Barceló Hotel Interiors  Valencia
map

Barceló Valencia

Avenida de Francia, 11 (esq. Padre Tomás Montañana)   46023 Valencia ,   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Manises

2 km Las Arenas beach

100 m City of Arts and Sciences

2.5 km North Station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Valencia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2209 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

957

Very good

38% Complete

841

Average

12% Complete

281

Poor

3% Complete

85

Very poor

2% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    yunhoh212 06/22/2018 Business

    “Enjoyed staying at Barcelo”

    This hotel is at great location near new river museums and to Technical University. I also enjoyed their clean room and breakfast was very nice. Hotel also offered me 14 euro allowance, with which I enjoyed free beer and snacks..

    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are very happy to read that you did enjoy our wonderful location which is really comfortable for arriving to different main attractions in Valencia. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality of our breakfast because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to receiving you soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    UteKMercado Fort Worth, Texas. 06/19/2018 Family

    “Great hotel, but miniature pool”

    Pros Rooms are clean, spacious, and modern. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cozy and relaxed bar/restaurant area. Bike rental right at hotel. Parking garage underground with easy hotel access. Great view of City of Arts and Sciences. Close to Gardens of Turia. Sign up for MyBarcelo to get a 5% discount at checkout and welcome water. Cons I would have really liked to give this hotel a five. But the housekeeping staff was trying to pressure us into getting our rooms made up because she is paid by the room. It was not just a simple double checking, she literally pushed us to change our sign.

    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to thank you for your pleasant comments about the rooms and our staff, they strive to offer our guests an attentive and personalized service every day. We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Valencia as the City of Arts and Sciences where taking a drink with these breathtaking views from the terrace is an authentic experience. We are sincerely sorry to read your opinion regarding the cleaning staff. We are going to check what happened on this exceptional occasion and we regret that you have that impression, sure that our team did not want at any time that you felt as mentioned. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to receiving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Sandra062018 06/19/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel near parks, concert hall, museums”

    The location of the hotel is in excellent. Also renting bikes in hotel is a big plus, since you can go around whole city from the beach to the old City on bike. The rooms are impeccable, lovely view from the top of the hotel. They gave us packaged breakfast since we had to leave early.

    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Valencia, we are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very happy to know that you value so high the location of the hotel, it is one of our main attractions, close to the beach, but also close to the old town where you can arrive, as you mention, by bike, which you can rent in our hotel. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to welcome you soon to enjoy again the views from our rooftop bar. Kind regards, Sandra Altaver.

    Round Indicators
    jamespbryan 06/17/2018 Couples

    “June 2018”

    GREAT location and very nice stay. Easy access to Valenbisi. A fair travel to the old town but gave a chance to see other sites. Pool a little small but never causing a problem. Breakfast was good although a little pricey. Could get cheaper in a nice cafe locally

    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
     Dear James, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the nice review you shared regarding your recent visit to our hotel. It is a pleasure for us reading that we exceed your expectations. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed our splendid location to visit the wonders of Valencia, halfway of the beach area and the city center where you can access perfectly cycling, walking or even by bus, which you can take at the main door of the hotel. We greatly appreciated your comments about our BLikEat Breakfast, it has been specially designed with a group of nutritionists to conquer your palate promoting a healthy diet. On the other hand, our visitors can eat what they want to eat, and they will pay just for that. Once more we thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to receiving you again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    CaglarL London, United Kingdom. 06/12/2018 Business

    “fantastic hotel in Valencia”

    Excellent hotel with very goo views. Fantastic breakfast good quality extensive choice. Good location especially if you want to visit the aquarium, science museum etc. Good spot to start cycling on the old river bed. Staff friendly and very helpful. A bit pricey though.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2018
    • Business

    yunhoh212

    “Enjoyed staying at Barcelo”


    This hotel is at great location near new river museums and to Technical University. I also enjoyed their clean room and breakfast was very nice. Hotel also offered me 14 euro allowance, with which I enjoyed free beer and snacks..


    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are very happy to read that you did enjoy our wonderful location which is really comfortable for arriving to different main attractions in Valencia. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality of our breakfast because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to receiving you soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Fort Worth, Texas
    • Family

    UteKMercado

    “Great hotel, but miniature pool”


    Pros Rooms are clean, spacious, and modern. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cozy and relaxed bar/restaurant area. Bike rental right at hotel. Parking garage underground with easy hotel access. Great view of City of Arts and Sciences. Close to Gardens of Turia. Sign up for MyBarcelo to get a 5% discount at checkout and welcome water. Cons I would have really liked to give this hotel a five. But the housekeeping staff was trying to pressure us into getting our rooms made up because she is paid by the room. It was not just a simple double checking, she literally pushed us to change our sign.


    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We want to thank you for your pleasant comments about the rooms and our staff, they strive to offer our guests an attentive and personalized service every day. We are pleased to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of Valencia as the City of Arts and Sciences where taking a drink with these breathtaking views from the terrace is an authentic experience. We are sincerely sorry to read your opinion regarding the cleaning staff. We are going to check what happened on this exceptional occasion and we regret that you have that impression, sure that our team did not want at any time that you felt as mentioned. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to receiving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Couples

    Sandra062018

    “Lovely hotel near parks, concert hall, museums”


    The location of the hotel is in excellent. Also renting bikes in hotel is a big plus, since you can go around whole city from the beach to the old City on bike. The rooms are impeccable, lovely view from the top of the hotel. They gave us packaged breakfast since we had to leave early.


    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Valencia, we are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very happy to know that you value so high the location of the hotel, it is one of our main attractions, close to the beach, but also close to the old town where you can arrive, as you mention, by bike, which you can rent in our hotel. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to welcome you soon to enjoy again the views from our rooftop bar. Kind regards, Sandra Altaver.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Couples

    jamespbryan

    “June 2018”


    GREAT location and very nice stay. Easy access to Valenbisi. A fair travel to the old town but gave a chance to see other sites. Pool a little small but never causing a problem. Breakfast was good although a little pricey. Could get cheaper in a nice cafe locally


    SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this review
    Dear James, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the nice review you shared regarding your recent visit to our hotel. It is a pleasure for us reading that we exceed your expectations. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed our splendid location to visit the wonders of Valencia, halfway of the beach area and the city center where you can access perfectly cycling, walking or even by bus, which you can take at the main door of the hotel. We greatly appreciated your comments about our BLikEat Breakfast, it has been specially designed with a group of nutritionists to conquer your palate promoting a healthy diet. On the other hand, our visitors can eat what they want to eat, and they will pay just for that. Once more we thank you for this very kind review and we look forward to receiving you again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Business

    CaglarL

    “fantastic hotel in Valencia”


    Excellent hotel with very goo views. Fantastic breakfast good quality extensive choice. Good location especially if you want to visit the aquarium, science museum etc. Good spot to start cycling on the old river bed. Staff friendly and very helpful. A bit pricey though.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information