Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel deluxe room

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Texto: 40501 In the centre of Oviedo, this boutique hotel offers the most modern services behind a façade dating back to the beginning of the 20th century. C/ Cervantes, 13 | 33004 Oviedo
+34 985 255 000 +34 985 256 000
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Texto: 40501 4.5 out of 5 based on 759 ratings. 759 user reviews.
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes reviewed by Pana147320 on . Room was hot Great location but be careful because they claim they have air conditioning and it did not work lower than 23 degrees. Room was very hot. We called reception and they said that was the best... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

C/ Cervantes, 13   33004 Oviedo  


Places of Interest

55 km Asturias Airport

750 m Oviedo Railway Station

500 m Bus

30 km Gijon beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 762 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

53% Complete

408

Very good

33% Complete

257

Average

9% Complete

71

Poor

2% Complete

17

Very poor

1% Complete

9

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Pana147320 San Juan, Puerto Rico. 06/18/2017 Couples

    “Room was hot”

    Great location but be careful because they claim they have air conditioning and it did not work lower than 23 degrees. Room was very hot. We called reception and they said that was the best temperature they could offer

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, I do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the temperature in your room. We always do our best to provide the perfect rest to our guests. Our air conditioning system is working well and we try to configurate it as much precise as posible to provide the perfect temperature in each room, despite we have a norht fachade and a south fachade with the extra difficultie for a proper set up. I would like to know what was your room number in order to check if the splitter is in the right condition or needs some fixture. Once again, please, accept our apologies and best regards from Oviedo. The Management

    Round Indicators
    Worldmatka Bucerias, Mexico. 06/14/2017 Family

    “Best option in Oviedo”

    This hotel is the perfect option if you are visiting the city of Oviedo. It is centrally located, a short walk to the Old town, shops and restaurants. The rooms are modern, spacious, beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are modern, plenty of space, two sinks, bathtub, walk-in shower. Free Wifi is also a plus! We had breakfast and we were happy to see that there were so many choices to choose from: Fresh juices, fruits, ham, chorizo, eggs, pastries, cheese, cake, nuts, almonds, etc. You can also order eggs any style, scrambled, fried, over easy.... They have also gluten free choices. The front desk staff, houskeeping, cooks, waiters and management are all very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Worldmatka, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is nice to read how you enjoyed our new beds, the hydromassage shower and teh buffet breakfast with live cooking show. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Oviedo, The Management

    Round Indicators
    WEQueen Vancouver, Canada. 06/13/2017 Couples

    “Well Located, Stylishly functional Hotel”

    We had a lovely weekend stay in the most charming city in Spain, Oviedo and our hotel was perfectly located. A short block away from the main Parque San Francisco and a short walk to the Old Town. Hotel advertising was a bit deceiving as it looked like a large hotel sitting on large open space so had difficulty finding this little classic building nestled between other structures. The Hotel itself is quite contemporary in style and the rooms very functional in the use of space. Furnishings were excellent and a coffee machine and mini bar available in the room. Bathrooms are large and nicely arranged with an abundance of amenities and complete with double sinks, toilet and bidet (always a plus), walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Bathrobes in the room are a major plus for our travl style. Breakfast buffet was generous. Pay parking available underground. Service is efficient. We had left an Armani coat in the room and it was held for us until we could back track for it, an accommodation most appreciated.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear WEQueen, First of all we want to to thank you for choosing our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel for your stay at Oviedo and also for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are happy to read that our Executive room reached all your expectations and cofort level ant that our staff contributed to provide a great experience for you. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Jose G Mismi. 06/07/2017 Couples

    “Oviedo run”

    Excelent facility and outstanding service great parking and location we were within walking distance from important sides and shopping areas over all very pleasant experience this was a perfect weekend get a way and a great weather too

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Jose, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. Guest satisfaction is our most important goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs and the weather was also nice during your stay (this is the only factor we cannot control so twice positive). Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. The Management Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Round Indicators
    orlandodarioo Madrid, Spain. 05/28/2017 Business

    “Very bad room”

    Too expensive, is not worth what we payed for, too simple and little. The air condicioned did not work very good, the pillows were very bad too, the bed was fine, the minibar was very simple. The fernitures in general were very simple and ugly

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Orlandodario, Sorry to read that your stay with us was not as expected. I apologize for the badfunction of the air conditioning and would like to inform you that we have a pillow menu in each room where you can choose the most suitable pillow as per your preference: latex, viscoelastic, ergonomic, feather soft and medium. I cannot say anything regarding the room decor and ambience as this hotel has an unique style and the rooms are as shown in the photos posted in different websites. Our minbar composition was updated according to our guests consumption and suggestions, always trying to offer the most suitable selection of items. For whatever special request fron any guest we always try to provide the items through our room-service team with a wide selection of food an beverages from our Divinus lounge menu. Finally, just to remark that we have recently renewed all our beds with a last generation mattress specially created for Barceló Hotels & Resorts which provides an excellent sleep quality and is bringing a great feedback from our guests. All in all, I am very thankful for your comments and we will take them into account for improvement. Our warmest regards from Oviedo, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2017
    • San Juan, Puerto Rico
    • Couples

    Pana147320

    “Room was hot”


    Great location but be careful because they claim they have air conditioning and it did not work lower than 23 degrees. Room was very hot. We called reception and they said that was the best temperature they could offer


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, I do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the temperature in your room. We always do our best to provide the perfect rest to our guests. Our air conditioning system is working well and we try to configurate it as much precise as posible to provide the perfect temperature in each room, despite we have a norht fachade and a south fachade with the extra difficultie for a proper set up. I would like to know what was your room number in order to check if the splitter is in the right condition or needs some fixture. Once again, please, accept our apologies and best regards from Oviedo. The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2017
    • Bucerias, Mexico
    • Family

    Worldmatka

    “Best option in Oviedo”


    This hotel is the perfect option if you are visiting the city of Oviedo. It is centrally located, a short walk to the Old town, shops and restaurants. The rooms are modern, spacious, beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are modern, plenty of space, two sinks, bathtub, walk-in shower. Free Wifi is also a plus! We had breakfast and we were happy to see that there were so many choices to choose from: Fresh juices, fruits, ham, chorizo, eggs, pastries, cheese, cake, nuts, almonds, etc. You can also order eggs any style, scrambled, fried, over easy.... They have also gluten free choices. The front desk staff, houskeeping, cooks, waiters and management are all very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Worldmatka, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is nice to read how you enjoyed our new beds, the hydromassage shower and teh buffet breakfast with live cooking show. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Oviedo, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • Vancouver, Canada
    • Couples

    WEQueen

    “Well Located, Stylishly functional Hotel”


    We had a lovely weekend stay in the most charming city in Spain, Oviedo and our hotel was perfectly located. A short block away from the main Parque San Francisco and a short walk to the Old Town. Hotel advertising was a bit deceiving as it looked like a large hotel sitting on large open space so had difficulty finding this little classic building nestled between other structures. The Hotel itself is quite contemporary in style and the rooms very functional in the use of space. Furnishings were excellent and a coffee machine and mini bar available in the room. Bathrooms are large and nicely arranged with an abundance of amenities and complete with double sinks, toilet and bidet (always a plus), walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Bathrobes in the room are a major plus for our travl style. Breakfast buffet was generous. Pay parking available underground. Service is efficient. We had left an Armani coat in the room and it was held for us until we could back track for it, an accommodation most appreciated.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear WEQueen, First of all we want to to thank you for choosing our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel for your stay at Oviedo and also for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are happy to read that our Executive room reached all your expectations and cofort level ant that our staff contributed to provide a great experience for you. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2017
    • Mismi
    • Couples

    Jose G

    “Oviedo run”


    Excelent facility and outstanding service great parking and location we were within walking distance from important sides and shopping areas over all very pleasant experience this was a perfect weekend get a way and a great weather too


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Jose, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. Guest satisfaction is our most important goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs and the weather was also nice during your stay (this is the only factor we cannot control so twice positive). Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. The Management Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2017
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Business

    orlandodarioo

    “Very bad room”


    Too expensive, is not worth what we payed for, too simple and little. The air condicioned did not work very good, the pillows were very bad too, the bed was fine, the minibar was very simple. The fernitures in general were very simple and ugly


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Orlandodario, Sorry to read that your stay with us was not as expected. I apologize for the badfunction of the air conditioning and would like to inform you that we have a pillow menu in each room where you can choose the most suitable pillow as per your preference: latex, viscoelastic, ergonomic, feather soft and medium. I cannot say anything regarding the room decor and ambience as this hotel has an unique style and the rooms are as shown in the photos posted in different websites. Our minbar composition was updated according to our guests consumption and suggestions, always trying to offer the most suitable selection of items. For whatever special request fron any guest we always try to provide the items through our room-service team with a wide selection of food an beverages from our Divinus lounge menu. Finally, just to remark that we have recently renewed all our beds with a last generation mattress specially created for Barceló Hotels & Resorts which provides an excellent sleep quality and is bringing a great feedback from our guests. All in all, I am very thankful for your comments and we will take them into account for improvement. Our warmest regards from Oviedo, The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...