Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Facilities at the Occidental Madrid Este hotel
;
map

Map and location

Julian Camarillo, 19-21   28037 Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

9 km IFEMA Exhibition Centre

7 km El Prado & Thyssen & Reina Sofía Museums

9 km Olivar de la Hinojosa Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Madrid Este

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1113 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

53% Complete

594

Very good

37% Complete

418

Average

7% Complete

80

Poor

2% Complete

27

Very poor

1% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    louisal399 Suzhou, China. 10/23/2019 Couples

    “Poor front desk service”

    A gentleman asked for an extension of 1 night, at the front desk, a manager in charge was heard to tell the gentleman that all rooms were booked and he would have to make an application to his boss for approval. The gentleman considered that to be too complicated and said that he would rather look for another hotel. Then the hotel manager told/threatened him that if you look for another hotel and later decided to come back to us, we will not accept you to be our guest. What????? Where is the reason and logic????? The gentlemen scratched his head wondering what a place he is in.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Madrid Este hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager @barcelohotelsresorts #liveuptomore

    Round Indicators
    MauroArdizzi Buenos Aires, Argentina. 10/21/2019 Business

    “Nice business Hotel close to my office”

    Is a nice hotel, very close to my office with good service and nice fitness room. Cheaper than other hotel with the same service in the area. Good restaurant choices and comfortable rooms. It is as well close to 2 main avenues and the subway

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Madrid. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager @barcelohotelsresorts #liveuptomore

    Round Indicators
    daniel_wojcik Krakow, Poland. 10/03/2019 Business

    “Good stay”

    nice service, taste breakfast and enough places for everyone, clean and comfortable rooms including beds, spacious bathroom with toiletries , not far away from subway, there are steam iron and safe ,,,

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. O!Breakfast breakfast represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    Round Indicators
    tdavisgb London, United Kingdom. 09/29/2019

    “Wonderful stay in Madrid with family”

    Reception desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all queries Rooms were spacious and well ventilated and a very good A/C unit also Cleaning of rooms was also exceptional Restaurant staff (Yerson - at evening meals) was very pleasant and helpful. Sofia (at breakfast) is an absolute treasure to this hotel as she went above and beyond in looking after all of our dietary requirements Very good transport links with buses and Metro all very near Would definitely stay here again, if i travel back to Madrid

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    Round Indicators
    markbeakhouse 09/11/2019 Solo travel

    “Overnight Stay”

    It was an emergency lay over as a result of flight cancellation. I think it was basic, but adequate. The room was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Tean/coffee in the room would have been good.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 23 2019
    • Suzhou, China
    • Couples

    louisal399

    “Poor front desk service”


    A gentleman asked for an extension of 1 night, at the front desk, a manager in charge was heard to tell the gentleman that all rooms were booked and he would have to make an application to his boss for approval. The gentleman considered that to be too complicated and said that he would rather look for another hotel. Then the hotel manager told/threatened him that if you look for another hotel and later decided to come back to us, we will not accept you to be our guest. What????? Where is the reason and logic????? The gentlemen scratched his head wondering what a place he is in.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Madrid Este hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager @barcelohotelsresorts #liveuptomore

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 21 2019
    • Buenos Aires, Argentina
    • Business

    MauroArdizzi

    “Nice business Hotel close to my office”


    Is a nice hotel, very close to my office with good service and nice fitness room. Cheaper than other hotel with the same service in the area. Good restaurant choices and comfortable rooms. It is as well close to 2 main avenues and the subway


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. I am also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Madrid. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager @barcelohotelsresorts #liveuptomore

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2019
    • Krakow, Poland
    • Business

    daniel_wojcik

    “Good stay”


    nice service, taste breakfast and enough places for everyone, clean and comfortable rooms including beds, spacious bathroom with toiletries , not far away from subway, there are steam iron and safe ,,,


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. O!Breakfast breakfast represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 29 2019
    • London, United Kingdom

    tdavisgb

    “Wonderful stay in Madrid with family”


    Reception desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all queries Rooms were spacious and well ventilated and a very good A/C unit also Cleaning of rooms was also exceptional Restaurant staff (Yerson - at evening meals) was very pleasant and helpful. Sofia (at breakfast) is an absolute treasure to this hotel as she went above and beyond in looking after all of our dietary requirements Very good transport links with buses and Metro all very near Would definitely stay here again, if i travel back to Madrid


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 11 2019
    • Solo travel

    markbeakhouse

    “Overnight Stay”


    It was an emergency lay over as a result of flight cancellation. I think it was basic, but adequate. The room was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Tean/coffee in the room would have been good.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Madrid Este, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information