Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel Views
;
map

Map and location

AV De Montecastillo, Ctra. Jerez - Arcos, Km. 6   11406 Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

15.2 km Jerez Airport

26 km Puerto de Santa María

12 km Jerez Railway Station

44.3 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montecastillo Golf

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2485 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

63% Complete

1584

Very good

25% Complete

632

Average

6% Complete

166

Poor

2% Complete

70

Very poor

1% Complete

34

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jamieburgoyne 01/13/2020 Friends getaway

    “8-12 January 2020”

    Classy and comfortable hotel, worthy of its 5 star rating. Smart and understated. Superb golf facilities. A tough Championship Course with rapid greens. Take a buggy though, it’s a fair old walk ! Perfect Andalusian weather for golf as well !
    Round Indicators
    stevepagett01 01/10/2020 Couples

    “Great hotel poor food”

    I cannot fault the hotel other than the food. I appreciate the main dining room is being renovated although I never witnessed anybody working ? You have to eat in the sister hotel restaurant which is a 400 m walk. The food layout is a little small. The problem occurred when we were advised that we had to eat in the Castle terrace. There was limited choice, not hot food cooked to your choice and in some cases the food was inedible. We stay on a regular basis but if we book again it would be without the food option.

    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
     Dear Steve; Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Montecastillo. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the closure of our main restaurant and the central kitchen of our building, however it is a pleasure to inform you that, after a few days of much effort, we have reopened its doors to make it available to our customers. If you visit us again, we will love to show you the quality of the service that we know how to offer and that can become one of your favorite getaways. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Mercedes Rey Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    tomasito45 County Dublin, Ireland. 01/07/2020 Couples

    “Spring break”

    This is a beautiful resort and a top class golf course, very well run with excellent staff, there are two slight drawbacks, it is not near enough the nearest town Jerez to walk so driving or taxi is a must, the other thing is there is a very noisy racetrack beside it which is very annoying during the day, no problem at night obviously
    Round Indicators
    sandrakrol 01/06/2020 Couples

    “Very nice course”

    It was not high season when we played there so we practically had the course for ourselves. The course is not flat so a buggy is a good idea or a must. The course has beautiful scenery with nice view from some of the high up tee’s. The facilities were in good shape and very friendly staff that even spoke good english 🙂
    Round Indicators
    hcp28 Stockholm, Sweden. 01/03/2020 Friends getaway

    “Disaster”

    Disapointed!!!!! The new years eve was a total disaster!!! The food was so bad! So so bad!!! And the room was so overloaded with people- there must have been over 500 person inte the age of 50-80. I will never go back!

    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
     Dear Guest; We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Hotel , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We are amazed at his assessment of New Year's Eve dinner, especially when we have only received positive ratings for that day. However, it will be a pleasure to know in more detail which dish you have not liked and analyze the possible reasons. On the other hand, we do not understand your comment about the capacity of our Atriums rooms because, both at the time of the welcome cocktail and the post-dinner party, you had not only the central dance floor but also the entire gallery that was free throughout the celebration. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards, Mercedes Rey Assistan General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 13 2020
    • Friends getaway

    jamieburgoyne

    “8-12 January 2020”


    Classy and comfortable hotel, worthy of its 5 star rating. Smart and understated. Superb golf facilities. A tough Championship Course with rapid greens. Take a buggy though, it’s a fair old walk ! Perfect Andalusian weather for golf as well !


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 10 2020
    • Couples

    stevepagett01

    “Great hotel poor food”


    I cannot fault the hotel other than the food. I appreciate the main dining room is being renovated although I never witnessed anybody working ? You have to eat in the sister hotel restaurant which is a 400 m walk. The food layout is a little small. The problem occurred when we were advised that we had to eat in the Castle terrace. There was limited choice, not hot food cooked to your choice and in some cases the food was inedible. We stay on a regular basis but if we book again it would be without the food option.


    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
    Dear Steve; Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Montecastillo. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the closure of our main restaurant and the central kitchen of our building, however it is a pleasure to inform you that, after a few days of much effort, we have reopened its doors to make it available to our customers. If you visit us again, we will love to show you the quality of the service that we know how to offer and that can become one of your favorite getaways. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Mercedes Rey Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2020
    • County Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    tomasito45

    “Spring break”


    This is a beautiful resort and a top class golf course, very well run with excellent staff, there are two slight drawbacks, it is not near enough the nearest town Jerez to walk so driving or taxi is a must, the other thing is there is a very noisy racetrack beside it which is very annoying during the day, no problem at night obviously


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 6 2020
    • Couples

    sandrakrol

    “Very nice course”


    It was not high season when we played there so we practically had the course for ourselves. The course is not flat so a buggy is a good idea or a must. The course has beautiful scenery with nice view from some of the high up tee’s. The facilities were in good shape and very friendly staff that even spoke good english 🙂


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 3 2020
    • Stockholm, Sweden
    • Friends getaway

    hcp28

    “Disaster”


    Disapointed!!!!! The new years eve was a total disaster!!! The food was so bad! So so bad!!! And the room was so overloaded with people- there must have been over 500 person inte the age of 50-80. I will never go back!


    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
    Dear Guest; We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Hotel , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We are amazed at his assessment of New Year's Eve dinner, especially when we have only received positive ratings for that day. However, it will be a pleasure to know in more detail which dish you have not liked and analyze the possible reasons. On the other hand, we do not understand your comment about the capacity of our Atriums rooms because, both at the time of the welcome cocktail and the post-dinner party, you had not only the central dance floor but also the entire gallery that was free throughout the celebration. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards, Mercedes Rey Assistan General Manager

    Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel Views
    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez