Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool  Maya Beach
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juárez Km. 266,3 XPUHA Q   77750 Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo ,   México  


Points of Interest

49 mi  Cancún International Airport 

0 m Chac Halal Beach

22 mi Tulum archeological site

18.5 mi Xel-Ha

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Maya Beach

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 12441 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

6909

Very good

26% Complete

3312

Average

9% Complete

1217

Poor

4% Complete

546

Very poor

3% Complete

457

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    kimrooy Ontario, Canada. 11/18/2019

    “A great week”

    Beach is amazing and no seaweed, wine is Spanish and delicious, Food is good but needs some variety and most of the service is great! A few issues we found disappointing (we have travelled to 12 other Mayan resorts). The Wifi is not free and expensive per day or the common area to use free Wifi is located in an odd spot with limited hours. Room service is not free. Not a big deal but when comparing to other resorts.... And the front reception desk staff are nice but the check in/out service is terrible. Slow and with no urgency and think its because they are understaff. 30-50 minute wait. This is off season so the resort was not busy which was nice and the gym was new and not busy as well as the water sports.

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear kimrooy, Thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay. I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve. We will be pleased to serve you again in the future. Best regards,

    Round Indicators
    marvince montreal. 11/18/2019 Friends getaway

    “No more mimosas for breakfast ???”

    Putting a 3 out of five to make sûre my comment will be looked at - eventhougth it’s a 5 I went many times and this is my favorite hôtel in Riviera Maya. Was going to reserve for our next vacation but I heard there is no mimosas offerted for breakfast. No alcool before 11am? Is this correct ? This is part of vacation for us, makes us feel in vacation, good way to start the day... so if this is true I think I will not go anymore and try to find another hotel for my next trip. Very desappointed :((

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear marvince, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments about our Barceló Maya Beach. Regarding your question about the hours to serve alcohol, It's worth to mention that in the State of Quintana Roo, has passed a new Federal Law, that restrict serving alcohol beverage at certain hours, please excuse us, we must obey the law. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards,

    Round Indicators
    ar0d823 Spring Lake, New Jersey. 11/17/2019 Family

    “Do not stay here!”

    Lied about the pricing & then we weren’t allowed to use the restaurants beside the buffet that offered old reheated food for breakfast/ lunch dinner & snack. I’d rather have stayed at an Airbnb then this place EVER!

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear ar0d823, Thank you for your contact, we are sorry that you left with this negative view of our property that not allowed you to fully enjoy your Vacation. I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve. We will be happy to receive you again one day with a guarantee that we can exceed your expectations. Warm regards,

    Round Indicators
    Mimi1790 Toronto, Canada. 11/17/2019 Friends getaway

    “Amazing Stay!!”

    The rating is more accurately a 4.5 because it was amazing but there are a few things that could be improved on. We had a great time! The rooms: very good and clean! Housekeeping staff were great and the fridge was always full! The beach was incredible! Best beach I have seen in Riviera Maya! The section in front of the beach resort is the best and least rocky. The food was very good in the buffets and pool buffets for lunch. Strikers the snack bar has a great selection! The cheese sticks there, crepes and omelette stations at breakfast are to die for! The a la cartes were good- Tokyo was amazing, Mexico Lindo was very good, Trattoria was ok but Santa Fe was awful. Our steak was cold, the appetizers plate was plain and simple bar food and spring rolls and the cheesecake came warmer than the steak. Entertainment: this was really the only knock I have on the resort- it really lacks in beach and night entertainment. There are no cookouts and no dancing on the beach which I’ve seen at all other comparable resorts. The pool entertainment was fun and there are a lot of games like basketball (in and out of pool), Jenga, chess, other games at tropical resort, and lots of sports activities. The grounds: are absolutely beautiful!! The resort layout is very good and it does not feel as big as it is at all. The service was great!! Some people really stood out - Louis, Jose and Yessir at the pool bar, the guy working in the towel stand (i feel horrible for forgetting his name) and Angelo at the bellboy station in the lobby. They made our stay wonderful with their consistently positive attitude.

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay. We are glad we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your vacation with us, We love your positive attitude towards our services, and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    Derek B 11/17/2019 Business

    “Quality was the best I’ve ever experienced!”

    This was my first experience with an all exclusive resort and it wowed me. I don’t think I’ll be going to any other resort for my vacations other than Barcelo resorts. The staff was perfect the sights and experience were above my expectations.

