Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Pool

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

Texto: 36968 Adults Only All Inclusive hotel with six swimming pools, B-Rooms and magnificent views of Jandía beach. C/ Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable | 35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)
+34 928 546 000 +34 928 542 626
Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only Texto: 36968 4.5 out of 5 based on 1090 ratings. 1090 user reviews.
Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only reviewed by Lynne M on . Adult royal level. Best if both worlds This hotel has got all the important guest expectations correct. Good food . Customer service. Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff.The hotels clean. I thought some parts if the hotel could do with... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

C/ Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

400 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1090 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

58% Complete

635

Very good

26% Complete

289

Average

9% Complete

108

Poor

3% Complete

35

Very poor

2% Complete

23

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Lynne M 07/22/2017 Couples

    “Adult royal level. Best if both worlds”

    This hotel has got all the important guest expectations correct. Good food . Customer service. Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff.The hotels clean. I thought some parts if the hotel could do with a refresh but that said,no way did it affect out stay. We were In the adults only part. I felt the service we got was worth the extra cost. Friendly helpful staff. Cleaning of the room was very good. Relaxing stay. The site is steep in places so it could be a problem with you if have a bit if a mobility problem. That said there are disabled rooms and bathrooms and lifts etc so it can be over come. We liked the fact we could use all the hotel if we wanted to so we felt we had a lot of choice

    jandiaplayarrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandia Royal Level. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. It is also good to know that you enjoyed being able to use the facilities from both Hotels. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards Guest experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ClaireHerb12 Bristol, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Couples

    “Amazing hotel. You will not be disappointed.”

    Stayed here for 1 week, mid July 2017. Decided to hire a car, which took about an hour from the airport and was an easy drive. This hotel was lovely. You get a card to swipe into adult only areas. You can also use the main hotel, which has lots going on but we only used it for the lobby bar, when the Atlantico pool bar closed in the evening. Always plenty of sun beds around the Atlantico pool area. The food was good in the Atlantico restaurant, the most relaxing restaurant experience we've ever had........previous all inclusive's have been manic at meal times. Staff always friendly and polite. Our room key was a swipe card and sometimes stopped working. Make sure you don't put it near a mobile phone or iPad as this wipes the memory! Not a bad walk down to the beach but might find it harder walking back up in the heat, although there is a free shuttle bus back to the hotel. The beach is huge and is not crowded. The main resort of Morro Jable is a 5 minute drive along the road with lots of shops etc. This hotel is fab and we hope to return again soon.
    Round Indicators
    O2977YPsharonm London, United Kingdom. 07/19/2017 Couples

    “Adults only”

    Very clean rooms and complex, the hotel caters for everyone's needs. Third visit enjoyed it everything can't wait to go back next year, all pool areas have lots of clean towels and plenty of sun loungers and bars to have a drink. Very close to a lovely beach and plenty of shops.
    Round Indicators
    hi S 07/19/2017 Couples

    “A perfect adults only holiday (Royal Level only)”

    First experience of all inclusive adults only holiday and this was everything we had hoped for. We stayed in the deluxe sea view room near the pool sun beds and bar. It was comfortable, clean with decent sized bathroom, twice a day maid service and mini bar. The bed deserves its own praise - large and extremely comfortable with a choice of three types of pillows to suit individual preferences. The staff were first class, always helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for us. The Atlantico buffet bar was superbly situated and afforded views of the sea. The choice of food, whilst samey, was plentiful to suit all types of pallet. There were queues for the grill which caused a bit of a nuisance for those just wanting to get the hot food, but overall, there were no other complaints. To sum up: a wonderful break and will be looking at returning to the hotel soon!
    Round Indicators
    Erin K Glasgow, United Kingdom. 07/19/2017 Couples

    “Total Luxury & Relaxation (an indepth review!!)”

