Interiores del hotel Occidental The Public

Occidental The Public

Texto: 87471 Modern urban hotel, recently opened in a 19th century building in the heart of Istanbul KULOGLU MAH. TURNACIBASI CD. NO:1, BEYOGLU - ISTANBUL
+ 90 212 444 33 34 + 90 212 252 03 03
Occidental The Public Texto: 87471 4.5 out of 5 based on 216 ratings. 216 user reviews.
Occidental The Public reviewed by Abdelmajid A on . Special Hotel I really appreciated this hôtel with his special and original style, located in the main touristic place in this city and offers a great experience, the employees are making the atmosphere better, i... Rating: 5
map

Occidental The Public

KULOGLU MAH. TURNACIBASI CD. NO:1, BEYOGLU - ISTANBUL  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Atatürk International Airport

900 m Taksim metro station

141.62 m Tram stop

3.2 km Sirkeci Railway Station

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental The Public

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 226 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

72% Complete

164

Very good

18% Complete

42

Average

4% Complete

11

Poor

3% Complete

7

Very poor

1% Complete

3

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Marium S 05/16/2017 Family

    “Best location ”

    Had a great time here. Service was great and the hotel itself was designed and decorated with modern taste. It's location is right on taksim so great to come back to a lively place that stays open all night- one thing to note though, it gets super loud at night because of the bars and restaurants outside so you can hear them loud and clear in your room. So beware if you're a light sleeper. But I totally recommend it and I will def stay there in the future!

    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Occidental The Public. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy to know that you are satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward for your return soon for another memorable experience. Sincerely yours,

    Round Indicators
    anas y 05/15/2017 Business

    “High Quality Hotel in a perfect location , Great relax and Good value for money , highly recommended for every one !!”

    The hotel was just perfect since the beginning , stayed there for 20 nights and feeling like at home , The hotel is approximately 5 mins waking distance from "Taksim Meydanı" and located exactly in " Istiklal street " , Safe area close to shopping , coffee shops, Restaurants and metro stations " Taksim or Şişhane " . All the staff were very warm and helpful , always smiling and helping you, Rooms are decorated with arts and very clean The bed was also very comfortable , I was very happy with the breakfast there are a lot of choices of the food and its very tasty. Special and big thanks to Mr .Baver Ekmen , he is very friendly and professional, always smiling and ensuring to make your stay comfortable He is just an Awesome man , also thanks to Mr. Murat he is so nice , super kind and ready to give extra help and assistance to you with anything you need . This is definitely my place for any further visit to Istanbul, highly recommended for every one !!

    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We are absolutely thrilled to read that our service exceeded your expectations. It is always great to know that our staff provided you an outstanding service and made your stay special and memorable. We will not miss to share your kind comments with our team. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours,

    Round Indicators
    shervin h 05/07/2017 Friends getaway

    “Nice place”

    If you would visit Istanbul , and you would like to have fun in realy modern place , I just recommended you go to Occidental the public , cause is its located in the heart of Istanbul that is Istiklal , Taksim Sq.

    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at Occidental The Public and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely,

    Round Indicators
    Michelle C kuwait. 04/30/2017 Couples

    “Beautiful little hotel”

    Well situated, close to Istiklal in a quiet side street. The rooms are very well appointed with everything that you would need, fridge, Bose sound system, hair iron, Nespresso machine etc. A few weird things: one afternoon we came back around 2pm and our room was only being cleaned at that time ( I've never experienced that before and we did leave very early that morning). One evening someone from the hotel knocked on the door and proceeded to open the door without any warning, we had to ring for coffee pods and there was no creamer provided. When we called for creamer it was brought to us, but on check out we had to pay for it. Service from the f not desk was nothing short of amazing.

    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and the location of the hotel. From the other hand we are sorry that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the related department heads in order to avoid such kind of inconveniences in the future. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours,

    Round Indicators
    Zubair A 04/25/2017 Couples

    “The only good thing: location”

    Don't be deceived by the pictures of the lobby. The rooms are actually so small while the lift starts trembling after 3rd floor. So we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the 3rd week of April. To be very honest, the only good thing about the hotel is the location. So when we checked in our room, the AC wasn't working so after complaining thrice finally the hotel guy said they will look into it when we were leaving for the market. When we came back he told us that our room can't be fixed and we would have to switch. Alright but at least have the courtesy to offer the same room or upgrade it rather than giving us a even smaller room which was stinking. Pathetic customer service. The staff was doing their best to be polite which was the only thing admirable about them.

    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
     Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Occidental The Public Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the air conditioner and the room. Your constructive comments are the key for us to provide a better service to our valuable guests. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely yours,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 16 2017
    • Family

    Marium S

    “Best location ”


    Had a great time here. Service was great and the hotel itself was designed and decorated with modern taste. It's location is right on taksim so great to come back to a lively place that stays open all night- one thing to note though, it gets super loud at night because of the bars and restaurants outside so you can hear them loud and clear in your room. So beware if you're a light sleeper. But I totally recommend it and I will def stay there in the future!


    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Occidental The Public. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy to know that you are satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward for your return soon for another memorable experience. Sincerely yours,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2017
    • Business

    anas y

    “High Quality Hotel in a perfect location , Great relax and Good value for money , highly recommended for every one !!”


    The hotel was just perfect since the beginning , stayed there for 20 nights and feeling like at home , The hotel is approximately 5 mins waking distance from "Taksim Meydanı" and located exactly in " Istiklal street " , Safe area close to shopping , coffee shops, Restaurants and metro stations " Taksim or Şişhane " . All the staff were very warm and helpful , always smiling and helping you, Rooms are decorated with arts and very clean The bed was also very comfortable , I was very happy with the breakfast there are a lot of choices of the food and its very tasty. Special and big thanks to Mr .Baver Ekmen , he is very friendly and professional, always smiling and ensuring to make your stay comfortable He is just an Awesome man , also thanks to Mr. Murat he is so nice , super kind and ready to give extra help and assistance to you with anything you need . This is definitely my place for any further visit to Istanbul, highly recommended for every one !!


    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We are absolutely thrilled to read that our service exceeded your expectations. It is always great to know that our staff provided you an outstanding service and made your stay special and memorable. We will not miss to share your kind comments with our team. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 7 2017
    • Friends getaway

    shervin h

    “Nice place”


    If you would visit Istanbul , and you would like to have fun in realy modern place , I just recommended you go to Occidental the public , cause is its located in the heart of Istanbul that is Istiklal , Taksim Sq.


    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at Occidental The Public and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 30 2017
    • kuwait
    • Couples

    Michelle C

    “Beautiful little hotel”


    Well situated, close to Istiklal in a quiet side street. The rooms are very well appointed with everything that you would need, fridge, Bose sound system, hair iron, Nespresso machine etc. A few weird things: one afternoon we came back around 2pm and our room was only being cleaned at that time ( I've never experienced that before and we did leave very early that morning). One evening someone from the hotel knocked on the door and proceeded to open the door without any warning, we had to ring for coffee pods and there was no creamer provided. When we called for creamer it was brought to us, but on check out we had to pay for it. Service from the f not desk was nothing short of amazing.


    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and the location of the hotel. From the other hand we are sorry that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the related department heads in order to avoid such kind of inconveniences in the future. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 25 2017
    • Couples

    Zubair A

    “The only good thing: location”


    Don't be deceived by the pictures of the lobby. The rooms are actually so small while the lift starts trembling after 3rd floor. So we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the 3rd week of April. To be very honest, the only good thing about the hotel is the location. So when we checked in our room, the AC wasn't working so after complaining thrice finally the hotel guy said they will look into it when we were leaving for the market. When we came back he told us that our room can't be fixed and we would have to switch. Alright but at least have the courtesy to offer the same room or upgrade it rather than giving us a even smaller room which was stinking. Pathetic customer service. The staff was doing their best to be polite which was the only thing admirable about them.


    ManagementOTP, Manager at Occidental The Public, responded to this review
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Occidental The Public Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the air conditioner and the room. Your constructive comments are the key for us to provide a better service to our valuable guests. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely yours,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...