Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  Costa Cancún
;
map

Map and location

Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 4,5   77500 Cancún, Quintana Roo ,   México  


Places of Interest

28 km Cancun International Airport

3 km Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

1 km Playa Linda

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Costa Cancún

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 9412 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

4819

Very good

26% Complete

2516

Average

11% Complete

1081

Poor

5% Complete

528

Very poor

4% Complete

468

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    160jenniec 03/31/2020 Friends getaway

    “Beach bar was by far the best part”

    Alberto and Lucio were fantastic bartenders! They got us our drinks quick and kept us entertained all day! The drinks were always cold and they'd remembeed our order even if when we got the drinks from the server a lot of the time.

    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear 160jenniec In Occidental Costa Cancun we are delighted to exceed your expectations, our staff strives to get you the best memory of our facilities and services. Thank you, this motivates us to keep improving and we hope you will visit us again soon. Cordially.

    Round Indicators
    796paigew 03/25/2020

    “Mauricio Gomez and Liliana from the front desk”

    The hotel and all-inclusive experience was very lovely up until our last day. After checking out, the front desk lady gave us a slip and said we could use it for the remainder of the day to get food and drinks. We left the hotel for 2 seconds and that's when Mauricio Gomez basically forced us to give him the slip we were given, promising us once we return he would give it back to us. 5 minutes later when we returned he refused to give us back the slip. We spoke to the front desk about how we had missed dinner because Mauricio and the lady prior promised us dinner at the restaurant multiple times and now they're going back on their word. Lilliana basically told us it sucked but since we didn't have the slip that Mauricio(standing right next to us at this moment) had, she could do anything for us. We felt that because it was their lack of communication that left us in very inconvenient circumstances, they could have been more apologetic. They did not say sorry once and blamed it on us. As 3 young black ladies, we felt that our age and color allowed them to overlook the issue and their fault. I whole-heartedly believe if I were a middle-aged white women, the situation would've gone differently and they would've offered some type of compensation and apology for their miscommunication.

    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear 796paigew: Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

    Round Indicators
    688abigaill 03/24/2020 Friends getaway

    “Loved my stay and the bartenders!!”

    Had so much fun at this resort. It was very clean and the entertainers definitely made us have a great time. Bartenders Alberto and Lucio were amazing. They were very responsive and personable. Would definitely come again because of them.

    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear 688abigaill In Occidental Costa Cancun we are delighted to exceed your expectations, our staff strives to get you the best memory of our facilities and services. Thank you, this motivates us to keep improving and we hope you will visit us again soon. Cordially.

    Round Indicators
    Suetravelbabe 03/21/2020

    “Won't be going there again!”

    The room was very nice & clean, liked the wrap around balcony even though it was only a couple feet wide. Service was good, but there was next to no shade around the pool only a few umbrellas but they were useless. The beach was nice but the ferries & pirate boats & seadoos were just a few feet away in the water. There was a small roped area you could play in the ocean. The food was not the greatest & was usually cold even when they had just put it out. Alot of the food was repeated at every meal.

    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear Suetravelbabe First of all, thank you very much for the time it took to share your experience with us. We have reviewed in detail your comments, along with our teams and heads of each department, we thank you for sharing this valuable information with us, you can be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve the experience of our futures guests and we hope you visit us again in the future. A warm greeting.

    Round Indicators
    amandacase86 03/21/2020

    “Not what was expected”

    It was fun going away but there was hidden cost for a all inclusive stay some booze you had to pay for some food was needed to be paid and there was 0 night life... kinda disappointing. The staff here to learn English a little better as it was hard to communicate at some points

    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
     Dear amandacase86 First of all, thank you very much for the time it took to share your experience with us. We have reviewed in detail your comments, along with our teams and heads of each department, we thank you for sharing this valuable information with us, you can be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve the experience of our futures guests and we hope you visit us again in the future. A warm greeting.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 31 2020
    • Friends getaway

    160jenniec

    “Beach bar was by far the best part”


    Alberto and Lucio were fantastic bartenders! They got us our drinks quick and kept us entertained all day! The drinks were always cold and they'd remembeed our order even if when we got the drinks from the server a lot of the time.


    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear 160jenniec In Occidental Costa Cancun we are delighted to exceed your expectations, our staff strives to get you the best memory of our facilities and services. Thank you, this motivates us to keep improving and we hope you will visit us again soon. Cordially.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 25 2020

    796paigew

    “Mauricio Gomez and Liliana from the front desk”


    The hotel and all-inclusive experience was very lovely up until our last day. After checking out, the front desk lady gave us a slip and said we could use it for the remainder of the day to get food and drinks. We left the hotel for 2 seconds and that's when Mauricio Gomez basically forced us to give him the slip we were given, promising us once we return he would give it back to us. 5 minutes later when we returned he refused to give us back the slip. We spoke to the front desk about how we had missed dinner because Mauricio and the lady prior promised us dinner at the restaurant multiple times and now they're going back on their word. Lilliana basically told us it sucked but since we didn't have the slip that Mauricio(standing right next to us at this moment) had, she could do anything for us. We felt that because it was their lack of communication that left us in very inconvenient circumstances, they could have been more apologetic. They did not say sorry once and blamed it on us. As 3 young black ladies, we felt that our age and color allowed them to overlook the issue and their fault. I whole-heartedly believe if I were a middle-aged white women, the situation would've gone differently and they would've offered some type of compensation and apology for their miscommunication.


    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear 796paigew: Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 24 2020
    • Friends getaway

    688abigaill

    “Loved my stay and the bartenders!!”


    Had so much fun at this resort. It was very clean and the entertainers definitely made us have a great time. Bartenders Alberto and Lucio were amazing. They were very responsive and personable. Would definitely come again because of them.


    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear 688abigaill In Occidental Costa Cancun we are delighted to exceed your expectations, our staff strives to get you the best memory of our facilities and services. Thank you, this motivates us to keep improving and we hope you will visit us again soon. Cordially.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2020

    Suetravelbabe

    “Won't be going there again!”


    The room was very nice & clean, liked the wrap around balcony even though it was only a couple feet wide. Service was good, but there was next to no shade around the pool only a few umbrellas but they were useless. The beach was nice but the ferries & pirate boats & seadoos were just a few feet away in the water. There was a small roped area you could play in the ocean. The food was not the greatest & was usually cold even when they had just put it out. Alot of the food was repeated at every meal.


    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear Suetravelbabe First of all, thank you very much for the time it took to share your experience with us. We have reviewed in detail your comments, along with our teams and heads of each department, we thank you for sharing this valuable information with us, you can be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve the experience of our futures guests and we hope you visit us again in the future. A warm greeting.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2020

    amandacase86

    “Not what was expected”


    It was fun going away but there was hidden cost for a all inclusive stay some booze you had to pay for some food was needed to be paid and there was 0 night life... kinda disappointing. The staff here to learn English a little better as it was hard to communicate at some points


    occidentalhotel, Gerente at Occidental Costa Cancun, responded to this review
    Dear amandacase86 First of all, thank you very much for the time it took to share your experience with us. We have reviewed in detail your comments, along with our teams and heads of each department, we thank you for sharing this valuable information with us, you can be sure that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to improve the experience of our futures guests and we hope you visit us again in the future. A warm greeting.

    Gastronomía del hotel Barceló Costa Cancún

    A hotel on the beachfront of Cancun beach which offers guests spacious rooms in a Mediterranean style.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.