    My husband and I have just returned from our week long honeymoon here and had a fantastic time. After reading a few negative reviews we were a little bit worried but we really needn't have been - some folk will always find something to complain about, if that's in their nature! I will be addressing some of their claims in this review. STAFF - Despite some people claiming they found certain staff to be rude we did not experience this at all. In fact, every member of staff we encountered was nothing short of professional and genuinely friendly. We received a very warm welcome at reception after nearly 11 hours of travelling and staff even indulged my sketchy attempts at conversational Spanish using what I remembered from school! I feel you should always make an attempt to learn and use some of the language of whatever country you are visiting and the only 'rude' people we saw were a few guests practically barking at the staff in English. I find the suggestion from some other reviewers that the staff could learn more English etc to be quite laughable. We were shown a great level of respect and felt treated like royalty throughout our stay. A special mention and thank you to Miguel and Rafael at Atlantico Bar and also to Marianna at Club Premium reception. ROOMS - We had originally booked a double room with sea view but got a lovely surprise when we got to our room and found we had been upgraded to a deluxe suite as it was our honeymoon. There was a bottle of champagne and a little box of chocolates with a 'Congrats on your honeymoon' card left in the room and lovely swan towel art with rose petals scattered on the bed - perfect touch! The suite had a separate lounge/dining room, a big terrace balcony with table. chairs & sun loungers, separate bedroom with massive, comfy bed and walk-in wardrobe and an amazing bathroom with 2 sinks, a whirlpool bath and separate shower with rainwater effect. The whole place just blew us away. They provide you with bath robes, slippers, all the toiletries you could ever need (including, but certainly not limited to, a shower cap, cotton pads/earbuds and a nail file!!) and there's also a welcome minibar with cava, wine, beer, juice, water and crisps. There is a charge if you want it replensihed although they do provide fresh water daily. They have tea bags, milk, sugar etc & a kettle plus a coffee machine with a variety of coffee tabs. These are restocked when needed. There is also a safe in room to store any valuables and WIFI is free and accessible widely throughout hotel. The views of the sea from our room were simply stunning - perfect place to watch the sunset. FOOD - There was a wide variety of food each day from breakfast through to dinner. We mainly ate at the Atlantico restaurant. BREAKFAST included croissants, cereals, hams, cheeses, yogurts, smoothies, freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of different bread types that could be toasted, eggs made fresh the way you like, bacon, mushrooms, pancakes, nutella, lots of fruit! They even had mini black puddings a few mornings and sausages (although more like mini hotdogs but still tasty!). Coffee/tea brewed fresh and brought tp table. LUNCH/DINNER options were similar but a huge variety again. Chicken, pork, duck, beef, salad, veg, pasta dishes, seafood options, lots of delicious cakes, fruit ice cream. The chocolate cake is amazing! You can ask for meat to be cooked in front of you but also lots of options on hot plates if you don't want to wait. Those that complained about the 'cold' food in restaurant we did not find this to be the case. The food wasn't roasting hot but not sure I'd want that given the climate! It was as hot as it needed to be to enjoy it - and we certainly did enjoy it! SNACK BAR - we tried the snack bar down towards Block 2 a few days. This is part of the family area of hotel and served burgers, pizza, chips etc. Did the job when you fancied something like that. They also did toasties and drinks. All self service. DRINKS - an excellent service and lots of options available at the various bars. Premium brand international drinks that were free poured in front of you. Definitely not 'watered down'. This silly notion seems to be a favourite with seasoned complainers but it catergorically is not the case here. Nothing but top quality, healthy measures here! Cocktails are included in AI and would recommend the Pina Colada, Coco Loco or Vodka Sun! The Tropical Beer is also a good shout if you fancy a pint although they do have Carlsberg, Heinekenn, Guiness etc. If you don't drinki alcohol then tea/coffee are available all day as well as the usual soft drinks and water. Again, all the bar staff are brilliant and work very hard to serve you quickly. The Green Bar downstairs in Premium section is table service and has a lovely outside veranda section that fills up quickly so get there early after dinner if you want to sit outside. ENTERTAINMENT - Quite relaxed most nights with a lovely pianist (Nic Waysman) who we really enjoyed. He has a cracking, quirky dress-sense too! There was also a few duets in The Green Bar. A male guitarist/female singer playing traditional sort of Canarian music one night but we much preferred the husband/wife saxsophonist/guitarist who did more rocky covers including a fab version of Zombie by The Cranberries. We were able to watch them from our balcony as it overlooked the outside section of The Green Bar and it was a lovely way to spend our final evening. There is more entertainment in the family section of the hotel and a disco etc but we didn't bother with this as were there for a more relaxing (and totally child-free!) experience. POOL AREAS - Atlantico pool area was breathtaking. Pictures online do not do it justice. Very well kept area and always lots of sunbeds/Balineses beds around the pool. No need to rush to find one etc. A very laid back feeling and staff come round with juice and fruit to help keep you hydrated which is appreciated. The Royal Terrace area has a hot tub, solarium and mini bali beds and gives you the best view of the beach/sea etc. Again, very quiet and relaxed feeling. THINGS TO DO OUTSIDE HOTEL: BEACH is very easy to access. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel entrance but we used the shortcut under the shopping centre and walked along the promenade. It is a beautfiul walk with wetlands conversation area you can read about. It is about a 15 minute walk at most to the beach and, although the hotel is on a hill, there are lifts and ramps to help less mobile people. Or, as previously mentioned, you can stick to the free shuttle bus service! BOAT TRIPS - various boat trips and water sports etc are available to book and enjoy. Either do some research online before you go and pre-book or ask your hotel rep. We didn't do these as not our thing but they are available. OASIS ANIMAL PARK - This is a MUST DO trip! Free shuttle bus service (25 minutes/half a hour each way) leaves from hotel entrance every day at 8:45 and 10:35 and returns from park at 16:30 and 17:30. You can pre-book tickets online or simply pay on the day. FINAL THOUGHTS - If you are considering visiting the Jandia area of Fuerteventura I highly recommend you stay at Occidental Jandia Royal Level. The transfer time for us was 1 hour 15 minutes but do not let this put you off! You will experience a truly relaxing holiday with friendly staff who are genuinely happy to help you with any request. We are lucky we now have amazing memories of a brilliant honeymoon to treasure forever now!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 22 2017
    • Couples

