Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel deluxe room

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Texto: 40501 In the centre of Oviedo, this boutique hotel offers the most modern services behind a façade dating back to the beginning of the 20th century. C/ Cervantes, 13 | 33004 Oviedo
+34 985 255 000 +34 985 256 000
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Texto: 40501 4.5 out of 5 based on 698 ratings. 698 user reviews.
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes reviewed by BrutoTotal on . Excellent, comfortable and beautiful hotel close to everything We spent just one night at this hotel but I wish we could have spent some more nights there to enjoy its comfort. It's very well located and convenient and the staff very attentive and professional... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

C/ Cervantes, 13   33004 Oviedo  


Places of Interest

55 km Asturias Airport

750 m Oviedo Railway Station

500 m Bus

30 km Gijon beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 698 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

53% Complete

375

Very good

33% Complete

235

Average

9% Complete

64

Poor

2% Complete

17

Very poor

1% Complete

7

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    BrutoTotal New York City, New York. 03/19/2017 Couples

    “Excellent, comfortable and beautiful hotel close to everything”

    We spent just one night at this hotel but I wish we could have spent some more nights there to enjoy its comfort. It's very well located and convenient and the staff very attentive and professional. The room was couzy and the bed soooo comfortable. The interior and the exterior of the hotel are beautiful too.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. We are very glad to read how happy and well attended you were among us. We have recently changed our mattresses for a new concept which is bringing a fabulous feedback from our guests as yours. Hope to welcome you again soon in this beautiful city. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    Round Indicators
    rumore0 Rimini, Italy. 03/04/2017 Business

    “Nice hotel, good location, also nice breakfast”

    I stayed four nights for work across Feb-Mar 2017. The hotel has a specific design, which connects both common areas and guest rooms (at least mines). The bar is nice, my room was pretty large, with also a seating area. The TV was a little small. Nice bathroom as well, somehow integrated (stylishly) with the room. Breakfast had the value added of a chef preparing on demand homelettes (at least that's what I asked for).

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and comments about your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your days with us and I woudl like to inform that next Monday we will receive the new 43-49" plasma TVs which will be installed in one week. Hope you have the chance to come back and check the quality improvement. Our show cooking during the breakfast service prepares nearly all wishes of our guests: all kind of eggs (fried, boiled, scrambled...), pancakes, grilled vegetables, sausages, bacon,... so you just need to ask and we will prepare it for you. And always trying to improve and innovate towards our guests satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    Round Indicators
    lestatelvampir Barcelona. 01/18/2017 Couples

    “Nice and big but cold suite”

    We just stayed one night and the room was big enough for us and our baby, with a nice bathroom and bathtube, but we found it too cold and heating system did not work properly so hotel staff had to bring a heater. Otherwise, nice location and gently staff. Would come back for sure. Parking seemed to be under some construction but was convenient and at a reasonable price.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for writting in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at Barceló Oviedo hotel. I am sorry the room was a bit cold and I apologize about it. We are checking the heating in all Executive rooms to make sure it works properly. I'm glad to read that you felt well atended by our staff and if you come back I would like to welcome you personally. Thanks again and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    Round Indicators
    SanFranciscoBeachnik san francisco. 01/01/2017 Family

    “Comfortable hotel with all the amenities”

    On the plus side, this hotel is very clean, has generously sized rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities, friendly and efficient service, great breakfast, and is centrally located. I was traveling with my adult son, so the only downside for us was that the bathroom area was not very conducive to privacy. There is a frosted glass door to the small toilet "room," and another frosted glass door enclosing the shower, both off of an open area attached to the main part of the room, separated by hanging metal chains. So, to have real privacy, you had to either change clothes in the toilet room or the shower. Probably this would not be an issue for couples or family with smaller children, though. The shower has 5 nozzles! To me, the decor in the rooms is a little bit odd. There's a leather chair and a big modern lamp, again with small chains hanging down from the ceiling. Looks like a reading throne. Well, I do like to read! This was the only hotel we stayed at in Spain that had those nice, thick terry cloth bathrobes in the room. Overall a very nice stay.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you som much for such a nice review. I am happy that you enoyed your stay at Barceló Oviedo, even with our open bathroom concept and odd design... memories developer, hehe ;) I am glad to read your nice words about our staff and service. We spend a lot of time in training them for a superb service and the friendly attitude is a must. And the bathrobe is a estandar which should not be missing in any 5* hotel. Thanks again and hope to welcome you again at Barceló Hotels & Resorts. Warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    Round Indicators
    pedro m 12/27/2016 Family

    “Disappointed in the infrastructure ”

