Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Texto: 41656 Avant-garde urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir river with a modern convention centre for 1,300 people. Isla de la Cartuja | 41092 | Sevilla | Andalucía | España
+34 95 446 22 22 +34 95 4460428
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Texto: 41656 4 out of 5 based on 2921 ratings. 2921 user reviews.
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento reviewed by Salaamus on . Highly recommend this place for the price. Great hotel, wonderful staff, rooms vary clean fully stocked with everything you need. I was impress by the quality and pricing of this place, and the great view of a world famous bridge from outside... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Isla de la Cartuja   41092   Sevilla   Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2924 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

1423

Very good

34% Complete

1011

Average

11% Complete

329

Poor

3% Complete

101

Very poor

2% Complete

60

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Salaamus San Francisco, California. 02/18/2018 Family

    “Highly recommend this place for the price.”

    Great hotel, wonderful staff, rooms vary clean fully stocked with everything you need. I was impress by the quality and pricing of this place, and the great view of a world famous bridge from outside my window didn’t hurt.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, we are pleased to announce taht it has been a pleasure to accommodate you with us in your recent holidays. It is a great satisfaction for the hole team to know that you left very happy with the experience at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. Your gratitude is a source of joy and pride that motivates employees to work better and increase guest satisfaction. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    687nanetteh San Francisco, California. 02/09/2018 Business

    “Highly Recommended”

    Great hotel, close to many corporations. My room was clean with many comfort and handy provisions. While not much by way of restaurant services, the cafe was more than adequate with excellent food and service. Breakfast buffet offered several well-prepared and fresh selections.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    Laura C 02/06/2018 Family

    “Weekend Getaway”

    We decided to get this hotel , because it was close to a new attraction in Seville. Arriving we found the hotel very easily, lots of parking. Reception was not as welcoming as we are used to at other hotels. We were even skipped over by another customer and the reception did nothing. The room was large and set up for our family. One complaint is that there is little sound control with other rooms. Although it did stop at around 10pm so sleeping through the night was okay. Enjoyed a dinner and breakfast, both were very nice. Overall I could recommend, because of the closeness to lots of tourist spots.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough in the reception, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Sevilla. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Round Indicators
    piganddan 02/04/2018

    “No words and no sleep”

    Many people followed our complaint when they overheard us talking about the lack of sound insulation at reception. Everyone agreed that the hotel was nothing to with 5 star and had even heard the TV on in the next room. I could hear children running outside the room and people talking on both sides. As a DJ I need to sleep when others are awake and that’s why we request 5 star hotels. This is not anywhere close a 3 star !!! AVOID AVOID AVOID

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your preference in choosing our hotel for your stay in Seville, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. When the hotel is at its maximum occupancy, there are times when there may be a higher influx of people moving through the common areas, whether housekeepers or families in their daily routine. Nevertheless, all our rooms have a second interior door that isolates the room from outside noise. In addition, having informed our receptionists, we would have allocated you in a different room more suitable to your preferences, thus we would have avoided this kind of situation. As I have been informed, a member of our team tried to assist you cordially about this situation during your check-out, nevertheless it was not possible to receive proper information about this case to solve it in an effective manner. I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion. Kind regards, Marcos Otero General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Donna K Dublin, Ireland. 02/03/2018 Family

    “4 days trip to Seville”

    We stayed in Barcelo Renacimiento for 3 nights- parents and a 12-year old. The room was comfortable and very ample. Very quick check-in- the room was ready immediately. The bed very comfortable, however our son complained about the sofa-bed which was not good to sleep at all (he ended up sleeping with us). The room was very quiet in spite of, as we were told, the hotel was fully booked. Cleaning done daily with fresh towels and toiletries. Breakfast was not actually what we expected- it was displayed this way that you had an impression that there is very little food available. Cofee (capsules) in the room not that good, although when my hubby went down to ask for milk, they gave us some without any fuss. Swimming pool was closed at least always when we went there. I knew there was no spa, but also, no massage as advertised- when I asked in the reception, I was told that they don't do it and was offered a leaflet of a turkish bath in the city centre (?). It was my birthday trip and we mentioned it during the reservation time; it is not that we expected congratulations or cakes or anything, but it would be nice if the hotel sent maybe a card and two chocolates. They sent NOTHING not even a card. All in all, I would give this hotel 4 stars as it does not deserve a 5 in my opinion. During our next trip we will choose other hotel. I prefer to pay more next time and not be disappointed.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear Donna, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Indoor Swimming pool in the hotel is working from monday to thursday from 11 a.m to 7 p.m, fridays and holiday eve from 11 a.m to 9 p.m, saturdays and holidays from 9 a.m to 9 p.m, and sundays from 9 a.m to 7 p.m. We really do sorry for the inconvenients this scheduled could cause you. We are really sorry for not being able to sorprise you with any cake in your room, as we ussually do. Please, next time contact Guest Experience Manager to inform about any needs you have. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2018
    • San Francisco, California
    • Family

    Salaamus

    “Highly recommend this place for the price.”


