Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments

Occidental Cala Viñas

Texto: 32695 Hotel with direct access to the idyllic Cala Viñas. Perfect for families or for romantic getaways. AL Coral, 2-4 | 07181 | Cala Viñas, Calvià | Islas Baleares | España
+34 971 131 166 +34 971 130 931
Occidental Cala Viñas Texto: 32695 4 out of 5 based on 2095 ratings. 2095 user reviews.
Occidental Cala Viñas reviewed by karina807 on . Nice and very good Traveled with family. Hotel is in a nice place, its really clean and nice hotel. Staff is very helpfull. We missed a bit more choise of food for children. And also you can hear neighbors in the room... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Cala Viñas

AL Coral, 2-4   07181   Cala Viñas, Calvià   Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

23 km Son Sant Joan International Airport

1 km Cala Viñas beach

14 km Bendinat Golf Course

10 m Bus to Cala Viñas

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Cala Viñas

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2088 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

34% Complete

715

Very good

37% Complete

774

Average

18% Complete

381

Poor

6% Complete

145

Very poor

3% Complete

76

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    reluka2018 05/21/2018 Couples

    “Wonderful holiday.”

    Visited this hotel on 9th may. We were impressed with the location and the facilities. Room wasnt the best we have stayed in but the bed was really comfortable. Air conditioning good and a fridge was an added bonus. Bathroom a bit dark but on the whole it was ok Food very good. Staff friendly and efficient. Although the hotel is in a lovely quiet area there is a good bus service to other areas including Palma.the beach and cove are beautiful and great for families and couples.
    Round Indicators
    mczarnecka1204 Warsaw, Poland. 05/21/2018 Family

    “Great stay at Occidental Cala Vinas”

    That was a great stay at OCV. I really like everything but the rooms weren’t nice. I mean hotel’s views are very nice but the room is obsolete. Food and staff is great. If you want to relax in a nice and quiet neighbourhood this hotel will be a perfect match.
    Round Indicators
    Takacs L Cluj County, Romania. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “Average family resort”

    If you like family resorts, stay at this hotel, if not, this is not the place to relax. Rooms are big with a kitchenette and bathroom with bathtub. In my oppinion it is not a 4 star hotel, only the price is. Maybe a 3 star hotel. The rooms are average cleaned and you have to bring your own slippers because they don't give you any. We had a little incident after check in. We got into the room and we realized that the cleaning lady didn't took out the trash and in it was a big smelly diaper. After some calls at the reception the cleaning lady came and took out the smelly garbage. About the view, if you want to book a room at this hotel, you definitely have to book a room with sea view. I know, it is more expensive, but the best thing that this hotel has, is the view. About the board be careful because if you don't get the HB or AI, there is not much to eat in the area unless you go to the closest place, Magaluf, by bus/car/taxi. In my oppinion they need to hire more people to keep this place clean. Maybe when they opened the hotel it was great, but now it's not all the object are old: the furniture, the faience, the grit ... The water from every pool/jacuzzi is cold as ice. As an extra point, because it was my birthday, they made me a surprise and left in the fridge a plate of fruits and cakes and a bottle of champagne.

    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear client, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel, this reviews are what helps us to continue improoving in order to provide a better service. Concerning your comment about the slippers, we would like to inform you that we have slippers at the hotel. This is an extra for the people who pay the premium board. Nevertheless, next time do not doubt asking to recepction about this, we could have solved this issue. We are really sorry to hear about your incident with the trash. We would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. We would like to inform you that we have already talked about this with our cleaning manager in order to avoid this happening again. We do aplogize again for the inconveniences this has caused during your stay. We understand that Cala Viñas might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Barceló destination that can make all your dreams come true. We have already taken good note of your comment about the cleanliness. We would like to inform you that we are actually incorporating new staff to our hotel to make things like this one work better. We thank your for your suggestion, your comments are going to be taken into account. Also we regret reading your dissapointment about our swimming pool, we have already talked with our technicians about this and we will try to get better in this aspect. On the other hand, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your birthday surprise, it was a pleasure for us to serve you in a so special day. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jonathan T Truro, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “What you see is what you get excellent!”