    Barcelo rate this hotel a 5 star. With no bellboy to carry any luggage and a shameless Maintainance of the furniture in the bathroom in the double room and in the main dinning room. The only 5 star that they have is in the extraordinary personal that work there from the reception to the restaurant. It is very expensive for what the structure offers.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Pedro, Thanks for sharing with us your concerns regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. Sorry to read that we did not reach your expectations. I apologize for those aspects you mention and I can promise that we are working in the general improvement of our facilities and infrastructure under the owner's decissions and investments. In those moments where the bellboy is not on duty or is busy with other guests, any of our colleagues from Reception or Restaurant, even myself, will provide as much help as you might need so I apologize if during your arrival no one was able to help you. I am really pleased to read yoru nice words about our team. I am proud of each one of them as they are always willing to help and provide great experiences to our guests. Once again thanks and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    BrutoTotal

    “Excellent, comfortable and beautiful hotel close to everything”


    We spent just one night at this hotel but I wish we could have spent some more nights there to enjoy its comfort. It's very well located and convenient and the staff very attentive and professional. The room was couzy and the bed soooo comfortable. The interior and the exterior of the hotel are beautiful too.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. We are very glad to read how happy and well attended you were among us. We have recently changed our mattresses for a new concept which is bringing a fabulous feedback from our guests as yours. Hope to welcome you again soon in this beautiful city. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 4 2017
    • Rimini, Italy
    • Business

    rumore0

    “Nice hotel, good location, also nice breakfast”


    I stayed four nights for work across Feb-Mar 2017. The hotel has a specific design, which connects both common areas and guest rooms (at least mines). The bar is nice, my room was pretty large, with also a seating area. The TV was a little small. Nice bathroom as well, somehow integrated (stylishly) with the room. Breakfast had the value added of a chef preparing on demand homelettes (at least that's what I asked for).


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and comments about your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your days with us and I woudl like to inform that next Monday we will receive the new 43-49" plasma TVs which will be installed in one week. Hope you have the chance to come back and check the quality improvement. Our show cooking during the breakfast service prepares nearly all wishes of our guests: all kind of eggs (fried, boiled, scrambled...), pancakes, grilled vegetables, sausages, bacon,... so you just need to ask and we will prepare it for you. And always trying to improve and innovate towards our guests satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 18 2017
    • Barcelona
    • Couples

    lestatelvampir

    “Nice and big but cold suite”


    We just stayed one night and the room was big enough for us and our baby, with a nice bathroom and bathtube, but we found it too cold and heating system did not work properly so hotel staff had to bring a heater. Otherwise, nice location and gently staff. Would come back for sure. Parking seemed to be under some construction but was convenient and at a reasonable price.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for writting in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at Barceló Oviedo hotel. I am sorry the room was a bit cold and I apologize about it. We are checking the heating in all Executive rooms to make sure it works properly. I'm glad to read that you felt well atended by our staff and if you come back I would like to welcome you personally. Thanks again and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 1 2017
    • san francisco
    • Family

    SanFranciscoBeachnik

    “Comfortable hotel with all the amenities”


    On the plus side, this hotel is very clean, has generously sized rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities, friendly and efficient service, great breakfast, and is centrally located. I was traveling with my adult son, so the only downside for us was that the bathroom area was not very conducive to privacy. There is a frosted glass door to the small toilet "room," and another frosted glass door enclosing the shower, both off of an open area attached to the main part of the room, separated by hanging metal chains. So, to have real privacy, you had to either change clothes in the toilet room or the shower. Probably this would not be an issue for couples or family with smaller children, though. The shower has 5 nozzles! To me, the decor in the rooms is a little bit odd. There's a leather chair and a big modern lamp, again with small chains hanging down from the ceiling. Looks like a reading throne. Well, I do like to read! This was the only hotel we stayed at in Spain that had those nice, thick terry cloth bathrobes in the room. Overall a very nice stay.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you som much for such a nice review. I am happy that you enoyed your stay at Barceló Oviedo, even with our open bathroom concept and odd design... memories developer, hehe ;) I am glad to read your nice words about our staff and service. We spend a lot of time in training them for a superb service and the friendly attitude is a must. And the bathrobe is a estandar which should not be missing in any 5* hotel. Thanks again and hope to welcome you again at Barceló Hotels & Resorts. Warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 27 2016
    • Family

    pedro m

    “Disappointed in the infrastructure ”


    Barcelo rate this hotel a 5 star. With no bellboy to carry any luggage and a shameless Maintainance of the furniture in the bathroom in the double room and in the main dinning room. The only 5 star that they have is in the extraordinary personal that work there from the reception to the restaurant. It is very expensive for what the structure offers.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Pedro, Thanks for sharing with us your concerns regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. Sorry to read that we did not reach your expectations. I apologize for those aspects you mention and I can promise that we are working in the general improvement of our facilities and infrastructure under the owner's decissions and investments. In those moments where the bellboy is not on duty or is busy with other guests, any of our colleagues from Reception or Restaurant, even myself, will provide as much help as you might need so I apologize if during your arrival no one was able to help you. I am really pleased to read yoru nice words about our team. I am proud of each one of them as they are always willing to help and provide great experiences to our guests. Once again thanks and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...