Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Views of Barceló Hotel Complex  Allegro Cozumel Resort
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.5   77600 San Francisco , Palancar   Cozumel  


Points of Interest

11.5 mi Cozumel International Airport

328 yards Private hotel beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Cozumel

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6364 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

31% Complete

1975

Very good

33% Complete

2134

Average

17% Complete

1141

Poor

9% Complete

629

Very poor

7% Complete

485

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Karen C Port Deposit, Maryland, United States. 09/13/2019 Couples

    “Another great stay”

    Great resort. Relaxed atmosphere, the staff are so friendly and consistent. We know most of the staff on a first name basis. Our home away from home. We stay at this resort 2 times per year and will continue.

    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear, Karen C. We first would like to thank you for making our Allergo your preferred choice for your holidays , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Allegro Cozumelwas an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards!

    Round Indicators
    Susiebelles Fort Smith, Arkansas. 09/12/2019

    “Beautiful beach, resort, terrible food and drinks”

    We spent the day at the Allegro last week. The resort was beautiful and clean. The beach was beautiful and clean and well maintained. The food was terrible and the frozen drinks were the worst I have ever had. I don't even know how you could make them so bad! They tasted like they had some kind of power in them. We won't waste our money next time. No wifi either!

    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear, Susiebelles Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Allegro Cozumel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics and if you decide, it would be a pleasure to receive you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards!

    Round Indicators
    johnward2019 Montreal, Canada. 09/10/2019 Family

    “Fantastic management and service! ”

    Everything was fantastic! Special thanks to Carlos from restaurant personnel. We really enjoyed all the shows, food, drinks and the hospitality. Look forward to be back again soon. Beach area has clean sand and perfect for snorkeling.

    allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear, johnward2019 We always find it very nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at Allegro Cozumel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We truy appreciate your preference for this time of rest of yours and hope to be able to receive you back soon aat the hotel and serve you. Warmest regards!

    Round Indicators
    CORedtop Littleton, Colorado. 09/09/2019

    “Service is top notch. Resort is beautiful.”

    My husband and I spent two weeks at the Allegro Cozumel the last of August, beginning of Sept. We've never been in August and quite honestly really loved going this time of year. It is extremely slow season and it allowed for no worries about chairs, no lines for meals and the attention by the staff was amazing. We were certainly spoiled. The heat didn't affect us because the AC worked perfectly. The front desk staff are warm and personable. The waiters go out of their way to take good care of you. We never wanted for a thing. We had a few days of sargassum because of storms and the grounds keepers worked diligently to keep the beach free of it and succeeded. The pool guy kept the pools clean and in working order. One day we had AC problems and maintenance was there within 3 or 4 minutes to repair it. The grounds are well kept. We enjoyed the soft relaxing music they played in the morning. It was so relaxing. It then picks up to activity type music and enjoyed that, too. In another review someone mentioned that the volleyball was moved to a different section but it is now back to where it always has been. Taxi's are just across the street so no wait for one. The bellhops call for you. It takes 2 seconds from getting to the bellhop station to getting in your taxi. The bellhops are great guys and work very hard. I wouldn't want their job at all. Meals had a good variety even with low occupancy. Always something fresh on the grill along with fresh veggies, fruits and of course the normal kind of buffet food. My only complaint is that hot food should be served hot and not lukewarm. What I like about the Allegro is that it's perfect just for couples or for families. You see people of all ages. We stayed in the First Club section. We had 5* treatment every....single....day. My husband has a medical issue and Karina went out of her way to make him comfortable. In fact, the entire team would check in on him. Thank you Karina, Valentin, Andrea, Luis and Irving for caring and for you attention to detail. Our stay was perfect. Until next time......

    allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear, CORedtop First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Allegro Cozumel for your holidays and for choosing us this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards!

    Round Indicators
    Emily K Billings, Montana, United States. 09/09/2019 Couples

    “Great place to stay and dive.”

    Allegro Cozumel was a great resort. Staff was professional and curious. The rooms included in the "Ultimate Dive Experience" were great. The air conditioning worked consistently. The bathroom shower was spacious and had good water pressure. The bed was a little too hard for my taste but that is just a personal preference. Most days the buffet in the main dining areas were good. Breakfast and Lunch had limited and sometimes odd choices. Dinner was usually good. The 3 restaurants that were available for dinner reservations were excellent. Especially the Hibachi. The show was great and the meal was excellent. We spent most of our time in the private "UDE" pool so I cannot attest to the other pools in the resort. The The staff at the attached dive shop were excellent! They went above and beyond. We would definitely stay there again!

