Facilities at the Occidental Madrid Este hotel

Occidental Madrid Este

Texto: 45264 In a strategic location in Madrid, this state-of-the-art hotel is designed for relaxation and business. C/ Julian Camarillo, 19-21 | 28037 Madrid
+34 91 387 94 00 +34 91 3879 401
Occidental Madrid Este Texto: 45264 4 out of 5 based on 683 ratings. 683 user reviews.
Occidental Madrid Este reviewed by larcysantiagodelaros on . If it not of the temperature issue and moving to another room with the same temperature-staying there was good. Moving to another room,and wifi connection issue,towel issue,we had a pleasant stay in Occidental Hotel in Madrid,Spain .Please take this comment seriously so guests will give you a a very good... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Madrid Este

C/ Julian Camarillo, 19-21   28037 Madrid  


Places of Interest

16 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

9 km IFEMA Exhibition Centre

7 km El Prado & Thyssen & Reina Sofía Museums

9 km Olivar de la Hinojosa Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Madrid Este

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 695 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

303

Very good

43% Complete

302

Average

8% Complete

56

Poor

3% Complete

21

Very poor

1% Complete

13

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    fhaneef London, United Kingdom. 10/11/2017 Business

    “If you paid more then €50 you got ripped off!”

    Hotel is only eligible for the budget of budget travellers! Unfortunately my flight cancelled and I was forced to stay here! Many of the 5 Star reviews are based on €50 or less stays a night and not €120 which I was forced to pay! Its a 3 star at best!

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Haneef, We appreciate the time you expend writing this review. We are very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Madrid Este hotel. We have checked your reservation and it does not come from an airline, which is the usual procedure when a flight is cancelled. I would highly appreciate if you could give us reasons of why you were not satisfied. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    Round Indicators
    544reillye Miami, Florida. 10/10/2017 Couples

    “Very Comfortable”

    We were very pleased to have arrived at the Occidental Hotel in Madrid. The staff were very friendly, they spoke both English and Spanish. Once we got to the room it was very clean and the waterfall shower head was amazing after a long day of traveling. Although the hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station, we did not mind the walk and felt very safe in the neighborhood.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    larcysantiagodelaros Santa Clara, California. 08/22/2017 Couples

    “If it not of the temperature issue and moving to another room with the same temperature-staying there was good.”

    Moving to another room,and wifi connection issue,towel issue,we had a pleasant stay in Occidental Hotel in Madrid,Spain .Please take this comment seriously so guests will give you a a very good survey.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Regarding the air-conditioning, we are sorry about the problem with the functioning of the system in your room. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General manager

    Round Indicators
    lnd94690 08/01/2017 Business

    “Perfect”

    It was a nice pleasure to stay in that hotel for two nights, I was satisfied with all the services the hotel provided to me. The room was enough for me and I could sleep well for the business conference in Madrid

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Madrid Este. We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and the service offered by our staff. Thank you! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Warm regards from Spain. Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    Round Indicators
    ameliaandrear Los Angeles, California. 07/30/2017 Friends getaway

    “Very good”

    Was excellent service the reception, the room, the attended, everything was excellent the answer all are necessary, we will recommend. Also the agency with we travel is excellent service, really good, we will come back.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Amelia, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Madrid Este. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their experiences among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 11 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Business

    fhaneef

    “If you paid more then €50 you got ripped off!”


    Hotel is only eligible for the budget of budget travellers! Unfortunately my flight cancelled and I was forced to stay here! Many of the 5 Star reviews are based on €50 or less stays a night and not €120 which I was forced to pay! Its a 3 star at best!


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Haneef, We appreciate the time you expend writing this review. We are very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Madrid Este hotel. We have checked your reservation and it does not come from an airline, which is the usual procedure when a flight is cancelled. I would highly appreciate if you could give us reasons of why you were not satisfied. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Couples

    544reillye

    “Very Comfortable”


    We were very pleased to have arrived at the Occidental Hotel in Madrid. The staff were very friendly, they spoke both English and Spanish. Once we got to the room it was very clean and the waterfall shower head was amazing after a long day of traveling. Although the hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station, we did not mind the walk and felt very safe in the neighborhood.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 22 2017
    • Santa Clara, California
    • Couples

    larcysantiagodelaros

    “If it not of the temperature issue and moving to another room with the same temperature-staying there was good.”


    Moving to another room,and wifi connection issue,towel issue,we had a pleasant stay in Occidental Hotel in Madrid,Spain .Please take this comment seriously so guests will give you a a very good survey.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Regarding the air-conditioning, we are sorry about the problem with the functioning of the system in your room. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 1 2017
    • Business

    lnd94690

    “Perfect”


    It was a nice pleasure to stay in that hotel for two nights, I was satisfied with all the services the hotel provided to me. The room was enough for me and I could sleep well for the business conference in Madrid


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Madrid Este. We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and the service offered by our staff. Thank you! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Warm regards from Spain. Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 30 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Friends getaway

    ameliaandrear

    “Very good”


    Was excellent service the reception, the room, the attended, everything was excellent the answer all are necessary, we will recommend. Also the agency with we travel is excellent service, really good, we will come back.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Amelia, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Madrid Este. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their experiences among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena Deputy Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...