    Lynne M

    “Adult royal level. Best if both worlds”


    This hotel has got all the important guest expectations correct. Good food . Customer service. Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff.The hotels clean. I thought some parts if the hotel could do with a refresh but that said,no way did it affect out stay. We were In the adults only part. I felt the service we got was worth the extra cost. Friendly helpful staff. Cleaning of the room was very good. Relaxing stay. The site is steep in places so it could be a problem with you if have a bit if a mobility problem. That said there are disabled rooms and bathrooms and lifts etc so it can be over come. We liked the fact we could use all the hotel if we wanted to so we felt we had a lot of choice


    jandiaplayarrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandia Royal Level. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. It is also good to know that you enjoyed being able to use the facilities from both Hotels. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards Guest experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    ClaireHerb12

    “Amazing hotel. You will not be disappointed.”


    Stayed here for 1 week, mid July 2017. Decided to hire a car, which took about an hour from the airport and was an easy drive. This hotel was lovely. You get a card to swipe into adult only areas. You can also use the main hotel, which has lots going on but we only used it for the lobby bar, when the Atlantico pool bar closed in the evening. Always plenty of sun beds around the Atlantico pool area. The food was good in the Atlantico restaurant, the most relaxing restaurant experience we've ever had........previous all inclusive's have been manic at meal times. Staff always friendly and polite. Our room key was a swipe card and sometimes stopped working. Make sure you don't put it near a mobile phone or iPad as this wipes the memory! Not a bad walk down to the beach but might find it harder walking back up in the heat, although there is a free shuttle bus back to the hotel. The beach is huge and is not crowded. The main resort of Morro Jable is a 5 minute drive along the road with lots of shops etc. This hotel is fab and we hope to return again soon.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    O2977YPsharonm