    Having read some other reviews on this hotel I have to question of people stayed at the same place that me and the wife did! We could not fault it. The staff from arrival were amazingly accommodating and all had a good level of English to assist with whatever was being requested. The level of service was fantastic for the whole holiday in all departments. The hotel itself is not a 4 star English level hotel but is ticks all of the boxes for a 4 star accommodation. It is clean tidy and spacious with everything that you would expect. The food was fantastic. Everyday there was a great selection and from we could see and also ate should have ticked a box for everyones tastes. We were fully inclusive and literally could not have had enough praise for the standard of the food that they were turning out. Wine by the bottle and as much as you can eat and drink. Only thing that let this down a little is the amount of people eating in the restaurant meant that at times it was noisy but then where does not when it is busy? Due to the nature of the room floors (tiles) you will hear chair etc being moved and you will also hear the activity from the bar / entertainment if you go to be early but generally this stops at midnight.Staff were great and helpful at service and again could not do enough for you. We chose this place as it was away from the hustle and bustle of being in a big resort, but for 1.5 euro you can bus into Magaluf or Polmanova on the bus or for 5 euro be there in 3 mins in a taxi. Palma on the bus is an hour as it takes the coastal route which for 2 people is 3.5 euro each or you can taxi there direct in 15 mins for 20 euro. Private beach is clean and very secluded with an option to take a boat tour daily from the hotel jetty opposite and this by the way is well worth the 21 euro price tag for 2 hours of sea sight seeing! Make sure you do not use the loungers on the beach as these DO NOT belong to the hotel and these are 4.5 euro each per day from the beach guy. What else can I say but book with confidence for this hotel and I / we hope that you enjoy it as much as we did. A good place to stay if you are a couple like we were or for a family.

    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Jonathan, Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel, it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed so much our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make our clients feel as confortable as posible during their stay. We will pass all your comments to our whole team, we are sure the will be happy to know about your review. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Mallorca. On the other hand, we are sorry to know about the incident with the beach sunbeds. It is right that they do not belong to our hotel, we will provide this information since now to avoid this happening again to any other customer. Sorry again for the inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. Thank you again for your lovely review about us. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    lauraduggan8 Belfast, United Kingdom. 05/14/2018 Family

    “Brill hotel for all age ranges”

    welcoming staff and very clean hotel. Good for all age ranges and plenty to do at the resort. The beach was just behind the hotel and was handy to access with children. The swimming pools were very clean.

    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Dugan, Firstly we would like to thank your for choosing us to spend your holidays. We would like to thank you for your nice words towards our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so much your holidays with us and that we were able to surpass your expectation. Again we thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2018
    • Couples

    reluka2018

    “Wonderful holiday.”


    Visited this hotel on 9th may. We were impressed with the location and the facilities. Room wasnt the best we have stayed in but the bed was really comfortable. Air conditioning good and a fridge was an added bonus. Bathroom a bit dark but on the whole it was ok Food very good. Staff friendly and efficient. Although the hotel is in a lovely quiet area there is a good bus service to other areas including Palma.the beach and cove are beautiful and great for families and couples.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2018
    • Warsaw, Poland
    • Family

    mczarnecka1204

    “Great stay at Occidental Cala Vinas”


    That was a great stay at OCV. I really like everything but the rooms weren’t nice. I mean hotel’s views are very nice but the room is obsolete. Food and staff is great. If you want to relax in a nice and quiet neighbourhood this hotel will be a perfect match.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Cluj County, Romania
    • Couples

    Takacs L

    “Average family resort”


    If you like family resorts, stay at this hotel, if not, this is not the place to relax. Rooms are big with a kitchenette and bathroom with bathtub. In my oppinion it is not a 4 star hotel, only the price is. Maybe a 3 star hotel. The rooms are average cleaned and you have to bring your own slippers because they don't give you any. We had a little incident after check in. We got into the room and we realized that the cleaning lady didn't took out the trash and in it was a big smelly diaper. After some calls at the reception the cleaning lady came and took out the smelly garbage. About the view, if you want to book a room at this hotel, you definitely have to book a room with sea view. I know, it is more expensive, but the best thing that this hotel has, is the view. About the board be careful because if you don't get the HB or AI, there is not much to eat in the area unless you go to the closest place, Magaluf, by bus/car/taxi. In my oppinion they need to hire more people to keep this place clean. Maybe when they opened the hotel it was great, but now it's not all the object are old: the furniture, the faience, the grit ... The water from every pool/jacuzzi is cold as ice. As an extra point, because it was my birthday, they made me a surprise and left in the fridge a plate of fruits and cakes and a bottle of champagne.


