Barceló Hotel Pool  Cabo de Gata
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo   04131 Retamar, Almería , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

4 km La Cañada, Almeria

800 m Alborán Golf Course

16.8 km Almeria Railway Station

10 km Cabo de Gata

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cabo de Gata

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3261 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

52% Complete

1712

Very good

33% Complete

1101

Average

9% Complete

318

Poor

2% Complete

96

Very poor

1% Complete

34

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Seaside61333311639 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom. 03/01/2019 Solo travel

    “Barcelo Cabo de Gata”

    Very good hotel with high standards of environment, facilities and service but with little of interest nearby. The rest of this review is merely to achieve the 200 character minimum and I resent the need to be verbose.

    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We want to thank you for sharing this opinion about your recent stay at the Barceló Cabo de Gata. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard to guarantee that we offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, also, for your lovely comments on the service you received from the team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are truly glad to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, which we will take into account. We hope to serve you, once more, in order to exceed your expectations. Cordially, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    samnix London, United Kingdom. 02/27/2019 Family

    “great family destination”

    enjoyed the holiday.. staff are great.. rooms are spacious and pools were heated and beach nearby. childrens club , buffet spread was good with local dishes served along with fresh salads and deserts everyday

    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear samnix, From the Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel we would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the experience here. In the same way, it is always a pleasure to know that you have found yourself at ease between our rooms and with the services we provide from the restaurant, among many others. We hope to see you again soon exceeding your expectations. Cordially, Rafael J. Jiménez General Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    Åsa H 02/23/2019 Family

    “One night stay”

    We stayed here as a stop on our road trip along the Spanish coast. Beautiful stay, that we wish was longer than one night. The hotell is located near (some say on) the beach, where there are beautiful walkways along the beach. Wonderful!

    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we thank you for the time you have spent writing this comment about your experience at our Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time. We hope that your next visit will last longer and we will do everything possible for you to fully enjoy it. Receive a cordial greeting, Rafael J. Jiménez General Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    Susan K Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain. 02/19/2019 Couples

    “Underwhelming!”

    When you think of a Valentine's break, what do you think of. Romance? An intimate dinner for two? Try a few balloons, a carnation, and fight your way through 400 diners to a mediocre cafeteria style buffet! A bit of a disaster! I was taking my husband for a break after an illness and wanted to make the stay as stress free as I could. He could hardly walk to the buffet let alone fight for his meal. One thing to the credit of the hotel was excellent staff training. The duty manager, Monica, did her utmost to mitigate the disaster and since we had no desire to return to the buffet helped modify the terms of our stay. It did mean that we had to find restaurants locally but it was infinitely better than the buffet! As for the rest, the room was fine, although one of the bedsheets was torn, the spa was probably the smallest that I have ever visited and half of the installations did not work correctly, (many of the shower jets were clogged). The changing rooms consisted of one loo, one shower and a miniscule changing area. All in all past its sell by date. I joined "my Barcelo", but I have my doubts about using them again. If you are looking for a hotel "on the beach" please bear in mind that from the hotel bar to the beach is about a 1k walt along a winding path.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Gerente at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Ms. Susan K, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent in writing us this review, which we would definately take into account for the future in order to improve our services and provide an excellent experience to our customers. We feel deeply sorry to hear that you did not achieve to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel during the Valentine's break. Owing to this, we would have a talk involving the respective team members in order to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended, as they help us to improve. On the other hand, we are glad to know that we have managed to be up to your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered, specially from the Guest Service Manager Mónica. As for the Wellness center, we sincerely lament hearing your dissatisfaction with the facilities provided, as it offers additional options as well as a bunch of services. Even though, we will make sure to share your comments that will be taken into account facing future renovations of our installations. Once again, many thanks for your assessment, which has fully helped us to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Barceló Cabo de Gata and be up to your expectations next time. Best regards, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    31126 Silverdale, United Kingdom. 02/12/2019 Couples

    “A fantastic Valentine's Celebration”

    This hotel was in one of the best resorts we have ever been in Spain. It was great value for money. We could not fault it. We had everything we needed.The room was very large with a huge bed. We had both bath & shower & all the lovely shampoo & shower gel. The pools & surroundings were excellent. We though everything was in pristine condition & did not see even one scuff everything in tip top condition. Would love to visit this hotel in the summer. The promenade was purpose built & again in superb condition. We enjoyed wonderful sunsets.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always try to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We thank you very much for your detailed description of our facilities and your comments fill us with motivation to continue improving every day. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 1 2019
    • Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Seaside61333311639

    “Barcelo Cabo de Gata”


    Very good hotel with high standards of environment, facilities and service but with little of interest nearby. The rest of this review is merely to achieve the 200 character minimum and I resent the need to be verbose.


    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We want to thank you for sharing this opinion about your recent stay at the Barceló Cabo de Gata. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard to guarantee that we offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, also, for your lovely comments on the service you received from the team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are truly glad to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, which we will take into account. We hope to serve you, once more, in order to exceed your expectations. Cordially, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 27 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    samnix

    “great family destination”


    enjoyed the holiday.. staff are great.. rooms are spacious and pools were heated and beach nearby. childrens club , buffet spread was good with local dishes served along with fresh salads and deserts everyday


    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear samnix, From the Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel we would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the experience here. In the same way, it is always a pleasure to know that you have found yourself at ease between our rooms and with the services we provide from the restaurant, among many others. We hope to see you again soon exceeding your expectations. Cordially, Rafael J. Jiménez General Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 23 2019
    • Family

    Åsa H

    “One night stay”


    We stayed here as a stop on our road trip along the Spanish coast. Beautiful stay, that we wish was longer than one night. The hotell is located near (some say on) the beach, where there are beautiful walkways along the beach. Wonderful!


    BarceloCabodeGata, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, we thank you for the time you have spent writing this comment about your experience at our Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time. We hope that your next visit will last longer and we will do everything possible for you to fully enjoy it. Receive a cordial greeting, Rafael J. Jiménez General Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 19 2019
    • Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
    • Couples

    Susan K

    “Underwhelming!”


    When you think of a Valentine's break, what do you think of. Romance? An intimate dinner for two? Try a few balloons, a carnation, and fight your way through 400 diners to a mediocre cafeteria style buffet! A bit of a disaster! I was taking my husband for a break after an illness and wanted to make the stay as stress free as I could. He could hardly walk to the buffet let alone fight for his meal. One thing to the credit of the hotel was excellent staff training. The duty manager, Monica, did her utmost to mitigate the disaster and since we had no desire to return to the buffet helped modify the terms of our stay. It did mean that we had to find restaurants locally but it was infinitely better than the buffet! As for the rest, the room was fine, although one of the bedsheets was torn, the spa was probably the smallest that I have ever visited and half of the installations did not work correctly, (many of the shower jets were clogged). The changing rooms consisted of one loo, one shower and a miniscule changing area. All in all past its sell by date. I joined "my Barcelo", but I have my doubts about using them again. If you are looking for a hotel "on the beach" please bear in mind that from the hotel bar to the beach is about a 1k walt along a winding path.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Gerente at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Ms. Susan K, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent in writing us this review, which we would definately take into account for the future in order to improve our services and provide an excellent experience to our customers. We feel deeply sorry to hear that you did not achieve to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel during the Valentine's break. Owing to this, we would have a talk involving the respective team members in order to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended, as they help us to improve. On the other hand, we are glad to know that we have managed to be up to your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered, specially from the Guest Service Manager Mónica. As for the Wellness center, we sincerely lament hearing your dissatisfaction with the facilities provided, as it offers additional options as well as a bunch of services. Even though, we will make sure to share your comments that will be taken into account facing future renovations of our installations. Once again, many thanks for your assessment, which has fully helped us to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Barceló Cabo de Gata and be up to your expectations next time. Best regards, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2019
    • Silverdale, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    31126

    “A fantastic Valentine's Celebration”


    This hotel was in one of the best resorts we have ever been in Spain. It was great value for money. We could not fault it. We had everything we needed.The room was very large with a huge bed. We had both bath & shower & all the lovely shampoo & shower gel. The pools & surroundings were excellent. We though everything was in pristine condition & did not see even one scuff everything in tip top condition. Would love to visit this hotel in the summer. The promenade was purpose built & again in superb condition. We enjoyed wonderful sunsets.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always try to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We thank you very much for your detailed description of our facilities and your comments fill us with motivation to continue improving every day. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Cabo de Gata

    Holidays on the seafront.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z