Barceló Sants  Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sants

Texto: 43111 Avant-garde hotel situated above Sants station. Perfect for business meetings and conferences. Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n | 08014 Barcelona
+34 93 503 53 00 +34 93 4906045
Barceló Sants Texto: 43111 4 out of 5 based on 2792 ratings. 2792 user reviews.
Barceló Sants reviewed by cphawkins on . Dissappointing On arrival we had to wait half an hour to get checked in. In the room the phone didn't work. We found out because we were really tired and wanted to call room service. Someone came and put new... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Sants

Plaça dels Països Catalans, s/n   08014 Barcelona  


Places of Interest

12 km Barcelona Airport - El Prat

Golden Atenea Spa

0 m Barcelona Sants: RENFE, Metro, AVE

500 m Fira de Barcelona

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sants

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2834 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

1250

Very good

41% Complete

1169

Average

9% Complete

276

Poor

3% Complete

90

Very poor

1% Complete

49

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Patrick R Boston, Massachusetts. 03/19/2017 Solo travel

    “Funky design”

    Totally funky design, but a GREAT location. Right above the train station, plenty of taxis, and very close to a hop on, hop off bus stop. Not too bad of a walk to Camp Nou which came in handy after a game when there's 90k people on the street. Great staff.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Patrick R, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Sants Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and especially your positive mention of our dedicated staff, which in our eyes plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    Zoe3210 03/17/2017 Business

    “Not sure why one would want to stay here”

    I was here for 4 (long) nights for business related meeting. I am perplexed why anyone would want to stay here out of choice. The design of the hotel is most bizarre. I think it is supposed to have a 'futuristic' feel but ends up a bit odd. With model of an astronaut in the foyer and a huge round table that you can see in the photo, that is the most ridiculous waste of space. The rooms are the ones where your sink is in the actual room and not a separate room. The food was terrible which is a shame as Spain is reknown for its great food. The breakfast was really bad, with scrambled egg that looks like soup, the smoked salmon was greying round the edges and looked like it had seen better days, but was the same poor quality everyday.There was hardly much choice of breads, and 2 coffee machines for the entire guests with large queues most mornings. To be fair they did have nice fresh smoothies on most of the days. The one thing I really do not like are the room windows that do not open. For all these reasons unfortunately scored very low

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Zoe3210, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Sants for your stay in Barcelona and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience. This gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel and you found the design "bizzare". The design of the hotel is meant to provide a Space feel, as if you were travelling in a spaceship instead of just staying in a hotel. We understand that even though we have positive comments daily on this subject, the design is an unusual one and may not be to everyone´s liking. We have also taken in consideration all your comments about the food, which to be honest, came as a surprise to us, and forwarded them to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to revise all menu items, raw materials from suppliers and cooking methods, and apply the necessary adjustments to improve the service. We are, however, glad to see your positive comments on our fresh fruit smoothies, that are prepared daily for your enjoyment. Once again, we would like to thank you for all the helpful feedback and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Barceló Sants hotel in order to change your negative impressions. Kind regards, The management.

    Round Indicators
    peterC5297BL Bonn, Germany. 03/12/2017 Solo travel

    “Good Business Hotel”

    Staff was friendly. Nice Rooms. Very good AirCon. in the room (silent). Good for Business Events. Access to the Hotel is a bit strange, but perfect if you travel with the train. Generally clean. Take black tape with you to stick over the Aircon LED at night ; )

    Direccion_B_Sants, Director General at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Peter, We would like to thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our property, enjoying our Orbital Rooms. We are sorry to see the direct access from the train station to our hotel was not what you were expecting. Kind regards, The management

    Round Indicators
    copsham london. 03/06/2017 Couples

    “Shame about the toilet and shower”

    The hotel had a great modern theme but for us it was let down by the toilet/ shower facility. The door of the toilet is sliding one, not designed to close with a seal.. It opens directly on to the bedroom and has no ventiation in it. It has frosted glass down one side which reflects on to the full length mirror. I do not want to hear or smell the minute detail of my husband emptying his bowels or vice versa. No bidet or hand basin so you have to come out of the toilet and wash in the public sink! Same with the shower door, one degree better, does not seal when closed, not ventilated and can hear everything. The tap water is not drinkable (bits in it) and small bottle of water cost Euro 3! There was one sachet each of coffeee in 24 hours, no milk. The above points spoilt our stay despite the image of it being good, bed comfortable and convenient location. I have learnt that when I browse and book in the future I will check whether a hotel has closing doors and ventilation in the toilet ... How bizarre. This all spoilt

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Copsham We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your toilet/shower facility. Our newly refurbished accommodations are designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The bathroom lay out is intended to be functional making the best use of the space available. We are glad the comfort of our beds and the convenience of our location were positive aspects of your stay, and again we are sorry to hear you were not pleased with our facilities. Kind regards, The management

    Round Indicators
    I*Is Keira Hsu E Brisbane, Australia. 03/05/2017 Business

    “Just a simple Great”

    The location just right at Station. All the space decoration and great city view. One thing you should not miss is the generous breakfast. Tons of selections, desserts, fresh smoothies. And you know what..you have sparkling wine from the morning. Don't miss out this place to stay.

