Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool  Cabo de Gata
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo   04131 Retamar, Almería , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

4 km La Cañada, Almeria

800 m Alborán Golf Course

16.8 km Almeria Railway Station

10 km Cabo de Gata

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cabo de Gata

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3717 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

52% Complete

1969

Very good

33% Complete

1246

Average

9% Complete

353

Poor

2% Complete

109

Very poor

1% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Scenic22365254903 09/21/2019

    “Wonderful holiday, excellent food”

    Excellent hotel, very comfortable, huge beds, amazing selection of food at each meal, All inclusive included branded drinks. We were there during the recent storms and although part of the ceiling in the foyer came down, the staff all worked quickly and tirelessly to make sure us guests were not inconvenienced in any way, well done and thank you. The 4 pools were wonderful... my only criticism would be, that in the brochure and on line it states that the heated pool is available all year...as this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel, as due to a health condition I cannot swim in unheated water, it was disappointing to find it is only heated seasonally, I therefore only managed 1 swim on the final day. This needs to be updated please management. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas, the staff are all friendly and everyone we met around the hotel said hello to us. There is a good mix of nationalities staying there and the hotel has a quiet relaxed atmosphere.
    Round Indicators
    Kingpaul100 Malaga, Spain. 09/19/2019 Couples

    “ Beautiful hotel”

    Beautiful hotel - not far from almeria airport. Spacious and very comfortable. Choice of 3 swimming pools. Excellent service. Well appointed bedrooms. Excellent and varied food offering - interbational but with lovely soanish bias. A very well managed hotel that attracts guests from many different countries. A relaxing and peaceful stay.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    apachenation Cannes, France. 09/18/2019 Couples

    “Pleasant Stay.But”

    The hotel was in a good location. Free parking was good. The room was a nice size. Unfortunately there were a few issues, the TV was far too small for the room, there was a great lack of English speaking channels.The shower was a bit small, AND there was no shower mat, the shower tray was not non slip.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Cabo de Gata. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We will take into consideration your comment, as we try to please the expectations of our guests, we hope even though you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    JohnJohnDXB Dubai. 09/17/2019 Couples

    “lovely staff and”

    we arrived after major flooding in the area and the hotel was fully up and running the staff were wonderful. quite a mix of clientele spanish, brits and various other europeans. all inclusive seems to have quite an attraction to the masses. lovely setting, great a la carte restaurant on site with a small but tasty menu. we stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    995dennisb Bedford, United Kingdom. 09/17/2019 Couples

    “Better out of season”

    Hotel was really busy in early September. I stayed there in January and had a much better experience. My Barcelo membership offered little benefit apart from a small in terms of monetary value voucher which we used to partially offset the underground car park so not sure what the membership scheme offers as we could not get an early check in or a late check out. Bit disappointed this time and would appear to be better value out of season.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Early check-in or late check-out are options that we offer to our clients upon availability, we are sorry but on the dates you stayed with us, the hotel was full and we could not offer it. In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2019

    Scenic22365254903

    “Wonderful holiday, excellent food”


    Excellent hotel, very comfortable, huge beds, amazing selection of food at each meal, All inclusive included branded drinks. We were there during the recent storms and although part of the ceiling in the foyer came down, the staff all worked quickly and tirelessly to make sure us guests were not inconvenienced in any way, well done and thank you. The 4 pools were wonderful... my only criticism would be, that in the brochure and on line it states that the heated pool is available all year...as this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel, as due to a health condition I cannot swim in unheated water, it was disappointing to find it is only heated seasonally, I therefore only managed 1 swim on the final day. This needs to be updated please management. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas, the staff are all friendly and everyone we met around the hotel said hello to us. There is a good mix of nationalities staying there and the hotel has a quiet relaxed atmosphere.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2019
    • Malaga, Spain
    • Couples

    Kingpaul100

    “ Beautiful hotel”


    Beautiful hotel - not far from almeria airport. Spacious and very comfortable. Choice of 3 swimming pools. Excellent service. Well appointed bedrooms. Excellent and varied food offering - interbational but with lovely soanish bias. A very well managed hotel that attracts guests from many different countries. A relaxing and peaceful stay.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2019
    • Cannes, France
    • Couples

    apachenation

    “Pleasant Stay.But”


    The hotel was in a good location. Free parking was good. The room was a nice size. Unfortunately there were a few issues, the TV was far too small for the room, there was a great lack of English speaking channels.The shower was a bit small, AND there was no shower mat, the shower tray was not non slip.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Cabo de Gata. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We will take into consideration your comment, as we try to please the expectations of our guests, we hope even though you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2019
    • Dubai
    • Couples

    JohnJohnDXB

    “lovely staff and”


    we arrived after major flooding in the area and the hotel was fully up and running the staff were wonderful. quite a mix of clientele spanish, brits and various other europeans. all inclusive seems to have quite an attraction to the masses. lovely setting, great a la carte restaurant on site with a small but tasty menu. we stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest: Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2019
    • Bedford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    995dennisb

    “Better out of season”


    Hotel was really busy in early September. I stayed there in January and had a much better experience. My Barcelo membership offered little benefit apart from a small in terms of monetary value voucher which we used to partially offset the underground car park so not sure what the membership scheme offers as we could not get an early check in or a late check out. Bit disappointed this time and would appear to be better value out of season.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Early check-in or late check-out are options that we offer to our clients upon availability, we are sorry but on the dates you stayed with us, the hotel was full and we could not offer it. In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Cabo de Gata

    Holidays on the seafront.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z