Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55   20157 Milán ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

28 mi Malpensa Airport

0.7 mi Milano Certosa Station

3 mi Fiera Milano Exhibition Center

3 mi Rho-Pero Exhibition Center

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Milan

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2235 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

32% Complete

734

Very good

36% Complete

816

Average

15% Complete

342

Poor

8% Complete

191

Very poor

6% Complete

152

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    T6289RIstefanb 09/28/2019 Business

    “Good hotel, sometimes helpful staff”

    Hotel is good and rooms are clean! Price is ok and you only have to walk 8min. to reach cable car to access the city! What I didn’t like this time, they do not sell ATM tickets anymore at the front desk! As you cannot buy a ticket at the cable car station, you have to ride it illegal or you have some ticket left from the former trip! Please sell tickets again at the front desk!

    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Milan. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We always sell ATM tickets at the front desk. Maybe at the moment you asked for the tickets we just finished them, but it's possible to send a sms with your cell phone at the number 48444 with the word ATM and you will receive the ticket immediately to your phone. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    mivano105786 Sofia, Bulgaria. 09/25/2019 Friends getaway

    “Poor quality service and location.”

    Poor maintenance - Asked for additional upper sheet and they provided us with really torn sheet which looked like used one. The guy from the room service was laughing and didn’t speak English fluently. The window couldn’t be opened. After asking the reception for support they told us that they will check but they didn’t do anything as no fresh air entered the room through the 3 night stay due to the impossibility to open the window. The towels haven’t been changed, neither the under sheets for the bed.

    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barcelo Milan fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. I have taken good note of your comments regarding the service you received when asking for an additional upper sheet and the issue with the window to discuss it with the housekeeping and reception team. My sincerest apologies for not been able to provide you a perfect and memorable stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to take care of our guests during their stay and make this time with us unforgettable. Regarding the changing towels and sheets you find the information in the room of our Protect and Save Program. To help protect the environment, we have implemented an initiative aimed at wasting less water and energy whilst minimising the use of bleach and other contaminants. As a result, guests may choose to have their room cleaned according to the regular schedule or less frequently. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    lordstokes London, United Kingdom. 09/23/2019 Business

    “Style Over Substance”

    If you're looking for a very modern, funky design project, masquerading as a four-star hotel, then Barcelo Milan is definitely the place for you. If however, you're looking for comfort, &/or somewhere that they give a damn about customer service or satisfaction, then I'd give it the very widest of wide births. Specifically: Was ignored at check-in, whilst the clerk pretended to be on the phone (?). Was given a twin room when had booked a double. No apology, certainly no attempt to rectify, & a large dose of patronisation in "explaining" that there was nothing they could (more likely could be bothered to) do. Room uncomfortably hot. Air conditioning not working ... apparently because September counts as Winter (nothing to do with trying to save a few cents at the guests' expense, oh no!). Staff, once again, couldn't possibly care less if they tried. Futon-like beds very uncomfortable. Didn't bother to complain. Wild horses could not drag me back. Truly awful, in so many ways. Avoid at all costs.

    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, I am so sorry to see that your experience at our hotel was far from satisfying as it seems you encountered a number of issues. I can ensure you this is far from usual, and I regret not being immediately informed. We cannot allow guests to leave with a feeling of dissatisfaction. For this reasons, the items mentioned will be discussed with our teams to see how we can improve. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Copinha 09/18/2019 Couples

    “WORST PLACE I EAT IN ITALY”

    Sophisticated Accommodations but a Restaurant that can really test anyone's Patience. Very confusing service and very slow, bad food and a cost that does not match these Predicates. I DO NOT RECOMMEND !

    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Copia, We thank you for making our Barceló Milan the choice of your destination for your last stay in Milan. I lament reading you did not appreciated the food in our restaurant and that you think is the worst place to eat. This is not the feedback we use to have. For the next time, I kindly suggest to tell you opinion also to our restaurant team directly. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable at all times. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ssuvitee Espoo, Finland. 09/13/2019

    “OK for sleeping and breakfast, otherwise uncomfortable”

    We had to wait to get our hotel room for 1,5 hours. We waited in the lobby and each time we asked if the room was ready, we were told to wait another ~15 mins by a different receptionist. The staff seemed very unconcerned and did not apologize at all. I think it would have been good service if they had come and told us when the room was ready, but we had to keep asking about it ourselves because no one gave us any information. The lobby itself was quite particular but nice. When we finally got our room, the toilet was broken and we were told to wait for someone to fix it. The toilet was fixed in about 30 mins time (but then it broke again another day...). Because of all this waiting our plans for the first day were ruined. The room was very particular and odd. It was also disappointing. There was no bathroom since the shower and the sink were in the middle of the room. Also the toilet door was difficult to close properly. We soon noticed that the air in the room was very humid, which was uncomfortable. And it only got worse if you showered since the shower was a glass cabin without a door! At the check-in we were promised a double bed but as it turned out it was actually a twin bed that you could put together yourself. The floor in the room was dirty / had stains on it. The food was quite good (breakfast and room service). Although the breakfast was missing all the fresh vegetables (tomato, cucumber, salad etc). There is a train station about 1 km away so it is walkable. There is also a small "shopping center" next to the hotel that has some restaurants. The area seems a bit abandoned but it was OK. All in all I would not recommend this hotel.

    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Barcelo Milan hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. I really lament reading that we have ruined your first day with us due to the issue in the toilet. Regarding the room design, I kindly recommend you for the next time, to check the pictures in our website in order to book the correct one according your needs. All our rooms have the open space bathroom in the middle of the room. If you want a separate bathroom you have to book a Deluxe room. I'm happy you appreciated our breakfast food and room service service, the culinary experience is very important for us. After all, I regret reading that you did not recommend our hotel. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Kind regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 28 2019
    • Business

    T6289RIstefanb

    “Good hotel, sometimes helpful staff”


    Hotel is good and rooms are clean! Price is ok and you only have to walk 8min. to reach cable car to access the city! What I didn’t like this time, they do not sell ATM tickets anymore at the front desk! As you cannot buy a ticket at the cable car station, you have to ride it illegal or you have some ticket left from the former trip! Please sell tickets again at the front desk!


    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Milan. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We always sell ATM tickets at the front desk. Maybe at the moment you asked for the tickets we just finished them, but it's possible to send a sms with your cell phone at the number 48444 with the word ATM and you will receive the ticket immediately to your phone. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 25 2019
    • Sofia, Bulgaria
    • Friends getaway

    mivano105786

    “Poor quality service and location.”


    Poor maintenance - Asked for additional upper sheet and they provided us with really torn sheet which looked like used one. The guy from the room service was laughing and didn’t speak English fluently. The window couldn’t be opened. After asking the reception for support they told us that they will check but they didn’t do anything as no fresh air entered the room through the 3 night stay due to the impossibility to open the window. The towels haven’t been changed, neither the under sheets for the bed.


    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barcelo Milan fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. I have taken good note of your comments regarding the service you received when asking for an additional upper sheet and the issue with the window to discuss it with the housekeeping and reception team. My sincerest apologies for not been able to provide you a perfect and memorable stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to take care of our guests during their stay and make this time with us unforgettable. Regarding the changing towels and sheets you find the information in the room of our Protect and Save Program. To help protect the environment, we have implemented an initiative aimed at wasting less water and energy whilst minimising the use of bleach and other contaminants. As a result, guests may choose to have their room cleaned according to the regular schedule or less frequently. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 23 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Business

    lordstokes

    “Style Over Substance”


    If you're looking for a very modern, funky design project, masquerading as a four-star hotel, then Barcelo Milan is definitely the place for you. If however, you're looking for comfort, &/or somewhere that they give a damn about customer service or satisfaction, then I'd give it the very widest of wide births. Specifically: Was ignored at check-in, whilst the clerk pretended to be on the phone (?). Was given a twin room when had booked a double. No apology, certainly no attempt to rectify, & a large dose of patronisation in "explaining" that there was nothing they could (more likely could be bothered to) do. Room uncomfortably hot. Air conditioning not working ... apparently because September counts as Winter (nothing to do with trying to save a few cents at the guests' expense, oh no!). Staff, once again, couldn't possibly care less if they tried. Futon-like beds very uncomfortable. Didn't bother to complain. Wild horses could not drag me back. Truly awful, in so many ways. Avoid at all costs.


    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, I am so sorry to see that your experience at our hotel was far from satisfying as it seems you encountered a number of issues. I can ensure you this is far from usual, and I regret not being immediately informed. We cannot allow guests to leave with a feeling of dissatisfaction. For this reasons, the items mentioned will be discussed with our teams to see how we can improve. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2019
    • Couples

    Copinha

    “WORST PLACE I EAT IN ITALY”


    Sophisticated Accommodations but a Restaurant that can really test anyone's Patience. Very confusing service and very slow, bad food and a cost that does not match these Predicates. I DO NOT RECOMMEND !


    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Copia, We thank you for making our Barceló Milan the choice of your destination for your last stay in Milan. I lament reading you did not appreciated the food in our restaurant and that you think is the worst place to eat. This is not the feedback we use to have. For the next time, I kindly suggest to tell you opinion also to our restaurant team directly. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable at all times. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kindest regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2019
    • Espoo, Finland

    ssuvitee

    “OK for sleeping and breakfast, otherwise uncomfortable”


    We had to wait to get our hotel room for 1,5 hours. We waited in the lobby and each time we asked if the room was ready, we were told to wait another ~15 mins by a different receptionist. The staff seemed very unconcerned and did not apologize at all. I think it would have been good service if they had come and told us when the room was ready, but we had to keep asking about it ourselves because no one gave us any information. The lobby itself was quite particular but nice. When we finally got our room, the toilet was broken and we were told to wait for someone to fix it. The toilet was fixed in about 30 mins time (but then it broke again another day...). Because of all this waiting our plans for the first day were ruined. The room was very particular and odd. It was also disappointing. There was no bathroom since the shower and the sink were in the middle of the room. Also the toilet door was difficult to close properly. We soon noticed that the air in the room was very humid, which was uncomfortable. And it only got worse if you showered since the shower was a glass cabin without a door! At the check-in we were promised a double bed but as it turned out it was actually a twin bed that you could put together yourself. The floor in the room was dirty / had stains on it. The food was quite good (breakfast and room service). Although the breakfast was missing all the fresh vegetables (tomato, cucumber, salad etc). There is a train station about 1 km away so it is walkable. There is also a small "shopping center" next to the hotel that has some restaurants. The area seems a bit abandoned but it was OK. All in all I would not recommend this hotel.


    BarceloMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Barcelo Milan hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. I really lament reading that we have ruined your first day with us due to the issue in the toilet. Regarding the room design, I kindly recommend you for the next time, to check the pictures in our website in order to book the correct one according your needs. All our rooms have the open space bathroom in the middle of the room. If you want a separate bathroom you have to book a Deluxe room. I'm happy you appreciated our breakfast food and room service service, the culinary experience is very important for us. After all, I regret reading that you did not recommend our hotel. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Kind regards Marta Vidal Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Milan Hotel Interiors

    Where modernity embraces guests and connects them to the real essence of Milan.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information