    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear client, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel, this reviews are what helps us to continue improoving in order to provide a better service. Concerning your comment about the slippers, we would like to inform you that we have slippers at the hotel. This is an extra for the people who pay the premium board. Nevertheless, next time do not doubt asking to recepction about this, we could have solved this issue. We are really sorry to hear about your incident with the trash. We would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. We would like to inform you that we have already talked about this with our cleaning manager in order to avoid this happening again. We do aplogize again for the inconveniences this has caused during your stay. We understand that Cala Viñas might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Barceló destination that can make all your dreams come true. We have already taken good note of your comment about the cleanliness. We would like to inform you that we are actually incorporating new staff to our hotel to make things like this one work better. We thank your for your suggestion, your comments are going to be taken into account. Also we regret reading your dissapointment about our swimming pool, we have already talked with our technicians about this and we will try to get better in this aspect. On the other hand, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your birthday surprise, it was a pleasure for us to serve you in a so special day. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Truro, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Jonathan T

    “What you see is what you get excellent!”


    Having read some other reviews on this hotel I have to question of people stayed at the same place that me and the wife did! We could not fault it. The staff from arrival were amazingly accommodating and all had a good level of English to assist with whatever was being requested. The level of service was fantastic for the whole holiday in all departments. The hotel itself is not a 4 star English level hotel but is ticks all of the boxes for a 4 star accommodation. It is clean tidy and spacious with everything that you would expect. The food was fantastic. Everyday there was a great selection and from we could see and also ate should have ticked a box for everyones tastes. We were fully inclusive and literally could not have had enough praise for the standard of the food that they were turning out. Wine by the bottle and as much as you can eat and drink. Only thing that let this down a little is the amount of people eating in the restaurant meant that at times it was noisy but then where does not when it is busy? Due to the nature of the room floors (tiles) you will hear chair etc being moved and you will also hear the activity from the bar / entertainment if you go to be early but generally this stops at midnight.Staff were great and helpful at service and again could not do enough for you. We chose this place as it was away from the hustle and bustle of being in a big resort, but for 1.5 euro you can bus into Magaluf or Polmanova on the bus or for 5 euro be there in 3 mins in a taxi. Palma on the bus is an hour as it takes the coastal route which for 2 people is 3.5 euro each or you can taxi there direct in 15 mins for 20 euro. Private beach is clean and very secluded with an option to take a boat tour daily from the hotel jetty opposite and this by the way is well worth the 21 euro price tag for 2 hours of sea sight seeing! Make sure you do not use the loungers on the beach as these DO NOT belong to the hotel and these are 4.5 euro each per day from the beach guy. What else can I say but book with confidence for this hotel and I / we hope that you enjoy it as much as we did. A good place to stay if you are a couple like we were or for a family.


    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Jonathan, Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel, it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed so much our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make our clients feel as confortable as posible during their stay. We will pass all your comments to our whole team, we are sure the will be happy to know about your review. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Mallorca. On the other hand, we are sorry to know about the incident with the beach sunbeds. It is right that they do not belong to our hotel, we will provide this information since now to avoid this happening again to any other customer. Sorry again for the inconveniences this may have caused during your stay. Thank you again for your lovely review about us. Best regards, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 14 2018
    • Belfast, United Kingdom
    • Family

    lauraduggan8

    “Brill hotel for all age ranges”


    welcoming staff and very clean hotel. Good for all age ranges and plenty to do at the resort. The beach was just behind the hotel and was handy to access with children. The swimming pools were very clean.


    Calaviñas H, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Cala Vinas, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Dugan, Firstly we would like to thank your for choosing us to spend your holidays. We would like to thank you for your nice words towards our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so much your holidays with us and that we were able to surpass your expectation. Again we thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best wishes, Alicia Carramiñana Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Cala Viñas Hotel Beach Views

    Perfect family hotel with direct access to the idyllic Cala Viñas cove

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;