Barceló Hotel Interiors  Castellana Norte
Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Occidental Castellana Norte

Texto: 33222 Modern and well-connected, this hotel is perfect for business meetings in the northern part of Madrid. Avenida de Manoteras, 20 | 28050 | Madrid || España
+34 91 383 09 50 +34 913 830 982
Occidental Castellana Norte Texto: 33222 4.5 out of 5 based on 896 ratings. 896 user reviews.
Occidental Castellana Norte reviewed by Casusanima on . Great hotel, especially price/quality Nice hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious, with new bedding. The breakfast was great (lots of options), the dinner was a really good deal (for 19 euros salad/soup/a drink/and a main course, dont... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Castellana Norte

Avenida de Manoteras, 20   28050   Madrid     España  


Places of Interest

14 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

160 m Bus 150 & Bus 174

500 m Virgen del Cortijo Metro Station

500 m Fuente de la Mora RENFE Station (7 mins to the airport)

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Castellana Norte

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 900 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

52% Complete

468

Very good

37% Complete

341

Average

7% Complete

70

Poor

1% Complete

15

Very poor

0% Complete

6

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Casusanima Ghent, Belgium. 04/16/2018 Business

    “Great hotel, especially price/quality”

    Nice hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious, with new bedding. The breakfast was great (lots of options), the dinner was a really good deal (for 19 euros salad/soup/a drink/and a main course, dont expect haute cuisine but more home style food). A bit out of the city center, but for me a good location. Overall i would recommend warmly.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, for your detailed review. We are always delighted to read such lovely words about our different restaurant options we provide to our guests As you had such a lovely stay, we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Warm regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló

    Round Indicators
    mkemps919788 Madrid, Spain. 03/26/2018 Business

    “Business Trip”

    Location near the the business areas made this hotel ideal for fulfilling my requirements. Please note that it's a 25 min taxi ride to Madrid central. Has a modern interior, professional staff, clean, with simple but spacious rooms.

    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that both hotel facilities and the service offered fulfilled your needs and expectations. The hotel is located next to a business area but has an easy access to city centre. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarceló

    Round Indicators
    luisgallego2018 Brussels, Belgium. 03/21/2018 Business

    “Really nice hotel”

    Comfortable facilities, nice and attentive crew, really well placed if you are working at Av. Manoteras. In my personal case I forgot my phone charger and they lent me one without hesitation. Definetely my place of choice if I go back to work around that area.

    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Gallego, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Castellana Norte. We are happy to read that you felt confortable during your last stay. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarcelóhappy

    Round Indicators
    sairakhan2018 Cape Coral, Florida. 03/12/2018 Business

    “Comfortable Stay”

    The room was clean and nicely done On arrival the WiFi was down but was restored soon after. Our party was nine hungry people and the chef was very accommodating to provide us with a meal at the late hour we checked in. We were all very appreciative of his kindness and willingness extended to us. All was good.

    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We really appreciate the time devoted to give us some feedback after your last stay at Occidental Castellana Norte. It is nice to read that our facilities were of your liking, and the service offered by our kitchen and restaurant staff was efficient. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarceló

    Round Indicators
    Dazza_Loves_Holiday 03/06/2018 Business

    “Poor service”

    It serves it’s purpose as I work/visit close by. However, I was told that it does not have a gym because it’s a business hotel. I found that rather odd but not reason for giving a low mark. The bar is small and restaurant sterile but again no reason for low mark. I had placed laundry out and it was not collected. Had to wear same suit again! The annoying thing was that I thought it would happen so I went to reception and informed the staff. I even put the laundry where it could not be visibly missed. So if it is a business hotel, why the big mistake. Business people travel light and rely on this services. Very poor and no resolution. Don’t blame the language barrier as the man understood. Incompetent and potentially loosing not only my business but the companies business as a result. ( offices in Ireland, UK etc). That’s a big mistake on your part. Back to the review, it’s clean, no frills. Like a travel lodge. TV stations poor and don’t work as advertised. Fridge inadequately stocked, chipped units and no free water.

