Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Pool  Cabo de Gata
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Juegos de Casablanca, s/n. Urbanización El Toyo   04131 Retamar, Almería , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

4 km La Cañada, Almeria

800 m Alborán Golf Course

16.8 km Almeria Railway Station

10 km Cabo de Gata

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cabo de Gata

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3697 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

53% Complete

1961

Very good

33% Complete

1239

Average

9% Complete

350

Poor

2% Complete

108

Very poor

1% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Jacqui M Oxford, United Kingdom. 09/15/2019 Couples

    “Great Holiday”

    We’ve just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Receptionists were lovely.The hotel is spotless.. the cleaners do a wonderful job . The rooms are spacious and spotless. Great shower. We had to ask for a kettle as I’m always up early and need a coffee! It’s not a problem but maybe they should be standard facilities. The pools are beautiful and the gardens are very well maintained. We only had breakfast but the selection is amazing.. something for everyone. We had the worst storm while we were there and the lobby roof leaked in quite a few places but it was amazing to see all the staff working together to clean up.. and with smiles for the guests.. great teamwork! Highly recommended. A great peaceful holiday.
    Round Indicators
    billycharlie Birchwood, United Kingdom. 09/14/2019

    “Lovely hotel but!”

    Just finishing our last day here after a weeks holiday, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing, the food delicious however, it’s geared specifically for the spanish life style with evening meal starting at 8pm and entertainment starting at 11pm. So be prepared, we had a lovely room ground floor opposite the pools, bar and stage, no problem except when the band played until about 1am, gawd they couldn’t sing and sleep was disturbed. The drinks are expensive €17 for 2 G&T,s which is steep and there is no where to go. There’s a few bars about 25 minutes walk and a supermarket to stock up on drinks. It is a lovely hotel. Last day we are out of room at 12pm, no spare rooms to shower in, pick up 7.45pm, bad timing by us. Had a nice week but wouldn’t come again the barcelo Castillo in fuerteventura is better, more to do and see and drinks are cheaper.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We have read your comment carefully and have taken note of those aspects that you think we should improve. Thank you for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to exceed your expectations. Receive a cordial greeting, Rafael J Jiménez Managing Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    elliottsuk uk. 09/12/2019 Family

    “Relaxing all inclusive ”

    I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing, all inclusive hotel. The area itself is very quiet, with mainly hotels in the vicinity although there are a handful of bars/restaurants. The beach is a few minutes walk away, it is pebbly but also very quiet even in peak season so we had some lovely walks along the beach. There is a promenade parallel to the beach. The hotel pools are fantastic, and we're never too busy when we were there. Occasional zumba/kids games in one pool but not too much and there are always the other pools to use. We never struggled to find a lounger no matter what time we went down, and a lot of them are covered so you can seek shade easily. The restaurant was excellent, a different theme night most nights in addition to the normal buffet. We had one vegetarian in the party, and he always managed to find something to eat. Good quality food. I have to say the breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had - so much choice, we loved the fresh honeycomb, but the star at breakfast was Alexander who made the omelettes. My Spanish isn't brilliant, and he didn't speak much English (no expectation - we were in Spain!) but he was so friendly and always made conversation. His omelettes were amazing. The waiters were also very efficient - Francisco (sorry if that isn't spelt properly!) was very professional and so polite. The bar staff at the indoor bar were great, but if there was one niggle it would be the wait some nights for drinks. There were only 2 staff and despite them being very good, they were often overwhelmed with queues, cocktails to make, etc. The teen club looked good, with xbox etc but my son was reluctant to go in as he was the only English teen and not very confident in Spanish. We visited Almeria for the day and would have returned if we had more time - what a beautiful city - we got the bus from outside the hotel, it cost a couple of euros, and was very reliable. A fantastic relaxing holiday and we would definitely return

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Elliot, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area. Also I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    Cruiser09435099667 09/09/2019 Family

    “Great Service horrible Air Conditioning”

    The inside cafe bar staff was awesome, front desk was poor at best. All inclusive was good. Air Conditioning and WIFI were really bad. Having to take pool towels to front desk and leave a deposit was absurd so antiquated. Good service, decent food, good pool however an adults only pool would have been nice little kids jumping everywhere. I love kids but if you have 3 pools make one adults only without jumping kids.

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Cruiser, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We lament our air conditioning and Wifi did not exceed your expectations, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We regret you did not find good enough our deposit for towels, but it is a chain politic that we must obey. We want all our guests can enjoy all our facilities, which is why we have all the swimming pools available for each of our clients. We regret that you did not feelcomfortable in our pools. On the other hand, we are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. We also want to thank you for your comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barcelo Cabo de Gata

    Round Indicators
    seansmiles 09/02/2019 Family

    “Barcelo Cabo de gata”

    last minute weeks hoiday flew from bristol - loved the hotel and the location - staff and service fantastic if your looking to get away from it all and relax this is the place - Most of the guests are Spanish however cultually this was great for our kids and we could practice our basic Spanish - majority of hotel staff speak fantastic English - 20 minute cab ride to the Alcazaba fortified complex - 20 euros ea way and the food was top class in hotal Loved our stay

