Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Hotel Occidental Grand Aruba Resort Beach
;
map

Map and location

J.E.Irausquin Blvd. 83   Noord 27000 Palm Beach ,   Aruba  


Points of Interest

7 mi Queen Beatrix International Airport

3 mi Golf course

12 km Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aruba

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5565 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

52% Complete

2923

Very good

24% Complete

1386

Average

13% Complete

779

Poor

4% Complete

275

Very poor

3% Complete

202

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    832stevieg New York City, New York. 11/13/2019 Family

    “Barcello aruba”

    I visited Carroll restaurant the food was very good but even better then that was the servjce.my waitress Marlene was one of the the bets waitresses we ever had.very friendly and attentive .thank you for the experience.we will definitely be back .

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear 832stevieg, We appreciate all your great comments and look forward to serve you again soon. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    herbratster Staten Island, New York. 11/13/2019 Friends getaway

    “Royal Restaurant”

    Aruba is home away from home . We always enjoy our vacation at the Barcelo. Jessica , George , Ederlina, Veronica, Jaime and Joyce are the best and always make our vacation so memorable we love you so much . See you back in May .

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear herbratster, We appreciate these wonderful comments and we promise to congratulate the team members you mentioned for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    timmyk392019 Toms River, New Jersey. 11/13/2019 Friends getaway

    “BEER NO GOOD”

    Very unhappy with beer selections, only 1 on tap. Horrible, NO air conditioning in breakfast area. very Hot. sweating eating breakfast. Only 1 toaster oven available, had to wait in line to make toast.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear timmyk392019, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your feedback is very much appreciated. Regarding air conditioning, we do have it in our buffets. Nevertheless, we have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for revision. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    Safari51972339184 11/13/2019 Friends getaway

    “Worst experience ever”

    Moved rooms 3 times due to visible room damage and bad odors. Food was so nasty in restaurants that I spent so much money at outside the resort restaurants to eat food that was eatable. Will not be going back to this resort.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Safari51972339184, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel and apologize for the inconveniences, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your remarks. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion. We have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for improvement. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience; therefore, we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Round Indicators
    rustycairo 11/13/2019

    “If you are looking for a nice beach property and don't mind the crowds, this is your place.”

    As I have indicated, the Barcelo offers and great location on Palm Beach and the staff both in the hotel and the restaurants are very helpful. We spent a lot of our time in the ocean and this beach was great for that. Be prepared to get up early (6:00 am) to grab a spot on the each or you may not have any cover otherwise. That said, the buffet was not very good at all and I have traveled to several different Caribbean resorts so I can honestly tell you that there was a certain lack of quality here. The restaurants were better but still not great. There are many better dinner options outside the resort and on the Island. The hotel and facilities are old and show their age and are in need of some TLC.

    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear rustycairo, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Aruba hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, restaurants and shops. Truly, our hotel is located in an unbeatable area that allows guests to enjoy the entire coast of Palm Beach. We also thank you for your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Moreover, about our Gastronomy, we have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for revision and improvement. For a future occasion, guests that cannot find a chair can always ask a team member for help. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2019
    • New York City, New York
    • Family

    832stevieg

    “Barcello aruba”


    I visited Carroll restaurant the food was very good but even better then that was the servjce.my waitress Marlene was one of the the bets waitresses we ever had.very friendly and attentive .thank you for the experience.we will definitely be back .


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear 832stevieg, We appreciate all your great comments and look forward to serve you again soon. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2019
    • Staten Island, New York
    • Friends getaway

    herbratster

    “Royal Restaurant”


    Aruba is home away from home . We always enjoy our vacation at the Barcelo. Jessica , George , Ederlina, Veronica, Jaime and Joyce are the best and always make our vacation so memorable we love you so much . See you back in May .


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear herbratster, We appreciate these wonderful comments and we promise to congratulate the team members you mentioned for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2019
    • Toms River, New Jersey
    • Friends getaway

    timmyk392019

    “BEER NO GOOD”


    Very unhappy with beer selections, only 1 on tap. Horrible, NO air conditioning in breakfast area. very Hot. sweating eating breakfast. Only 1 toaster oven available, had to wait in line to make toast.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear timmyk392019, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your feedback is very much appreciated. Regarding air conditioning, we do have it in our buffets. Nevertheless, we have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for revision. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Safari51972339184

    “Worst experience ever”


    Moved rooms 3 times due to visible room damage and bad odors. Food was so nasty in restaurants that I spent so much money at outside the resort restaurants to eat food that was eatable. Will not be going back to this resort.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Safari51972339184, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel and apologize for the inconveniences, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your remarks. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion. We have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for improvement. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience; therefore, we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2019

    rustycairo

    “If you are looking for a nice beach property and don't mind the crowds, this is your place.”


    As I have indicated, the Barcelo offers and great location on Palm Beach and the staff both in the hotel and the restaurants are very helpful. We spent a lot of our time in the ocean and this beach was great for that. Be prepared to get up early (6:00 am) to grab a spot on the each or you may not have any cover otherwise. That said, the buffet was not very good at all and I have traveled to several different Caribbean resorts so I can honestly tell you that there was a certain lack of quality here. The restaurants were better but still not great. There are many better dinner options outside the resort and on the Island. The hotel and facilities are old and show their age and are in need of some TLC.


    Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear rustycairo, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Aruba hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, restaurants and shops. Truly, our hotel is located in an unbeatable area that allows guests to enjoy the entire coast of Palm Beach. We also thank you for your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Moreover, about our Gastronomy, we have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for revision and improvement. For a future occasion, guests that cannot find a chair can always ask a team member for help. Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal