Barceló Hotel Surroundings  Castillo Club Premium
;
map

Map and location

Avenida del Castillo, s/n   35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

7 km Fuerteventura

250 m El Castillo beach

192 m Buenaventura Castle

3 km Salinas de Antigua Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Castillo Royal Level

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1165 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

67% Complete

782

Very good

22% Complete

265

Average

6% Complete

80

Poor

1% Complete

21

Very poor

1% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Helen M 05/24/2019 Couples

    “Ruined peace”

    Had a great week here with no complaints. The pool area has been an absolute haven until today. It only takes one lot of arrivals to spoil the peace of everyone else. Would love to come back but only if Royal Level was adults only.
    Round Indicators
    Jennh6 Croydon. 05/23/2019 Friends getaway

    “Great hotel”

    Nice hotel, good locaton, very clean, good food with a good choice and friendly staff. Royal update defiantly worth while, nice suite, premium drinks and a nice quiet pool with not too many kids and in a good location
    Round Indicators
    ValentinaW54 Zurich, Switzerland. 05/22/2019 Couples

    “What should you expect if you book a room in Royal level”

    -You can land in the territory of the regular hotel(block 5) separated from the real Royal level with a five minute walk and a road. Even on their own map they call it differently but still try to persuade you that it is Royal level. See the distance from all the exclusive things you paid for on the picture we attached -Don't count with a sea view - it's a beach view in this block -WiFi of a poor quality - you are locked out every 5 minutes -fridge which sudden starts making a very loud noise in the night. It completely ruined our sleep this night. We had to turn it off -If you want to use wifi during the night ( if you can't sleep because of the fridge for example) you should know that it can be down for half an hour or so -Not a real whirlpool bath, just a bath tub with a few bubbles. We have been to hotels with real one and can compare -Broken toilet flush button - Mould by the shower -Shower door doesn't protect from water running into the room - broken lamp by the mirror -Not enough light in the room. Entrance area without real light

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for using Tripadvisor to tell us your experience about your stay at Barceló Castillo Royal Level First of all we would like to clarify that all Royal Level guests receive the same services even they are located in Block 4 or Block 5. If you have been placed in Block number 5 it is because the category of room you have booked was available in Bloque number 5 for your dates. All of them are facing directly to the beach of Caleta de Fuste. All the guests located on this Block have access to block 4 where you can enjoy the private pool, pool bar and private gym. As for the maintenance of the room we would like to have been informed of all the problems as soon as possible, since we only received your message about the fridge. From reception we are available for all our clients and we invite them to come to us to tell any problem they may have to be able to solve it as soon as possible. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    H5738QNfabiod 05/21/2019 Couples

    “Two classes of "royal level"”

    Today we checked in the royal level. Well if you can call it a royal level. In the reality there are two blocks: - the real royal level, block 4 - the additional block in the normal area, block 5- not really an exclusive level/area at all The issue is that all the amenities of royal level are on the block 4 area . So in order to get to your booked amenities you have to walk throught half the hotel, cross the street, and walk thought the door, so like someone from the outside( 5 minutes to reach your destination). We booked junior suite deluxe sea view and got the room in the block nr 5. It is important to mention that this room has a jacuzzi. Please take a look at the pictures: As you see , our sea view includes a beautiful view on the sellers of illegal stuff, lying in front of your face. When we went to the reception to clarify these issues here are the answers which we have got from the customer experience manager: 1. the sellers are there everyday . They cant do anything about the sellers. the only thing she can do is to go to them and ask to move, BUT only when she has time.( sure, she has got more important things to do than assure that the guests have a good experience - she is an experience manager after all). When I asked her if she would enjoy lying in the jacuzzi with these sellers of "real Michael Kors" bags and guess what - she ignored the question. She just told us that if we dont want to see them we should pull down the curtain.( just to explain: in that case we bought sea view for nothing). 2. the manager offered us a possibility to change the room for another one on the second floor. we went to take a look but firstly this room is without a jacuzzi and secondly it was even more of a beach view, than the 1st one (dont expect a real sea view in block 5 - it is beach view). 3. block 4 is fully booked. When I pointed out that the information about two separate royal levels is not mentioned anywhere on the website and it is clearly a disadvantage to be in block 5 in comparison with block 4 she had no answer. Unfortunately we have to stay here a while. "Great" start of the stay at this hotel. Literally it is the worst experience of customer service we have ever seen and we would never book this hotel if we knew that there are two classes of the same level which is supposed to be exclusive.

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, we thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Royal Level for your stay in Fuerteventura. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction since our main goal is to make your holiday as pleasant as possible and make you return home with great memories of your stay on the island of Fuerteventura. We would like to say that you have been placed in the category that you have reserved from the beginning. Guests located in Block Number 5 have the same services and they can use the same facilities as the guests located in Block Number 4. All of them are all equally special and important for all of us. We would like to clarify that the whole team has been trying to offer you a better option to try to make you as comfortable as possible in your room. We sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion related to the customer service received and to read that their efforts in this occasion did not fulfil your hopes. We hope you are enjoying your visit on the island and we remind you that we are at your disposal for anything you may need. Thank you again for choosing Barceló Hotels & Resorts and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jemdean2 Norwich, United Kingdom. 05/20/2019 Couples

    “Deanjem2”

    Very good location hotel Royal Level loooked stunning with great views of the sea and the view over the Harbour for breakfast and dinner excellent..food and drink was great for us . staff great .room a bit tired but very comfy. Excellent wifi around hotel ... any problems was sorted quickly all in all very good would recommend