    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
     Dear Sean, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Cabo de Gata. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Almería and the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata. We are also truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered from our staff, creating you an special stay. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2019
    • Oxford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Jacqui M

    “Great Holiday”


    We’ve just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Receptionists were lovely.The hotel is spotless.. the cleaners do a wonderful job . The rooms are spacious and spotless. Great shower. We had to ask for a kettle as I’m always up early and need a coffee! It’s not a problem but maybe they should be standard facilities. The pools are beautiful and the gardens are very well maintained. We only had breakfast but the selection is amazing.. something for everyone. We had the worst storm while we were there and the lobby roof leaked in quite a few places but it was amazing to see all the staff working together to clean up.. and with smiles for the guests.. great teamwork! Highly recommended. A great peaceful holiday.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 14 2019
    • Birchwood, United Kingdom

    billycharlie

    “Lovely hotel but!”


    Just finishing our last day here after a weeks holiday, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing, the food delicious however, it’s geared specifically for the spanish life style with evening meal starting at 8pm and entertainment starting at 11pm. So be prepared, we had a lovely room ground floor opposite the pools, bar and stage, no problem except when the band played until about 1am, gawd they couldn’t sing and sleep was disturbed. The drinks are expensive €17 for 2 G&T,s which is steep and there is no where to go. There’s a few bars about 25 minutes walk and a supermarket to stock up on drinks. It is a lovely hotel. Last day we are out of room at 12pm, no spare rooms to shower in, pick up 7.45pm, bad timing by us. Had a nice week but wouldn’t come again the barcelo Castillo in fuerteventura is better, more to do and see and drinks are cheaper.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We have read your comment carefully and have taken note of those aspects that you think we should improve. Thank you for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to exceed your expectations. Receive a cordial greeting, Rafael J Jiménez Managing Director Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 12 2019
    • uk
    • Family

    elliottsuk

    “Relaxing all inclusive ”


    I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing, all inclusive hotel. The area itself is very quiet, with mainly hotels in the vicinity although there are a handful of bars/restaurants. The beach is a few minutes walk away, it is pebbly but also very quiet even in peak season so we had some lovely walks along the beach. There is a promenade parallel to the beach. The hotel pools are fantastic, and we're never too busy when we were there. Occasional zumba/kids games in one pool but not too much and there are always the other pools to use. We never struggled to find a lounger no matter what time we went down, and a lot of them are covered so you can seek shade easily. The restaurant was excellent, a different theme night most nights in addition to the normal buffet. We had one vegetarian in the party, and he always managed to find something to eat. Good quality food. I have to say the breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had - so much choice, we loved the fresh honeycomb, but the star at breakfast was Alexander who made the omelettes. My Spanish isn't brilliant, and he didn't speak much English (no expectation - we were in Spain!) but he was so friendly and always made conversation. His omelettes were amazing. The waiters were also very efficient - Francisco (sorry if that isn't spelt properly!) was very professional and so polite. The bar staff at the indoor bar were great, but if there was one niggle it would be the wait some nights for drinks. There were only 2 staff and despite them being very good, they were often overwhelmed with queues, cocktails to make, etc. The teen club looked good, with xbox etc but my son was reluctant to go in as he was the only English teen and not very confident in Spanish. We visited Almeria for the day and would have returned if we had more time - what a beautiful city - we got the bus from outside the hotel, it cost a couple of euros, and was very reliable. A fantastic relaxing holiday and we would definitely return


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Elliot, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area. Also I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 9 2019
    • Family

    Cruiser09435099667

    “Great Service horrible Air Conditioning”


    The inside cafe bar staff was awesome, front desk was poor at best. All inclusive was good. Air Conditioning and WIFI were really bad. Having to take pool towels to front desk and leave a deposit was absurd so antiquated. Good service, decent food, good pool however an adults only pool would have been nice little kids jumping everywhere. I love kids but if you have 3 pools make one adults only without jumping kids.


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Cruiser, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We lament our air conditioning and Wifi did not exceed your expectations, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. We regret you did not find good enough our deposit for towels, but it is a chain politic that we must obey. We want all our guests can enjoy all our facilities, which is why we have all the swimming pools available for each of our clients. We regret that you did not feelcomfortable in our pools. On the other hand, we are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. We also want to thank you for your comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Rafael J. Jimenez General Manager Barcelo Cabo de Gata

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 2 2019
    • Family

    seansmiles

    “Barcelo Cabo de gata”


    last minute weeks hoiday flew from bristol - loved the hotel and the location - staff and service fantastic if your looking to get away from it all and relax this is the place - Most of the guests are Spanish however cultually this was great for our kids and we could practice our basic Spanish - majority of hotel staff speak fantastic English - 20 minute cab ride to the Alcazaba fortified complex - 20 euros ea way and the food was top class in hotal Loved our stay


    Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this review
    Dear Sean, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Cabo de Gata. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Almería and the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata. We are also truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered from our staff, creating you an special stay. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Rafael J. Jiménez General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Cabo de Gata

    Holidays on the seafront.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z