Barceló Ponent Playa Hotel Pool

Barceló Ponent Playa

Texto: 40579 Hotel in a tranquil and natural setting in Cala Farrera. Perfect for couples and families alike. CL Cala Ferrera s/n | 07669 Cala D´Or, Felanitx (Mallorca)
+34 971 657 860 +34 971 658086
Barceló Ponent Playa Texto: 40579 4 out of 5 based on 2723 ratings. 2723 user reviews.
Barceló Ponent Playa reviewed by Noriko B on . 12th Time Staying at Barcelo Ponent Playa Very reasonable Hotel in a good location. Beach is great. Hotel Staff very friendly. A good all round hotel.We have stayed there now 12 times. The food and drink has deteriorated over the time but it... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Ponent Playa

CL Cala Ferrera s/n   07669 Cala D´Or, Felanitx (Mallorca)  


Places of Interest

60.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

50 m Cala Ferrera beach

20 km Vall D'Or Golf Course

35 km Drach caves

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Ponent Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3029 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

865

Very good

37% Complete

1149

Average

21% Complete

638

Poor

8% Complete

264

Very poor

3% Complete

113

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Julie Patricia B Cala D`Or. 07/19/2017 Friends getaway

    “Another superb holiday at the Ponent Playa”

    Our room this time over looked the entertainment area for the evening. The hotel staff are very helpful and provided excellent service. The views are amazing over the bay. The beach was a little busy but as we went in July, usually June I was not surprised. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels. There is a good variety of food, and there is always something to choose from. The food is good and they cook the bread fresh also. There are 4 bars, pool, beach and then two that open for the evening. This was our 4th time at the hotel, our friends came last year and returned this year with us. We we not disappointed, a great stay and we loved it.
    Round Indicators
    ian w 07/19/2017 Couples

    “Beware of cleaning staff thieves”

    We are currently staying at this hotel, on our 2nd day we came back from the pool and our room had been cleaned, I noticed that some small change had disappeared but didn't really take any notice as such, my girlfriend bought some hair bobbles also which had disappeared, also we noticed that cases and bags had been opened. So today feeling somewhat suspicious I left some money on the bed side and also by the TV , we left the room as the cleaners were on our level awaiting access. I gave it 10mins and went back to the room just as the cleaner had finished, the money had gone and when I confronted the cleaner she admitted stealing it and gave it me back. I have reported this the the hotel manager and await the outcome, There are safes in the rooms so I advise you get one, if they stole from us they will steal from you so be warned!! Apart from this the hotel, pool, beach is lovely and we are happy with everything else It just takes a petty thief to ruin your holiday
    Round Indicators
    John P Cardiff, United Kingdom. 07/19/2017 Couples

    “Summer holidays”

    Hotel is great menu choices could be improved the quality of sleep wasn't the fault of the hotel it was the bin men at the hotel next door very noisy at 4 in the morning. Location is in a great place for getting around close to lots of bars and restaurants and shops you can get about very easily.
    Round Indicators
    Małgorzta M Warsaw, Poland. 07/18/2017 Family

    “super wakacje polecam!!!”

    super wakacje polecam hotel......The hotel is located in a beautiful location, recommended for families, for romantic holidays, and for children. Super all-day animations. Restuarant and food as in a five star hotel very very good. High level service. I recommend and will definitely come back here again
    Round Indicators
    Gemma T 07/18/2017 Couples

    “Do not waste your money”

    This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The all inclusive is timed and you can't even get a bottle of water outside of the timings. One day we set off early to spend the day elsewhere on the island and were told by reception to go to the shop for water, on a day of 30 degree heat, when we'd paid for all inclusive. Another day we merely wanted to finish our night with a coffee, I arrived at the bar just before 11pm and when someone eventually made it over they told me it was gone 11 and we couldn't have anything. The air con did not work for the entire trip, after being fobbed off twice with "we'll get it fixed" someone eventually told us that the kitchen used the majority of the power for the hotel so it wouldn't work whilst they were cooking - which is most of the day. You have to pay for sunbeds on the terrace, so we opted for the beach, which was very busy, but this will be down to the time of year so was expected. The TV in our room didn't work. We booked a double room and had two single beds pushed together. The staff are rude and unhelpful.The list goes on and on. Go somewhere else. This place does not deserve your money.

    PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Gemma: Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Ponent Playa for your stay in Mallorca. Our air conditioning system didn´t work as well as usual so please accept all my apologies. We offer the sunbeds as an extra service this is why our guest we need to pay for it, also I would like to inform you that the price is the same than the rest of the area. We regret your disappointment for not being able to provide you with a proper double bed during your stay however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all rooms are advertised as having twin beds on our website, nevertheless our housekeeping team will make the beds with double sheets joining the mattresses upon request, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room. Also we are most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kindest Regards Maria del Mar Sánchez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Cala D`Or
    • Friends getaway

    Julie Patricia B

    “Another superb holiday at the Ponent Playa”


    Our room this time over looked the entertainment area for the evening. The hotel staff are very helpful and provided excellent service. The views are amazing over the bay. The beach was a little busy but as we went in July, usually June I was not surprised. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels. There is a good variety of food, and there is always something to choose from. The food is good and they cook the bread fresh also. There are 4 bars, pool, beach and then two that open for the evening. This was our 4th time at the hotel, our friends came last year and returned this year with us. We we not disappointed, a great stay and we loved it.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Couples

    ian w

    “Beware of cleaning staff thieves”


    We are currently staying at this hotel, on our 2nd day we came back from the pool and our room had been cleaned, I noticed that some small change had disappeared but didn't really take any notice as such, my girlfriend bought some hair bobbles also which had disappeared, also we noticed that cases and bags had been opened. So today feeling somewhat suspicious I left some money on the bed side and also by the TV , we left the room as the cleaners were on our level awaiting access. I gave it 10mins and went back to the room just as the cleaner had finished, the money had gone and when I confronted the cleaner she admitted stealing it and gave it me back. I have reported this the the hotel manager and await the outcome, There are safes in the rooms so I advise you get one, if they stole from us they will steal from you so be warned!! Apart from this the hotel, pool, beach is lovely and we are happy with everything else It just takes a petty thief to ruin your holiday


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Cardiff, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    John P

    “Summer holidays”


    Hotel is great menu choices could be improved the quality of sleep wasn't the fault of the hotel it was the bin men at the hotel next door very noisy at 4 in the morning. Location is in a great place for getting around close to lots of bars and restaurants and shops you can get about very easily.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • Warsaw, Poland
    • Family

    Małgorzta M

    “super wakacje polecam!!!”


    super wakacje polecam hotel......The hotel is located in a beautiful location, recommended for families, for romantic holidays, and for children. Super all-day animations. Restuarant and food as in a five star hotel very very good. High level service. I recommend and will definitely come back here again


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • Couples

    Gemma T

    “Do not waste your money”


    This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The all inclusive is timed and you can't even get a bottle of water outside of the timings. One day we set off early to spend the day elsewhere on the island and were told by reception to go to the shop for water, on a day of 30 degree heat, when we'd paid for all inclusive. Another day we merely wanted to finish our night with a coffee, I arrived at the bar just before 11pm and when someone eventually made it over they told me it was gone 11 and we couldn't have anything. The air con did not work for the entire trip, after being fobbed off twice with "we'll get it fixed" someone eventually told us that the kitchen used the majority of the power for the hotel so it wouldn't work whilst they were cooking - which is most of the day. You have to pay for sunbeds on the terrace, so we opted for the beach, which was very busy, but this will be down to the time of year so was expected. The TV in our room didn't work. We booked a double room and had two single beds pushed together. The staff are rude and unhelpful.The list goes on and on. Go somewhere else. This place does not deserve your money.


    PONENTPLAYA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Gemma: Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Ponent Playa for your stay in Mallorca. Our air conditioning system didn´t work as well as usual so please accept all my apologies. We offer the sunbeds as an extra service this is why our guest we need to pay for it, also I would like to inform you that the price is the same than the rest of the area. We regret your disappointment for not being able to provide you with a proper double bed during your stay however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all rooms are advertised as having twin beds on our website, nevertheless our housekeeping team will make the beds with double sheets joining the mattresses upon request, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room. Also we are most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kindest Regards Maria del Mar Sánchez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...