    Great hotel, wonderful staff, rooms vary clean fully stocked with everything you need. I was impress by the quality and pricing of this place, and the great view of a world famous bridge from outside my window didn’t hurt.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, we are pleased to announce taht it has been a pleasure to accommodate you with us in your recent holidays. It is a great satisfaction for the hole team to know that you left very happy with the experience at Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento. Your gratitude is a source of joy and pride that motivates employees to work better and increase guest satisfaction. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 9 2018
    • San Francisco, California
    • Business

    687nanetteh

    “Highly Recommended”


    Great hotel, close to many corporations. My room was clean with many comfort and handy provisions. While not much by way of restaurant services, the cafe was more than adequate with excellent food and service. Breakfast buffet offered several well-prepared and fresh selections.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 6 2018
    • Family

    Laura C

    “Weekend Getaway”


    We decided to get this hotel , because it was close to a new attraction in Seville. Arriving we found the hotel very easily, lots of parking. Reception was not as welcoming as we are used to at other hotels. We were even skipped over by another customer and the reception did nothing. The room was large and set up for our family. One complaint is that there is little sound control with other rooms. Although it did stop at around 10pm so sleeping through the night was okay. Enjoyed a dinner and breakfast, both were very nice. Overall I could recommend, because of the closeness to lots of tourist spots.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough in the reception, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Sevilla. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2018

    piganddan

    “No words and no sleep”


    Many people followed our complaint when they overheard us talking about the lack of sound insulation at reception. Everyone agreed that the hotel was nothing to with 5 star and had even heard the TV on in the next room. I could hear children running outside the room and people talking on both sides. As a DJ I need to sleep when others are awake and that’s why we request 5 star hotels. This is not anywhere close a 3 star !!! AVOID AVOID AVOID


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your preference in choosing our hotel for your stay in Seville, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. When the hotel is at its maximum occupancy, there are times when there may be a higher influx of people moving through the common areas, whether housekeepers or families in their daily routine. Nevertheless, all our rooms have a second interior door that isolates the room from outside noise. In addition, having informed our receptionists, we would have allocated you in a different room more suitable to your preferences, thus we would have avoided this kind of situation. As I have been informed, a member of our team tried to assist you cordially about this situation during your check-out, nevertheless it was not possible to receive proper information about this case to solve it in an effective manner. I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion. Kind regards, Marcos Otero General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 3 2018
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Family

    Donna K

    “4 days trip to Seville”


    We stayed in Barcelo Renacimiento for 3 nights- parents and a 12-year old. The room was comfortable and very ample. Very quick check-in- the room was ready immediately. The bed very comfortable, however our son complained about the sofa-bed which was not good to sleep at all (he ended up sleeping with us). The room was very quiet in spite of, as we were told, the hotel was fully booked. Cleaning done daily with fresh towels and toiletries. Breakfast was not actually what we expected- it was displayed this way that you had an impression that there is very little food available. Cofee (capsules) in the room not that good, although when my hubby went down to ask for milk, they gave us some without any fuss. Swimming pool was closed at least always when we went there. I knew there was no spa, but also, no massage as advertised- when I asked in the reception, I was told that they don't do it and was offered a leaflet of a turkish bath in the city centre (?). It was my birthday trip and we mentioned it during the reservation time; it is not that we expected congratulations or cakes or anything, but it would be nice if the hotel sent maybe a card and two chocolates. They sent NOTHING not even a card. All in all, I would give this hotel 4 stars as it does not deserve a 5 in my opinion. During our next trip we will choose other hotel. I prefer to pay more next time and not be disappointed.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear Donna, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. Indoor Swimming pool in the hotel is working from monday to thursday from 11 a.m to 7 p.m, fridays and holiday eve from 11 a.m to 9 p.m, saturdays and holidays from 9 a.m to 9 p.m, and sundays from 9 a.m to 7 p.m. We really do sorry for the inconvenients this scheduled could cause you. We are really sorry for not being able to sorprise you with any cake in your room, as we ussually do. Please, next time contact Guest Experience Manager to inform about any needs you have. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...