Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Beach  Maya Tropical
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juárez Km. 266,3 XPUHA Q   77750 Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo ,   México  


Points of Interest

49 mi  Cancún International Airport 

0 m Chac Halal Beach

22 mi Tulum archeological site

18.5 mi Xel-Ha

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Maya Tropical

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 7119 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

60% Complete

4310

Very good

22% Complete

1621

Average

8% Complete

600

Poor

4% Complete

327

Very poor

3% Complete

261

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    simonfilip2020 Warsaw, Poland. 01/16/2020 Family

    “My daughter got very sick at their restaurant”

    My daughter got very sick at their Marenostru restaurant (seafood) after eating their ceviche salad. She was uncontrollably vomiting the entire night. We had reported this incident at the front desk, asking for medical assistance. The doctor did come over but was over an hour late and sent us immediately to the hospital via ambulance. We lost full day of enjoyment of the resort while being in the hospital and ended up with big medical expenses, and lost prepaid excursion to Chizen Itza. The hotel staff didn't even try to at least compensate us for this one lost day, even though we bought a 2 week stay at the resort. If you run into any issues at the resort, don't count on much help and customer service. They will just send you from one person to another until you get tired and give up. If you come here, I suggest you have a medical insurance that covers these types of incidents, or it will cost you. Don't expect good and predictable English from the employees, even at the front desk. They are just trained for simple things, and in our case they were not even sure who was the manager, so we could speak with that person.
    Round Indicators
    nick252020 01/16/2020 Couples

    “NO free wi-fi in ROOMS as in RIU”

    there are free wi-fi available only 10-00 to 17-30 in one public area, in rooms wi-fi not free of charge - it's a ridiculous in XXI century - RIU hotels provide free wi-fi in rooms and most of public areas. And bad thing - first 3 meters in water - it 's a lot of rocks on a way - nobody clean ways to sand in a water. Beach is good, but entrance in water is rocky terrible. All other things is very good - food, territory (!!!) and personal. (but wi-fi is worst thing in all of this)
    Round Indicators
    edemirci2020 01/16/2020 Business

    “Good architecture, quality service, clean rooms; Bad entertainment, poor quality drinks, and boring for adults.”

    Goods: - Architecture - Staff service - Clean rooms - Fishing. Get your fishing tackle with you and fish on the pier or rocks at the south of the resort. Target Maxican jacks and rays with shrimp, and barracuda with popping lures. Bads: - Definitely not good for disabled people - Boring for single adults and couples without children - Worst entertainment I have ever seen. Not even a beach party or a Latin American Dance night. Only Jaguar Night Club playing techno music for wiggling like a potato bag.

    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
     Dear edemirci2020 Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Maya Tropical, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement; in fact, they all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    Round Indicators
    1809sandrad 01/15/2020 Family

    “Girls trip”

    The activity staff is amazing, especially Bryan the Mayan, marisol and Abdie. The team interacts so well together. You can tell they enjoy their jobs, cuz they're amazing at it! Bryan always took the time to walk over and say hello when ever he saw us, made us feel like friends! Thanks Bryan

    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
     Dear 1809sandrad Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time. Also we thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    Round Indicators
    F2858IKmarcosc 01/15/2020 Couples

    “Buffet Tropical”

    Awesome service!! Food was amazing and we were greeted by Marcos which made our lunch very personal. A must try. This buffet offers more of a Mexican food variety!! Love the hotel in general so much to offer. A city of its own!

    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
     Dear F2858IKmarcosc First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Tropical hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 16 2020
    • Warsaw, Poland
    • Family

    simonfilip2020

    “My daughter got very sick at their restaurant”


    My daughter got very sick at their Marenostru restaurant (seafood) after eating their ceviche salad. She was uncontrollably vomiting the entire night. We had reported this incident at the front desk, asking for medical assistance. The doctor did come over but was over an hour late and sent us immediately to the hospital via ambulance. We lost full day of enjoyment of the resort while being in the hospital and ended up with big medical expenses, and lost prepaid excursion to Chizen Itza. The hotel staff didn't even try to at least compensate us for this one lost day, even though we bought a 2 week stay at the resort. If you run into any issues at the resort, don't count on much help and customer service. They will just send you from one person to another until you get tired and give up. If you come here, I suggest you have a medical insurance that covers these types of incidents, or it will cost you. Don't expect good and predictable English from the employees, even at the front desk. They are just trained for simple things, and in our case they were not even sure who was the manager, so we could speak with that person.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 16 2020
    • Couples

    nick252020

    “NO free wi-fi in ROOMS as in RIU”


    there are free wi-fi available only 10-00 to 17-30 in one public area, in rooms wi-fi not free of charge - it's a ridiculous in XXI century - RIU hotels provide free wi-fi in rooms and most of public areas. And bad thing - first 3 meters in water - it 's a lot of rocks on a way - nobody clean ways to sand in a water. Beach is good, but entrance in water is rocky terrible. All other things is very good - food, territory (!!!) and personal. (but wi-fi is worst thing in all of this)


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 16 2020
    • Business

    edemirci2020

    “Good architecture, quality service, clean rooms; Bad entertainment, poor quality drinks, and boring for adults.”


    Goods: - Architecture - Staff service - Clean rooms - Fishing. Get your fishing tackle with you and fish on the pier or rocks at the south of the resort. Target Maxican jacks and rays with shrimp, and barracuda with popping lures. Bads: - Definitely not good for disabled people - Boring for single adults and couples without children - Worst entertainment I have ever seen. Not even a beach party or a Latin American Dance night. Only Jaguar Night Club playing techno music for wiggling like a potato bag.


    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
    Dear edemirci2020 Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Maya Tropical, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement; in fact, they all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 15 2020
    • Family

    1809sandrad

    “Girls trip”


    The activity staff is amazing, especially Bryan the Mayan, marisol and Abdie. The team interacts so well together. You can tell they enjoy their jobs, cuz they're amazing at it! Bryan always took the time to walk over and say hello when ever he saw us, made us feel like friends! Thanks Bryan


    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
    Dear 1809sandrad Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time. Also we thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 15 2020
    • Couples

    F2858IKmarcosc

    “Buffet Tropical”


    Awesome service!! Food was amazing and we were greeted by Marcos which made our lunch very personal. A must try. This buffet offers more of a Mexican food variety!! Love the hotel in general so much to offer. A city of its own!


    BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review
    Dear F2858IKmarcosc First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Tropical hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Barceló Maya Grand Resort.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected