Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña Hotel Pool
map

Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña

Afueras, s/n   22340 Boltaña, Huesca , Aragón   España  


Places of Interest

110 km Huesca Airport

99 km Huesca Railway Station

108 km Huesca Exhibition Centre

6 km Ainsa, Medieval City

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2389 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

50% Complete

1207

Very good

30% Complete

726

Average

12% Complete

296

Poor

3% Complete

94

Very poor

2% Complete

67

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    bobbyimp 07/16/2018 Solo travel

    “Moto trip”

    Such a unique property with great attention to detail. The artwork and Balinese collection was exceptionally pleasing. After 6 hours on the road from the Pyrenees, the cold flavored water at the reception desk was a welcoming sight and relief from the hot weather.
    Round Indicators
    pmacle678181 07/16/2018 Friends getaway

    “Monastery by the river”

    This is a most historic hotel. The reception is a good introduction to the hotel and the lounge adjacent to the lobby is beautiful. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms offer all amenities. The wifi is a bit patchy in all areas which is a little unfortunate.
    Round Indicators
    TwoMuchTooSi New York City, New York. 07/01/2018 Friends getaway

    “Lovely decor.. let’s leave it at that”

    This is a lovely building, refurbished. The pool is nice, the decor in the common areas is interesting and the breakfast was decent. Beyond that, I couldn’t figure this place out. If you want to even look at the spa they will shoo you away. The rooms look lovely but, for some reason you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs to get to the wing where the rooms are. The bathtubs have a channel around the interior rim that makes standing awkward. No tissues in the rooms. I went to breakfast my second day and they made me sit in a dark corner as far from the food as possible, even though there were plenty of seats in the main area. It’s just not a very welcoming place. It must be under a management company that nobody is happy with. Disappointed to say the least.

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We want to thank you about our hotel of the 17th century and your opinion about our decoration. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    ronvin123 Warwick, Rhode Island. 07/01/2018 Couples

    “Not worth it!”

    We had come from El Catello in the Pyrenees which was delightful. Almost immediately the difference was noticeable. Less than welcoming at the front desk, we were given a room that was facing the garbage when the hotel was less than full, went to have a drink at the bar and were not even acknowledged by the staff and eventually left, etc etc. This place COULD be great, beautiful old stone walls, sitting rooms in lobby, functioning Church inside the compound......... But, as one of our travel mates suggested, "this place feels like it's been sold by its current owners and no one gives a damn about it anymore."

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Julian V 06/25/2018 Couples

    “OUR STAY IN bARCELO MONESTARIO DE BOLTANA”

    A nice hotel in a wonderful location. However, the restaurant offered the same menu every night, little option for vegetarians and no vegan option. I was appalled that my wife was rudely treated by the lady running breakfast when she took a couple of bread rolls for me as I couldn't attend breakfast my self and this incident ruined our stay. The pool was not running when we stayed and it was difficult to stay by the pool as there was a grounds man cutting grass and hedges all day long. There was a function at the hotel one evening and this seemed to dominate the hotel's agenda at the expense of other guests staying there, we waited hours to be served at dinner that night whilst the staff concentrated on the function. We will not be staying there again and for the reasons stated and cannot recommend this hotel.

    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service.We have taken good note of your remarks on the meu and the vegetarian options and regret reading your dissatisfaction, nevertheless we commit to improve on these aspects of our menu so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. On the other hand,We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in the Pyrenees. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Solo travel

    bobbyimp

    “Moto trip”


    Such a unique property with great attention to detail. The artwork and Balinese collection was exceptionally pleasing. After 6 hours on the road from the Pyrenees, the cold flavored water at the reception desk was a welcoming sight and relief from the hot weather.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Friends getaway

    pmacle678181

    “Monastery by the river”


    This is a most historic hotel. The reception is a good introduction to the hotel and the lounge adjacent to the lobby is beautiful. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms offer all amenities. The wifi is a bit patchy in all areas which is a little unfortunate.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 1 2018
    • New York City, New York
    • Friends getaway

    TwoMuchTooSi

    “Lovely decor.. let’s leave it at that”


    This is a lovely building, refurbished. The pool is nice, the decor in the common areas is interesting and the breakfast was decent. Beyond that, I couldn’t figure this place out. If you want to even look at the spa they will shoo you away. The rooms look lovely but, for some reason you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs to get to the wing where the rooms are. The bathtubs have a channel around the interior rim that makes standing awkward. No tissues in the rooms. I went to breakfast my second day and they made me sit in a dark corner as far from the food as possible, even though there were plenty of seats in the main area. It’s just not a very welcoming place. It must be under a management company that nobody is happy with. Disappointed to say the least.


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We want to thank you about our hotel of the 17th century and your opinion about our decoration. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 1 2018
    • Warwick, Rhode Island
    • Couples

    ronvin123

    “Not worth it!”


    We had come from El Catello in the Pyrenees which was delightful. Almost immediately the difference was noticeable. Less than welcoming at the front desk, we were given a room that was facing the garbage when the hotel was less than full, went to have a drink at the bar and were not even acknowledged by the staff and eventually left, etc etc. This place COULD be great, beautiful old stone walls, sitting rooms in lobby, functioning Church inside the compound......... But, as one of our travel mates suggested, "this place feels like it's been sold by its current owners and no one gives a damn about it anymore."


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2018
    • Couples

    Julian V

    “OUR STAY IN bARCELO MONESTARIO DE BOLTANA”


    A nice hotel in a wonderful location. However, the restaurant offered the same menu every night, little option for vegetarians and no vegan option. I was appalled that my wife was rudely treated by the lady running breakfast when she took a couple of bread rolls for me as I couldn't attend breakfast my self and this incident ruined our stay. The pool was not running when we stayed and it was difficult to stay by the pool as there was a grounds man cutting grass and hedges all day long. There was a function at the hotel one evening and this seemed to dominate the hotel's agenda at the expense of other guests staying there, we waited hours to be served at dinner that night whilst the staff concentrated on the function. We will not be staying there again and for the reasons stated and cannot recommend this hotel.


    FedericaZintu, Manager at Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service.We have taken good note of your remarks on the meu and the vegetarian options and regret reading your dissatisfaction, nevertheless we commit to improve on these aspects of our menu so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. On the other hand,We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in the Pyrenees. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information