    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Derek B, Thank you very much for sharing your great comments. We are glad that you truly enjoyed the hotel, but specially the great service we are well known for. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for staying with us. Best Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2019
    • Ontario, Canada

    kimrooy

    “A great week”


    Beach is amazing and no seaweed, wine is Spanish and delicious, Food is good but needs some variety and most of the service is great! A few issues we found disappointing (we have travelled to 12 other Mayan resorts). The Wifi is not free and expensive per day or the common area to use free Wifi is located in an odd spot with limited hours. Room service is not free. Not a big deal but when comparing to other resorts.... And the front reception desk staff are nice but the check in/out service is terrible. Slow and with no urgency and think its because they are understaff. 30-50 minute wait. This is off season so the resort was not busy which was nice and the gym was new and not busy as well as the water sports.


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear kimrooy, Thank you for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay. I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve. We will be pleased to serve you again in the future. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2019
    • montreal
    • Friends getaway

    marvince

    “No more mimosas for breakfast ???”


    Putting a 3 out of five to make sûre my comment will be looked at - eventhougth it’s a 5 I went many times and this is my favorite hôtel in Riviera Maya. Was going to reserve for our next vacation but I heard there is no mimosas offerted for breakfast. No alcool before 11am? Is this correct ? This is part of vacation for us, makes us feel in vacation, good way to start the day... so if this is true I think I will not go anymore and try to find another hotel for my next trip. Very desappointed :((


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear marvince, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments about our Barceló Maya Beach. Regarding your question about the hours to serve alcohol, It's worth to mention that in the State of Quintana Roo, has passed a new Federal Law, that restrict serving alcohol beverage at certain hours, please excuse us, we must obey the law. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2019
    • Spring Lake, New Jersey
    • Family

    ar0d823

    “Do not stay here!”


    Lied about the pricing & then we weren’t allowed to use the restaurants beside the buffet that offered old reheated food for breakfast/ lunch dinner & snack. I’d rather have stayed at an Airbnb then this place EVER!


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear ar0d823, Thank you for your contact, we are sorry that you left with this negative view of our property that not allowed you to fully enjoy your Vacation. I can let you know that all guest comments whether negative or positive are very important to us, as they show us the areas that we need to improve. We will be happy to receive you again one day with a guarantee that we can exceed your expectations. Warm regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2019
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Friends getaway

    Mimi1790

    “Amazing Stay!!”


    The rating is more accurately a 4.5 because it was amazing but there are a few things that could be improved on. We had a great time! The rooms: very good and clean! Housekeeping staff were great and the fridge was always full! The beach was incredible! Best beach I have seen in Riviera Maya! The section in front of the beach resort is the best and least rocky. The food was very good in the buffets and pool buffets for lunch. Strikers the snack bar has a great selection! The cheese sticks there, crepes and omelette stations at breakfast are to die for! The a la cartes were good- Tokyo was amazing, Mexico Lindo was very good, Trattoria was ok but Santa Fe was awful. Our steak was cold, the appetizers plate was plain and simple bar food and spring rolls and the cheesecake came warmer than the steak. Entertainment: this was really the only knock I have on the resort- it really lacks in beach and night entertainment. There are no cookouts and no dancing on the beach which I’ve seen at all other comparable resorts. The pool entertainment was fun and there are a lot of games like basketball (in and out of pool), Jenga, chess, other games at tropical resort, and lots of sports activities. The grounds: are absolutely beautiful!! The resort layout is very good and it does not feel as big as it is at all. The service was great!! Some people really stood out - Louis, Jose and Yessir at the pool bar, the guy working in the towel stand (i feel horrible for forgetting his name) and Angelo at the bellboy station in the lobby. They made our stay wonderful with their consistently positive attitude.


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Barceló Maya Beach as your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay. We are glad we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed your vacation with us, We love your positive attitude towards our services, and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2019
    • Business

    Derek B

    “Quality was the best I’ve ever experienced!”


    This was my first experience with an all exclusive resort and it wowed me. I don’t think I’ll be going to any other resort for my vacations other than Barcelo resorts. The staff was perfect the sights and experience were above my expectations.


    DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Derek B, Thank you very much for sharing your great comments. We are glad that you truly enjoyed the hotel, but specially the great service we are well known for. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for staying with us. Best Regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z