Interiores del hotel Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Texto: 91290 A swimming pool complex set in sub-tropical gardens and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean invite you to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. Avda. del Mar S/N | 35508 | Costa Teguise | Lanzarote | España
+34 928 590410 *
Occidental Lanzarote Playa Texto: 91290 4 out of 5 based on 2368 ratings. 2368 user reviews.
Occidental Lanzarote Playa reviewed by jjfeely on . Brilliant Hotel We were looked after very well for our whole ten days, we were very well looked after. Room was large and comfortable, food was very well presented and of a high quality, staff were always smiling... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Avda. del Mar S/N   35508   Costa Teguise   Lanzarote   España  


Places of Interest

13 km Arrecife-Lanzarote

0 m Cala del Ancla beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

4 km Costa Teguise Golf Club

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2409 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

1077

Very good

34% Complete

835

Average

14% Complete

354

Poor

4% Complete

98

Very poor

1% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    60popcorn Manchester, United Kingdom. 02/18/2018 Family

    “An enjoyable family holiday”

    Just the break our family needed to escape the low temperatures in the UK. On arrival we were shown to our clean compact junior suite with a bonus of having a sea view. Our two daughters settled in well with daily useage of the 2 smaller pools and the large outdoor heated pool. There were lots of activities to enjoy including volleyball/tennis/table tennis/crazy golf/paddle tennis.I have to give credit to Sasha Christian and Jose who were part of the animation team and delivered an excellent service. Every day our children were involved in baking ,art work ,face painting team games and a mini disco so all credit to you guys 😋. On the flip side we felt the food in the restaurant could have been more varied and staff delivering service with a smile. No complaints about how clean our room was and clean towels daily. Close to a promenade for walks into Costa Teguise to enjoy shops bars restaurants and play parks for the kids. Would consider returning. Alexis 14

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear 60popcorn, Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Thank you very much for your review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again! Kind regards, Agustín Pérez

    Round Indicators
    Christine R Gateshead, United Kingdom. 02/18/2018 Family

    “Winter holiday”

    We visited this hotel from 18th to 25th January. We had no complaints decent food and good drinks. The animation team were excellent from what I could see, there were plenty of demonstrations for food and drink and lots of games. There was a fashion show also when we were there. One of the pools was heated and was well used. The bedroom was large with tea and coffee provided and our room was lovely and quiet. The entertainment was ok with a few good entertainers namely the magicians and the man with the hoops. For what we paid we have no complaints at all

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Christine R, Thank you for your review, by the sound of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. We hope to see you back soon, here at your second home, Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    GES1704 Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom. 02/17/2018 Couples

    “Nice hotel”

    Average hotel , clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Public areas such as the lounge area and toilets could have been a lot cleaner. Food was presented well and good quality but average variety, same most days. Short walk from town. Bus stop outside the door . free shuttle bus as well. Only downside was there isn't a proper beach nearby , it was all large rocks and no sand and as it wasn't used by many there was no way to access it. Nearest beach was a 15min bus journey .

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear GES1704, Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and taking the time for this review. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We hope you can visit us again soon. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Songbird24 Wales. 02/17/2018

    “Friendly hotel with plenty of space”

    We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is lovely and clean. Good selection of food and drinks. Staff are kind and friendly. For the price you pay, the hotel is worth it. There are a few minor things that the hotel needs to address however. The hotel needs to recognise upon check in, who is a Barcelo member. This was our third stay on the membership program, although our fourth Barcelo trip. Upon check in, we should have had an early check in, and little extra conveniences such as a welcome gift upon arrival to our room. This was not the case. We were confused at first, and felt awkward about bringing it up at reception. We checked in at 3pm instead, which was the standard check in time, but we were given a lovely room. No complaints! After a couple of days something must have flagged up on their system as we then got a message in our room about being Barcelo Intense members and a belated welcome gift. We also missed out on our voucher to spend of 23 euros in the hotel as this wasn't explained. But overall, the hotel was lovely and the staff were ever so friendly and approachable. The pool area was so spacious, with plenty of sun beds. The weather was not sunbathing weather for the four days we were there and I can't believe that people were complaining and saying they 'couldn't wait to get back home to their nice warm houses'!! The hotel cannot help the weather!! You are on holiday! Make the best and most of it! The entertainment staff were great and work very hard all through the day and the night. They are a real asset to the hotel. The food is plentiful and the wine goes down well too! The La Geria restaurant seemed a little pushed at times for the staff. The food is just as good in the main buffet restaurant. The lobby area is large and spacious and the entertainment was varied each night. We particularly enjoyed the magic man with the hoops! Impressive!! We would visit this hotel again, but would definitely have a room overlooking the main pool, as this was the best view. Thank you Barcelo again for another pleasant stay. We are looking forward to checking out another Barcelo for our next trip!

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear customer, Thank you so much for the nice title you gave to your review and for sharing with us your comments on this important Web Site. We are glad to see that you had as you said “Thank you Barcelo again for another pleasant stay” and we thank you for highlighting the quality of our Staff and food in our restaurants. We took good note of your constructive comments and we will do our best to react on them. We hope to see you back soon to the Occidental Lanzarote Playa and we send you our best regards from Lanzarote. Warmest regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    LAHoliday74 02/17/2018 Family

    “Bad service and repetitive food! ”

    We had originally booked to stay at the occidental Lanzarote mar but moved on second day due to building work. Good points - Very clean hotel Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds Attentive reception staff Lovely maids who always said hello Comfy beds and pillows Bad points - Restaurant really lets this hotel down! Very rude staff who obviously don’t want to be working there. Especially Maria Z. Ignored throughout meal for drinks order. Repetitive food every night. Walk round endlessly trying to find a table and the staff don’t help. This could be a great hotel if was managed well. The staff in the restaurant need to put a smile on their faces for a start!! Will not be returning to this hotel.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear customer, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the dissatisfactions you encountered during your stay, we are going to pay close attention to all your feedback in order to prevent similar events in the future , we are delighted to read your compliments; indeed our Comfy Beds,Very clean Hotel is very much appreciated by our guests. We hope to welcome you and your family in the future to offer you an amazing holiday as expected. Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2018
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    60popcorn

    “An enjoyable family holiday”


    Just the break our family needed to escape the low temperatures in the UK. On arrival we were shown to our clean compact junior suite with a bonus of having a sea view. Our two daughters settled in well with daily useage of the 2 smaller pools and the large outdoor heated pool. There were lots of activities to enjoy including volleyball/tennis/table tennis/crazy golf/paddle tennis.I have to give credit to Sasha Christian and Jose who were part of the animation team and delivered an excellent service. Every day our children were involved in baking ,art work ,face painting team games and a mini disco so all credit to you guys 😋. On the flip side we felt the food in the restaurant could have been more varied and staff delivering service with a smile. No complaints about how clean our room was and clean towels daily. Close to a promenade for walks into Costa Teguise to enjoy shops bars restaurants and play parks for the kids. Would consider returning. Alexis 14


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear 60popcorn, Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Thank you very much for your review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again! Kind regards, Agustín Pérez

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2018
    • Gateshead, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Christine R

    “Winter holiday”


    We visited this hotel from 18th to 25th January. We had no complaints decent food and good drinks. The animation team were excellent from what I could see, there were plenty of demonstrations for food and drink and lots of games. There was a fashion show also when we were there. One of the pools was heated and was well used. The bedroom was large with tea and coffee provided and our room was lovely and quiet. The entertainment was ok with a few good entertainers namely the magicians and the man with the hoops. For what we paid we have no complaints at all


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Christine R, Thank you for your review, by the sound of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. We hope to see you back soon, here at your second home, Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2018
    • Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    GES1704

    “Nice hotel”


    Average hotel , clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Public areas such as the lounge area and toilets could have been a lot cleaner. Food was presented well and good quality but average variety, same most days. Short walk from town. Bus stop outside the door . free shuttle bus as well. Only downside was there isn't a proper beach nearby , it was all large rocks and no sand and as it wasn't used by many there was no way to access it. Nearest beach was a 15min bus journey .


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear GES1704, Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and taking the time for this review. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We hope you can visit us again soon. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2018
    • Wales

    Songbird24

    “Friendly hotel with plenty of space”


    We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is lovely and clean. Good selection of food and drinks. Staff are kind and friendly. For the price you pay, the hotel is worth it. There are a few minor things that the hotel needs to address however. The hotel needs to recognise upon check in, who is a Barcelo member. This was our third stay on the membership program, although our fourth Barcelo trip. Upon check in, we should have had an early check in, and little extra conveniences such as a welcome gift upon arrival to our room. This was not the case. We were confused at first, and felt awkward about bringing it up at reception. We checked in at 3pm instead, which was the standard check in time, but we were given a lovely room. No complaints! After a couple of days something must have flagged up on their system as we then got a message in our room about being Barcelo Intense members and a belated welcome gift. We also missed out on our voucher to spend of 23 euros in the hotel as this wasn't explained. But overall, the hotel was lovely and the staff were ever so friendly and approachable. The pool area was so spacious, with plenty of sun beds. The weather was not sunbathing weather for the four days we were there and I can't believe that people were complaining and saying they 'couldn't wait to get back home to their nice warm houses'!! The hotel cannot help the weather!! You are on holiday! Make the best and most of it! The entertainment staff were great and work very hard all through the day and the night. They are a real asset to the hotel. The food is plentiful and the wine goes down well too! The La Geria restaurant seemed a little pushed at times for the staff. The food is just as good in the main buffet restaurant. The lobby area is large and spacious and the entertainment was varied each night. We particularly enjoyed the magic man with the hoops! Impressive!! We would visit this hotel again, but would definitely have a room overlooking the main pool, as this was the best view. Thank you Barcelo again for another pleasant stay. We are looking forward to checking out another Barcelo for our next trip!


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear customer, Thank you so much for the nice title you gave to your review and for sharing with us your comments on this important Web Site. We are glad to see that you had as you said “Thank you Barcelo again for another pleasant stay” and we thank you for highlighting the quality of our Staff and food in our restaurants. We took good note of your constructive comments and we will do our best to react on them. We hope to see you back soon to the Occidental Lanzarote Playa and we send you our best regards from Lanzarote. Warmest regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2018
    • Family

    LAHoliday74

    “Bad service and repetitive food! ”


    We had originally booked to stay at the occidental Lanzarote mar but moved on second day due to building work. Good points - Very clean hotel Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds Attentive reception staff Lovely maids who always said hello Comfy beds and pillows Bad points - Restaurant really lets this hotel down! Very rude staff who obviously don’t want to be working there. Especially Maria Z. Ignored throughout meal for drinks order. Repetitive food every night. Walk round endlessly trying to find a table and the staff don’t help. This could be a great hotel if was managed well. The staff in the restaurant need to put a smile on their faces for a start!! Will not be returning to this hotel.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear customer, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the dissatisfactions you encountered during your stay, we are going to pay close attention to all your feedback in order to prevent similar events in the future , we are delighted to read your compliments; indeed our Comfy Beds,Very clean Hotel is very much appreciated by our guests. We hope to welcome you and your family in the future to offer you an amazing holiday as expected. Kind regards, Agustín Pérez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...