    “Adults only”


    Very clean rooms and complex, the hotel caters for everyone's needs. Third visit enjoyed it everything can't wait to go back next year, all pool areas have lots of clean towels and plenty of sun loungers and bars to have a drink. Very close to a lovely beach and plenty of shops.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Couples

    hi S

    “A perfect adults only holiday (Royal Level only)”


    First experience of all inclusive adults only holiday and this was everything we had hoped for. We stayed in the deluxe sea view room near the pool sun beds and bar. It was comfortable, clean with decent sized bathroom, twice a day maid service and mini bar. The bed deserves its own praise - large and extremely comfortable with a choice of three types of pillows to suit individual preferences. The staff were first class, always helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for us. The Atlantico buffet bar was superbly situated and afforded views of the sea. The choice of food, whilst samey, was plentiful to suit all types of pallet. There were queues for the grill which caused a bit of a nuisance for those just wanting to get the hot food, but overall, there were no other complaints. To sum up: a wonderful break and will be looking at returning to the hotel soon!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Erin K

    “Total Luxury & Relaxation (an indepth review!!)”


    My husband and I have just returned from our week long honeymoon here and had a fantastic time. After reading a few negative reviews we were a little bit worried but we really needn't have been - some folk will always find something to complain about, if that's in their nature! I will be addressing some of their claims in this review. STAFF - Despite some people claiming they found certain staff to be rude we did not experience this at all. In fact, every member of staff we encountered was nothing short of professional and genuinely friendly. We received a very warm welcome at reception after nearly 11 hours of travelling and staff even indulged my sketchy attempts at conversational Spanish using what I remembered from school! I feel you should always make an attempt to learn and use some of the language of whatever country you are visiting and the only 'rude' people we saw were a few guests practically barking at the staff in English. I find the suggestion from some other reviewers that the staff could learn more English etc to be quite laughable. We were shown a great level of respect and felt treated like royalty throughout our stay. A special mention and thank you to Miguel and Rafael at Atlantico Bar and also to Marianna at Club Premium reception. ROOMS - We had originally booked a double room with sea view but got a lovely surprise when we got to our room and found we had been upgraded to a deluxe suite as it was our honeymoon. There was a bottle of champagne and a little box of chocolates with a 'Congrats on your honeymoon' card left in the room and lovely swan towel art with rose petals scattered on the bed - perfect touch! The suite had a separate lounge/dining room, a big terrace balcony with table. chairs & sun loungers, separate bedroom with massive, comfy bed and walk-in wardrobe and an amazing bathroom with 2 sinks, a whirlpool bath and separate shower with rainwater effect. The whole place just blew us away. They provide you with bath robes, slippers, all the toiletries you could ever need (including, but certainly not limited to, a shower cap, cotton pads/earbuds and a nail file!!) and there's also a welcome minibar with cava, wine, beer, juice, water and crisps. There is a charge if you want it replensihed although they do provide fresh water daily. They have tea bags, milk, sugar etc & a kettle plus a coffee machine with a variety of coffee tabs. These are restocked when needed. There is also a safe in room to store any valuables and WIFI is free and accessible widely throughout hotel. The views of the sea from our room were simply stunning - perfect place to watch the sunset. FOOD - There was a wide variety of food each day from breakfast through to dinner. We mainly ate at the Atlantico restaurant. BREAKFAST included croissants, cereals, hams, cheeses, yogurts, smoothies, freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of different bread types that could be toasted, eggs made fresh the way you like, bacon, mushrooms, pancakes, nutella, lots of fruit! They even had mini black puddings a few mornings and sausages (although more like mini hotdogs but still tasty!). Coffee/tea brewed fresh and brought tp table. LUNCH/DINNER options were similar but a huge variety again. Chicken, pork, duck, beef, salad, veg, pasta dishes, seafood options, lots of delicious cakes, fruit ice cream. The chocolate cake is amazing! You can ask for meat to be cooked in front of you but also lots of options on hot plates if you don't want to wait. Those that complained about the 'cold' food in restaurant we did not find this to be the case. The food wasn't roasting hot but not sure I'd want that given the climate! It was as hot as it needed to be to enjoy it - and we certainly did enjoy it! SNACK BAR - we tried the snack bar down towards Block 2 a few days. This is part of the family area of hotel and served burgers, pizza, chips etc. Did the job when you fancied something like that. They also did toasties and drinks. All self service. DRINKS - an excellent service and lots of options available at the various bars. Premium brand international drinks that were free poured in front of you. Definitely not 'watered down'. This silly notion seems to be a favourite with seasoned complainers but it catergorically is not the case here. Nothing but top quality, healthy measures here! Cocktails are included in AI and would recommend the Pina Colada, Coco Loco or Vodka Sun! The Tropical Beer is also a good shout if you fancy a pint although they do have Carlsberg, Heinekenn, Guiness etc. If you don't drinki alcohol then tea/coffee are available all day as well as the usual soft drinks and water. Again, all the bar staff are brilliant and work very hard to serve you quickly. The Green Bar downstairs in Premium section is table service and has a lovely outside veranda section that fills up quickly so get there early after dinner if you want to sit outside. ENTERTAINMENT - Quite relaxed most nights with a lovely pianist (Nic Waysman) who we really enjoyed. He has a cracking, quirky dress-sense too! There was also a few duets in The Green Bar. A male guitarist/female singer playing traditional sort of Canarian music one night but we much preferred the husband/wife saxsophonist/guitarist who did more rocky covers including a fab version of Zombie by The Cranberries. We were able to watch them from our balcony as it overlooked the outside section of The Green Bar and it was a lovely way to spend our final evening. There is more entertainment in the family section of the hotel and a disco etc but we didn't bother with this as were there for a more relaxing (and totally child-free!) experience. POOL AREAS - Atlantico pool area was breathtaking. Pictures online do not do it justice. Very well kept area and always lots of sunbeds/Balineses beds around the pool. No need to rush to find one etc. A very laid back feeling and staff come round with juice and fruit to help keep you hydrated which is appreciated. The Royal Terrace area has a hot tub, solarium and mini bali beds and gives you the best view of the beach/sea etc. Again, very quiet and relaxed feeling. THINGS TO DO OUTSIDE HOTEL: BEACH is very easy to access. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel entrance but we used the shortcut under the shopping centre and walked along the promenade. It is a beautfiul walk with wetlands conversation area you can read about. It is about a 15 minute walk at most to the beach and, although the hotel is on a hill, there are lifts and ramps to help less mobile people. Or, as previously mentioned, you can stick to the free shuttle bus service! BOAT TRIPS - various boat trips and water sports etc are available to book and enjoy. Either do some research online before you go and pre-book or ask your hotel rep. We didn't do these as not our thing but they are available. OASIS ANIMAL PARK - This is a MUST DO trip! Free shuttle bus service (25 minutes/half a hour each way) leaves from hotel entrance every day at 8:45 and 10:35 and returns from park at 16:30 and 17:30. You can pre-book tickets online or simply pay on the day. FINAL THOUGHTS - If you are considering visiting the Jandia area of Fuerteventura I highly recommend you stay at Occidental Jandia Royal Level. The transfer time for us was 1 hour 15 minutes but do not let this put you off! You will experience a truly relaxing holiday with friendly staff who are genuinely happy to help you with any request. We are lucky we now have amazing memories of a brilliant honeymoon to treasure forever now!


    Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Beach

    The most relaxing and exclusive stay in Fuerteventura is only for adults

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...