Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Guatemala City
;
map

Map and location

7ª Avenida, 15-45. Zona 9   01009 Guatemala City ,   Guatemala  


Points of Interest

0.8 mi La Aurora International Airport

6 mi Mayan Golf Club

91 mi Lake Atilam

1.5 mi Oakland Mall

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Guatemala City

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2517 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

52% Complete

1311

Very good

33% Complete

846

Average

8% Complete

211

Poor

3% Complete

86

Very poor

2% Complete

63

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    pickybiz US. 12/05/2019

    “Classic hotel near the airport”

    The airport is a 5-10 min ride. Check in was fast but impersonal bordering on rude. The hotel is elegant but the furnishings are dated. AC and WiFi were outstanding, as was the shower pressure. The meeting venue was great with great food and service. Great food and service in the restaurant for the buffet breakfast.
    Round Indicators
    henningsmith Guatemala City, Guatemala. 12/03/2019 Family

    “Hit and Miss”

    I have stayed prevoiusly at this hotel and was impressed. This visit it was lacking in a few areas. 1) They did not have a crib. Its a large family hotel... why no crib? 2) I am a Expedia gold member and was entitled to a few upgrades... and welcoming drinks... didnt happen until I asked. 3)But what caused me to write this review was the woman running the privelege lounge on the 9th floor. Deliberatly avoided eye contact and when we had to find her in the kitchenette... asked for a beer.... she glared and behaved like we had insulted her. It was so rude.... I had to give a poor review. On the brightside. rooms were clean. Breakfast and the breakfast staff.... great. Also at the piano bar... A1.

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards.

    Round Indicators
    jsuazo2k San Francisco, California. 12/02/2019 Family

    “Great hotel”

    You won’t regret staying at barcelo. The location is great just few blocks away from restaurants , shopping mall , lounges n discos..the rooms are clean , swimming pool is clean, breakfast buffet every morning , an overall pleasant stay.

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services. Best regards.

    Round Indicators
    Adriana F Houston, Texas. 12/01/2019 Family

    “Great hotel”

    The hotel is perfectly located, walking distance to stores, food, pharmacies, park and airport. Food is great and the people is amazing. Always ready to treat you as VIP. Those that love WIFI this is your hotel, amazing connection!

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services. Best regards.

    Round Indicators
    M7208LBsteveh Guatemala City, Guatemala. 11/29/2019 Couples

    “Superior Class, but ...”

    It’s a five-star except for a couple of deficiencies. The largest one being noise. I saw in the hotel provided description that the rooms are soundproof. But that’s from your neighbors, not the jets that seemingly thunder overhead. The bathrooms are out of date and on the small side. But the shower head and water force is magnificent! The staff are always ready to help. It’s very secure and as others have noted, convenient to many of the sites by Uber or taxi. The room had a small fridge that was empty! Exactly what visitors want since we generally go out and buy fixins for our lunches. The balcony outside had two chairs to sit and look out over the city and distant mountains (see picture). A thermostat controlled the temperature well with a ‘low’ setting that helped provide white noise. Curtains are extra dark and allow sleeping during the day. Room is serviced twice each day. The large heated pool and jacuzzi are outside. There’s also a small b-ball court, but you can’t play shirts and skins. Several reasonably price restaurants are on premise with McDonald’s next door. KFC and Pizza Hut are a block away. Being a major city conference center, it has numerous meeting rooms for outside visitors with a large guarded parking lot. The lobby and spacious general areas make it feel 5-star, except for those darn jets.

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays. We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel. Best regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 5 2019
    • US

    pickybiz

    “Classic hotel near the airport”


    The airport is a 5-10 min ride. Check in was fast but impersonal bordering on rude. The hotel is elegant but the furnishings are dated. AC and WiFi were outstanding, as was the shower pressure. The meeting venue was great with great food and service. Great food and service in the restaurant for the buffet breakfast.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 3 2019
    • Guatemala City, Guatemala
    • Family

    henningsmith

    “Hit and Miss”


    I have stayed prevoiusly at this hotel and was impressed. This visit it was lacking in a few areas. 1) They did not have a crib. Its a large family hotel... why no crib? 2) I am a Expedia gold member and was entitled to a few upgrades... and welcoming drinks... didnt happen until I asked. 3)But what caused me to write this review was the woman running the privelege lounge on the 9th floor. Deliberatly avoided eye contact and when we had to find her in the kitchenette... asked for a beer.... she glared and behaved like we had insulted her. It was so rude.... I had to give a poor review. On the brightside. rooms were clean. Breakfast and the breakfast staff.... great. Also at the piano bar... A1.


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2019
    • San Francisco, California
    • Family

    jsuazo2k

    “Great hotel”


    You won’t regret staying at barcelo. The location is great just few blocks away from restaurants , shopping mall , lounges n discos..the rooms are clean , swimming pool is clean, breakfast buffet every morning , an overall pleasant stay.


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services. Best regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 1 2019
    • Houston, Texas
    • Family

    Adriana F

    “Great hotel”


    The hotel is perfectly located, walking distance to stores, food, pharmacies, park and airport. Food is great and the people is amazing. Always ready to treat you as VIP. Those that love WIFI this is your hotel, amazing connection!


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services. Best regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 29 2019
    • Guatemala City, Guatemala
    • Couples

    M7208LBsteveh

    “Superior Class, but ...”


    It’s a five-star except for a couple of deficiencies. The largest one being noise. I saw in the hotel provided description that the rooms are soundproof. But that’s from your neighbors, not the jets that seemingly thunder overhead. The bathrooms are out of date and on the small side. But the shower head and water force is magnificent! The staff are always ready to help. It’s very secure and as others have noted, convenient to many of the sites by Uber or taxi. The room had a small fridge that was empty! Exactly what visitors want since we generally go out and buy fixins for our lunches. The balcony outside had two chairs to sit and look out over the city and distant mountains (see picture). A thermostat controlled the temperature well with a ‘low’ setting that helped provide white noise. Curtains are extra dark and allow sleeping during the day. Room is serviced twice each day. The large heated pool and jacuzzi are outside. There’s also a small b-ball court, but you can’t play shirts and skins. Several reasonably price restaurants are on premise with McDonald’s next door. KFC and Pizza Hut are a block away. Being a major city conference center, it has numerous meeting rooms for outside visitors with a large guarded parking lot. The lobby and spacious general areas make it feel 5-star, except for those darn jets.


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays. We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel. Best regards.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information