    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
     Dear, Emily K We would like first to thank you for making us your choice for your time of rest and also to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Allegro Cozumel was that great. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2019
    • Port Deposit, Maryland, United States
    • Couples

    Karen C

    “Another great stay”


    Great resort. Relaxed atmosphere, the staff are so friendly and consistent. We know most of the staff on a first name basis. Our home away from home. We stay at this resort 2 times per year and will continue.


    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear, Karen C. We first would like to thank you for making our Allergo your preferred choice for your holidays , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Allegro Cozumelwas an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 12 2019
    • Fort Smith, Arkansas

    Susiebelles

    “Beautiful beach, resort, terrible food and drinks”


    We spent the day at the Allegro last week. The resort was beautiful and clean. The beach was beautiful and clean and well maintained. The food was terrible and the frozen drinks were the worst I have ever had. I don't even know how you could make them so bad! They tasted like they had some kind of power in them. We won't waste our money next time. No wifi either!


    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear, Susiebelles Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Allegro Cozumel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics and if you decide, it would be a pleasure to receive you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 10 2019
    • Montreal, Canada
    • Family

    johnward2019

    “Fantastic management and service! ”


    Everything was fantastic! Special thanks to Carlos from restaurant personnel. We really enjoyed all the shows, food, drinks and the hospitality. Look forward to be back again soon. Beach area has clean sand and perfect for snorkeling.


    allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear, johnward2019 We always find it very nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at Allegro Cozumel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We truy appreciate your preference for this time of rest of yours and hope to be able to receive you back soon aat the hotel and serve you. Warmest regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 9 2019
    • Littleton, Colorado

    CORedtop

    “Service is top notch. Resort is beautiful.”


    My husband and I spent two weeks at the Allegro Cozumel the last of August, beginning of Sept. We've never been in August and quite honestly really loved going this time of year. It is extremely slow season and it allowed for no worries about chairs, no lines for meals and the attention by the staff was amazing. We were certainly spoiled. The heat didn't affect us because the AC worked perfectly. The front desk staff are warm and personable. The waiters go out of their way to take good care of you. We never wanted for a thing. We had a few days of sargassum because of storms and the grounds keepers worked diligently to keep the beach free of it and succeeded. The pool guy kept the pools clean and in working order. One day we had AC problems and maintenance was there within 3 or 4 minutes to repair it. The grounds are well kept. We enjoyed the soft relaxing music they played in the morning. It was so relaxing. It then picks up to activity type music and enjoyed that, too. In another review someone mentioned that the volleyball was moved to a different section but it is now back to where it always has been. Taxi's are just across the street so no wait for one. The bellhops call for you. It takes 2 seconds from getting to the bellhop station to getting in your taxi. The bellhops are great guys and work very hard. I wouldn't want their job at all. Meals had a good variety even with low occupancy. Always something fresh on the grill along with fresh veggies, fruits and of course the normal kind of buffet food. My only complaint is that hot food should be served hot and not lukewarm. What I like about the Allegro is that it's perfect just for couples or for families. You see people of all ages. We stayed in the First Club section. We had 5* treatment every....single....day. My husband has a medical issue and Karina went out of her way to make him comfortable. In fact, the entire team would check in on him. Thank you Karina, Valentin, Andrea, Luis and Irving for caring and for you attention to detail. Our stay was perfect. Until next time......


    allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear, CORedtop First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Allegro Cozumel for your holidays and for choosing us this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 9 2019
    • Billings, Montana, United States
    • Couples

    Emily K

    “Great place to stay and dive.”


    Allegro Cozumel was a great resort. Staff was professional and curious. The rooms included in the "Ultimate Dive Experience" were great. The air conditioning worked consistently. The bathroom shower was spacious and had good water pressure. The bed was a little too hard for my taste but that is just a personal preference. Most days the buffet in the main dining areas were good. Breakfast and Lunch had limited and sometimes odd choices. Dinner was usually good. The 3 restaurants that were available for dinner reservations were excellent. Especially the Hibachi. The show was great and the meal was excellent. We spent most of our time in the private "UDE" pool so I cannot attest to the other pools in the resort. The The staff at the attached dive shop were excellent! They went above and beyond. We would definitely stay there again!


    allegroczm, Guest experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review
    Dear, Emily K We would like first to thank you for making us your choice for your time of rest and also to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Allegro Cozumel was that great. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards!

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z