone for another hotel and then threatened to call the police due to our parked car. Very frightened and panicked. I hope you don't give them your business. They could do the same to your daughter / grandchild.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Vix. The Barceló Marbella staff has always been characterized by its friendliness and courtesy. Our front desk staff will assist anyone who needs information or any other help that is in our hands, even if you are not staying at our hotel. Believe me that when our staff informs you that we are full, we are. Our business is selling rooms. We are sorry for the problems that you had in your villa. We can understand your concern, but what we cannot do is to stop servicing the rest of guests who have arrived before you and who are waiting at the queue to be able to attend to you. We kindly asked your husband to move the car because he was parked in the middle of the street and did not allow any cars to go. He continued talking on his cell phone, refusing to move the car. When the queue of taxis and other guests ' cars grew, our security staff informed him that if he didn't move the car we would be forced to call the police. As always, there are different versions of the same situation. The customers who were at the reception desk and trying to pass with their cars, to which we appreciate their kind words and comprehension, the taxi drivers, our employees and the one you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Megan B 10/04/2017 Couples

    “Week break”

    We booked this very last minute- the day before! Hotel itself is lovely- nice pool area with lots of sun loungers and shade when you need it. The room we stayed in- superior double. Had twin beds pushed together - thought we would have had a double- this was disappointing. The bathroom is lovely. Bath and shower! And heated mirror so doesn’t fog up. Balcony was lovely with a pool view. Food was good- lots of choice for fish and meat eaters- not much for veggies and vegans. Lots of the salads had fish on. Lots of salad and fruit- which we mainly ate every day due to not much choice for us. Taxi into Marbella is about 20euros one way. One of the beds broke- the legs fell off- went down to reception- she didn’t seem surprised but sorted it out- got a handy man to put the legs back on. The gym is ok- has a few bits of equipment like running machine, cross trainer and weight machines and free weights.but good enough for holiday! Overall a nice break away. Wasn’t too busy when we were there which was lovely.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Megan First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it comfortable. We apologize if you have twin beds instead one king bed. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    veerledejaegher Anzegem, Belgium. 10/04/2017 Business

    “nice hotel, friendly staff”

    We stayed in this hotel for a business event, it's a big and nice looking hotel. Very friendly staff and perfect accomodation. Easy for pick-up with touring cars in front of the hotel as well. Delicious breakfast.

    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Guest. First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotel main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 15 2017
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    pat_john1

    “Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings”


    Stayed for a week on bed and breakfast basis. Staff very friendly and helpful. A little out of town so taxi journey necessary. Would recommend this hotel.Plenty of places to visit along the coast and many excellent golf courses in the surrounding area.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 8 2017
    • Liverpool, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    gillians950

    “Enjoyable stay”


    I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in the San Pedro area. The premium rooms are excellent .Staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities & quality of food & beverages are way above average. I did not choose this hotel but was offered it as a replacement for another due to a booking error. How pleased myself & 5 friends were & we will stay again.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Gillians First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Marbella hotel for your visit to our town and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 8 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Vix G

    “Horrible way to treat guests in your country. ”


    My husband and I were locked out of our villa and needed a clean cheap room. They were fully booked. My 16 month old baby and I had nowhere to stay at midnight due to a long car journey from the airport. They would not allow us to use their phone for another hotel and then threatened to call the police due to our parked car. Very frightened and panicked. I hope you don't give them your business. They could do the same to your daughter / grandchild.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Vix. The Barceló Marbella staff has always been characterized by its friendliness and courtesy. Our front desk staff will assist anyone who needs information or any other help that is in our hands, even if you are not staying at our hotel. Believe me that when our staff informs you that we are full, we are. Our business is selling rooms. We are sorry for the problems that you had in your villa. We can understand your concern, but what we cannot do is to stop servicing the rest of guests who have arrived before you and who are waiting at the queue to be able to attend to you. We kindly asked your husband to move the car because he was parked in the middle of the street and did not allow any cars to go. He continued talking on his cell phone, refusing to move the car. When the queue of taxis and other guests ' cars grew, our security staff informed him that if he didn't move the car we would be forced to call the police. As always, there are different versions of the same situation. The customers who were at the reception desk and trying to pass with their cars, to which we appreciate their kind words and comprehension, the taxi drivers, our employees and the one you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 4 2017
    • Couples

    Megan B

    “Week break”


    We booked this very last minute- the day before! Hotel itself is lovely- nice pool area with lots of sun loungers and shade when you need it. The room we stayed in- superior double. Had twin beds pushed together - thought we would have had a double- this was disappointing. The bathroom is lovely. Bath and shower! And heated mirror so doesn’t fog up. Balcony was lovely with a pool view. Food was good- lots of choice for fish and meat eaters- not much for veggies and vegans. Lots of the salads had fish on. Lots of salad and fruit- which we mainly ate every day due to not much choice for us. Taxi into Marbella is about 20euros one way. One of the beds broke- the legs fell off- went down to reception- she didn’t seem surprised but sorted it out- got a handy man to put the legs back on. The gym is ok- has a few bits of equipment like running machine, cross trainer and weight machines and free weights.but good enough for holiday! Overall a nice break away. Wasn’t too busy when we were there which was lovely.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Megan First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it comfortable. We apologize if you have twin beds instead one king bed. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 4 2017
    • Anzegem, Belgium
    • Business

    veerledejaegher

    “nice hotel, friendly staff”


    We stayed in this hotel for a business event, it's a big and nice looking hotel. Very friendly staff and perfect accomodation. Easy for pick-up with touring cars in front of the hotel as well. Delicious breakfast.


    marbellabar, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Guest. First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotel main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z