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience at the Barceló Castillo Royal Level. Thanks to these comments we can know what is the best of our service and what things we should improve. We will take note of your comment and will do everything possible to improve our service. On the other hand we are glad that you have enjoyed some wonderful days on the island of Fuerteventura and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for trusting Barceló Hotels & Resorts, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 24 2019
    • Couples

    Helen M

    “Ruined peace”


    Had a great week here with no complaints. The pool area has been an absolute haven until today. It only takes one lot of arrivals to spoil the peace of everyone else. Would love to come back but only if Royal Level was adults only.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2019
    • Croydon
    • Friends getaway

    Jennh6

    “Great hotel”


    Nice hotel, good locaton, very clean, good food with a good choice and friendly staff. Royal update defiantly worth while, nice suite, premium drinks and a nice quiet pool with not too many kids and in a good location


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2019
    • Zurich, Switzerland
    • Couples

    ValentinaW54

    “What should you expect if you book a room in Royal level”


    -You can land in the territory of the regular hotel(block 5) separated from the real Royal level with a five minute walk and a road. Even on their own map they call it differently but still try to persuade you that it is Royal level. See the distance from all the exclusive things you paid for on the picture we attached -Don't count with a sea view - it's a beach view in this block -WiFi of a poor quality - you are locked out every 5 minutes -fridge which sudden starts making a very loud noise in the night. It completely ruined our sleep this night. We had to turn it off -If you want to use wifi during the night ( if you can't sleep because of the fridge for example) you should know that it can be down for half an hour or so -Not a real whirlpool bath, just a bath tub with a few bubbles. We have been to hotels with real one and can compare -Broken toilet flush button - Mould by the shower -Shower door doesn't protect from water running into the room - broken lamp by the mirror -Not enough light in the room. Entrance area without real light


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for using Tripadvisor to tell us your experience about your stay at Barceló Castillo Royal Level First of all we would like to clarify that all Royal Level guests receive the same services even they are located in Block 4 or Block 5. If you have been placed in Block number 5 it is because the category of room you have booked was available in Bloque number 5 for your dates. All of them are facing directly to the beach of Caleta de Fuste. All the guests located on this Block have access to block 4 where you can enjoy the private pool, pool bar and private gym. As for the maintenance of the room we would like to have been informed of all the problems as soon as possible, since we only received your message about the fridge. From reception we are available for all our clients and we invite them to come to us to tell any problem they may have to be able to solve it as soon as possible. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2019
    • Couples

    H5738QNfabiod

    “Two classes of "royal level"”


    Today we checked in the royal level. Well if you can call it a royal level. In the reality there are two blocks: - the real royal level, block 4 - the additional block in the normal area, block 5- not really an exclusive level/area at all The issue is that all the amenities of royal level are on the block 4 area . So in order to get to your booked amenities you have to walk throught half the hotel, cross the street, and walk thought the door, so like someone from the outside( 5 minutes to reach your destination). We booked junior suite deluxe sea view and got the room in the block nr 5. It is important to mention that this room has a jacuzzi. Please take a look at the pictures: As you see , our sea view includes a beautiful view on the sellers of illegal stuff, lying in front of your face. When we went to the reception to clarify these issues here are the answers which we have got from the customer experience manager: 1. the sellers are there everyday . They cant do anything about the sellers. the only thing she can do is to go to them and ask to move, BUT only when she has time.( sure, she has got more important things to do than assure that the guests have a good experience - she is an experience manager after all). When I asked her if she would enjoy lying in the jacuzzi with these sellers of "real Michael Kors" bags and guess what - she ignored the question. She just told us that if we dont want to see them we should pull down the curtain.( just to explain: in that case we bought sea view for nothing). 2. the manager offered us a possibility to change the room for another one on the second floor. we went to take a look but firstly this room is without a jacuzzi and secondly it was even more of a beach view, than the 1st one (dont expect a real sea view in block 5 - it is beach view). 3. block 4 is fully booked. When I pointed out that the information about two separate royal levels is not mentioned anywhere on the website and it is clearly a disadvantage to be in block 5 in comparison with block 4 she had no answer. Unfortunately we have to stay here a while. "Great" start of the stay at this hotel. Literally it is the worst experience of customer service we have ever seen and we would never book this hotel if we knew that there are two classes of the same level which is supposed to be exclusive.


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, we thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Royal Level for your stay in Fuerteventura. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction since our main goal is to make your holiday as pleasant as possible and make you return home with great memories of your stay on the island of Fuerteventura. We would like to say that you have been placed in the category that you have reserved from the beginning. Guests located in Block Number 5 have the same services and they can use the same facilities as the guests located in Block Number 4. All of them are all equally special and important for all of us. We would like to clarify that the whole team has been trying to offer you a better option to try to make you as comfortable as possible in your room. We sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion related to the customer service received and to read that their efforts in this occasion did not fulfil your hopes. We hope you are enjoying your visit on the island and we remind you that we are at your disposal for anything you may need. Thank you again for choosing Barceló Hotels & Resorts and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Norwich, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Jemdean2

    “Deanjem2”


    Very good location hotel Royal Level loooked stunning with great views of the sea and the view over the Harbour for breakfast and dinner excellent..food and drink was great for us . staff great .room a bit tired but very comfy. Excellent wifi around hotel ... any problems was sorted quickly all in all very good would recommend


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience at the Barceló Castillo Royal Level. Thanks to these comments we can know what is the best of our service and what things we should improve. We will take note of your comment and will do everything possible to improve our service. On the other hand we are glad that you have enjoyed some wonderful days on the island of Fuerteventura and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for trusting Barceló Hotels & Resorts, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z