    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We read your comments and feel very much the discomfort for the matters that you write. Our intention is always to assist in the best way possible those who visit us and we are sorry not to have left you with a better feeling. Regarding the issue of clothes to wash, as you were told at the hotel at the time, we think it was a misunderstanding. Although you do not have any fault on the subject, we are not exempt from making mistakes on occasion and once again we reiterate our apologies. Allow me to take the opportunity to tell you that I think it is a lack of respect for you to call us "idiots" as you wrote in the note of the laundry that you left in your room as a message for employees. It is something very inconsiderate and lacking in education. Best regards, Félix López Pérez Gerente General

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2018
    • Ghent, Belgium
    • Business

    Casusanima

    “Great hotel, especially price/quality”


    Nice hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious, with new bedding. The breakfast was great (lots of options), the dinner was a really good deal (for 19 euros salad/soup/a drink/and a main course, dont expect haute cuisine but more home style food). A bit out of the city center, but for me a good location. Overall i would recommend warmly.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, for your detailed review. We are always delighted to read such lovely words about our different restaurant options we provide to our guests As you had such a lovely stay, we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel soon. Warm regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #myBarceló

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 26 2018
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Business

    mkemps919788

    “Business Trip”


    Location near the the business areas made this hotel ideal for fulfilling my requirements. Please note that it's a 25 min taxi ride to Madrid central. Has a modern interior, professional staff, clean, with simple but spacious rooms.


    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that both hotel facilities and the service offered fulfilled your needs and expectations. The hotel is located next to a business area but has an easy access to city centre. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarceló

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2018
    • Brussels, Belgium
    • Business

    luisgallego2018

    “Really nice hotel”


    Comfortable facilities, nice and attentive crew, really well placed if you are working at Av. Manoteras. In my personal case I forgot my phone charger and they lent me one without hesitation. Definetely my place of choice if I go back to work around that area.


    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Gallego, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Castellana Norte. We are happy to read that you felt confortable during your last stay. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarcelóhappy

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 12 2018
    • Cape Coral, Florida
    • Business

    sairakhan2018

    “Comfortable Stay”


    The room was clean and nicely done On arrival the WiFi was down but was restored soon after. Our party was nine hungry people and the chef was very accommodating to provide us with a meal at the late hour we checked in. We were all very appreciative of his kindness and willingness extended to us. All was good.


    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We really appreciate the time devoted to give us some feedback after your last stay at Occidental Castellana Norte. It is nice to read that our facilities were of your liking, and the service offered by our kitchen and restaurant staff was efficient. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager #myBarceló

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 6 2018
    • Business

    Dazza_Loves_Holiday

    “Poor service”


    It serves it’s purpose as I work/visit close by. However, I was told that it does not have a gym because it’s a business hotel. I found that rather odd but not reason for giving a low mark. The bar is small and restaurant sterile but again no reason for low mark. I had placed laundry out and it was not collected. Had to wear same suit again! The annoying thing was that I thought it would happen so I went to reception and informed the staff. I even put the laundry where it could not be visibly missed. So if it is a business hotel, why the big mistake. Business people travel light and rely on this services. Very poor and no resolution. Don’t blame the language barrier as the man understood. Incompetent and potentially loosing not only my business but the companies business as a result. ( offices in Ireland, UK etc). That’s a big mistake on your part. Back to the review, it’s clean, no frills. Like a travel lodge. TV stations poor and don’t work as advertised. Fridge inadequately stocked, chipped units and no free water.


    Félix L, General Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We read your comments and feel very much the discomfort for the matters that you write. Our intention is always to assist in the best way possible those who visit us and we are sorry not to have left you with a better feeling. Regarding the issue of clothes to wash, as you were told at the hotel at the time, we think it was a misunderstanding. Although you do not have any fault on the subject, we are not exempt from making mistakes on occasion and once again we reiterate our apologies. Allow me to take the opportunity to tell you that I think it is a lack of respect for you to call us "idiots" as you wrote in the note of the laundry that you left in your room as a message for employees. It is something very inconsiderate and lacking in education. Best regards, Félix López Pérez Gerente General

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...