    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Keira We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent experience at our Barceló Sants hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection. Kind Regards The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2017
    • Boston, Massachusetts
    • Solo travel

    Patrick R

    “Funky design”


    Totally funky design, but a GREAT location. Right above the train station, plenty of taxis, and very close to a hop on, hop off bus stop. Not too bad of a walk to Camp Nou which came in handy after a game when there's 90k people on the street. Great staff.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Patrick R, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Sants Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and especially your positive mention of our dedicated staff, which in our eyes plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 17 2017
    • Business

    Zoe3210

    “Not sure why one would want to stay here”


    I was here for 4 (long) nights for business related meeting. I am perplexed why anyone would want to stay here out of choice. The design of the hotel is most bizarre. I think it is supposed to have a 'futuristic' feel but ends up a bit odd. With model of an astronaut in the foyer and a huge round table that you can see in the photo, that is the most ridiculous waste of space. The rooms are the ones where your sink is in the actual room and not a separate room. The food was terrible which is a shame as Spain is reknown for its great food. The breakfast was really bad, with scrambled egg that looks like soup, the smoked salmon was greying round the edges and looked like it had seen better days, but was the same poor quality everyday.There was hardly much choice of breads, and 2 coffee machines for the entire guests with large queues most mornings. To be fair they did have nice fresh smoothies on most of the days. The one thing I really do not like are the room windows that do not open. For all these reasons unfortunately scored very low


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Zoe3210, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Sants for your stay in Barcelona and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience. This gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel and you found the design "bizzare". The design of the hotel is meant to provide a Space feel, as if you were travelling in a spaceship instead of just staying in a hotel. We understand that even though we have positive comments daily on this subject, the design is an unusual one and may not be to everyone´s liking. We have also taken in consideration all your comments about the food, which to be honest, came as a surprise to us, and forwarded them to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to revise all menu items, raw materials from suppliers and cooking methods, and apply the necessary adjustments to improve the service. We are, however, glad to see your positive comments on our fresh fruit smoothies, that are prepared daily for your enjoyment. Once again, we would like to thank you for all the helpful feedback and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Barceló Sants hotel in order to change your negative impressions. Kind regards, The management.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 12 2017
    • Bonn, Germany
    • Solo travel

    peterC5297BL

    “Good Business Hotel”


    Staff was friendly. Nice Rooms. Very good AirCon. in the room (silent). Good for Business Events. Access to the Hotel is a bit strange, but perfect if you travel with the train. Generally clean. Take black tape with you to stick over the Aircon LED at night ; )


    Direccion_B_Sants, Director General at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Peter, We would like to thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our property, enjoying our Orbital Rooms. We are sorry to see the direct access from the train station to our hotel was not what you were expecting. Kind regards, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 6 2017
    • london
    • Couples

    copsham

    “Shame about the toilet and shower”


    The hotel had a great modern theme but for us it was let down by the toilet/ shower facility. The door of the toilet is sliding one, not designed to close with a seal.. It opens directly on to the bedroom and has no ventiation in it. It has frosted glass down one side which reflects on to the full length mirror. I do not want to hear or smell the minute detail of my husband emptying his bowels or vice versa. No bidet or hand basin so you have to come out of the toilet and wash in the public sink! Same with the shower door, one degree better, does not seal when closed, not ventilated and can hear everything. The tap water is not drinkable (bits in it) and small bottle of water cost Euro 3! There was one sachet each of coffeee in 24 hours, no milk. The above points spoilt our stay despite the image of it being good, bed comfortable and convenient location. I have learnt that when I browse and book in the future I will check whether a hotel has closing doors and ventilation in the toilet ... How bizarre. This all spoilt


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Copsham We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your toilet/shower facility. Our newly refurbished accommodations are designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. The bathroom lay out is intended to be functional making the best use of the space available. We are glad the comfort of our beds and the convenience of our location were positive aspects of your stay, and again we are sorry to hear you were not pleased with our facilities. Kind regards, The management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 5 2017
    • Brisbane, Australia
    • Business

    I*Is Keira Hsu E

    “Just a simple Great”


    The location just right at Station. All the space decoration and great city view. One thing you should not miss is the generous breakfast. Tons of selections, desserts, fresh smoothies. And you know what..you have sparkling wine from the morning. Don't miss out this place to stay.


    Direccion_B_Sants, Manager at Barcelo Sants, responded to this review
     Dear Keira We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent experience at our Barceló Sants hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection. Kind Regards The management

    Barceló Sants  Hotel Room Service

    A unique stay in a modern hotel with futuristic design

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...