Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Swimming pool at the Allegro Isora hotel
;
map

Map and location

La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

24.6 miles Tenerife–South Airport

9.5 miles Abama golf course

0.3 mi La Arena beach

Just under a mile Acantilados de Los Gigantes

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 943 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

35% Complete

332

Very good

35% Complete

337

Average

17% Complete

161

Poor

8% Complete

80

Very poor

3% Complete

33

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    hella723 Dublin, Ireland. 12/04/2019 Solo travel

    “Holiday 2019”

    I spent a very relaxing week at the allegro isolated hotel in November.the staff were exceptional, friendly and nothing was a bother to them.The food was out of this world and the servers and chefs were amazing always smiling and helpful, I will most definitely return here again, it was my first visit to Tenerife but it won't be my last
    Round Indicators
    michaelb1000 12/03/2019 Family

    “Swimming Pools Freezing”

    The pools are so col in november they are barely usable, the weather was hot so i'm unsure why they were so cold. Everyone at the resort said the same thing. Everything else fine as you would expect. Food is average, buffet style.
    Round Indicators
    Remigijus K 12/03/2019 Family

    “will not come back”

    after 3-4 days wanted to leave for a better place, food buffet were plentiful but low quality. Evening entertainment were ok 2 evenings out of 8. I liked service people, everyone were helpful. Gym were unexpectedly good with air conditioning and dumbels.
    Round Indicators
    alesza89 11/30/2019 Family

    “Disappointed”

    Cockroaches in the kitchen, ugly and tiny bathroom. Should be cleaned more often. Pools were ok. Small playground for kids. Food was good, but could be more varied. The hotel is old and needs renovating.

    AllegroIsora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your less than positive experience among us. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of cockroaches within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel.  We are also sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the hotel where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Best regards, Piera Gigliotti Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Ana J 11/30/2019 Couples

    “Everything was fine, except the noise”

    Concerts every evening till 22:30. If your room is near the stage, so you can forget about resting. Everything else was fine. Food in buffet is good, you can choose from many options, but the alcohol drinks are poor.

    AllegroIsora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Ana, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We understand your preference for more tranquil accommodation. However, it is our goal to provide all our guests with a memorable holiday with the option of evening entertainment and we try our best to combine lively attractions for the action seekers with a well-organized distribution in our hotel's facilities to ensure that our guests preferring to relax are able to do so. Please also receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all inclusive service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Finally, we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Piera Gigliotti Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2019
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Solo travel

    hella723

    “Holiday 2019”


    I spent a very relaxing week at the allegro isolated hotel in November.the staff were exceptional, friendly and nothing was a bother to them.The food was out of this world and the servers and chefs were amazing always smiling and helpful, I will most definitely return here again, it was my first visit to Tenerife but it won't be my last


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 3 2019
    • Family

    michaelb1000

    “Swimming Pools Freezing”


    The pools are so col in november they are barely usable, the weather was hot so i'm unsure why they were so cold. Everyone at the resort said the same thing. Everything else fine as you would expect. Food is average, buffet style.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 3 2019
    • Family

    Remigijus K

    “will not come back”


    after 3-4 days wanted to leave for a better place, food buffet were plentiful but low quality. Evening entertainment were ok 2 evenings out of 8. I liked service people, everyone were helpful. Gym were unexpectedly good with air conditioning and dumbels.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2019
    • Family

    alesza89

    “Disappointed”


    Cockroaches in the kitchen, ugly and tiny bathroom. Should be cleaned more often. Pools were ok. Small playground for kids. Food was good, but could be more varied. The hotel is old and needs renovating.


    AllegroIsora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your less than positive experience among us. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of cockroaches within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel.  We are also sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the hotel where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Best regards, Piera Gigliotti Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2019
    • Couples

    Ana J

    “Everything was fine, except the noise”


    Concerts every evening till 22:30. If your room is near the stage, so you can forget about resting. Everything else was fine. Food in buffet is good, you can choose from many options, but the alcohol drinks are poor.


    AllegroIsora, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Ana, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We understand your preference for more tranquil accommodation. However, it is our goal to provide all our guests with a memorable holiday with the option of evening entertainment and we try our best to combine lively attractions for the action seekers with a well-organized distribution in our hotel's facilities to ensure that our guests preferring to relax are able to do so. Please also receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all inclusive service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Finally, we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Piera Gigliotti Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information