Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors
map

Barceló Milan

Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55   20157 Milán ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

45 km Malpensa Airport

1.1 km Milano Certosa Station

5 km Milan Exhibition Centre

5 km Rho-Pero Exhibition Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Milan

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1609 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

32% Complete

516

Very good

38% Complete

622

Average

15% Complete

251

Poor

8% Complete

132

Very poor

5% Complete

88

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    spikelee1232 Cologne, Germany. 07/17/2018 Family

    “Great value”

    Been here for one night with the family. needed a place to sleep during a long drive. Got a good deal on the barcelo site. the rooms have a cool look and are also quite large. the staff was very helpful. and the breakfast was good. only minus was the long check-in which was not the staffs fault (they had to enter dates of all our passports into the system).
    Round Indicators
    Baldur G 07/12/2018 Couples

    “Decent hotel with interesting decor”

    The futuristic style of the hotel is very fine indeed. But its almost there in many ways. They have rooftop with a great view but there were no chairs or anything to enjoy the stay. Same goes for the panoramic view from the 3rd floor. We had a hard time finding an open door and gave up. The worst was though the music. Cheezy lounge music everywhere. The staff was excellent.

    BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Baldur, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you very much for your kind words about the style of our hotel, it is always a pleasure to read this kind of appreciation for the place we work in. We are sorry to read your disappointment about some aspects of our services, we took notes of your recommendations and we will take the opportunity to discuss with our collaborators in order to find new way of improvements with them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincere regards Pedro Cordòn General Manager

    Round Indicators
    NoamM IL. 06/26/2018 Couples

    “Everything great except for room service and how they deal with their mistakes”

    Booked the hotel due to its close proximity to the Milan Expo. Price was excellent, great value for money. The room was great for couples who aren't shy, but I'm sure they have ones more suited for two people who aren't a couple. The reception staff was great, until the last day. We pre-ordered breakfast to the room and everything that could have gone wrong did: - Arrived 45 minutes early, waking us up. - Some items didn't arrive, and some items arrived double (and we were billed for the double items and the ones that didn't arrive!) - Food that's supposed to be hot arrived cold. Couldn't get them to sort anything out on the phone. Had to go reception later, and the experience with the manager there was horrible, trying to make us pay for their mistakes and not giving any compensation for early delivery or cold food. So to summarize: great hotel for couples, just make sure you don't order room service.

    BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Migdali, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time spent to review your recent stay here at Barcelò Milan. Thank you very much for the nice words about the room we accommodated in and the ratio value for money. However, I am very sorry to read about your inconvenience with your last day. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the double quantity received, I will investigate with my collaborators in order to gain more information about the fact. In addition, the incomprehension at the moment of the check out was caused because you have consumed all the food provided, but I am glad to read that at the end you have paid only part of the final count. In addition, I will make sure you will receive as soon as possible the receipt of your expenses. I will take this opportunity to discuss with my staff regarding new procedures to facilitate the whole room service and avoid future similar issues. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards Pedro Cordòn General Manager

    Round Indicators
    marrioa05 Reading, United Kingdom. 06/24/2018 Friends getaway

    “Very nice hotel, clean and quirky.”

    Hotel was really nice, with a quirkey design, comfortable rooms and very clean. The hotel is very modern which is quite nice. Not a bad word to say really, other than the fact checking in seemed to take ages, about 15 minutes per person which is crazy.
    Round Indicators
    CarmellaRich 06/24/2018 Family

    “Dope”

    It was a great hotel , I loved it .. everything was so modern , the architecture was beautiful . The staff was friendly . The hotel is in a industrial area , but they have charter cars to take you to the nearest train station so you can get to the city

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • Cologne, Germany
    • Family

    spikelee1232

    “Great value”


    Been here for one night with the family. needed a place to sleep during a long drive. Got a good deal on the barcelo site. the rooms have a cool look and are also quite large. the staff was very helpful. and the breakfast was good. only minus was the long check-in which was not the staffs fault (they had to enter dates of all our passports into the system).


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • Couples

    Baldur G

    “Decent hotel with interesting decor”


    The futuristic style of the hotel is very fine indeed. But its almost there in many ways. They have rooftop with a great view but there were no chairs or anything to enjoy the stay. Same goes for the panoramic view from the 3rd floor. We had a hard time finding an open door and gave up. The worst was though the music. Cheezy lounge music everywhere. The staff was excellent.


    BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Baldur, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you very much for your kind words about the style of our hotel, it is always a pleasure to read this kind of appreciation for the place we work in. We are sorry to read your disappointment about some aspects of our services, we took notes of your recommendations and we will take the opportunity to discuss with our collaborators in order to find new way of improvements with them. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincere regards Pedro Cordòn General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2018
    • IL
    • Couples

    NoamM

    “Everything great except for room service and how they deal with their mistakes”


    Booked the hotel due to its close proximity to the Milan Expo. Price was excellent, great value for money. The room was great for couples who aren't shy, but I'm sure they have ones more suited for two people who aren't a couple. The reception staff was great, until the last day. We pre-ordered breakfast to the room and everything that could have gone wrong did: - Arrived 45 minutes early, waking us up. - Some items didn't arrive, and some items arrived double (and we were billed for the double items and the ones that didn't arrive!) - Food that's supposed to be hot arrived cold. Couldn't get them to sort anything out on the phone. Had to go reception later, and the experience with the manager there was horrible, trying to make us pay for their mistakes and not giving any compensation for early delivery or cold food. So to summarize: great hotel for couples, just make sure you don't order room service.


    BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Migdali, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time spent to review your recent stay here at Barcelò Milan. Thank you very much for the nice words about the room we accommodated in and the ratio value for money. However, I am very sorry to read about your inconvenience with your last day. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the double quantity received, I will investigate with my collaborators in order to gain more information about the fact. In addition, the incomprehension at the moment of the check out was caused because you have consumed all the food provided, but I am glad to read that at the end you have paid only part of the final count. In addition, I will make sure you will receive as soon as possible the receipt of your expenses. I will take this opportunity to discuss with my staff regarding new procedures to facilitate the whole room service and avoid future similar issues. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards Pedro Cordòn General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2018
    • Reading, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    marrioa05

    “Very nice hotel, clean and quirky.”


    Hotel was really nice, with a quirkey design, comfortable rooms and very clean. The hotel is very modern which is quite nice. Not a bad word to say really, other than the fact checking in seemed to take ages, about 15 minutes per person which is crazy.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2018
    • Family

    CarmellaRich

    “Dope”


    It was a great hotel , I loved it .. everything was so modern , the architecture was beautiful . The staff was friendly . The hotel is in a industrial area , but they have charter cars to take you to the nearest train station so you can get to the city


    Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors

    Where modernity embraces guests and connects them to the real essence of Milan.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information